CTNF 18/963,308 CTNF 89715 DETAILED ACTION This Office Action is in response to the application 18/963,308 filed on November 27 th , 2024. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claims 1-20 are pending and herein considered. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS), submitted on 04/04/2025, is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CRR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter. Regarding claims 1, 9 and 17 ; claims 1, 9 and 17 are/is rejected under 35 USC 101 because the claims are/is directed to an abstract idea without being integrated into a practical application nor being significantly more. The claims reciting the limitations “receiv[ing] a request for a cloud service,” “perform[ing] a set of operations associated with provisioning the cloud service,” and “provision[ing] the cloud service” are directed to an abstract idea as the claims recite mental processes. Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. It’s noted that the claims recite additional element(s) (i.e, a first cloud environment, a second cloud environment,) . However, said additional element is recited at a high-level of generality (i.e., as a generic processor performing a generic computer function of receiving/performing/provisioning) such that it amounts no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer component. Accordingly, this additional element does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. Therefore, the claims are not integrated into a practical application. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because the additional elements when considered both individually and as an ordered combination do not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea. As mentioned above, although the claims recite additional element, said element taken individually or as a combination, do not result in the claim amounting to significantly more than the abstract idea because as the additional elements perform generic computer content distributing functions routinely used in information technology field. Provisioning the cloud service is conventional, well know routing in view of Berkeeimer memo here. Generic computer components recited as performing generic computer functions that are well understood, routine and conventional activities amount to no more than implementing the abstract idea with a computerized system. Therefore, the claim is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Regarding claims 2-8, 10-16 & 18-20 ; claims 2-8, 10-16 & 18-20 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter for the same reasons addressed above as the claims are directed to abstract idea without being integrated into a practical application nor being significantly more. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Ozkan et al. (Ozkan), U.S. Pub. Number 2021/0409267 . Regarding claim 1 ; Ozkan discloses a method comprising: receiving, by a component of a first cloud environment and from a second cloud environment, a request for a cloud service (par. 0061; fig. 2; receives a request to subscribe to a cloud service.) ; in response to receiving the request, performing, by the component, a set of operations associated with provisioning the cloud service, wherein at least one operation of the set of operations comprises designating resources associated with the cloud service as locked resources in the first cloud environment (pars. 0062-0063; fig. 2; subscription services 122 prompts the subscribing entity to create a new cloud account or link an existing cloud account; once a cloud account has been created or linked, self-service interface engine 126 generates a self-service UI to configure instances of the cloud service.) ; and after performing the set of operations, provisioning, by the component, the cloud service, wherein provisioning the cloud service causes access to a locked resource of the locked resources to be restricted from within the first cloud environment, and wherein provisioning the cloud service enables data pertaining to the cloud service to be transferred from the second cloud environment to the first cloud environment (pars. 0067-0068; once the user has submitted the configuration parameters, subscription framework 120 generates a provisioning request or job for an instance of the cloud service; provision framework 130 generates and executes a set of instructions to perform one or more provisioning operations for the instance of the cloud service; for instance, service compiler 132 may generate operation as a function of the configuration parameters; provisioning engine 134 may execute the instructions.) . Regarding claim 2 ; Ozkan discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the component and from the second cloud environment, a request to modify the locked resource; validating the request based at least in part on an identifier associated with the request, wherein validating the request comprises determining that the identifier is permitted to modify the locked resource; and after validating the request, modifying the locked resource based on the request (par. 0052; the configuration files may define CRUD (Create, Read, Update, Delete) operations or any other types of configuration type instructions for allocating, deallocating, and modifying a configuration of cloud resources 112.) . Regarding claim 3 ; Ozkan discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the component and from another component in the first cloud environment, a request to modify the locked resource; validating, by the component, the request based at least in part on an identifier associated with the request, wherein validating the request comprises determining that the identifier is not permitted to modify the locked resource; and after validating the request, generating a response message indicating that the locked resource cannot be modified (par. 0049; managing cloud service accounts for subscribing entities; for instance, account manager 124 may manage and validate authentication credentials, establish and enforce IAM policies, and present information about subscribed-to-cloud service instances; a cloud service account is provisioned for a subscribing entity before a subscribed-to-cloud service instance has been provisioned; the subscribing entity may subsequently initiate self-service configuration) . Regarding claim 4 ; Ozkan discloses the method of claim 1, wherein provisioning the cloud service causes access to the locked resource of the locked resources to be restricted from within the first cloud environment comprises: generating parameters to lock one or more resource of the resources; generating a lock compartment comprising lock data; and restricting access to one or more resource of the resources based at least in part on the parameters and the lock compartment (par. 0050; generating and presenting self-service UIs through which subscribing entities may select and input configuration parameters; self-service interface engine 126 generates an interactive graphic user interface (GUI) for each new subscription; the GUI may be rendered in a subscribing entity’s client application such as a web browser or mobile app; the subscribing entity may be guided to input configuration parameters for the instance of the cloud service through a series of user interface elements.) . Regarding claim 5 ; Ozkan discloses the method of claim 1, wherein designating the resources associated with the cloud service as the locked resources in the first cloud environment comprises: receiving, by the component and from the second cloud environment, a request to generate a lock on a resource associated with the cloud service; validating the request based at least in part on an identifier associated with the request, wherein validating the request comprises determining that the identifier is permitted to lock the resource; and after validating the request, updating data associated with the resource in a database with corresponding lock data indicating that the resource is locked, wherein the database includes a record of the resources provisioned in the first cloud environment and corresponding locks associated with those resources (par. 0049; managing cloud service accounts for subscribing entities; for instance, account manager 124 may manage and validate authentication credentials, establish and enforce IAM policies, and present information about subscribed-to-cloud service instances; a cloud service account is provisioned for a subscribing entity before a subscribed-to-cloud service instance has been provisioned; the subscribing entity may subsequently initiate self-service configuration.) . Regarding claim 6 ; Ozkan discloses the method of claim 1, wherein designating the resources associated with the cloud service as the locked resources in the first cloud environment comprises: determining an identifier associated with the request; identifying, based at least in part on the identifier, a lock associated with the identifier; and designating, based at least in part on the identifier and the lock, the resources as locked resources (par. 0045; a subscribing entity may be prevented from accessing servers, storage appliances, database instances, software applications, and other computing resources within a cloud environment that have been provisioned for other tenants or that have not been provisioned for any cloud service instance.) . Regarding claim 7 ; Ozkan discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising: receiving, by the component and from the second cloud environment, an unlock request to unlock a lock associated with a locked resource of the locked resources; validating the request based at least in part on an identifier associated with the unlock request, wherein validating the unlock request comprises determining that the identifier is permitted to modify the lock; and after validating the request, unlocking the lock (par. 0041; if the tenant attempts to perform an unauthorized action and attempts to access an unauthorized resource, the request is denied; the policies may be defined to prevent a tenant from knowing what other tenants are accessing cloud targets within the multi-tenant cloud platform.) . Regarding claim 8 ; Ozkan discloses the method of claim 1, wherein provisioning the cloud service causes access to the locked resource of the locked resources to be permitted from within the second cloud environment (par. 0135; permitted access to a particular network resource only if the tenant and the particular network resources are associated with a same tenant ID.) . Regarding claim 9 ; Claim 9 is directed to a system which has similar scope as claim 1. Therefore, claim 9 remains un-patentable for the same reasons. Regarding claims 10-16 ; Claims 10-16 are directed to the system of claim 9 which have similar scope as claims 2-8. Therefore, claims 10-16 remains un-patentable for the same reasons. Regarding claim 17 ; Claim 17 is directed to one or more non-transitory computer-readable media which has similar scope as claim 1. Therefore, claim 17 remains un-patentable for the same reasons. Regarding claims 18-20 ; Claims 18-20 are directed to the one or more non-transitory computer-readable media of claim 17 which have similar scope as claims 2-8. Therefore, claims 18-20 remain un-patentable for the same reasons. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to KHOI V LE whose telephone number is (571)270-5087. The examiner can normally be reached 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Shewaye Gelagay can be reached on 571-272-4219. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /KHOI V LE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2436 Application/Control Number: 18/963,308 Page 2 Art Unit: 2436 Application/Control Number: 18/963,308 Page 4 Art Unit: 2436 Application/Control Number: 18/963,308 Page 5 Art Unit: 2436 Application/Control Number: 18/963,308 Page 6 Art Unit: 2436 Application/Control Number: 18/963,308 Page 7 Art Unit: 2436 Application/Control Number: 18/963,308 Page 8 Art Unit: 2436 Application/Control Number: 18/963,308 Page 9 Art Unit: 2436 Application/Control Number: 18/963,308 Page 10 Art Unit: 2436