DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted were considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu et al. [US 2018/0139039], Applicant Cited Art.
Claim 1, Liu et al. discloses a method implemented by a network adapter [par. 0048], wherein the method comprises: receiving, from a host, a write operation command to write to-be-written data into a storage pool [par. 0049; par. 0055]; processing, based on the write operation command, the to-be-written data to obtain first processed data [encryption operation, par. 0060]; and writing the first processed data into the storage pool [save the encrypted to be written data, par. 0062].
Claim 2, Liu et al. discloses the method of claim 1, wherein processing the to-be- written data comprises performing erasure coding (EC), data integrity field (DIF) protection, encryption on the to-be-written data, or decryption on the to-be-written data [CRC encryption, par. 0062].
Claim 3, Liu et al. discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first processed data comprises a verification data block of the to-be-written data [CRC code, par. 0062], and wherein writing the first processed data comprises storing the verification data block in the storage pool [store the CRC code and the encrypted to be written data in a storage area, par. 0061].
Claim 4, Liu et al. discloses the method of claim 3, wherein writing the first processed data further comprises storing the verification data block in a memory of the network adapter [par. 0061-0062].
Claim 5, Liu et al. discloses the method of claim 3, wherein the first processed data further comprises the to-be-written data, and wherein before processing the to-be-written data the method further comprises storing the to-be-written data in a memory of the network adapter [steps 201-204, par. 0055-0060].
Claim 6, Liu et al. discloses the method of claim 5, wherein writing the first processed data comprises storing the to-be-written data from the memory into the storage pool [par. 0062].
Claim 7, Liu et al. discloses the method of claim 1, wherein the first processed data comprises the to-be-written data and data integrity field (DIF) protection data, or wherein the first processed data comprises data based on encryption of the to-be-written data [par. 0062].
Claim 8, Liu et al. discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising receiving, from the host, a read operation command to read data from the storage pool; reading, based on the read operation command, the data from the storage pool to obtain read data; processing the read data to obtain second processed data; and sending, to the host, the second processed data [data read commands, par. 0008].
Claim 9, Liu et al. discloses the method of claim 8, wherein processing the read data comprises performing decryption processing on the read data [par. 0022-0033, decrypting to be read data].
Claims 10-19 and 19-20 are rejected using the same rationale as claims 1-9.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as directed to signals per se. The claims are directed to "a computer program product comprising instructions that are stored on a computer-readable storage medium..." The claim language does not appear to disavow transitory signals. The instant specification also does not appear to disavow transitory signals, does not appear to expand on whether "computer-readable storage medium" includes or excludes them. The claims should be amended to recite "non-transitory".
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
XU et al. [US 2023/0223046]; Data Read/Write Apparatus and Electronic Device. See par 0086.
/MIDYS ROJAS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2133