Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6 and 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over AKATA et al. (Pub NO. US 2023/0417844 A1; hereinafter Akata) in view of Dutta et al. (Pub NO. US 2022/0178971 A1; hereinafter Dutta).
Regarding Claim 1, Akata teaches a test jig (test jig in Fig. 2 and Fig. below; See [0016]-[0035]) comprises:
a first port (See the first port upper 15 in Fig. 2 and Fig. below; See [0024]-[0025]),
a first end of the first port configured to connect to a first device (first end of upper 15 is connected to first device 11 in Fig. 2 and Fig. below; See [0016]-[0035]);
a second port (See the second port lower 15 in Fig. 2 and Fig. below; See [0024]-[0025]),
a first end of the second port configured to connect to a second device (first end of lower 15 is connected to second device 20 in Fig. 2 and Fig. below; See [0016]-[0035]);
a measurement conductor (L2 in Fig. 2 and Fig. below), two ends of the measurement conductor are connected with a second end of the first port and a second end of the second port respectively (two ends of L2 are connected to second end of upper 15 and lower 15 in Fig. 2 and Fig. below; See [0016]-[0035]);
a device, electrically connected with the measurement conductor in parallel (See the device 13 is connected parallel to measurement conductor L2 in Fig. 2 and Fig. below; See [0016]-[0035]);
Akata is silent about a current transformer; a current output port, electrically connected with an output end of the current transformer and configured to output a to-be-test current.
Dutta teaches a current transformer (current transformer 210 in fig. 4); a current output port (current output port 420 in Fig. 4; See [0044]-[0055]), electrically connected with an output end of the current transformer and configured to output a to-be-test current (420 is electrically connected to output end of current transformer 210 and configured to output test current in Fig. 4; See [0044]-[0055]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the device of Akata by using current transformer and a current output port, electrically connected with an output end of the current transformer and configured to output a to-be-test current of Dutta in order to achieve effective sensing apparatus (Dutta; abstract).
Regarding Claim 2, Akata in view of Dutta teaches the test jig of claim 1. Akata further teaches wherein the measurement conductor comprises a first piece, a second piece, and a third piece; an edge of the first piece extends a distance along a direction away from a sidewall of the first piece to form the second piece; an end of the second piece away from the first piece bends and extends a distance to form the third piece (See first, second and third pieces of L2 in Fig. 2 and Fig. below; See [0016]-[0035]).
Regarding Claim 3, Akata in view of Dutta teaches the test jig of claim 2, wherein two ends of the first piece are connected to the second end of the first port and the second end of the second port (See all pieces of L2 are connected to upper 15 and lower 15 in Fig. 2; See [0016]-[0035]); the device is electrically connected with the third piece in parallel (device 13 is connected parallel with L2 in Fig. 2; See [0016]-[0035]).
Akata is silent about the current transformer.
Dutta teaches a current transformer (current transformer 210 in fig. 4); a current output port (current output port 420 in Fig. 4; See [0044]-[0055])..
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the device of Akata by using current transformer of Dutta in order to achieve effective sensing apparatus (Dutta; abstract).
Regarding Claim 4, Akata in view of Dutta teaches the test jig of claim 3, wherein the first port comprises a first positive terminal (current path from positive to negative terminal of 15 in Fig. 2; See [0026]-[0035]); the second port comprises a second positive terminal (current path from positive to negative terminal of 15 in Fig. 2; See [0026]-[0035]); two ends of the first piece are connected to the first positive terminal of the second end of the first port and the second positive terminal of the second end of the second port respectively (all pieces of L2 are connected to positive terminals of 15 where current flows in fig. 2; See [0026]-[0035]).
Regarding Claim 5, Akata in view of Dutta teaches the test jig of claim 1. Akata further teaches wherein the one of the first port and the second port is a chip connector (upper port 15 is connected to chip 11, therefore chip connector n Fig. 2; See [0016]-[0035).
Akata is silent about another of the first port and the second port is a busbar.
Dutta teaches another of the first port and the second port is a busbar (See [0077], [0115]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the device of Akata by using another of the first port and the second port is a busbar of Dutta in order to achieve effective sensing apparatus (Dutta; abstract).
Regarding Claim 6, Akata in view of Dutta teaches the test jig of claim 1. Akata further teaches wherein the test jig further comprises a voltage output port (port of 12 in Fig. 2; See [0028]); the voltage output port is connected to the first port and the second port, and is configured to output a to-be-tested voltage (all ports of 12, 15 are connected in Fig. 2; See [0016]-[0035]).
Regarding Claim 8, Akata in view of Dutta teaches the test jig of claim 1. Akata is silent about wherein the test jig further comprises a power port; the power port is electrically connected to a power input terminal of the current transformer; the power port is configured to connect to the power supply.
Dutta teaches wherein the test jig further comprises a power port (See [0036]); the power port is electrically connected to a power input terminal of the current transformer (See [0036]); the power port is configured to connect to the power supply (See [0036]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the device of Akata by using the test jig further comprises a power port; the power port is electrically connected to a power input terminal of the current transformer; the power port is configured to connect to the power supply of Dutta in order to achieve effective sensing apparatus (Dutta; abstract).
Claim(s) 7 and 9-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Akata in view of Dutta in view of Lau et al. (Pub NO. US 2019/0392297 A1; hereinafter Lau).
Regarding Claim 7, Akata in view of Dutta teaches the test jig of claim 6. Dutta further teaches wherein the current output port (See [0035]) and the voltage output port (See [0034]).
Akata in view of Dutta is silent about port are Sub Miniature version B (SMB) connectors.
Lau teaches port are Sub Miniature version B (SMB) connectors (SMB port 1005; See [0067]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the device of Akata and Dutta by using SMB ports of Lau in order to achieve effective communication system (Lau; [0067]).
Regarding Claim 9, Akata in view of Dutta further in view of Lau teaches the test jig of claim 7. Akata in view of Lau is silent about wherein the test jig further comprises a housing with openings at a sidewall; opposite sides of the housing define a first notch and a second notch respectively; the first port is disposed in the first notch, and the second port is disposed in the second notch; the measurement conductor and the current transformer are disposed in the housing.
Dutta teaches wherein the test jig further comprises a housing with openings at a sidewall (housing 210, 215 has opening 214 at sidewall in Fig. 2); opposite sides of the housing define a first notch and a second notch respectively (housing 210 has notch 212 and housing 215 has notch 218 in Fig. 2); the first port is disposed in the first notch, and the second port is disposed in the second notch (all ports of 310 are disposed in notch 212 in Fig. 3); the measurement conductor and the current transformer are disposed in the housing (measurement conductor 253 and current transformer 251, 252 are disposed inside housing 210, 215 in Fig. 2; See [0047]-[0049]).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to modify the device of Akata and Lau by using test jig further comprises a housing with openings at a sidewall; opposite sides of the housing define a first notch and a second notch respectively; the first port is disposed in the first notch, and the second port is disposed in the second notch; the measurement conductor and the current transformer are disposed in the housing of Dutta in order to achieve effective sensing apparatus (Dutta; abstract).
Regarding Claim 10, Akata in view of Dutta further in view of Lau teaches the test jig of claim 9. Dutta further teaches wherein the housing defines a receiving slot (bus 1335 is receiving slot; See [0115]); the receiving slot configured to receive an insulation component (See [0115]); the current output port and the voltage output port are disposed on the insulation component (sense port 230 is disposed on insulation; See [0053]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Neumueller et al. (Patent NO. US 10,027,068 B2) discloses Current transformer is connected to input and output ports.
Yagi et al. (Patent NO. US 5,586,900 A) discloses Test Jig with Connector, hood member and plate member.
/ZANNATUL FERDOUS/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/LEE E RODAK/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858