DETAILED ACTION
This is in response to the amendment filed on 7/27/26. Claims 21-40 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any
correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will
not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale
supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public
before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
Claim(s) 21, 22, 24-32 and 34-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zhang et al., US Pub. No.20210119879.
As to claim 21, Zhang discloses a method, comprising:
receiving, by a domain data orchestration network element (801 fig.8), first requirement
information, wherein the first requirement information is a service requirement that is
applied to first data and that corresponds to the domain data orchestration network
element (the orchestrator is specifically configured to obtain first resource information
from the first node according to an isolation policy by using the first domain
controller 802, see abstract, fig,8, [0139]),
determining, by the domain data orchestration network element based on the first
requirement information and one or more pieces of domain data service capability
information, at least one domain data agent network element (802 fig.8) from one or
more domain data agent network elements, and operation configuration information
corresponding to each of the at least one domain data agent network element, wherein
the one or more pieces of domain data service capability information are in one-to-one
correspondence with the one or more domain data agent network elements, the first
requirement information corresponds to at least one of the one or more pieces of
domain data service capability information, and each operation configuration information
indicates an operation performed by each operation configuration information's
corresponding domain data agent network element on the first data (the first resource
information includes isolation information provided by the first node and a topology of
the first node; obtain second resource information from the second node according to
an isolation policy including the capability information, see [0139] to [0140]); and
sending, by the domain data orchestration network element, each operation
configuration information (the orchestrator 801 is specifically configured to generate first
configuration data according to the isolation policy, where the first configuration data is
used to describe the isolation capability of the first node, see [0140]),
receiving, by the domain data orchestration network element, a first verification response message (service information from the slice request) from a trust anchor (creation unit), wherein the first verification response message indicates whether any one of the at least one domain data agent network element has permission to access the first data (using the creation unit 603 to configure to: obtain, based on the slice request, service information corresponding to the slice; obtain an ingress TP and an egress TP of a third node based on the sub-resource topology, where an isolation capability of the ingress TP is an isolation capability of the slice, an isolation capability of the egress TP is the isolation capability of the slice and configuring to select from the resource topology based on the isolation type of the slice, a sub-resource topology matching the isolation type of the slice, where an isolation capability of a node included in the sub-resource topology, see [0132] to [0134]).
As to claim 22, Zhang discloses determining, by the domain data orchestration network
element based on the first requirement information and the one or more pieces of
domain data service capability information, the at least one domain data agent network
element and the operation configuration information corresponding to each of the at
least one domain data agent network element comprises:
determining, by the domain data orchestration network element, the at least one domain
data agent network element based on the first requirement information and the one or
more pieces of domain data service capability information and when any one of the at
least one domain data agent network element has permission to access the first data,
determining, by the domain data orchestration network element based on the first
requirement information and the one or more pieces of domain data service capability
information, the operation configuration information corresponding to the any one of the
at least one domain data agent network element (obtaining the isolation capability of the
first node according to the isolation policy, where the isolation capability of the first node
includes isolation capabilities of the first node and the link on which the first node is
located and generated based on the isolation capability of the first node and a data
model, the first configuration data described by using the data model, see [0141[).
As to claim 24, Zhang discloses sending, by the domain data orchestration network
element, a first verification request message to a trust anchor, wherein the first
verification request message is for requesting to verify whether any one of the at least
one domain data agent network element has permission to access the first data (data
matching, see [0141] to [0142]).
As to claim 25, Zhang discloses receiving, by the domain data orchestration network
element, first indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates that
a domain data agent network element that directly communicates with a service request
network element is a data agent network element in a core network domain or a data
agent network element in an access network domain (configuring to determine a first
isolation type based on the isolation information provided by the first node and the
isolation information provided by the second node; and obtain, based on the first
isolation type and the network topology, a first resource topology matching the first
isolation type, where an isolation capability of a node included in the first resource
topology is the first isolation type, and an isolation capability of a link included in the first
resource topology is the first isolation type, see [0142] to [0143]).
Claim 26 is rejected for the same reasons set forth in claim 21. As to the added limitation, Zhang further discloses sending, by the domain data orchestration network element, a second verification response message (service information from the slice request) from a trust anchor (creation unit), wherein the second verification response message indicates whether any one of the at least one domain data agent network element has permission to access the first data (using the creation unit 603 to configure to: obtain, based on the slice request, service information corresponding to the slice; obtain an ingress TP and an egress TP of a third node based on the sub-resource topology, where an isolation capability of the ingress TP is an isolation capability of the slice, an isolation capability of the egress TP is the isolation capability of the slice and configuring to select from the resource topology based on the isolation type of the slice, a sub-resource topology matching the isolation type of the slice, where an isolation capability of a node included in the sub-resource topology, see [0132] to [0134]).
As to claim 27, Zhang discloses the first service request message is for requesting an
application service or a service (data matching, see [0141]).
As to claim 28, Zhang discloses receiving, by the data orchestration network element,
the first data service capability information from the first-domain data orchestration
network element, wherein the first data service capability information is determined
based on one or more pieces of domain data service capability information (configuring
to select from the resource topology based on the isolation type of the slice, a sub-
resource topology matching the isolation type of the slice, where an isolation capability
of a node included in the sub-resource topology, see [0132]); or
receiving, by the data orchestration network element, the second data service capability
information from the second-domain data orchestration network element, wherein the
second data service capability information is determined based on one or more pieces
of domain data service capability information.
As to claim 29, Zhang discloses the one or more pieces of domain data service
capability information are in one-to-one correspondence with one or more domain data
agent network elements, and domain data service capability information of any one of
the one or more domain data agent network elements comprises one or more of the
following: an identifier of the any one of the one or more domain data agent network
elements, location information of the any one of the one or more domain data agent
network elements, a data acquisition capability, a data pre-processing capability, a data
storage capability, a data reporting capability, a data analytics capability, a capability of
interacting with a service request network element, a data protection capability, or a
data compression capability (obtaining the isolation capability of the first node according
to the isolation policy, where the isolation capability of the first node includes isolation
capabilities of the first node and the link on which the first node is located and generate
based on the isolation capability of the first node and a data model, the first
configuration data described by using the data model, see [0141[ to [0142]).
As to claim 30, Zhang discloses sending, by the data orchestration network element, first indication information, wherein the first indication information indicates that a domain data agent network element that directly communicates with the service request network element is a data agent network element in a core network domain or a data agent network element in an access network domain (data processing, see [0132] to [0134]).
Claims 31, 32, 34-40 are rejected for the same reasons set forth in claims 21, 22, 24-25, 21 and 27-30 respectively.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 7/27/26 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Applicant asserts that the cited reference does not disclose receiving, by the domain data orchestration network element, a first verification response message from a trust anchor, wherein the first verification response message indicates whether any one of the at least one domain data agent network element has permission to access the first data.
Examiner respectfully disagree. Examiner respectfully point out that Zhang discloses receiving, by the domain data orchestration network element, a first verification response message from a trust anchor, wherein the first verification response message indicates whether any one of the at least one domain data agent network element has permission to access the first data (using the creation unit 603 to configure to: obtain, based on the slice request, service information corresponding to the slice; obtain an ingress TP and an egress TP of a third node based on the sub-resource topology, where an isolation capability of the ingress TP is an isolation capability of the slice, an isolation capability of the egress TP is the isolation capability of the slice and configuring to select from the resource topology based on the isolation type of the slice, a sub-resource topology matching the isolation type of the slice, where an isolation capability of a node included in the sub-resource topology, see [0132] to [0134]) as rejected above.
Applicant asserts that the cited reference does not disclose sending, by the domain data orchestration network element, a second verification response message from a trust anchor, wherein the second verification response message indicates whether any one of the at least one domain data agent network element has permission to access the first data.
Examiner respectfully point out that Zhang sending, by the domain data orchestration network element, a second verification response message (service information request) from a trust anchor (creation unit), wherein the second verification response message indicates whether any one of the at least one domain data agent network element has permission to access the first data (using the creation unit 603 to configure to: obtain, based on the slice request, service information corresponding to the slice; obtain an ingress TP and an egress TP of a third node based on the sub-resource topology, where an isolation capability of the ingress TP is an isolation capability of the slice, an isolation capability of the egress TP is the isolation capability of the slice and configuring to select from the resource topology based on the isolation type of the slice, a sub-resource topology matching the isolation type of the slice, where an isolation capability of a node included in the sub-resource topology, see [0132] to [0134]) as rejected above.
As a result, cited prior art does disclose a system as broadly claimed by the Applicants. Applicants clearly have still failed to identify specific claim limitations that would define a clearly patentable distinction over prior art.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
examiner should be directed to Khanh Dinh whose telephone number is (571) 272-3936. The examiner can normally be reached on Monday through Friday from 8:00 A.m. to 5:00 P.m.
conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.colaboration tool. To schedule an
interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request
(AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
supervisor, Cheema Umar, can be reached on (571) 270-3037. The fax phone number
for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is
available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center,
visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-
center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For
additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197
(toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service
Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/KHANH Q DINH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2458