DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yamasaki, et al., US 2023/0209176.
In regard to claim 1, Yamasaki, et al., US 2023/0209176, discloses an imaging device comprising:
an imaging sensor (see figure 1, element 115) configured to capture a subject image to generate image data (see para 16-18);
a storage (see figure , element 145) configured to store a plurality of color conversion data (LUT and photo style setting information) each defining a corresponding relationship between color information of an image before and after color conversion (see para 25);
an output unit (see figure 1, elements 30 and 143) configured to output a live view screen based on the image data (see para 20, 24, 56, 62, 72, and 114);
an operation unit (see figure 1, element 150) configured to receive a user operation (see para 26); and
a controller (see figure 1, element 125) configured to designate first color conversion data (Photo style) and second color conversion data (LUT) from the plurality of color conversion data, in accordance with the user operation (see para 21 and 33-35),
wherein the live view screen presents a live view image resultant of image processing of applying the first color conversion data and the second color conversion data to the image data (see para 114).
In regard to claim 2, Yamasaki, et al., US 2023/0209176, discloses the imaging device according to claim 1, wherein the controller receives the user operation of designating a first density of the first color conversion data (see figure 4, step S3 and para 54-56) and a second density of the second color conversion data (see figure 4, step S4 and para 58-63), and the image processing includes processing of applying the first color conversion data to the image data in accordance with the first density, and processing of applying the second color conversion data to the image data in accordance with the second density (see figure 6, steps S12 and S13 and para 69-70).
In regard to claim 3, Yamasaki, et al., US 2023/0209176, discloses the imaging device according to claim 2, wherein the controller causes the output unit to output a screen displaying the live view image and one or more preview images obtained by changing at least one of the first density and the second density on the live view image in response to the user operation (see para 56 and 72).
In regard to claim 4, Yamasaki, et al., US 2023/0209176, discloses the imaging device according to claim 2, wherein the controller stores the first color conversion data, the first density, the second color conversion data, and the second density in the storage in a manner associated with one another (see para 63).
In regard to claim 5, Yamasaki, et al., US 2023/0209176, discloses the imaging device according to claim 2, wherein the controller generates composite color conversion data by making a composite of the first color conversion data and the second color conversion data in accordance with the first density and the second density, respectively (see para 63).
In regard to claim 6, Yamasaki, et al., US 2023/0209176, discloses the imaging device according to claim 1, further comprising an output interface configured to output data, wherein the controller outputs, via the output interface, output image data obtained by performing the image processing of applying the first color conversion data and the second color conversion data to the image data (see para 20, 24, 56, 62, 72, and 114).
In regard to claim 7, Yamasaki, et al., US 2023/0209176, discloses the imaging device according to claim 1, further comprising an image processor (see figure 1, element 120) configured to perform the image processing to the image data (see para 16).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2023/0217098, discloses an imaging device that allows the user to select from a plurality of color conversion settings. US 8,854,256, discloses an imaging device with a plurality of color conversion units. US 2023/0156168, discloses an imaging device with a plurality of color conversion matrices.
/GEVELL V SELBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638
gas