DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 7, 8, 13, 14, 17 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lin (US 2025/0350971).
Regarding Claims 1, 7, 13 and 17, Lin teaches a method for coordinated sensing measurement, applicable to a sensing initiator (¶ [0175], see specifically sensing initiatior), the method comprising:
during a coordinated sensing measurement, triggering each group of or each of sensing responders that participate in the coordinated sensing measurement to execute all or a portion of stages in a sensing measurement process in a poll triggering mode (¶ [0123], [0124], see specifically poll and report phases.)
Regarding Claim 2, 8, 14 and 18, Lin teaches the poll triggering mode is implemented based on at least one type of:
sensing request frames;
sensing measurement poll frames (¶ [0123], [0124], see specifically poll and report phases.); or
sensing report poll frames (¶ [0153] – [0154], poll and report subvariants);
wherein the sensing request frames are configured to trigger the sensing responder to execute all the stages in the sensing measurement process,
the sensing measurement poll frames are configured to trigger the sensing responder to execute a sensing measurement stage and a report stage in the sensing measurement process (¶ [0123], [0124], see specifically poll and report phases and ¶ [0153] – [0154], poll and report subvariants), and
the sensing report poll frames are configured to trigger the sensing responder to execute the report stage in the sensing measurement process (¶ [0153] – [0154], poll and report subvariants);
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3, 5, 9, 11, 15 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin (US 2025/0350971) in view of Cui (US 2023/0065533).
Regarding Claim 3, 9 and 15, Lin fails to explicitly teach each of the sensing responders in one group of the sensing responders corresponds to one of the sensing request frames, or each of the sensing responders corresponds to one of the sensing request frames.
Cui from the same or similar field of endeavor teaches each of the sensing responders in one group of the sensing responders corresponds to one of the sensing request frames, or each of the sensing responders corresponds to one of the sensing request frames (¶ [0095], see specifically individually.)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art of telecommunications at the time of the filing of the invention to individually poll each of the UE’s in the system of Lin as taught by Cui.
The motivation is that it provides greater control for the base station in performing measurements in a group to either trigger the whole group or one or more devices in the group to perform a function.
Regarding Claims 5, 11 and 19, Lin fails to explicitly teach each of the sensing responders corresponds to one of the sensing report poll frames.
Cui from the same or similar field of endeavor teaches each of the sensing responders corresponds to one of the sensing report poll frames (¶ [0095], see specifically individually.)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art of telecommunications at the time of the filing of the invention to individually poll each of the UE’s in the system of Lin as taught by Cui.
The motivation is that it provides greater control for the base station in performing measurements in a group to either trigger the whole group or one or more devices in the group to perform a function.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 6, 10, 12, 16, 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ROBERT M MORLAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2409
ROBERT M. MORLAN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2409