DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/12/2025 was filed in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1: Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6, 8-12, 14, 16 and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2023/0188826 A1 Wu.
2: As for Claim 1, Claim 1 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 11.
3: As for Claim 2, Claim 2 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 12.
4: As for Claim 4, Claim 4 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 14.
5: As for Claim 6, Claim 6 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 16.
6: As for Claim 8, Wu teaches in Paragraphs [0009 and 0137] wherein the method further comprises: obtaining a recorded video comprising the target framed picture after video recording ends. Wu teaches the stored video can be accessed and displayed.
7: As for Claim 9, Wu teaches in Paragraphs [0157 and 0195] and depicts in Figures 3B-3H wherein that the displayed picture of the target region gradually adjusts (the claim is broad and does not specify the speed at which the transition occurs) to the target size (the zoom size is selected and the image is changed according to the selected size) comprises: the displayed picture of the target region gradually enlarges to the target size or the displayed picture of the target region gradually reduces to the target size.
8: As for Claim 10, Wu teaches in Paragraphs [0082 and 0186, 0190] and depicts in Figures 3B-3H wherein the target size (zoomed in displayed image) comprises a size of a viewfinder interface (the zoomed in image fills the display).
9: As for Claim 11, Wu teaches in Paragraphs [0082 and 0186, 0190] and depicts in Figures 1 and 3B-3H An electronic device (100), wherein the electronic device comprises a processor (110) and a memory (121, 195 and 120), the memory stores a program or instruction capable of running on the processor (Paragraph [0045]), wherein the program or instruction, when executed by the processor (110), cause the electronic device (100) to perform: displaying an initial framed picture (Figure 3B); receiving a first input (via touch input slider 313); and displaying a target framed picture (zoomed image 314) in response to the first input (313), wherein the target framed picture (314) comprises a displayed picture of a target region (zoomed image), the target region being determined from the initial framed picture based on the first input (size is changed relative to thin previous zoom setting), and within a preset time, the displayed picture of the target region gradually adjusts to a target size (Figures 3B-3G show the image gradually changing in size).
10: As for Claim 12, Wu teaches in Paragraphs [0077, 0103 and 0212-0217] wherein the program or instruction, when executed by the processor (110), cause the electronic device (100) to further perform: determining a corresponding transition focal length for each framed picture generation moment within the preset time based on a current focal length and a target focal length (based on the selected zoom level a new focus position is determined); and obtaining the target framed picture (displayed zoomed image) comprising the displayed picture of the target region, respectively at each framed picture generation moment (Figures 3B-3H depict different displayed images at different focus and zoom positions), using a camera module based on the corresponding transition focal length for each framed picture generation moment (Figures 3B-3H), to obtain multiple frames of the target framed picture for gradually adjusting the target region to the target size.
11: As for Claim 14, Wu teaches in Paragraphs [0293] and depicts in Figures 1 and 3B-3H wherein the first input (slider 313) comprises a selection operation of a target object (facial recognition is performed) in the initial framed picture (Figure 3B), and the program or instruction, when executed by the processor (110), cause the electronic device (100) to further perform: determining a target region (zoomed in region) comprising the target object (detected face) in response to the selection operation of the target object in the initial framed picture.
12: As for Claim 16, Wu teaches in Paragraphs [0077, 0103 and 0212-0217] wherein the program or instruction, when executed by the processor (110), cause the electronic device (100) to further perform: determining the preset time based on a current focal length of the initial framed picture and a target focal length required to adjust the target region to the target size (Paragraphs [0028-0030]).
13: As for Claim 18, Claim 18 is rejected for reasons discussed related to Claim 11.
14: As for Claim 19, Wu teaches in Paragraphs [0081-0085] and depicts in Figure 1 A chip, wherein the chip comprises a processor (110) and a communication interface (150 and 160), the communication interface (150 and 160) is coupled to the processor (110), and the processor (110) is configured to run a program or instruction to implement the steps of the shooting method according to claim 1 (Paragraph [0045]).
15: As for Claim 20, Wu teaches in Paragraphs [0045] Wu teaches in Paragraphs A computer program product, wherein the program product is stored in a storage medium, and the program product is executed by at least one processor to implement the steps of the shooting method according to claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 7, 13, 15 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/JAMES M HANNETT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2639
JMH
May 13, 2026