DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because the letters in Figures 13-16 are not clear and hard to read. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5,7-12 and 14-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (US Pub. 2023/0379739).
Regarding claims 1, 8 and 15, Kim teaches a user equipment (UE) comprising: a transceiver configured to receive information (see “Receive CSI-related configuration information” in step S1501 in Figure 15) about (i) K non-zero-power channel state information reference signals (NZP CSI-RSs), K>1, (“a first CSI resource set (i.e., NZP CSI-RS resource #1) and a second CSI resource set (i.e., NZP CSI-RS resource #2)” in [0454]) and (ii) a calibration report (“CSI report configuration-related information” in [0505]); and a processor operably coupled to the transceiver, the processor configured to: measure, based on the information, the K NZP CSI-RSs, (see step S1502 in Figure 15) and determine, based on the measurement, a calibration offset for each of the K NZP CSI-RSs, (see “Doppler shift-related value” in step S1503 in Figure 15) wherein the transceiver is further configured to transmit the calibration report including at least one indicator indicating the calibration offset for each of the K NZP CSI-RSs, (see step S1504 in Figure 15) wherein each of the K NZP CSI-RSs is associated with a CSI-RS port (“when a target antenna port is specific NZP CSI-RS, corresponding NZP CSI-RS antenna ports may be indicated/configured to be QCL with specific TRS from the viewpoint of QCL-Type A and specific SSB from the viewpoint of QCL-Type D” in [0160]), and wherein the calibration offset corresponds to at least one of a delay offset (DO), a frequency offset (FO), and a phase offset (PO) (“a frequency/Doppler shift” in [0151]).
Regarding claims 2, 9 and 16, Kim teaches the K NZP CSI-RSs have a same bandwidth (BW) (“Each CSI resource setting is positioned in a DL BWP (bandwidth part) identified by a higher layer parameter bwp-id. In addition, all CSI resource settings linked to CSI reporting setting have the same DL BWP” in [0230]).
Regarding claims 3, 10 and 17, Kim teaches the K NZP CSI-RSs are associated with at least one NZP CSI-RS resource set (NZP CSI-RSs), K>1, (“a first CSI resource set (i.e., NZP CSI-RS resource #1) and a second CSI resource set (i.e., NZP CSI-RS resource #2)” in [0454]).
Regarding claims 4, 11 and 18, Kim teaches when the calibration offset corresponds to DO or FO, each of the K NZP CSI-RSs is configured as a tracking RS (TRS) (“report an offset value/information between DL Doppler shift values when receiving the specific TRS/SSB for a specific TRS/SSB combination” in [0446]), the at least one NZP CSI-RS resource set corresponds to K NZP CSI-RS resource sets, and each of the K NZP CSI-RS resource sets includes one of the K NZP CSI-RSs (“a first CSI resource set (i.e., NZP CSI-RS resource #1) and a second CSI resource set (i.e., NZP CSI-RS resource #2)” in [0454]).
Regarding claims 5, 12 and 19, Kim teaches each of the K NZP CSI-RSs is a periodic TRS (“Periodic TRS” in [0298]).
Regarding claims 7 and 14, Kim teaches the CSI-RS port associated with each of the K NZP CSI-RSs has a same port index (“antenna ports for all NZP-CSI-RS resources in the CSI-RS resource set are the same” in [0301]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 6, 13 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/CLEMENCE S HAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414