DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-20 are subject to examination and rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wu (US PGPub 2022/0346118).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 15, Wu teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (Wu, see abstract, a method for sidelink transmission), comprising:
one or more memories (Wu, see paragraph 0005, the direct communication link between a User Equipment (UE) and a UE); and
one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (Wu, see paragraph 0005, the direct communication link between a User Equipment (UE) and a UE), configured to:
receive a sidelink transmission that spans a plurality of slots (Wu, see paragraphs 0014-0015, There is provided a method for sidelink transmission, performing by the UE the Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH) transmission and the associated Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) transmission on the resource for slot aggregation. The PSSCH transmission is performed on PSSCH resources within the aggregated slots); and
transmit, for the sidelink transmission (Wu, see paragraph 0355, when the unicast PSSCH or multicast PSSCH transmission uses the manner of slot aggregation, the RX UE determines the associated PSFCH resource according to the PSSCH resource on the last of aggregation slots so as to send the HARQ feedback), sidelink feedback in at least one of:
one or more first physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resources that occur during the sidelink transmission, or one or more second PSFCH resources that occur after the sidelink transmission (Wu, see paragraph 0359, the RX UE may continue to receive the PSSCH transmission on the subsequent aggregation slot until the PSSCH transmission on all aggregated slots is completely received, and the final PSSCH decoding result is fed back on the PSFCH resource associated with the PSSCH resource of the last of aggregation slots).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16, Wu teaches wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the sidelink feedback, are configured to:
transmit a single sidelink feedback for the sidelink transmission in a PSFCH resource of the one or more second PSFCH resources that occur after the sidelink transmission (Wu, see paragraph 0355, when the unicast PSSCH or multicast PSSCH transmission uses the manner of slot aggregation, the RX UE determines the associated PSFCH resource according to the PSSCH resource on the last of aggregation slots so as to send the HARQ feedback),
wherein the PSFCH resource occurs after a last slot of the plurality of slots (Wu, see paragraph 0355, when the unicast PSSCH or multicast PSSCH transmission uses the manner of slot aggregation, the RX UE determines the associated PSFCH resource according to the PSSCH resource on the last of aggregation slots so as to send the HARQ feedback).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17, Wu teaches wherein the PSFCH resource occurs at least a threshold quantity of slots after the last slot of the plurality of slots (Wu, see paragraph 0345, the predefined or pre-configured threshold may be different for a PSSCH of a single slot and a PSSCH of an aggregation slot. For example, the predefined or pre-configured threshold for processing the overlap of the PSSCH transmission with the uplink transmission in a single slot and the predefined threshold for processing the overlap of the PSSCH transmission with the uplink transmission in an aggregation slot can be configured separately).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 18, Wu teaches wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the sidelink feedback, are configured to:
transmit respective sidelink feedbacks for each slot of the plurality of slots in which the sidelink transmission was transmitted (Wu, see paragraph 0238, he above-mentioned PSSCH resource occupation mode is specifically that the TX UE performs the PSSCH transmission on the PSSCH resource within each aggregation slot as well as other PSCCH resources than that used for the PSCCH transmission among the multiple PSCCH resources within each aggregation slot, that is, the actual transmission of the PSSCH occupies the PSSCH resource within each aggregation slot as well as other PSCCH resources than that used for the PSCCH transmission among the multiple PSCCH resources within each aggregation slot).
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 19, Wu teaches wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the respective sidelink feedbacks, are configured to:
transmit the respective sidelink feedbacks in the one or more second PSFCH resources that occur after the sidelink transmission (Wu, see paragraph 0356, the RX UE may perform merge decoding only after receiving the PSSCH on all aggregated slots so as to reduce the number of PSSCH decoding times of the RX UE and simplify the RX UE's behavior of feeding back the HARQ).
Regarding claims 6 and 13, Wu teaches wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the respective sidelink feedbacks, are configured to:
transmit a first subset of the respective sidelink feedbacks in the one or more first PSFCH resources that occur during the sidelink transmission (Wu, see paragraphs 0014-0015, There is provided a method for sidelink transmission, performing by the UE the Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH) transmission and the associated Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) transmission on the resource for slot aggregation. The PSSCH transmission is performed on PSSCH resources within the aggregated slots),
wherein the first subset of the respective sidelink feedbacks is associated with a first subset of the plurality of slots that occur prior to a slot in which the one or more first PSFCH resources are located (Wu, see paragraph 0355, when the unicast PSSCH or multicast PSSCH transmission uses the manner of slot aggregation, the RX UE determines the associated PSFCH resource according to the PSSCH resource on the last of aggregation slots so as to send the HARQ feedback); and
transmit a second subset of the respective sidelink feedbacks in the one or more second PSFCH resources that occur after the sidelink transmission (Wu, see paragraph 0359, the RX UE may continue to receive the PSSCH transmission on the subsequent aggregation slot until the PSSCH transmission on all aggregated slots is completely received, and the final PSSCH decoding result is fed back on the PSFCH resource associated with the PSSCH resource of the last of aggregation slots),
wherein the second subset of the respective sidelink feedbacks is associated with a second subset of the plurality of slots that occur at least one of:
prior to the slot in which the one or more first PSFCH resources are located,
during the slot in which the one or more first PSFCH resources are located, or
after the slot in which the one or more first PSFCH resources are located (Wu, see paragraph 0359, the RX UE may continue to receive the PSSCH transmission on the subsequent aggregation slot until the PSSCH transmission on all aggregated slots is completely received, and the final PSSCH decoding result is fed back on the PSFCH resource associated with the PSSCH resource of the last of aggregation slots).
Regarding claims 7, 14 and 20, Wu teaches wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the sidelink feedback, are configured to:
transmit the sidelink feedback based at least in part on a feedback configuration indicated in a header of the sidelink transmission (Wu, see paragraphs 0014-0015, There is provided a method for sidelink transmission, performing by the UE the Physical Sidelink Shared Channel (PSSCH) transmission and the associated Physical Sidelink Control Channel (PSCCH) transmission on the resource for slot aggregation. The PSSCH transmission is performed on PSSCH resources within the aggregated slots),
wherein the feedback configuration indicates at least one of:
a quantity of sidelink feedbacks that are to be provided for the sidelink transmission, or
a feedback granularity for the sidelink feedback (Wu, see paragraph 0359, the RX UE may continue to receive the PSSCH transmission on the subsequent aggregation slot until the PSSCH transmission on all aggregated slots is completely received, and the final PSSCH decoding result is fed back on the PSFCH resource associated with the PSSCH resource of the last of aggregation slots).
Conclusion
/CHONG G KIM/Examiner, Art Unit 2443
/NICHOLAS R TAYLOR/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2443