DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-15 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-16 of U.S. Patent No. 12165089 B1. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they can read on to each other, see the following mapping table.
Current Application
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Patent application
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
Current Application
11
12
13
14
15
Patent application
11
12
13
14
15
Also, shown below is a mapping between the limitations of independent claims of current application U.S. Patent Application 18961434 and independent claims of U.S. Patent Application 12165089 B1.
Claims
Current Application
Claims
Patent Application
1
A management system for a plurality of assets located on a property, the management
system comprising:
1
A management system for a plurality of assets located on a property, the management system comprising:
a network;
a virtual platform hosted on the network;
wherein the network includes at least one processor;
wherein the network is configured to accept a plurality of remote users connected to the
network via a plurality of electronic devices;
wherein the plurality of electronic devices are configured to communicate with the virtual
platform;
a network; a virtual platform hosted on the network; wherein the network includes at least one processor; wherein the network is configured to accept a plurality of remote users connected to the network via a plurality of electronic devices; wherein the plurality of electronic devices are configured to communicate with the virtual platform; the virtual platform comprising: a plurality of interactable layers, wherein at least one interactable layer is configured to be displayed on at least one of the plurality of electronic devices;
the virtual platform comprising:
a three-dimensional (3D) model representation of a region of the property,
wherein the 3D model representation is displayed on at least one of the plurality of
electronic devices;
wherein the 3D model representation includes a plurality of interactable elements;
wherein each of the plurality of interactable elements corresponds to one of the plurality
of assets;
wherein the at least one of the plurality of interactable layers includes a three-dimensional (3D) model representation of a region of the property; wherein the 3D model representation includes a plurality of interactable elements; wherein each of the plurality of interactable elements corresponds to one of the plurality of assets;
wherein the processor is configured to display asset information of one of the plurality of assets
corresponding to the one intractable element when one of plurality of users selects one of the
plurality of interactable elements;
wherein the processor is configured to receive captured data that includes images of the
property and the plurality of assets, and wherein the processor reconfigures the captured data to
modify the virtual platform.
wherein the at least one processor is configured to display a graphical interface on the at least one of the electronic devices when one of the plurality of remote users selects one of the plurality of interactable elements, and wherein the graphical interface includes a display of asset information of one of the plurality of assets corresponding to the one intractable element; wherein the at least one processor is configured to receive captured data that includes images of the property and the plurality of assets, and wherein the at least one processor reconfigures the data to create the interactable layer.
11
A management system for assets at a location, the management system comprising:
11
11. A work order system for a plurality of equipment located in a property, the work order system comprising:
a network;
a virtual platform hosted in the network;
wherein the network includes at least one processor;
wherein the network is configured to communicate to a plurality of remote users
connected to the network via a plurality of electronic devices;
wherein the plurality of electronic devices are configured to communicate with the virtual
platform;
a network; a virtual platform hosted in the network; wherein the network includes at least one processor; wherein the network is configured to communicate to a plurality of remote users connected to the network via a plurality of electronic devices; wherein the plurality of electronic devices are configured to communicate with the virtual platform;
wherein the virtual platform is configured to process a work order, via the processor, of at
least one user of the plurality of remote users initiating the work order;
wherein the work order is received by an external user;
wherein the platform is configured to update the at least one user with a status of the
work order, and wherein the status is updated by the external user;
a data capturing system configured to update the virtual platform after the completion of
the work order, wherein the data capturing system includes one optical sensor;
the processor configured to receive capture data from the data capturing system;
wherein the work order is associated with an object of the assets.
wherein the virtual platform is configured to process a work order, via the at least one processor, of at least one user of the plurality of remote users initiating the work order; wherein the work order is received by an external user; wherein the platform is configured to update the at least one user with a status of the work order, and wherein the status is updated by the external user; a data capturing system configured to update the virtual platform after the completion of the work order, wherein the data capturing system includes one optical sensor; the at least one processor configured to receive captured data from the data capturing system; wherein the work order is associated with an equipment of the plurality of equipment.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1 – 11 and 13 – 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gass (Publication: US 2014/0298227 A1) in view of Golparvaret-Fard al. (Publication: US 2019/0325089 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Gass discloses a management system for a plurality of assets located on a property, the management system comprising: a network;
a virtual platform hosted on the network ([0054], [0224], [0225] , Fig. 1 - a manufacturing environment includes systems, Fig. 2, communication with network. Memory stores software executed by CPU to perform the following methods);
the virtual platform comprising ([0118] This type of guidance may be an interactive guidance. For example, the guidance may use virtual-reality, augmented reality, or some other simpler type of display to guide the operator to position of part while displaying series of views. ):
a three-dimensional (3D) model representation of a region of the property, wherein the 3D model representation is displayed on at least one of the plurality of electronic devices ( [0101], [0194] - Object visualizer 204 is configured to display graphical representations 214 of parts 106 in FIG. 1 for a group of shop order instances 132 in graphical user interface 207 on display device 250 in display system 208. Display the three-dimensional virtual part on the tablet computer.
[0145] - Fig. 6 Client devices, tablet computer, connected by network to server.);
wherein the 3D model representation includes a plurality of interactable elements ([0214] An identification of the type of input is made (operation 2002). If the input is an identification of a known part, the process searches for the part using the part identifier (operation 2004). the search is made within the model that has been loaded for the aircraft. [0031], [0215] - A determination is made as to whether the part is found from the search (operation 2006). If the part is found, a series of views is generated to guide the operator to the position of the part (operation 2008). The process then displays the series of views on a display device (operation 2010). the series of views, three-dimensional model of the desired view, may be displayed, “interactable element”);
wherein each of the plurality of interactable elements corresponds to one of the plurality of assets ([0214] - If the part is found, a series of views is generated to guide the operator to the position of the part (operation 2008), one of many parts. the series of views may be series of views 252 in FIG. 2);
wherein the processor is configured to display asset information of one of the plurality of assets corresponding to the one intractable element when one of plurality of users selects one of the plurality of interactable elements (
[0214] An identification of the type of input is made (operation 2002). If the input is an identification of a known part, the process searches for the part using the part identifier (operation 2004). the search is made within the model that has been loaded for the aircraft. [0031], [0215] - A determination is made as to whether the part is found from the search (operation 2006). If the part is found, a series of views is generated to guide the operator to the position of the part (operation 2008). the series of views may be series of views 252 in FIG. 2, thus “users selects one of the plurality of interactable elements”.
[0016] a method for locating a part in an aircraft is present. A part is identified in the aircraft. A series of views is generated from a model of the aircraft with graphical indicators in the series of views configured to provide guidance to a position of the part in the aircraft. The series of views is displayed on a display device, “plurality of assets corresponding to the one intractable element”.);
wherein the processor is configured to receive captured data that includes images of the property and the plurality of assets, and wherein the processor reconfigures the captured data to modify the virtual platform ([0214] An identification of the type of input is made (operation 2002). If the input is an identification of a known part, the process searches for the part using the part identifier (operation 2004). the search is made within the model that has been loaded for the aircraft. [0031], [0215] - A determination is made as to whether the part, one of many parts, is found from the search (operation 2006), “plurality of assets”. If the part is found, a series of views is generated to guide the operator to the position of the part (operation 2008). the series of views may be series of views 252 in FIG. 2. The process then displays the series of views on a display device (operation 2010). the series of views, three-dimensional model of the desired view, may be displayed, “interactable element” .
).
Gadd does not disclose; However, Golparvaret-Fard disclose
wherein the network includes at least one processor ([0150], [0137] – network includes processor to communicate. );
wherein the network is configured to accept a plurality of remote users connected to the network via a plurality of electronic devices ([0150] In a networked deployment, the computer system 2700 may operate in the capacity of a server or as a client-user computer in a server-client user network environment, or as a peer computer system in a peer-to-peer (or distributed) network environment. The computer system 2700 may also be implemented as or incorporated into various devices, such as a personal computer or a mobile computing device capable of executing a set of instructions 2702);
wherein the plurality of electronic devices are configured to communicate with the platform ([0150] In a networked deployment, the computer system 2700 may operate in the capacity of a server or as a client-user computer in a server-client user network environment, or as a peer computer system in a peer-to-peer (or distributed) network environment. The computer system 2700 may also be implemented as or incorporated into various devices, such as a personal computer or a mobile computing device capable of executing a set of instructions 2702).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gadd with wherein the network includes at least one processor; wherein the network is configured to accept a plurality of remote users connected to the network via a plurality of electronic devices; wherein the plurality of electronic devices are configured to communicate with the platform as taught by Golparvaret-Fard. The motivation for doing is to enable data to be available in real-time.
Regarding claim 2, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 1.
Gass discloses an updated virtual 3D model representation to the virtual platform with at least one updated interactable element replacing one of the plurality of interactable elements and updating the asset information ( [0214] An identification of the type of input is made (operation 2002). If the input is an identification of a known part, the process searches for the part using the part identifier (operation 2004). the search is made within the model that has been loaded for the aircraft. [0031], [0215] - A determination is made as to whether the part is found from the search (operation 2006). If the part is found, a series of views is generated to guide the operator to the position of the part (operation 2008). the series of views may be series of views 252 in FIG. 2, thus “replacing one of the plurality of interactable elements and updating the asset information” because input can be replaced, update the view information and part matches to the view out of views. The process then displays the series of views on a display device (operation 2010). the series of views, three-dimensional model of the desired view, may be displayed, “interactable element” . ).
Golparvaret-Fard discloses
wherein the data capturing system includes at least one optical sensor ([0012] FIG. 6 is a set of images illustrating three-dimensional (3D) point clouds generated using images captured with a drone camera on the following jobsites, taken from the left to right: $500M Sacramento Kings stadium project in Sacramento, Calif. with Turner Construction; Athlete Village in Minneapolis, Minn. with Mortenson Construction; Wajiki Dam in Koji, Japan with Taisei Corporation.);
wherein the data capturing system is configured to scan the property to send an model ([0012] FIG. 6 is a set of images illustrating three-dimensional (3D) point clouds generated using images captured with a drone camera on the following jobsites and send the images, taken from the left to right: $500M Sacramento Kings stadium project in Sacramento, Calif. with Turner Construction; Athlete Village in Minneapolis, Minn. with Mortenson Construction; Wajiki Dam in Koji, Japan with Taisei Corporation.)
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gadd in view of Golparvaret-Fard with wherein the data capturing system includes at least one optical sensor; wherein the data capturing system is configured to scan the property to send an model as taught by Golparvaret-Fard. The motivation for doing is to enable data to be available in real-time.
Regarding claim 3, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 2.
Gass discloses wherein the virtual platform includes a work order that is initiated via the one user of the plurality of remote users, wherein the work order is initiated within the 3D model representation of the region of the property ([0057] object manager 124 may manage tasks 118 using assignments 130 in the form of shop order instances 132, graphical user interface. For example, object manager 124 may assign tasks through the use of shop order instances 132 to operators 122 for performance and assembling of object 102. Additionally, the status of shop order instances 132 may be used to identify the state of assembly of object 102 by operators 122, “a work order that is initiated via the one user of the plurality”.
[0145] - Fig. 6 Client devices connected by network to server, “remote users”
[0101], [0194] - Object visualizer 204 is configured to display graphical representations 214 of parts 106 in FIG. 1 for a group of shop order instances 132 in graphical user interface 207 on display device 250 in display system 208. Display the three-dimensional virtual part of the airplane on the tablet computer.).
Regarding claim 4, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 3.
Gass discloses wherein elements associated with the asset of the plurality of assets, and the work order is associated with the asset (
0031], [0215] - A determination is made as to whether the part is found from the search (operation 2006). If the part is found, a series of views is generated to guide the operator to the position of the part (operation 2008), one of many parts. the series of views may be series of views 252 in FIG. 2. “elements associated with the asset of the plurality of assets”
[0008] Shop floor operators may have a need to identify positions of parts on the aircraft in order to follow assembly instructions described in shop order instances, “the plurality of assets”. These positions are ones relative to the particular aircraft being assembled and are defined with respect to a reference coordinate system, such as airplane coordinates. In some cases, both the position and the orientation are needed. In other cases, only the position may be required. Further, "location," as used herein, is the position and may also include the orientation, or angular rotation, of the part. Currently, operators assigned a task to assemble a part for the aircraft may look at paper copies of the blueprints of the aircraft to determine where to perform tasks to install or assemble parts for the aircraft.).
Golparvaret-Fard discloses
the work order is initiated via the one of the plurality of elements ([0125] These master schedule-versus-weekly-work plan-risk reports may be brought into pull planning meetings, contractor (e.g., work crew) coordination meetings, or can be directly used for reporting schedule performance to owners. The application of these reports may help bring immediate attention to the risk between how a project is being managed at the jobsite level and how progress was initially planned and communicated with the owner, and in turn may minimize time necessary for updating progress in a project's master schedule.).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gadd in view of Golparvaret-Fard with the work order is initiated via the one of the plurality of elements as taught by Golparvaret-Fard. The motivation for doing is to enable data to be available in real-time.
Regarding claim 5, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 4.
Gass discloses wherein the updating [[of the 3D model representation of the region of the property]] occurs after the work order is complete ([0144] As depicted, status 518 provides information about the performance of task 505 for shop order instance 500. If status 518 indicates that the work to be performed has been completed, status 518 also may include a date and time of when work for performing task 505 occurred.).
Golparvaret-Fard discloses
updating of the 3D model representation of the region of the property ([0047] - 3D reconstruction to generate an updated 3D point cloud model of the construction site.).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gadd in view of Golparvaret-Fard with updating of the 3D model representation of the region of the property as taught by Golparvaret-Fard. The motivation for doing is to enable data to be available in real-time.
Regarding claim 6, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 4.
Gass discloses wherein the graphical interface is updated with an updated asset information of the asset of the plurality of assets after the work order has been completed ([0144] As depicted, status 518 provides information about the performance of task 505 for shop order instance 500. If status 518 indicates that the work to be performed has been completed, then status 518 also may include a date and time of when work for performing task 505 occurred.).
Regarding claim 7, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 6.
Gass discloses wherein the asset information includes at least one of the make and model, operation manual, maintenance schedules, price, time of last work order, past work order history, cost history, leasing terms of the asset of the plurality of assets ( [0094] - the identification of parts that have already been installed or parts installed in prior points in time may be identified using shop order instances 132. In particular, shop order instances 132 may indicate whether or what parts in parts 106 have been installed. ).
Regarding claim 8, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 7.
Gass discloses wherein the updated asset information comprises an updated time of last work order ([0094] - the identification of parts that have already been installed or parts installed in prior points in time may be identified using shop order instances 132. In particular, shop order instances 132 may indicate whether or what parts in parts 106 have been installed.).
Regarding claim 9, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 1.
Gass discloses wherein the plurality of assets are assets associated with at one of a hospitality business, a manufacturing business, a restaurant, and a retail business ([0171] In FIG. 9, an illustration of a graphical user interface for identifying a part from a shop order instance identifier is depicted in accordance with an illustrative embodiment. A part may be located in aircraft 701 using window 902 in graphical user interface 700, “a manufacturing business”).
Regarding claim 10, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 1.
Gass discloses configured to identify and tag assets within the virtual platform ([0134] As depicted, shop order instance 500 may include a number of different parts. Shop order instance 500 includes identifier 502, classification 503, description 504, task 505, assigned operators 506, part identifier 508, position 510, instructions 512, and status 518.).
Golparvaret-Fard discloses
configured to automatically identify ([0047] The processing device may further incrementally repeat the last few steps to identify a second image from the subset of the target images and perform, starting with the initial 3D point cloud model.).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gadd in view of Golparvaret-Fard with configured to automatically identify as taught by Golparvaret-Fard. The motivation for doing is to enable data to be available in real-time.
Regarding claim 11, Gass discloses a management system for assets at a location, the management system comprising: a network; a virtual platform hosted in the network ([0054], [0224], [0225] , Fig. 1 - a manufacturing environment includes systems, Fig. 2, communication with network. Memory stores software executed by CPU to perform the following methods);
wherein the virtual platform is configured to process a work order, via the processor, of at least one user of the plurality of remote users initiating the work order (
[0118] This type of guidance may be an interactive guidance. For example, the guidance may use virtual-reality, augmented reality, or some other simpler type of display to guide the operator to position of part while displaying series of views.
[0065], [0118] This type of guidance may be an interactive guidance. For example, the guidance may use virtual-reality, augmented reality, or some other simpler type of display to guide the operator to position 142 of part 144 while displaying series of views 252, “virtual platform”. provide operators 122 guidance to reach positions 140 in aircraft 104 to perform tasks 118 for shop order instances 132, “virtual platform is configured to process a work order”.
[0172] In graphical user interface 700, window 902 is configured to receive input for a shop order instance identifier in shop order instance identifier field 904. The shop order instance identifier identifies a shop order instance and may be, for example, identifier 502 in shop order instance 500 in FIG. 5. From identifier 502, one or more parts may be identified using part identifier 508 in shop order instance 500 in FIG. 5, “work order”.
[0145] - Fig. 6 Client devices connected by network to server, “remote users” );
wherein the work order is received by an external user (
[0113], [0111], [0172] In graphical user interface 700, window 902 is configured to receive input for a shop order instance identifier in shop order instance identifier field 904. The shop order instance identifier identifies a shop order instance and may be, for example, identifier 502 in shop order instance 500 in FIG. 5. From identifier 502, one or more parts may be identified using part identifier 508 in shop order instance 500 in FIG. 5, “work order”. Series of view 252 with shop order is displayed on graphical user interface of client device.
[0145] - Fig. 6 Client devices connected by network to server, “remote users” );
wherein the platform is configured to update the at least one user with a status of the work order, and wherein the status is updated by the external user ([0075], [0099] assignment manager 202 is configured to manage assignments 130 in the form of shop order instances 132 in shop order database 211. For example, assignment manager 202 may be used to assign tasks 118 to operators 122 using shop order instances 132. Additionally, assignment manager 202 also may be configured to receive information about the performance of tasks 118 assigned through shop order instances 132. This information may be used by assignment manager 202 to generate and update status 212 for shop order instances 132, “status is updated”.
[0113], [0111] - Series of view 252 with shop order is displayed on graphical user interface of client device.
[0145] - Fig. 6 Client devices connected by network to server, “remote users”);
a data capturing system configured to update the virtual platform after the completion of the work order ( [0075], [0099] assignment manager 202 is configured to manage assignments 130 in the form of shop order instances 132 in shop order database 211. For example, assignment manager 202 may be used to assign tasks 118 to operators 122 using shop order instances 132. Additionally, assignment manager 202 also may be configured to receive information about the performance of tasks 118 assigned through shop order instances 132. This information may be used by assignment manager 202 to generate and update status 212 for shop order instances 132, “status is updated”.
[0113], [0111] - Series of view 252 with shop order is displayed on graphical user interface of client device. );
wherein the work order is associated with an object of the assets ([0094] the identification of parts that have already been installed or parts installed in prior points in time may be identified using shop order instances 132. In particular, shop order instances 132 may indicate whether or what parts in parts 106 have been installed.).
Gadd does not disclose; However, Golparvaret-Fard discloses
([0150], [0137] – network includes processor to communicate. );
wherein the network is configured to accept a plurality of remote users connected to the network via a plurality of electronic devices ([0150] In a networked deployment, the computer system 2700 may operate in the capacity of a server or as a client-user computer in a server-client user network environment, or as a peer computer system in a peer-to-peer (or distributed) network environment. The computer system 2700 may also be implemented as or incorporated into various devices, such as a personal computer or a mobile computing device capable of executing a set of instructions 2702);
wherein the plurality of electronic devices are configured to communicate with the platform ([0150] In a networked deployment, the computer system 2700 may operate in the capacity of a server or as a client-user computer in a server-client user network environment, or as a peer computer system in a peer-to-peer (or distributed) network environment. The computer system 2700 may also be implemented as or incorporated into various devices, such as a personal computer or a mobile computing device capable of executing a set of instructions 2702),
wherein the data capturing system includes one optical sensor ([0012] FIG. 6 is a set of images illustrating three-dimensional (3D) point clouds generated using images captured with a drone camera on the following jobsites, taken from the left to right: $500M Sacramento Kings stadium project in Sacramento, Calif. with Turner Construction; Athlete Village in Minneapolis, Minn. with Mortenson Construction; Wajiki Dam in Koji, Japan with Taisei Corporation. );
the processor configured to receive capture data from the data capturing system ([0012] FIG. 6 is a set of images illustrating three-dimensional (3D) point clouds generated using images captured with a drone camera on the following jobsites, taken from the left to right: $500M Sacramento Kings stadium project in Sacramento, Calif. with Turner Construction; Athlete Village in Minneapolis, Minn. with Mortenson Construction; Wajiki Dam in Koji, Japan with Taisei Corporation.).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gadd with wherein the network includes at least one processor; wherein the network is configured to communicate to a plurality of remote users connected to the network via a plurality of electronic devices;
wherein the plurality of electronic devices are configured to communicate with the virtual platform; , wherein the data capturing system includes one optical sensor the processor configured to receive capture data from the data capturing system; as taught by Golparvaret-Fard. The motivation for doing is to enable data to be available in real-time.
Regarding claim 13, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 11.
Gass discloses includes object information corresponding with the object of the assets ([0094] the identification of parts that have already been installed or parts installed in prior points in time may be identified using shop order instances 132. In particular, shop order instances 132 may indicate whether or what parts in parts 106 have been installed.).
Regarding claim 14, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 13.
Gass discloses wherein the update of the virtual platform includes updated object information regarding the work order corresponding to the object ([0094] - the identification of parts that have already been installed or parts installed in prior points in time may be identified using shop order instances 132. In particular, shop order instances 132 may indicate whether or what parts in parts 106 have been installed.).
Regarding claim 15, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 14.
Gass discloses wherein the updated object information comprises an updated time of last work order ([0094] - the identification of parts that have already been installed or parts installed in prior points in time may be identified using shop order instances 132. In particular, shop order instances 132 may indicate whether or what parts in parts 106 have been installed.).
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gass (Publication: US 2014/0298227 A1) in view of Golparvaret-Fard al. (Publication: US 2019/0325089 A1) and Yuan et al. (Publication: US 2015/0338229 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Gass in view of Golparvaret-Fard disclose all the limitations of claim 11.
Gadd in view of Golparvaret-Fard do not disclose; However, Yuan discloses
wherein the work order system is configured to locate the external user by searching for a nearest candidate user from a plurality of candidate users via geolocation ([0046] Next, navigation component 312 may determine a location of the vendor and a route to the vendor (act 606). Location information of the vendor may be included in the vendor information, or, in some embodiments, navigation component 312 may determine a nearest location of the vendor.) .
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify Gadd in view of Golparvaret-Fard with wherein the work order system is configured to locate the external user by searching for a nearest candidate user from a plurality of candidate users via geolocation as taught by Yuan. The motivation for doing is to improve efficiency in time.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/MING WU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2618