DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 5 and 11 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites the limitation “generate, based at least in part on the matched subset, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic,” and it appears that the word individuals should be added at the end of this limitation such that is recites a plurality of synthetic individuals. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 5 recites the limitation “The computer system of claim 6, wherein the at least one processor is configured to electronically output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records,” and this claim depends from claim 6, but is numbered and comes before claim 6. Additionally, if this claim is to depend from claim 1, then this claim would be a duplicate of claim 2. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 11 recites the limitation “The computer system of claim 6, wherein the at least one processor is configured to electronically output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records,” and this claim is a duplicate of claim 7 which also depends from claim 6. Appropriate correction is required.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Applicant has not complied with one or more conditions for receiving the benefit of an earlier filing date under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) as follows:
The later-filed application must be an application for a patent for an invention which is also disclosed in the prior application (the parent or original nonprovisional application or provisional application). The disclosure of the invention in the parent application and in the later-filed application must be sufficient to comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, except for the best mode requirement. See Transco Products, Inc. v. Performance Contracting, Inc., 38 F.3d 551, 32 USPQ2d 1077 (Fed. Cir. 1994)
The disclosure of the prior-filed application, Application No. 62/334,952, fails to provide adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application. Claims 1 and 6 disclose limitations “a plurality non-personal event data parameters” and “at least one non-personal event,” and these plurality of non-personal event data parameters and at least at least one non-personal event are not supported by the prior filed application. Claims 4 and 9 disclose limitation “electronically output, for a second user different from the first user, the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records,” and this second user different from the first user is not supported by the prior filed application. Accordingly, claims 1, 4, 6 and 9 are not entitled to the benefit of the prior application.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 2, 6, 7 and 10 are rejected (claims 3-5, 8, 9 and 11 are also rejected for their dependency on claims 1 and 6) on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 8 of U.S. Patent No. 9,965,650. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they are obvious variants as the instant invention discloses “non-personal event data parameters” and “at least one non-personal event,” and Patent No. 9,965,650 discloses “reference event data parameters” and “at least one reference event.” The non-personal event data parameters appears to be a variation of the reference event data parameters, and the at least one non-personal event appears to be a variation of the at least one reference event. Claims 1 and 8 of U.S. Patent No. 9,965,650 therefore substantially recites the limitations of claims 1, 2, 6, 7 and 10 of the instant application with obvious variations as show in the comparison table below.
Instant Application Claims
Patent No. 9,965,650 Claims
Claim 1. A computer system, comprising: at least one processor; wherein, when executing instructions, the at least one processor is configured to: obtain at least one electronic query from a first user, wherein the at least one electronic query comprises: at least one of a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event, and at least one demographic identifier, and a plurality of non-personal event data parameters of at least one non-personal event detect, in response to the at least one electronic query, a matched subset of matched data records for a number of real individuals from a plurality of electronic data records stored in at least one electronic source; and generate, based at least in part on the matched subset, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic; and output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records.
Claim 2. The computer system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to electronically output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records.
Claim 1. A computer system, comprising: at least one graphical user interface client; at least one dedicated application server; wherein the at least one dedicated application server comprises: a non-transitory memory storing instructions and at least one server processor; wherein, when executing the instructions by the at least one server processor, the at least one dedicated application server is configured to operationally connect to the at least one graphical user interface client and at least one electronic source with a plurality of electronic data records; wherein the plurality of electronic data records comprises at least 10,000 data records; wherein the plurality of electronic data records comprises real identification identifiers of real individuals; wherein the at least one graphical user interface client is configured to utilize at least one processor of a computing device of a user to: generate at least first graphical user interface that comprises: i) at least one first programmable software object which is configured to receive user authenticating credential information; wherein the at least one dedicated application server is configured to assign an anonymity level to the user based on user authenticating credential information; ii) a plurality of second programmable software objects which are configured to conduct at least one real-time electronic negotiation querying session between the user and the at least one dedicated application server; wherein the at least one real-time electronic negotiation querying session is configured to: 1) receive, from the user, via the plurality of second programmable software objects, at least the following: a) at least one of: a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event and at least one demographic identifier, and b) a plurality of reference event data parameters of at least one reference event, wherein the plurality of reference event data parameters of the at least one reference event comprise a plurality of time-related property data parameters for at least one time-related property of the at least one reference event; 2) allow, the user, via the plurality of second programmable software objects, to iteratively adjust the plurality of personal event data parameters of the at least one personal event and at least one of the at least one demographic identifier and the plurality of reference event data parameters of the at least one reference event so that, based on the anonymity level of the user, there is a matched subset of a minimal number of real individuals associated with the plurality of electronic data records of the at least one electronic source matching the at least one personal event and the at least one reference event; 3) display, in real-time, an indication of how many real individuals are in the matched subset; 4) generate, with each adjustment iteration, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic individuals, by utilizing at least one statistical technique to perform at least one of: self-recalculation of discrete values of the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset and self-transformation of categorical values of the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset; 5) electronically output, for the user, the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals to at least one electronic destination associated with the user; and 6) generate at least one comparison report, analyzing all pairs of variables between the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset and the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals; and wherein the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals are records that protect privacy of the real individuals associated with the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset while avoiding generalization of the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset that would occur when the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset would be anonymized, based on the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals: a) being statistically representative of the matched subset, b) having at least one synthetic identification identifier corresponding to at least one real identification identifier of a real individual from the matched subset, and c) being unsuitable to be utilized to identify any real individual from the matched sub set.
Claim 6. A computer system, comprising: at least one processor; wherein, when executing instructions, the at least one processor is configured to: obtain at least one electronic query from a first user, wherein the at least one electronic query comprises each of a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event, and at least one demographic identifier, wherein the at least one demographic identifier is selectable from a plurality of demographic identifiers, and a plurality of non-personal event data parameters of at least one non-personal event detect, in response to the at least one electronic query, a matched subset of matched data records for a number of real individuals from a plurality of electronic data records stored in at least one electronic source; and generate, based at least in part on the matched subset, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic individuals; and output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records.
Claim 7. The computer system of claim 6, wherein the at least one processor is configured to electronically output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records.
Claim 10. The computer system of claim 6, wherein the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals are statistically representative of the matched subset.
Claim 8. A computer-implemented method, comprising: causing to install at least one graphical user interface client on a computing device of a user; wherein the at least one graphical user interface client is configured to operationally connect to at least one dedicated application server; wherein the at least one dedicated application server comprises: a non-transitory memory storing instructions and at least one server processor; wherein, when executing the instructions by the at least one server processor, the at least one dedicated application server is configured to operationally connect to the at least one graphical user interface client and at least one electronic source with a plurality of electronic data records; wherein the plurality of electronic data records comprises at least 10,000 data records; wherein the plurality of electronic data records comprises real identification identifiers of real individuals; wherein the at least one graphical user interface client is configured to utilize at least one processor of the computing device of the user to: generate at least first graphical user interface that comprises: i) at least one first programmable software object which is configured to receive user authenticating credential information; wherein the at least one dedicated application server is configured to assign an anonymity level to the user based on user authenticating credential information; ii) a plurality of second programmable software objects which are configured to conduct at least one real-time electronic negotiation querying session between the user and the at least one dedicated application server; wherein the at least one real-time electronic negotiation querying session is configured to: 1) receive, from the user, via the plurality of second programmable software objects, at least the following: a) at least one of: a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event and at least one demographic identifier, and b) a plurality of reference event data parameters of at least one reference event, wherein the plurality of reference event data parameters of the at least one reference event comprise a plurality of time-related property data parameters for at least one time-related property of the at least one reference event; 2) allow, the user, via the plurality of second programmable software objects, to iteratively adjust the plurality of personal event data parameters of the at least one personal event and at least one of the at least one demographic identifier and the plurality of reference event data parameters of the at least one reference event so that, based on the anonymity level of the user, there is a matched subset of a minimal number of real individuals associated with the plurality of electronic data records of the at least one electronic source matching the at least one personal event and the at least one reference event; 3) display, in real-time, an indication of how many real individuals are in the matched subset; 4) generate, with each adjustment iteration, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic individuals, by utilizing at least one statistical technique to perform at least one of: self-recalculation of discrete values of the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset and self-transformation of categorical values of the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset; 5) electronically output, for the user, the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals to at least one electronic destination associated with the user; and 6) generate at least one comparison report, analyzing all pairs of variables between the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset and the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals; and wherein the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals are records that protect privacy of the real individuals associated with the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset while avoiding generalization of the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset that would occur when the plurality of electronic data records of the matched subset would be anonymized, based on the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals: a) being statistically representative of the matched subset, b) having at least one synthetic identification identifier corresponding to at least one real identification identifier of a real individual from the matched subset, and c) being unsuitable to be utilized to identify any real individual from the matched subset.
Claims 1 and 6 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 9 of U.S. Patent No. 10,235,537 in view of Evenhaim (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2009/0150362). Claim 1 of Patent No. 10,235,537 discloses obtain at least one electronic query from a first user, wherein the at least one electronic query comprises: at least one of a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event, and at least one demographic identifier, and a plurality of non-personal event data parameters of at least one non-personal event detect, in response to the at least one electronic query, a matched subset of matched data records for a number of real individuals from a plurality of electronic data records stored in at least one electronic source; and generate, based at least in part on the matched subset, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic of claim 1 of the instant invention (see at least Col. 1, Line 37 – Col. 2, Line 36; Col. 8, Lines 17-68; Col. 11, Line 33 – Col. 12, Line 18), but fails to disclose output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records. Claim 9 of Patent No. 10,235,537 discloses obtain at least one electronic query from a first user, wherein the at least one electronic query comprises each of a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event, and at least one demographic identifier, wherein the at least one demographic identifier is selectable from a plurality of demographic identifiers, and a plurality of non-personal event data parameters of at least one non-personal event detect, in response to the at least one electronic query, a matched subset of matched data records for a number of real individuals from a plurality of electronic data records stored in at least one electronic source; and generate, based at least in part on the matched subset, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic individuals of claim 6 of the instant invention (see at least Col. 1, Line 37 – Col. 2, Line 36; Col. 8, Lines 17-68; Col. 11, Line 33 – Col. 12, Line 18), but fails to disclose output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records. It is noted that the claims of the instant invention disclose “non-personal event data parameters” and “at least one non-personal event,” and Patent No. 10,235,537 discloses “reference event data parameters” and “at least one reference event.” The non-personal event data parameters appears to be a variation of the reference event data parameters, and the at least one non-personal event appears to be a variation of the at least one reference event. However, Evenhaim discloses output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records in at least ¶¶ [0032], [0060], [0088] delivery/output the final result to the user/entity that requested the data. Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains, to combine the plurality of synthetic data records of Patent 10,235,537 with the de-identified data records of Evenhaim to provide output/display of privacy preserving data-mining/interactions wherein there exist actual needs or economic benefits from allowing higher resolution query and manipulation of privacy sensitive data while simultaneously not allowing individual privacy to be breached as disclosed by Evenhaim [0035] and [0053]. Claims 2-5 and 7-11 are also rejected for their dependency on claims 1 and 6.
Claims 1 and 6 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1 and 2 of U.S. Patent No. 10,977,388 in view of Evenhaim (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2009/0150362). Claims 1 and 2 of Patent No. 10,977,388 disclose obtain at least one electronic query from a first user, wherein the at least one electronic query comprises: at least one of a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event, and at least one demographic identifier, and a plurality of non-personal event data parameters of at least one non-personal event detect, in response to the at least one electronic query, a matched subset of matched data records for a number of real individuals from a plurality of electronic data records stored in at least one electronic source; and generate, based at least in part on the matched subset, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic of claim 1 of the instant invention (see at least Col. 1, Line 37 – Col. 2, Line 36; Col. 8, Lines 17-68; Col. 11, Line 33 – Col. 12, Line 18), but fails to disclose output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records. Claims 1 and 2 of Patent No. 10,977,388 disclose obtain at least one electronic query from a first user, wherein the at least one electronic query comprises each of a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event, and at least one demographic identifier, wherein the at least one demographic identifier is selectable from a plurality of demographic identifiers, and a plurality of non-personal event data parameters of at least one non-personal event detect, in response to the at least one electronic query, a matched subset of matched data records for a number of real individuals from a plurality of electronic data records stored in at least one electronic source; and generate, based at least in part on the matched subset, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic individuals of claim 6 of the instant invention (see at least Col. 1, Line 37 – Col. 2, Line 36; Col. 8, Lines 17-68; Col. 11, Line 33 – Col. 12, Line 18), but fails to disclose output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records. It is noted that the claims of the instant invention disclose “non-personal event data parameters” and “at least one non-personal event,” and Patent No. 10,977,388 discloses “reference event data parameters” and “at least one reference event.” The non-personal event data parameters appears to be a variation of the reference event data parameters, and the at least one non-personal event appears to be a variation of the at least one reference event. However, Evenhaim discloses output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records in at least ¶¶ [0032], [0060], [0088] delivery/output the final result to the user/entity that requested the data. Therefore, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains, to combine the plurality of synthetic data records of Patent 10,977,388 with the de-identified data records of Evenhaim to provide output/display of privacy preserving data-mining/interactions wherein there exist actual needs or economic benefits from allowing higher resolution query and manipulation of privacy sensitive data while simultaneously not allowing individual privacy to be breached as disclosed by Evenhaim [0035] and [0053]. Claims 2-5 and 7-11 are also rejected for their dependency on claims 1 and 6.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 1 and 6 disclose limitations “a plurality of non-personal event data parameters” and “at least one non-personal event,” and these plurality of non-personal event data parameters and at least at least one non-personal event are not disclosed by the prior filed Application No. 62/334,952. Claims 4 and 9 disclose limitation “electronically output, for a second user different from the first user, the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records,” and this second user different from the first user is not disclosed by the prior filed Application No. 62/334,952. Thus, claims 1-11 are rejected for failing to comply with the written description requirement. Applicant is reminded to utilize language consistent with the applicant’s original disclosure to avoid the appearance of new matter in the claims.
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims 1 and 6 recite limitations “a plurality of non-personal event data parameters” and “at least one non-personal event,” and it is unclear from the claim language and the applicant’s specification what non-personal entails as there is no definition of non-personal within the applicant’s specification. Therefore, the claims are rejected as being indefinite for failing to clearly and distinctly define what non-personal entails. Claim 2-5 and 7-11 are also rejected for their dependencies on their respective claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Evenhaim (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2009/0150362).
Regarding claim 1, Evenhaim discloses a computer system, comprising: at least one processor; wherein, when executing instructions {¶ [0120] system and processors}, the at least one processor is configured to:
obtain at least one electronic query from a first user {¶¶ [0026], [0038] receiving a query via a user interface from a user/entity}, wherein the at least one electronic query comprises:
at least one of a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event {¶¶ [0059], [0114] receives data regarding a plurality of patients, households, etc. related to a specific health issue and treatment or a specific event during a specific timeframe}, and at least one demographic identifier {¶¶ [0055], [0057], [0080] query with attributes; the attributes can be based on age, geography, etc. containing personal identifiers of a person}, and a plurality of non-personal event data parameters of at least one non-personal event {¶¶ [0059], [0114] receives data regarding a plurality of patients, households, etc. related to a specific health issue and treatment or a specific event during a specific timeframe}
detect, in response to the at least one electronic query, a matched subset of matched data records for a number of real individuals from a plurality of electronic data records stored in at least one electronic source {¶¶ [0071], [0072] aggregating files in a data-warehouse and extracting and filtering out relevant portion of data from the files based on the user query}; and
generate, based at least in part on the matched subset, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic {¶¶ [0053], [0057], [0060] groups of data, such as age, that was aggregated and extracted for matching against the query are de-identified for generating de-identified data}; and
output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records {¶¶ [0032], [0060], [0088] delivery/output the final result to the user/entity that requested the data}.
Regarding claim 2, Evenhaim discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to electronically output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records {¶¶ [0025], [0026], [0059], [0060] one or more healthcare, marketing, pharmaceutical professionals/entities, etc., for utilizing system to receive data regarding individuals at a user interface}.
Regarding claim 3, Evenhaim discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to electronically output, to the first user, the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records {¶¶ [0025], [0026], [0059], [0060] one or more healthcare, marketing, pharmaceutical professionals/entities, etc., for utilizing system to receive data regarding individuals at a user interface}.
Regarding claim 4, Evenhaim discloses the computer system of claim 1, wherein the at least one processor is configured to electronically output, for a second user different from the first user, the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records {¶¶ [0025], [0026], [0059], [0060] one or more healthcare, marketing, pharmaceutical professionals/entities, etc. for utilizing system to receive data regarding individuals at a user interface}.
Regarding claim 5, Evenhaim discloses the computer system of claim 6, wherein the at least one processor is configured to electronically output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records {¶¶ [0025], [0026], [0059], [0060] one or more healthcare, marketing, pharmaceutical professionals/entities, etc., for utilizing system to receive data regarding individuals at a user interface}.
Regarding claim 6, Evenhaim discloses a computer system, comprising: at least one processor {¶ [0120] system and processors}; wherein, when executing instructions, the at least one processor is configured to:
obtain at least one electronic query from a first user {¶¶ [0026], [0038] receiving a query via a user interface from a user/entity}, wherein the at least one electronic query comprises each of a plurality of personal event data parameters of at least one personal event {¶¶ [0059], [0114] receives data regarding a plurality of patients, households, etc. related to a specific health issue and treatment or a specific event during a specific timeframe}, and at least one demographic identifier {¶¶ [0055], [0057], [0080] query with attributes; the attributes can be based on age, geography, etc. containing personal identifiers of a person}, wherein the at least one demographic identifier is selectable from a plurality of demographic identifiers {¶¶ [0038], [0055], [0057] user interface for accepting one or more predetermined attributes; the attributes can be based on age, geography, etc., containing personal identifiers of a person}, and a plurality of non-personal event data parameters of at least one non-personal event {¶¶ [0059], [0114] receives data regarding a plurality of patients, households, etc. related to a specific health issue and treatment or a specific event during a specific timeframe}
detect, in response to the at least one electronic query, a matched subset of matched data records for a number of real individuals from a plurality of electronic data records stored in at least one electronic source {¶¶ [0071], [0072] aggregating files in a data-warehouse and extracting and filtering out relevant portion of data from the files based on the user query}; and
generate, based at least in part on the matched subset, a plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of a plurality of synthetic individuals {¶¶ [0053], [0057], [0060] groups of data, such as age, that was aggregated and extracted for matching against the query are de-identified for generating de-identified data}; and
output the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records {¶¶ [0032], [0060], [0088] delivery/output the final result to the user/entity that requested the data}.
Claims 7-9 and 11 contain corresponding limitation as claims 2-5 and therefore are rejected for the same rationale.
Regarding claim 10, Evenhaim discloses the computer system of claim 6, wherein the plurality of non-reversible synthetic electronic data records of the plurality of synthetic individuals are statistically representative of the matched subset {¶ [0062] eliminates portions of the answer which might allow the user to guess the identity of some data attribute--because that data attribute belongs to an individual or to a very small group of members}.
Support for Amendments and Newly Added Claims
Applicants are respectfully requested, in the event of an amendment to claims or submission of new claims, that such claims and their limitations be directly mapped to the specification, which provides support for the subject matter. This will assist in expediting compact prosecution and reducing potential 35 USC § 112(a) or 35 USC § 112, 1st paragraph issues that can arise when claims are amended. MPEP 714.02 recites: “Applicant should also specifically point out the support for any amendments made to the disclosure. See MPEP § 2163.06. An amendment which does not comply with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.121(b), (c), (d), and (h) may be held not fully responsive. See MPEP § 714.” Amendments not pointing to specific support in the disclosure may be deemed as not complying with provisions of 37 C.F.R. 1.121(b), (c), (d), and (h) and therefore held not fully responsive. Generic statements such as “Applicants believe no new matter has been introduced” may be deemed insufficient. The examiner thanks the Applicant in advance for providing support for any amendments or newly added claims.
Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers or paragraphs in the references as applied to claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may be applied as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Cooke (US 6,574,629) discloses a picture archiving and communication system which includes improved image routing, retrieval and display capabilities;
El Emam (US 2015/0288665) discloses sharing of datasets and to securely linking datasets with potentially sensitive privacy information;
Hill (US 2015/0073830) discloses recruiting and locating patients for a clinical trial;
Kress (US 2015/0317439) discloses de-identifying or encrypting individually identifiable social network data associated with a first user, de-identifying or encrypting individually identifiable healthcare transaction data associated with the first user, and linking the de-identified social network data and the de-identified healthcare transaction data;
Kuo (US 2017/0270315) discloses generates a released data set by applying a de-identification operation to each of the items corresponding to the fields in the identity sensitive subset and stores an audit log of the original data set; and
Reese (US 2010/0131573) discloses file management, storage, and display, including computer scrapbooking and journaling.
/Diedra McQuitery/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2166