DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 4, 7, 11, 25-28 and 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2023/0319895 A1) in view of ISLAM et al. (US 2018/0054837 A1).
Regarding claims 1, 27 and 29-30, Park et al. teach a network node for wireless communication/ A method of wireless communication performed by a network node/ A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions for wireless communication/ An apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors coupled to the one or more memories (see fig. 4, fig. 8 and par. 0078: a base station (eNode B)), the one or more processors individually or collectively configured to:
transmit a response message, associated with a random access message, comprising an identifier of a user equipment (UE) (see figs. 7-8 and par. 0143: the UE receive the random access response corresponding thereto (S802); Par. 0111: the reason why the random access response includes the random access preamble identifier is because a single random access response may include random access response information of at least one UE and thus it is reported to which UE the UL Grant, the Temporary C-RNTI and the TAC are valid); and
receive, based at least in part on transmitting the response message, hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment (ACK) information (see pars. 0164-0165 and fig. 8: The UE may generate a message 3 including the BSR and a UE identifier according to a UL Grant signal included in the random access response message received in step 3 and store the message 3 in a Msg3 buffer; The UE may select a HARQ process according to the UL Grant information included in the random access response message received in step 3 and copy and store the message 3 stored in the Msg3 buffer in the buffer corresponding to the selected HARQ process. Thereafter, the data stored in the HARQ buffer may be transmitted to the eNode B according to the UL HARQ procedure described with reference to FIG. 6).
Park et al. do not mention the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment (ACK) information according to a power control procedure and a transmit power, wherein the transmit power is based at least in part on at least one of: a message type of the response message, a mode of random access associated with the random access message, a power control configuration used by a previous transmission of the random access message, or a format of an uplink channel or an uplink signal for acknowledging successful decoding of the response message.
ISLAM et al. teach receiving the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment (ACK) information according to a power control procedure and a transmit power, wherein the transmit power is based at least in part on at least one of: a message type of the response message, a mode of random access associated with the random access message, a power control configuration used by a previous transmission of the random access message, or a format of an uplink channel or an uplink signal for acknowledging successful decoding of the response message (see fig. 6 and par. 0062: a base station 604 may determine RACH parameters that enable a UE 602 to transmit a first message 610 of the RACH procedure for uplink synchronization. The RACH parameters may include a system frame number, a RACH preamble index (denotes preamble indices for contention-based RACH transmission among available preambles), a contention timer (timer for contention resolution), a maximum HARQ transmission (a maximum number of HARQ transmission for message 3 in the RACH procedure), a base station transmit power (the UE 602 may use the base station transmit power to compute the UE 602 transmit power by measuring the received power of a message from the base station and determining the pathloss based on the measured power and the base station transmit power), a maximum preamble transmit power, a random access response window size (duration of the random access response window), a RACH power ramping step (corresponds to a step size, such as 1 dB, to increase the transmit power for messages if the transmission is unsuccessful), a RACH format (indicating the duration of the RACH), a RACH frequency, a preamble received target power (a target power for receiving the preamble at the base station 604), and a beam sweep periodicity).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the method of receiving the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) acknowledgment (ACK) information according to a power control procedure and a transmit power, wherein the transmit power is based at least in part on at least one of: a message type of the response message, a mode of random access associated with the random access message, a power control configuration used by a previous transmission of the random access message, or a format of an uplink channel or an uplink signal for acknowledging successful decoding of the response messageof ISLAM et al. to the method of Park et al. in order to support mobile broadband access through improved spectral efficiency, lowered costs, and improved services using OFDMA on the downlink.
Regarding claims 2 and 28, ISLAM et al. also teach wherein the message type of the response message comprises at least one of: a success random access response of a two-step random access procedure, or a RACH Message 4 of a four-step random access procedure (see fig. 6).
Regarding claim 4, Park et al. also teach wherein the identifier comprises at least one of: an inactive or idle state radio network temporary identifier (RNTI), a cell-specific RNTI, or a random access preamble index (RAPID) allocated for the UE in a contention free random access procedure (see par. 0205: SI-RNTI is used to give detailed time-domain scheduling of SI message to UEs. To decouple ETWS notifications from normal system information, we propose to use ETWS specific SI-RNTI to give detailed time-domain scheduling of SI message carrying ETWS scheduling information or notifications to ETWS UEs).
Regarding claim 7, Park et al. also teach wherein the format of the uplink channel is determined based at least in part on at least one of: a waveform of the random access message, a latency requirement of a random access procedure associated with the random access message, or a multiplexing capacity requirement of the UE, and wherein the uplink channel comprises a physical uplink control channel (see par. 0165: The UE may select a HARQ process according to the UL Grant information included in the random access response message received in step 3 and copy and store the message 3 stored in the Msg3 buffer in the buffer corresponding to the selected HARQ process).
Regarding claim 11, ISLAM et al. also teach wherein the power control procedure is a closed loop power control procedure, and wherein a configuration associated with the closed loop power control procedure is based at least in part on a preamble or a payload of a previous transmission of the random access message (see par. 0062 and fig. 6: a base station transmit power (the UE 602 may use the base station transmit power to compute the UE 602 transmit power by measuring the received power of a message from the base station and determining the pathloss based on the measured power and the base station transmit power), a maximum preamble transmit power, a random access response window size (duration of the random access response window), a RACH power ramping step (corresponds to a step size, such as 1 dB, to increase the transmit power for messages if the transmission is unsuccessful), a RACH format (indicating the duration of the RACH), a RACH frequency, a preamble received target power (a target power for receiving the preamble at the base station 604), and a beam sweep periodicity).
Regarding claim 25, ISLAM et al. also teach wherein determining the transmit power is based at least in part on a reference signal index configured for a pathloss measurement, where in the reference signal index is based at least in part on at least one of: a reference signal index of a preamble or a payload of the previous transmission of the random access message, or a reference signal configuration of the UE (see fig. 6 and par. 0062: a maximum HARQ transmission (a maximum number of HARQ transmission for message 3 in the RACH procedure), a base station transmit power (the UE 602 may use the base station transmit power to compute the UE 602 transmit power by measuring the received power of a message from the base station and determining the pathloss based on the measured power and the base station transmit power), a maximum preamble transmit power, a random access response window size (duration of the random access response window), a RACH power ramping step (corresponds to a step size, such as 1 dB, to increase the transmit power for messages if the transmission is unsuccessful).
Regarding claim 26, Park et al. also teach wherein the identifier is a unique identifier (see par. 0123: the UE attempts to receive the PDCCH using its own cell identifier if the message 3 transmitted in correspondence with the UL Grant is transmitted using the UE's cell identifier, and the UE attempts to receive the PDCCH using the temporary C-RNTI included in the random access response if the identifier is its unique identifier).
Claim(s) 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2023/0319895 A1) in view of ISLAM et al. (US 2018/0054837 A1) and further in view of Ekpenyong et al. (US 11,245,507 B2).
Regarding claim 3, Park et al. do not mention wherein the HARQ ACK information indicates that the response message was successfully decoded and the identifier was detected. Ekpenyong et al. also teach wherein the HARQ ACK information indicates that the response message was successfully decoded and the identifier was detected (see fig. 8; col. 10, lines 10-22: The transmit processor 802 may also receive control or HARQ- ACK information to be transmitted on a PUCCH, PUSCH, or SRS, from a controller 803. Transmit processor 802 processes (e.g., encode and symbol map) the data and control information to obtain data symbols, control symbols, and reference symbols). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “the HARQ ACK information indicates that the response message was successfully decoded and the identifier was detected “ of Ekpenyong et al. to the method of Park et al. in order to the ability to support frequency domain inter-cell interference control, improved spatial reuse of control channel resources and support of beamforming on the control channel.
Claim(s) 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2023/0319895 A1) in view of ISLAM et al. (US 2018/0054837 A1) and further in view of Aiba et al. (US 2012/0069815 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Park et al. do not mention wherein the HARQ ACK information is mapped to a single bit. Aiba et al. teach the HARQ ACK information is mapped to a single bit (see par. 0116: the mobile station apparatus transmits the bundled control signal to the base station apparatus as one-bit information, for example, (for example, information indicating ACK or NACK) using any one PUCCH of the plurality of PUCCHs designated by the plurality of PDCCHs mapped on the single downlink carrier component). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “the HARQ ACK information is mapped to a single bit. Aiba et al. teach the HARQ ACK information is mapped to a single bit “ of Aiba et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for UE is able to transmit to the base station apparatus a total of six kinds of information.
Regarding claim 6, Park et al. do not mention wherein the HARQ ACK information is mapped to multiple bits, and wherein the multiple bits are associated with at least one of: a repetition or coded sequence of the HARQ ACK information, or a multiplexing of the HARQ ACK information with another uplink transmission. Aiba et al. teach the HARQ ACK information is mapped to multiple bits, and wherein the multiple bits are associated with at least one of: a repetition or coded sequence of the HARQ ACK information, or a multiplexing of the HARQ ACK information with another uplink transmission (see pars. 0138-0139: The mobile station apparatus is able to express using a plurality of bits the control signals each indicating ACK/NACK of HARQ (the control signal of HARQ) for each of the downlink transport blocks transmitted from the base station apparatus using the PDSCHs of DCC1, DCC2, and DCC3 express using the plurality of bits the control signals each indicating ACK/NACK of HARQ (the control signal of HARQ) for each of the downlink transport blocks transmitted using the PDSCHs of DCC4 and DCC5 and transmit each of the control signals (the control signal of HARQ) to the base station apparatus in one same sub frame using the PUCCHs of UCC2 and UCC4). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “the HARQ ACK information is mapped to multiple bits, and wherein the multiple bits are associated with at least one of: a repetition or coded sequence of the HARQ ACK information, or a multiplexing of the HARQ ACK information with another uplink transmission” of Aiba et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for more flexible transmission control is enabled.
Claim(s) 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2023/0319895 A1) in view of ISLAM et al. (US 2018/0054837 A1) and further in view of PARK et al. (US 2022/0131643 A1).
Regarding claim 8, Park et al. (US 2023/0319895 A1) do not mention wherein the HARQ ACK information is mapped to uplink control information (UCI) that is multiplexed with a physical uplink shared channel based at least in part on puncturing or rate matching the physical uplink shared channel. PARK et al. (US 2022/0131643 A1) teach the HARQ ACK information is mapped to uplink control information (UCI) that is multiplexed with a physical uplink shared channel based at least in part on puncturing or rate matching the physical uplink shared channel (see claim 1: transmitting a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system, the method comprising: mapping a multiplexed uplink data and uplink control information (UCI) including Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request- Acknowledgement (HARQ-ACK) information and Channel State information (CSI) to the PUSCH). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “the HARQ ACK information is mapped to uplink control information (UCI) that is multiplexed with a physical uplink shared channel based at least in part on puncturing or rate matching the physical uplink shared channel” of PARK et al. (US 2022/0131643 A1) to the method of Park et al. in order for providing higher communication capacity to a number of communication devices.
Regarding claim 9, Park et al. (US 2023/0319895 A1) do not mention wherein the HARQ ACK information is mapped to an uplink reference signal. PARK et al. (US 2022/0131643 teach the HARQ ACK information is mapped to an uplink reference signal (see par. 0019 and claim 1: all of the UCI may be mapped to resources in a symbol where a demodulation reference signal (DM-RS) is transmitted on the PUSCH; mapping a multiplexed uplink data and uplink control information (UCI)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “the HARQ ACK information is mapped to an uplink reference signal “ of PARK et al. (US 2022/0131643 A1) to the method of Park et al. in order for providing higher communication capacity to a number of communication devices.
Claim(s) 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2023/0319895 A1) in view of ISLAM et al. (US 2018/0054837 A1) and further in view of Julian et al. (US 2007/0077956 A1).
Regarding claim 10, Park et al. do not mention wherein the power control procedure is an open loop power control procedure, wherein a configuration associated with the open loop power control procedure is based at least in part on a preamble or a payload of a previous transmission of the random access message, and wherein transmission of a transmit power control (TPC) command is disabled for the open loop power control procedure. However, the power control procedure is an open loop power control procedure, wherein a configuration associated with the open loop power control procedure is based at least in part on a preamble or a payload of a previous transmission of the random access message, and wherein transmission of a transmit power control (TPC) command is disabled for the open loop power control procedure is well known in the art as taught by Julian et al. (see fig. 7 and par. 0055: the open loop power control is disabled and the access terminals are forced to follow the power control commands they receive from their reverse link serving sector to adjust their transmit power to that sector). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “the power control procedure is an open loop power control procedure, wherein a configuration associated with the open loop power control procedure is based at least in part on a preamble or a payload of a previous transmission of the random access message, and wherein transmission of a transmit power control (TPC) command is disabled for the open loop power control procedure” of Julian et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for reducing interference and conserving power in a wireless communication environment in order to improve system throughput and enhance user experience.
Claim(s) 12-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2023/0319895 A1) in view of ISLAM et al. (US 2018/0054837 A1) and further in view of Lee et al. (US 2022/0248410 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Park et al. do not mention receiving a transmit power control command in at least one of: downlink control information (DCI) carried by a downlink control channel of the response message, or a success random access response carried by a downlink shared channel of the response message. Lee et al. teach receiving a transmit power control command in at least one of: downlink control information (DCI) carried by a downlink control channel of the response message, or a success random access response carried by a downlink shared channel of the response message (see par. 0360: he UE may apply a TPC command in a DCI for scheduling transmission of each of type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs (c.g., DCI for scheduling a PDSCH associated with HARQ-ACK transmission) to a TPC accumulation loop corresponding to transmission of each of the type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs, and determine larger power between the derived transmit powers as the power of PUCCH transmission newly selected for multiplexing of the type-1 PUCCH and the type-2 PUCCH). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “receiving a transmit power control command in at least one of: downlink control information (DCI) carried by a downlink control channel of the response message, or a success random access response carried by a downlink shared channel of the response message” of Lee et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for improving the overall throughput of the wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 13, Park et al. do not mention receiving signaling indicating a configuration for at least one of a power control mode or a power control parameter for determining the transmit power. Lee et al. teach receiving signaling indicating a configuration for at least one of a power control mode or a power control parameter for determining the transmit power (see par. 0360: the UE may apply a TPC command in a DCI for scheduling transmission of each of type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs (e.g., DCI for scheduling a PDSCH associated with HARQ-ACK transmission) to a TPC accumulation loop corresponding to transmission of each of the type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs, and determine larger power between the derived transmit powers as the power of PUCCH transmission newly selected for multiplexing of the type-1 PUCCH and the type-2 PUCCH). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “receiving signaling indicating a configuration for at least one of a power control mode or a power control parameter for determining the transmit power “ of Lee et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for improving the overall throughput of the wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 14, Lee et al. also teach wherein the signaling is carried by system information (SI) and radio resource control (RRC) signaling for a UE in a connected state (see par. 0111 A master information block (MIB) on the PBCH provides the UE with parameters (c.g., CORESET #0 configuration) for monitoring of a PDCCH for scheduling a PDSCH carrying system information block 1 (SIB1). The PBCH may indicate that there is no SIB associated. In this case, the UE may receive an indication of a frequency range in which it may be assumed that there is no SSB associated with SSB1, and other frequencies to search for the SSB associated with SIB1 CORESET #0, which is a CORESET for scheduling at least SIB 1, may be configured through the MIB or dedicated RRC signaling).
Regarding claim 15, Lee et al. also teach wherein the signaling is carried by radio resource control (RRC) signaling for a UE in a connected state (see par. 0066: When the UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state is configured with no CA or DC, there is only one serving cell consisting of only the PCell. When the UE in the RRC_CONNECTED state is onfigured with CA or DC, the term serving cells refers to a set of cells including SpCell(s) and all Scell(s)).
Regarding claim 16, Park et al. do not mention wherein determining the transmit power is based at least in part on whether the HARQ ACK information is mapped to a physical uplink control channel, uplink control information, or an uplink reference signal. Lee et al. also teach wherein determining the transmit power is based at least in part on whether the HARQ ACK information is mapped to a physical uplink control channel, uplink control information, or an uplink reference signal (see par. 0021: a power control parameter related to the PUCCH resource, and a maximum payload size related to the PUCCH resource may bc configured differently for each combination of the first uplink signal and the second uplink signal; and par. 0161: The PUCCH carries UCI. The UCI includes: [0162] Scheduling request (SR): an SR is information used to request a UL-SCH resource. [0163] Hybrid automatic repeat request acknowledgment (HARQ-ACK): a HARQ-ACK is a response to a DL data packet (e.g., codeword) on a PDSCH). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “determining the transmit power is based at least in part on whether the HARQ ACK information is mapped to a physical uplink control channel, uplink control information, or an uplink reference signal” of Lee et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for improving the overall throughput of the wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 17, Park et al. do not mention wherein determining the transmit power is based at least in part on at least one of: whether a power ramping counter of the UE is suspended, whether a transmit power control (TPC) command is received, or whether a maximum transmit power of the UE is reached. Lee et al. teach determining the transmit power is based at least in part on at least one of: whether a power ramping counter of the UE is suspended, whether a transmit power control (TPC) command is received, or whether a maximum transmit power of the UE is reached (see par. 0360: the UE may apply a TPC command in a DCI for scheduling transmission of each of type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs (e.g., DCI for scheduling a PDSCH associated with HARQ-ACK transmission) to a TPC accumulation loop corresponding to transmission of each of the type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs, and determine larger power between the derived transmit powers as the power of PUCCH transmission newly selected for multiplexing of the type-1 PUCCH and the type-2 PUCCH). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “ the transmit power is further based at least in part on at least one of: whether a power ramping counter of the UE is suspended, whether a transmit power control (TPC) command is received, or whether a maximum transmit power of the UE is reached” of Lee et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for improving the overall throughput of the wircless communication system.
Regarding claim 18, Lee et al. also teach wherein the power ramping counter of the UE is suspended based at least on at least one of: a change of a transmit spatial filter, a change of a bandwidth part, a change of an uplink carrier, or downlink control information received by the UE (see par. 0360: the UE may apply a TPC command in a DCI for scheduling transmission of each of type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs (e.g., DCI for scheduling a PDSCH associated with HARQ- ACK transmission) to a TPC accumulation loop corresponding to transmission of each of the type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs, and determine larger power between the derived transmit powers as the power of PUCCH transmission newly selected for multiplexing of the type-1 PUCCH and the type-2 PUCCH).
Regarding claim 19, Park et al. do not mention wherein determining the transmit power is based at least in part on a nominal transmit power of the UE, wherein the nominal transmit power is based at least on at least one of: a nominal transmit power of a preamble of the previous transmission of the random access message, a nominal transmit power of a payload of the previous transmission of the random access message, a UE-specific offset, or a network- configured offset indicated by system information or radio resource control signaling. Lee et al. teach determining the transmit power is based at least in part on a nominal transmit power of the UE, wherein the nominal transmit power is based at least on at least one of: a nominal transmit power of a preamble of the previous transmission of the random access message, a nominal transmit power of a payload of the previous transmission of the random access message, a UE- specific offset, or a network-configured offset indicated by system information or radio resource control signaling (see par. 0352: a rule may be defined such that transmission is performed using a transmit power higher than that of PUCCH transmitted in another subslot. This may mean that a power offset is predetermined, configured through a higher layer signal, or indicated through DCI, compared to PUCCH transmitted in another subslot. Alternatively, to allow power boosting compared to PUCCH transmitted in another subslot, a rule may bc defined such that a different open-loop parameter (e.g., P_0), and/or a different TPC command value and/or a different TPC value range are applied). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “determining the transmit power is based at least in part on a nominal transmit power of the UE, wherein the nominal transmit power is based at least on at least one of: a nominal transmit power of a preamble of the previous transmission of the random access message, a nominal transmit power of a payload of the previous transmission of the random access message, a UE-specific offset, or a network- configured offset indicated by system information or radio resource control signaling” of Lee et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for improving the overall throughput of the wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 20, Park et al. do not mention wherein determining the transmit power is based at least in part on an offset that is based at least in part on a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) of the UE, wherein the offset is based at least in part on the format of the uplink channel or uplink signal carrying the HARQ ACK information. Lee et al. teach determining the transmit power is based at least in part on an of fset that is based at least in part on a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) of the UE, wherein the offset is based at least in part on the format of the uplink channel or uplink signal carrying the HARQ ACK information (see par. 0360: the UE may apply a TPC command in a DCI for scheduling transmission of each of type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs (e.g., DCI for scheduling a PDSCH associated with HARQ-ACK transmission) to a TPC accumulation loop corresponding to transmission of each of the type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs, and determine larger power between the derived transmit powers as the power of PUCCH transmission newly selected for multiplexing of the type-1 PUCCH and the type-2 PUCCH). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “determining the transmit power is based at least in part on an offset that is based at least in part on a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) of the UE, wherein the offset is based at least in part on the format of the uplink channel or uplink signal carrying the HARQ ACK information” of Lee et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for improving the overall throughput of the wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 21, Park et al. do not mention wherein determining the transmit power is based at least in part on at least one of a power ramp-up procedure of the UE or an accumulation value associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command. Lee et al. teach determining the transmit power is based at least in part on at least one of a power ramp-up procedure of the UE or an accumulation value associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command (see par. 0360: the UE may apply a TPC command in a DCI for scheduling transmission of each of type- 1 and type-2 PUCCHs (e.g., DCI for scheduling a PDSCH associated with HARQ-ACK transmission) to a TPC accumulation loop corresponding to transmission of each of the type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs, and determine larger power between the derived transmit powers as the power of PUCCH transmission newly selected for multiplexing of the type-1 PUCCH and the type-2 PUCCH). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the ffective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “determining the transmit power is based at least in part on at least one of a power ramp-up procedure of the UE or an accumulation value associated with a transmit power control (TPC) command “ of Lee et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for improving the overall throughput of the wireless communication system.
Regarding claim 22, Lee also teach wherein the TPC command comprises a UE- specific TPC command (see par. 0360: the UE may apply a TPC command in a DCI for scheduling transmission of each of type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs (e.g., DCI for scheduling a PDSCH associated with HARQ-ACK transmission) to a TPC accumulation loop corresponding to transmission of each of the type-1 and type-2 PUCCHs, and determine larger power between the derived transmit powers as the power of PUCCH transmission newly selected for multiplexing of the type-1 PUCCH and the type-2 PUCCH).
Regarding claim 23, Lee also teach wherein the TPC command is multicast to a group of UEs, including the UE, as a group-common TPC command (see table 6: 2_3 Transmission of a group of TPC commands for SRS transmissions by one or more UEs).
Claim 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Park et al. (US 2023/0319895 A1) in view of ISLAM et al. (US 2018/0054837 A1) and further in view of Dinan et al. (US 11,647,543 B2).
Regarding claim 24, Park et al. do not teach wherein determining the transmit power is based at least in part on a bandwidth of the uplink channel or the uplink signal. Dinan et al. teach determining the transmit power is based at least in part on a bandwidth of the uplink channel or the uplink signal (see col. 48, lines 35-45: wherein {circumflex over (P)}.sub.CMAX,c(i) may correspond to the UE maximum transmit power, {circumflex over (P)}.sub.PRACH(i) may correspond to the preamble transmission power, P.sub.O_PUSCH,c(j) may correspond to a target power required by the base station for decoding a message sent by a UE, PL.sub.c may correspond to an estimated path loss based on a distance that the UE is from a base station, M.sub.PUSCH, c(i) may correspond to the bandwidth of the PUSCH resource assignment (e.g., expressed in number of resource blocks valid for subframe i and serving cell c). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective the filling date of claimed invention (AIA ) to modify the above teaching “determining the transmit power is based at least in part on a bandwidth of the uplink channel or the uplink signal “ of Dinan et al. to the method of Park et al. in order for improving the overall throughput of the wireless communication system.
Conclusion
/DAVID Q NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643