CTNF 18/963,171 CTNF 89854 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority 02-26 AIA Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted 12/20/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 2, 4, 7-8, 11-12, 14, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tofighbakhsh et al. (US 2020/0186449), hereinafter Tofighbakhsh in view of McShane et al. (US 2020/0081916), hereinafter McShane . As for claim 1, Tofighbakhsh teaches a communication method (paragraph [0021] describes methods), comprising: obtaining, by a first data agent network element, first data (paragraphs [0099] and [0102] describe an agent device selects a number of task in accordance with set of FNA instructions, sends the number of tasks to the number of network device, receives control plane data (i.e. first data) from the number of network devices in accordance with the set of FNA instructions); receiving first indication information and second indication information (paragraphs [0040] and [0050] describe a DAC controller generates an instruction set and provides the instruction set to the root collectors; paragraph [0095] describe root collectors are agent devices that can provide root collector functionality), wherein the first indication information comprises an indication of an operation by the first data agent network element performs on the first data (paragraph [0047] describes operative segments of the common instruction set can cause the root collectors to implement one or more capturing states, e.g., of a device and/or segment of the network, creating counters, adding some values, measuring other values), the second indication information indicates information about a first network element interacting with the first data agent network element (paragraphs [0049]-[0050] and [0095] describe the root collectors proceed to collect and pre-process and/or analyze collected results according to the applicable segments of the instruction set. The root collectors can be adapted to forward or provide the respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytic processor. The set of instructions specify at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data), and the information about the first network element comprises an indication (paragraph [0095] describe the set of instructions specify at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data), and; performing the operation on the first data, to obtain first information (paragraph [0106] describes the control plane is collected by the agent device and further processed via operations in accordance with a set of FNA instructions and may be referred to as “resulting data.”); and sending the first information based on the information about the first network element (paragraph [0095] describes the set of instructions specifies at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data). Tofighbakhsh fails to teach wherein an indication includes address information of a first network element or an identifier of the first network element, or is used to determine the address information that is of the first network element. McShane discloses wherein an indication includes address information of a first network element or an identifier of the first network element, or is used to determine the address information that is of the first network element (paragraph [0026] describes a destination for retrieving results can be configured through a Data Science Platform (DSP), for example a destination in the SAP Analytic Cloud. The destination can be provided as a connection to an OData service. A user can configure the destination and select a service option to use. The user can provide the destination as a URL that has exposed by the DSP). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of McShane for providing a destination URL that has been exposed to a DSP. The teachings of McShane, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to access predictive results. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of McShane in the Tofighbakhsh system in order to provide a convenient way to consume the predictive capabilities and insights into business applications. As for claim 2, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the operation indicated in the first indication information comprises one or more of the following: target data acquisition (Tofighbakhsh: paragraphs [0095] and [0103] describe the set of instructions identifies at least one type of control plane data), target data pre-processing (Tofighbakhsh: paragraphs [0104]-[0105] describe the set of FNA instructions specify a manner to collect the control plane data, for example, defining that a worker device is to forward the control plane data to the agent device and the agent device performs further operations, for instance, at a minimum, the agent device correlates the control plane data received from the number of worker device), target data storage (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0103] describes the instructions specifies that worker devices are to collect the control plane data and store the control plane data until requested by the agent device), target data analytics, or target data protection. As for claim 4, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the first data comprises data acquired by the first data agent network element from at least one data source (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0104] describes the agent device receives the control plane data from the worker devices), and the data acquired from the at least one data source comprises one or more of the following data: network data, user data, internet of things data, or artificial intelligence model data (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0102] describes the control plane date relates to various communications for user devices or for components of the network, other networks); or wherein the first data comprises data received by the first data agent network element from a second network element (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0103] describes the worker devices send the control plane data to the agent device), and the obtaining, by the first data agent network element, the first data comprises: receiving, by the first data agent network element (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0103] describes the worker devices send the control plane data to the agent device), the data from the second network element and one or more of the following information: data description information, key information, or file transfer information (paragraph [0102] describes the control plane data relates to a source address or a destination address of a packet, an indication of whether a file is accessed). As for claim 7, Tofighbakhsh teaches a communication method, comprising: generating, by a network element, first indication information and second indication information (paragraphs [0040] and [0050] describe a data access controller (DAC) generates an instruction set and provides the instruction set to the root collectors. The instruction set enables the root collectors to collect and pre-process and/or analyze collected results according to the applicable segments of the instruction set; paragraph [0095] describe root collectors are agent devices that can provide root collector functionality. The DAC is construed as a data orchestration network element because it is configured to send instruction sets to agents to collect, pre-process and analyze collected results and produce sets of data analytics collection results, see Fig. 2B; paragraphs [0066]-[0071] for additional information about the DAC controller’s functions); and sending, by the network element, the first indication information and the second indication information to a first data agent network element ( [0040] and [0043] describe the instruction set forwarded to each of the root collectors), wherein the first indication information comprises an indication of an operation performed by the first data agent network element performs on first data (paragraph [0047] describes operative segments of the common instruction set can cause the root collectors to implement one or more capturing states, e.g., of a device and/or segment of the network, creating counters, adding some values, measuring other values), the second indication information indicates information about a first network element interacting with the first data agent network element (paragraphs [0049]-[0050] and [0095] describe the root collectors proceed to collect and pre-process and/or analyze collected results according to the applicable segments of the instruction set. The root collectors can be adapted to forward or provide the respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytic processor. The set of instructions specify at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data), wherein the first indication information comprises an indication of an operation the first data agent network element performs on the first data (paragraph [0047] describes operative segments of the common instruction set can cause the root collectors to implement one or more capturing states, e.g., of a device and/or segment of the network, creating counters, adding some values, measuring other values), the second indication information indicates information about a first network element interacting with the first data agent network element (paragraphs [0049]-[0050] and [0095] describe the root collectors proceed to collect and pre-process and/or analyze collected results according to the applicable segments of the instruction set. The root collectors can be adapted to forward or provide the respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytic processor. The set of instructions specify at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data), wherein the information about the first network element comprises an indication (Tofighbakhsh: paragraphs [0049]-[0050] and [0095] describe the root collectors proceed to collect and pre-process and/or analyze collected results according to the applicable segments of the instruction set. The root collectors can be adapted to forward or provide the respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytic processor. The set of instructions specify at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data). Tofighbakhsh fails to teach wherein a network element is a data orchestration network element; wherein an indication includes address information of the first network element or an identifier of the first network element, or is used to determine the address information that is of the first network element and that is reported by the first data agent network element. McShane discloses wherein a network element is a data orchestration network element (paragraph [0015] describes a data science platform (DSP) that orchestrates data pipelines using various ML algorithms and data preparation functions); wherein an indication includes address information of the first network element or an identifier of the first network element, or is used to determine the address information that is of the first network element and that is reported by the first data agent network element (paragraph [0026] describes a destination for retrieving results can be configured through a Data Science Platform (DSP), for example a destination in the SAP Analytic Cloud. The destination can be provided as a connection to an OData service. A user can configure the destination and select a service option to use. The user can provide the destination as a URL that has exposed by the DSP). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of McShane for implementing a DSP that functions to orchestrate data pipelines. The teachings of McShane, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to receive and handle data from various types of data sources. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of McShane in the Tofighbakhsh system in order to bring predictive capabilities and insights into business applications. As for claim 8, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the first data comprises at least one of data acquired by the first data agent network element from at least one data source (Tofighbakhsh: paragraphs [0095] and [0103] describe the set of instructions identifies at least one type of control plane data and identifies a number of network devices from which to collect control plane data) or data received by the first data agent network element from a second network element (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0056] describes the data analytic collection system includes one or more sub-collector or worker devices. These sub-collector devices can be initiated, directed and otherwise controlled by one or more of the root collectors. Data analytics results obtained from the sub-collector devices can be passed to one or more of the second root collector). As for claim 11, Tofighbakhsh teaches a communication apparatus ( Fig. 4), comprising a processor coupled to a memory storing instructions (Fig. 4, processing unit 404, system memory 406; paragraph [0125] describes a computer comprises a processing unit and a system memory connected via a system bus), which when executed by the processor, cause the communication apparatus to: obtain first data (paragraphs [0099] and [0102] describe an agent device selects a number of task in accordance with set of FNA instructions, sends the number of tasks to the number of network device, receives control plane data (i.e. first data) from the number of network devices in accordance with the set of FNA instructions); receive first indication information and second indication information (paragraphs [0040] and [0050] describe a DAC controller generates an instruction set and provides the instruction set to the root collectors; paragraph [0095] describe root collectors are agent devices that can provide root collector functionality), wherein the first indication information comprises an indication of an operation performed by the communication apparatus performs on the first data (paragraph [0047] describes operative segments of the common instruction set can cause the root collectors to implement one or more capturing states, e.g., of a device and/or segment of the network, creating counters, adding some values, measuring other values), the second indication information indicates information about a first network element interacting with the communication apparatus (paragraphs [0049]-[0050] and [0095] describe the root collectors proceed to collect and pre-process and/or analyze collected results according to the applicable segments of the instruction set. The root collectors can be adapted to forward or provide the respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytic processor. The set of instructions specify at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data), and the information about the first network element comprises an indication (paragraph [0095] describe the set of instructions specify at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data); perform the operation on the first data, to obtain first information (paragraph [0106] describes the control plane is collected by the agent device and further processed via operations in accordance with a set of FNA instructions and may be referred to as “resulting data.”); and send the first information based on the information about the first network element (paragraph [0095] describes the set of instructions specifies at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data). Tofighbakhsh fails to teach wherein an indication includes address information of a first network element or an identifier of the first network element, or is used to determine the address information that is of the first network element. McShane discloses wherein an indication includes address information of a first network element or an identifier of the first network element, or is used to determine the address information that is of the first network element (paragraph [0026] describes a destination for retrieving results can be configured through a Data Science Platform (DSP), for example a destination in the SAP Analytic Cloud. The destination can be provided as a connection to an OData service. A user can configure the destination and select a service option to use. The user can provide the destination as a URL that has exposed by the DSP). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of McShane for providing a destination URL that has been exposed to a DSP. The teachings of McShane, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to access predictive results. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of McShane in the Tofighbakhsh system in order to provide a convenient way to consume the predictive capabilities and insights into business applications. As for claim 12, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the operation indicated in the first indication information comprises one or more of the following: target data acquisition (Tofighbakhsh: paragraphs [0095] and [0103] describe the set of instructions identifies at least one type of control plane data), target data pre-processing (Tofighbakhsh: paragraphs [0104]-[0105] describe the set of FNA instructions specify a manner to collect the control plane data, for example, defining that a worker device is to forward the control plane data to the agent device and the agent device performs further operations, for instance, at a minimum, the agent device correlates the control plane data received from the number of worker device), target data storage (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0103] describes the instructions specifies that worker devices are to collect the control plane data and store the control plane data until requested by the agent device), target data analytics, or target data protection. As for claim 14, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the first data comprises data acquired by the communication apparatus from at least one data source (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0104] describes the agent device receives the control plane data from the worker devices), and the data acquired from the at least one data source comprises one or more of the following data: network data, user data, internet of things data (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0102] describes the control plane data relate to various communication for the user devices, the control plane data relates to a source address or a destination address of a packet, a network link, a packet size, a protocol utilized for a communication), or artificial intelligence model data (McShane: paragraph [0016] describes the DSP provide data science capabilities to manipulate data within a data hub, such data science capabilities can include powerful, robust predictive models); or wherein the first data comprises data received by the communication apparatus from a second network element, and wherein when the instructions are executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to the communication apparatus is further caused to: receive the data from the second network element and one or more of the following information: data description information, key information, or file transfer information (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0102] describes the control plane data relates to a source address or a destination address of a packet, an indication of whether a file is accessed). As for claim 17, Tofighbakhsh teaches a communication apparatus (Fig. 4), comprising a processor coupled to a memory storing instructions (Fig. 4, processing unit 404, system memory 406; paragraph [0125] describes a computer comprises a processing unit and a system memory connected via a system bus), cause the communication apparatus to: generate, first indication information and second indication information (paragraphs [0040] and [0050] describe a data access controller (DAC) generates an instruction set and provides the instruction set to the root collectors. The instruction set enables the root collectors to collect and pre-process and/or analyze collected results according to the applicable segments of the instruction set; paragraph [0095] describe root collectors are agent devices that can provide root collector functionality. The DAC is construed as a data orchestration network element because it is configured to send instruction sets to agents to collect, pre-process and analyze collected results and produce sets of data analytics collection results, see Fig. 2B; paragraphs [0066]-[0071] for additional information about the DAC controller’s functions); and send, the first indication information and the second indication information to a first data agent network element (paragraphs [0040] and [0043] describe the instruction set forwarded to each of the root collectors), wherein the first indication information comprises an indication of an operation performed by the first data agent network element performs on first data (paragraph [0047] describes operative segments of the common instruction set can cause the root collectors to implement one or more capturing states, e.g., of a device and/or segment of the network, creating counters, adding some values, measuring other values), the second indication information indicates information about a first network element interacting with the first data agent network element (paragraphs [0049]-[0050] and [0095] describe the root collectors proceed to collect and pre-process and/or analyze collected results according to the applicable segments of the instruction set. The root collectors can be adapted to forward or provide the respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytic processor. The set of instructions specify at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data), and the information about the first network element comprises an indication (paragraphs [0049]-[0050] and [0095] describe the root collectors proceed to collect and pre-process and/or analyze collected results according to the applicable segments of the instruction set. The root collectors can be adapted to forward or provide the respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytic processor. The set of instructions specify at least one recipient device to receive the resulting data). Tofighbakhsh fails to teach wherein an indication includes address information of a first network element or an identifier of the first network element, or is used to determine the address information that is of the first network element. McShane discloses wherein an indication includes address information of a first network element or an identifier of the first network element, or is used to determine the address information that is of the first network element (paragraph [0026] describes a destination for retrieving results can be configured through a Data Science Platform (DSP), for example a destination in the SAP Analytic Cloud. The destination can be provided as a connection to an OData service. A user can configure the destination and select a service option to use. The user can provide the destination as a URL that has exposed by the DSP). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of McShane for providing a destination URL that has been exposed to a DSP. The teachings of McShane, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to access predictive results. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of McShane in the Tofighbakhsh system in order to provide a convenient way to consume the predictive capabilities and insights into business applications. As for claim 18, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the first data comprises at least one of data acquired by the first data agent network element from at least one data source (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0101] and [0104] describe the set of FNA instructions include instructions identifying a number of network devices from which to collect the control plane data. The worker devices may include such network devices, where each worker device is tasked with collecting the control plane data passing through or generated therein) or data received by the first data agent network element from a second network element . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 3, 8 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tofighbakhsh (US 2020/0186449) in view of McShane (US 2020/0081916) further in view of Picos et al. (US 2022/0198054), hereinafter Picos . As for claim 3, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the first data comprises data acquired by the first data agent network element from at least one data source (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0101] and [0104] describe the set of FNA instructions include instructions identifying a number of network devices from which to collect the control plane data. The worker devices may include such network devices, where each worker device is tasked with collecting the control plane data passing through or generated therein). The combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach receiving a second message from a trust anchor, wherein the second message indicates that the first data agent network element has permission to access data acquired from at least one data source. Picos discloses receiving a second message from a trust anchor, wherein the second message indicates that the first data agent network element has permission to access data acquired from at least one data source (paragraph [0116] describes a rights management component grants a communication device a set of access rights, in accordance with the determination regarding the access rights the communication device is permitted to have. The access rights permit the communication device to access data tracked and managed by a DLDP). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Picos for granting permission to a device to access data. The teachings of Picos, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to control data access. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Picos in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to provide a device rights to access data. As for claim 8, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the first data comprise at least one of data acquired by the first data agent network element from at least one data source (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0101] and [0104] describe the set of FNA instructions include instructions identifying a number of network devices from which to collect the control plane data. The worker devices may include such network devices, where each worker device is tasked with collecting the control plane data passing through or generated therein). The combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach receiving, by a first data agent network element, a second message from a trust anchor, wherein the second message indicates that the first data agent network element has permission to access data acquired from at least one data source. Picos discloses receiving, by a first data agent network element, a second message from a trust anchor, wherein the second message indicates that the first data agent network element has permission to access data acquired from at least one data source (paragraph [0116] describes a rights management component grants a communication device a set of access rights, in accordance with the determination regarding the access rights the communication device is permitted to have. The access rights permit the communication device to access data tracked and managed by a DLDP). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Picos for granting permission to a device to access data. The teachings of Picos, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to control data access. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Picos in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to provide a device rights to access data. As for claim 13, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the first data comprises data acquired by the communication apparatus from at least one data source (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0104] describes the agent device receives the control plane data from the worker devices), and wherein when the instructions are executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to the communication apparatus is further caused to: perform an operation (Tofighbakhsh: paragraphs [0118]-[0119] describe the processors execute code instructions stored in the memory). The combined system of Tofighbakhsh and fails to teach wherein an operation includes receiving, by a first data agent network element, a second message from a trust anchor, wherein the second message indicates that the first data agent network element has permission to access data acquired from at least one data source. Picos discloses receiving, by a first data agent network element, a second message from a trust anchor, wherein the second message indicates that the first data agent network element has permission to access data acquired from at least one data source (paragraph [0116] describes a rights management component grants a communication device a set of access rights, in accordance with the determination regarding the access rights the communication device is permitted to have. The access rights permit the communication device to access data tracked and managed by a DLDP). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Picos for granting permission to a device to access data. The teachings of Picos, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to control data access. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Picos in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to provide a device rights to access data . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5-6, 9, 15-16 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tofighbakhsh (US 2020/0186449) in view of McShane (US 2020/0081916) further in view of Kempf et al. (US 11,777,932), hereinafter Kempf . As for claim 5, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach sending, by the first data agent network element, a fourth message to a trust anchor, wherein the fourth message comprises an identifier of first target data in the first data and an identifier of a visitor of the first target data, and the fourth message is for recording an event of accessing the first target data by the visitor of the first target data. Kempf discloses sending, by the first data agent network element, a fourth message to a trust anchor (col. 2, lines 28-44 describe an IoT access customer agent provides an access request to an IoT device owner agent and the access request includes request properties which include privacy preserving parameter, in response to the request, the IoT device owner agent is configured to receive an identifier for a verifiable credential, format the verifiable credential, and provide the verifiable credential to the IoT access customer agent; col. 2, lines 45-56 describe an IoT exchange hub receives, from an IoT access customer agent (i.e. interpreted as the first data agent network element) a verifiable credential in a request to access an IoT device. The request also comprises a data stream request or a control stream request), wherein the fourth message comprises an identifier of first target data in the first data and an identifier of a visitor of the first target data (col. 2, lines 32-37 describe the IoT device owner agent receives an identifier for a verifiable credential, col. 2, lines 45-50 describe an IoT exchange hub receives, from an IoT access agent, a verifiable credential in a request to access an IoT device; col. 5, lines 9-39 describe contents of a verifiable credential; col. 8, lines 8-14 describe the IoT access customer agent supplies information in the access request, the information includes a list of device DIDs that it wants to access), and the fourth message is for recording an event of accessing the first target data by the visitor of the first target data (col. 8, lines 27-35 describe a university transportation institute agent sends an access request to a city government agent for access to video feeds from traffic light cameras maintained by the city in order to conduct a study on traffic flow). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Kempf for obtaining a verifiable credential with a request for access. The teachings of Kempf, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to control data access. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Kempf in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to provide scalable access control to IoT devices. As for claim 6, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach receiving, by the first data agent network element, at least one of information about a data security and privacy protection technology repository, or information about an analytics tool repository, wherein the data security and privacy protection technology repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data protection on second target data in the first data, and the analytics tool repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data analytics on third target data in the first data. Kempf discloses receiving, by the first data agent network element, at least one of information about a data security and privacy protection technology repository (col. 10, lines 17- describe the IoT access customer agent sends the verifiable credential to the IoT exchange hub requesting access, the IoT exchange hub verifies the request and verifiable credential. For example, the IoT exchange hub authenticates the DID (Note: col. 5, lines 25-29 describe the “deviceids” property is a list of device identifiers (e.g. DIDs) identifying IoT devices) associated with the requesting IoT access customer agent and verify any signatures included in the request), or information about an analytics tool repository, wherein the data security and privacy protection technology repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data protection on second target data in the first data (col. 5, lines 26-28 describe the DIDs is a list of device identifiers identifying IoT devices for which access is requested; col. 8, lines 31- 67 describes a university transportation research institute agent sends an access request to a city government agent for access to video feeds from traffic light cameras. The IoT access customer agent supplies a list of device DIDs that it wants to access. The IoT device owner agent first checks whether the IoT access customer agent’s DID is authentic by looking up the IoT access customer agent’s DID document via a resolver and verifies the public key signature on the request. In addition, the DID document is checked for a service endpoint in the “service” section), and the analytics tool repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data analytics on third target data in the first data. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Kempf for obtaining a verifiable credential with a request for access. The teachings of Kempf, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to control data access. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Kempf in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to provide scalable access control to IoT devices. As for claim 9, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the method further comprises: sending at least one of information about information about an analytics tool repository to the first data agent network element (paragraph [0049] describes the root collectors receive the instruction set, the root collectors proceed to collect, pre-process and analyze collected results according to the application segments of the instruction set. Implementation of the instruction set produces sets of data analytics collection results at each of the root collectors. The root collectors can be adapted to forward and provide their respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytics processor), wherein the data security and privacy protection technology repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data protection on second target data in the first data, and the analytics tool repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data analytics on third target data in the first data (paragraph [0049] describes the root collectors can be adapted to forward and provide their respective results to a network address of a data analytics processor). The combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach wherein the method further comprises: sending at least one of information about a data security and privacy protection technology repository, wherein the data security and privacy protection technology repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data protection on second target data in the first data. Kempf discloses wherein the method further comprises: sending at least one of information about a data security and privacy protection technology repository (col. 10, lines 17- describe the IoT access customer agent sends the verifiable credential to the IoT exchange hub requesting access, the IoT exchange hub verifies the request and verifiable credential. For example, the IoT exchange hub authenticates the DID (Note: col. 5, lines 25-29 describe the “deviceids” property is a list of device identifiers (e.g. DIDs) identifying IoT devices) associated with the requesting IoT access customer agent and verify any signatures included in the request), wherein the data security and privacy protection technology repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data protection on second target data in the first data (col. 5, lines 26-28 describe the DIDs is a list of device identifiers identifying IoT devices for which access is requested; col. 8, lines 31-67 describes a university transportation research institute agent sends an access request to a city government agent for access to video feeds from traffic light cameras. The IoT access customer agent supplies a list of device DIDs that it wants to access. The IoT device owner agent first checks whether the IoT access customer agent’s DID is authentic by looking up the IoT access customer agent’s DID document via a resolver and verifies the public key signature on the request. In addition, the DID document is checked for a service endpoint in the “service” section). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Kempf for obtaining a verifiable credential with a request for access. The teachings of Kempf, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to control data access. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Kempf in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to provide scalable access control to IoT devices. As for claim 15, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach wherein when the instructions are executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to the communication apparatus is further caused to: send a fourth message to a trust anchor, wherein the fourth message comprises an identifier of first target data in the first data and an identifier of a visitor of the first target data; and the fourth message is for recording an event of accessing the first target data by the visitor of the first target data. Kempf discloses wherein when the instructions are executed by the processor, further cause the apparatus to the communication apparatus is further caused to (col. 21, lines 37-44 describe a processor executing instructions stored at a data storage medium to perform operations): send a fourth message to a trust anchor, wherein the fourth message comprises an identifier of first target data in the first data and an identifier of a visitor of the first target data (col. 2, lines 45-56 describe an IoT exchange hub receives, from an IoT access customer agent (i.e. interpreted as the first data agent network element) a verifiable credential in a request to access an IoT device. The request also comprises a data stream request or a control stream request), and the fourth message is for recording an event of accessing the first target data by the visitor of the first target data (col. 8, lines 27-35 describe a university transportation institute agent sends an access request to a city government agent for access to video feeds from traffic light cameras maintained by the city in order to conduct a study on traffic flow). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Kempf for obtaining a verifiable credential with a request for access. The teachings of Kempf, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to control data access. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Kempf in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to provide scalable access control to IoT devices. As for claim 16, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the communication apparatus is further caused to: receive at least one of information about an analytics tool repository (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0049] describes the root collectors receive the instruction set, the root collectors proceed to collect, pre-process and analyze collected results according to the application segments of the instruction set. Implementation of the instruction set produces sets of data analytics collection results at each of the root collectors. The root collectors can be adapted to forward and provide their respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytics processor), and the analytics tool repository is used by the communication apparatus to perform data analytics on third target data in the first data (paragraph [0049] describes the root collectors can be adapted to forward and provide their respective results to a network address of a data analytics processor). The combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach receive at least one of information about a data security and privacy protection technology repository, wherein the data security and privacy protection technology repository is used by the communication apparatus to perform data protection on second target data in the first data. Kempf discloses receive at least one of information about a data security and privacy protection technology repository (col. 10, lines 17- describe the IoT access customer agent sends the verifiable credential to the IoT exchange hub requesting access, the IoT exchange hub verifies the request and verifiable credential. For example, the IoT exchange hub authenticates the DID (Note: col. 5, lines 25-29 describe the “deviceids” property is a list of device identifiers (e.g. DIDs) identifying IoT devices) associated with the requesting IoT access customer agent and verify any signatures included in the request), wherein the data security and privacy protection technology repository is used by the communication apparatus to perform data protection on second target data in the first data (col. 5, lines 26-28 describe the DIDs is a list of device identifiers identifying IoT devices for which access is requested; col. 8, lines 31-67 describes a university transportation research institute agent sends an access request to a city government agent for access to video feeds from traffic light cameras. The IoT access customer agent supplies a list of device DIDs that it wants to access. The IoT device owner agent first checks whether the IoT access customer agent’s DID is authentic by looking up the IoT access customer agent’s DID document via a resolver and verifies the public key signature on the request. In addition, the DID document is checked for a service endpoint in the “service” section). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Kempf for obtaining a verifiable credential with a request for access. The teachings of Kempf, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to control data access. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Kempf in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to provide scalable access control to IoT devices. As for claim 19, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the apparatus to the communication apparatus is further caused to: send at least one of information about an analytics tool repository to the first data agent network element (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0049] describes the root collectors receive the instruction set, the root collectors proceed to collect, pre-process and analyze collected results according to the application segments of the instruction set. Implementation of the instruction set produces sets of data analytics collection results at each of the root collectors. The root collectors can be adapted to forward and provide their respective results to a predetermined destination, such as a network address of a data analytics processor), wherein the analytics tool repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data analytics on third target data in the first data (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0049] describes the root collectors can be adapted to forward and provide their respective results to a network address of a data analytics processor). The combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach send at least one of information about a data security and privacy protection technology repositor, and wherein the data security and privacy protection technology repository is used by the first data agent network element to perform data protection on second target data in the first data. Kempf discloses send at least one of information about a data security and privacy protection technology repository (col. 10, lines 17-32 describe the IoT access customer agent sends the verifiable credential to the IoT exchange hub requesting access, the IoT exchange hub verifies the request and verifiable credential. For example, the IoT exchange hub authenticates the DID (Note: col. 5, lines 25-29 describe the “deviceids” property is a list of device identifiers (e.g. DIDs) identifying IoT devices) associated with the requesting IoT access customer agent and verify any signatures included in the request), wherein the data security and privacy protection technology repository is used by the communication apparatus to perform data protection on second target data in the first data (col. 5, lines 26-28 describe the DIDs is a list of device identifiers identifying IoT devices for which access is requested; col. 8, lines 31-67 describes a university transportation research institute agent sends an access request to a city government agent for access to video feeds from traffic light cameras. The IoT access customer agent supplies a list of device DIDs that it wants to access. The IoT device owner agent first checks whether the IoT access customer agent’s DID is authentic by looking up the IoT access customer agent’s DID document via a resolver and verifies the public key signature on the request. In addition, the DID document is checked for a service endpoint in the “service” section). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Kempf for obtaining a verifiable credential with a request for access. The teachings of Kempf, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to control data access. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Kempf in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to provide scalable access control to IoT devices . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tofighbakhsh (US 2020/0186449) in view of McShane (US 2020/0081916) further in view of Hardwood (US 2022/0342789), hereinafter Hardwood . As for claim 10, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the data service capability information is used to determine at least one of the first indication information or the second indication information (paragraph [0098] describes the agent device is selected from among the group of agent devices based upon a capability of the agent device). The combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach wherein a method further comprises: receiving, by a data orchestration network element, data service capability information from the first data agent network element. Hardwood discloses wherein a method further comprises: receiving, by a data orchestration network element, data service capability information from the first data agent network element (paragraph [0045] describes each service controller receives, from operatively connected platform controllers, information about what capabilities underlying device sets of a domain can perform, how much capacity is available on the set within a given domain). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Hardwood for receiving capability of a set of devices. The teachings of Hardwood, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to execute a workflow. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Hardwood in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to enable a platform controller to provision devices within the domains associated with the platform controller to perform a workflow and data management services. (Hardwood: paragraph [0025]). As for claim 20, the combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane teaches wherein the data service capability information is used to determine at least one of the first indication information or the second indication information (Tofighbakhsh: paragraph [0098] describes the agent device is selected from among the group of agent devices based upon a capability of the agent device). The combined system of Tofighbakhsh and McShane fails to teach wherein a method further comprises: receiving data service capability information from a first data agent network element. Hardwood discloses wherein a method further comprises: receiving data service capability information from the first data agent network element (paragraph [0045] describes each service controller receives, from operatively connected platform controllers, information about what capabilities underlying device sets of a domain can perform, how much capacity is available on the set within a given domain). One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have recognized the ability to utilize the teachings of Hardwood for receiving capability of a set of devices. The teachings of Hardwood, when implemented in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system, will allow one of ordinary skill in the art to execute a workflow. One of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Hardwood in the Tofighbakhsh and McShane system in order to enable a platform controller to provision devices within the domains associated with the platform controller to perform a workflow and data management services. (Hardwood: paragraph [0025]) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Beth et al. (US 2022/0156665) teach systems and methods for orchestrating agents Ristock et al. (US 2016/0378569) teach method for intelligent task management and routing Srinivasa et al. (US 2015/0089571) teach pluggable authorization policies Chee et al. (US 2020/0204345) teach blockchain trust anchor. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to L. T N. whose telephone number is (571)272-1013. The examiner can normally be reached M & Th 5:30 am - 2:30 pm EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, TONIA DOLLINGER can be reached at 571-272-4170. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /L. T. N/ Examiner, Art Unit 2459 /TONIA L DOLLINGER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 2 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 3 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 4 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 5 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 6 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 7 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 8 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 9 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 10 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 11 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 12 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 13 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 14 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 15 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 16 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 17 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 18 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 19 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 20 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 21 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 22 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 23 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 24 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 25 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 26 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 27 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 28 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 29 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 30 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 31 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 32 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 33 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 34 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 35 Art Unit: 2459 Application/Control Number: 18/963,171 Page 36 Art Unit: 2459