DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 8-10, 12-13, 16, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ogawa et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2021/0264809; hereinafter Ogawa) in view of Mochizuki et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2014/0226296; hereinafter Mochizuki).
With reference to claims 1, Ogawa discloses a handheld photographing screen (206), comprising a main body (200) (see paragraphs 47, 51; Figs. 2), and further comprising:
a control circuit board (201) positioned inside the main body (200) (see paragraph 47; Figs. 2);
a display screen (206) positioned on a front surface of the main body (200), wherein the display screen (206) is electrically connected to the control circuit board (201) (see paragraphs 52-53; Figs. 2);
a wireless connection module (212) electrically connected to the control circuit board (201), wherein the wireless connection module is used for connecting with an external mobile terminal (100) for communication, the wireless connection module is used for receiving a photography control signal from the control circuit board (201), transmitting the photography control signal to the external mobile terminal (100), and controlling a photography action of the mobile terminal (100) (see paragraphs 60-61, 69-70);
a WiFi module (211) electrically connected to the control circuit board (201), wherein the WiFi module is used for connecting with the external mobile terminal for communication (see paragraphs 39, 58-59; Figs. 2), and the WiFi module (211) is used for receiving a display signal from the external mobile terminal and transmitting the signal to the control circuit board for displaying on the display screen simultaneously (see paragraph 83; Fig. 4);
and a power component (205) positioned inside the main body, wherein the power component is electrically connected to the display screen (206) and the control circuit board (201) (see paragraph 52; Fig. 2A).
While disclosing the main body, Ogawa fails to disclose details of the shell and inner frame as recited.
Mochizuki discloses an electronic device (10), wherein a back surface (13) of the main body is also equipped with a dust cover (26) to prevent dust from entering an inner portion of the main body protects inner electrical components (111); see paragraphs 87-88, 92-94; Figs. 1-5, 16); and wherein the main body (10) comprises a main body shell (11) (see paragraph 87-88; Figs. 1A-5) and an inner frame (51) (see paragraph 95-96; Fig. 4), the inner frame (51) is positioned in an inner layer of the main body shell (11) and matches the main body shell (see paragraphs 98-99; Figs. 4-5), the display screen (16) is mounted on the inner frame (51) (see paragraph 100; Fig. 4), and the control circuit board (52) and the power component (232) are positioned on an opposite surface of the inner frame from the display screen (see paragraphs 98-99; Figs. 4-5); and the photographing screen further comprises an anti-slip texture (23, 24) provided on the back surface (13) of the main body (see paragraph 91; Figs. 16-17).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to allow the usage of an inner frame arrangement similar to that which is taught by Mochizuki to be carried out in a device similar to that which is taught by Ogawa to thereby provide necessary structural and electrical components required for device operation having reduced impact during movement (see Mochizuki; paragraphs 5-6).
With reference to claim 2, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein Ogawa further discloses wherein the WiFi module (211) is also used for receiving a touch command from the control circuit board (201) (see paragraph 52; Figs. 2), sending the touch command to the external mobile terminal (100), and controlling operation of the external mobile terminal (100) (see paragraphs 56, 58; Figs. 2).
With reference to claim 3, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein Ogawa further discloses wherein an outer side wall of the main body is also equipped with a control button (205a), and the control button is electrically connected to the control circuit board (201) (see paragraph 52; Fig. 2B).
With reference to claim 4, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 3, wherein Ogawa further discloses wherein the control button (205a) comprises a photographing button for photography control and a power button (see paragraph 52, 58-59; Figs. 2).
With reference to claim 8, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein Ogawa further discloses the display screen comprises an integrated screen of touch display embedded in the inner frame (see paragraph 34; Figs. 2), and a transparent protective cover plate positioned on an upper side of the integrated screen of touch display (in teaching the usage of a touch display panel, which is well known for including a transparent protective cover; see paragraphs 34, 45; Figs. 2).
With reference to claim 9, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein Ogawa further discloses wherein the display screen comprises a liquid crystal display screen embedded in the inner frame (see paragraph 34; Figs. 2), a touch screen positioned on an upper side of the liquid crystal display screen (see paragraph 34; Figs. 2), and a transparent protective cover plate positioned on an upper side of the touch screen (in teaching the usage of a touch display panel, which is well known for including a transparent protective cover; see paragraphs 34, 45; Figs. 2).
With reference to claim 10, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 9, wherein Mochizuki further discloses an embedding slot matching the liquid crystal display screen is defined in the inner frame (see paragraphs 88, 100; Figs. 1-4), the handheld photographing screen further comprises a connecting through hole defined in the inner frame, and the liquid crystal display screen is electrically connected to the control circuit board through the connecting through hole (see paragraphs 97-98, 100; Figs. 1, 4).
With reference to claim 12, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein Ogawa further discloses wherein an inner portion of the main body is also provided with a sound emitting device (215) for synchronously emitting sound when a video is played (see paragraph 63), the sound emitting device (215) is electrically connected to the control circuit board (201), and a sound emitting hole is defined in a lower portion or a side wall of the main body shell (in teaching mobile phone (200), wherein it is well-known to have a sound emitting and sound receiving hole in the housing; see paragraph 63-64; Fig. 2A).
With reference to claim 13, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein Ogawa further discloses wherein the main body is provided with a microphone component (214), the microphone component (214) is electrically connected to the control circuit board (201), and microphone holes are defined at a lower portion of the main body shell (see paragraph 63; Fig. 3).
With reference to claim 16, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein Mochizuki further discloses wherein the inner frame (52) is connected to the main body shell (11) through a screw (73) (see paragraphs 102-103; Figs. 6-8); a plurality of screw columns for connection are integrally formed on an inner side of the main body shell (11) (see paragraphs 104-106; Figs. 6-8); and an outer periphery of the inner frame (52) is provided with through holes corresponding to the screw columns (see paragraphs 104-106; Figs. 6-8).
With reference to claim 19, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein Mochizuki further discloses wherein a size of the dust cove (26) is less than that of the back surface (13) of the main body shell (11) (see paragraph 92; Fig. 16).
With reference to claim 20, Ogawa discloses a handheld photographing screen (206), comprising a main body (200) (see paragraphs 47, 51; Figs. 2), and further comprising:
a control circuit board (201) positioned inside the main body (200) (see paragraph 47; Figs. 2);
a display screen (206) positioned on a front surface of the main body (200), wherein the display screen (206) is electrically connected to the control circuit board (201) (see paragraphs 52-53; Figs. 2);
a wireless connection module (212) electrically connected to the control circuit board (201), wherein the wireless connection module is used for connecting with an external mobile terminal (100) for communication, the wireless connection module is used for receiving a photography control signal from the control circuit board (201), transmitting the photography control signal to the external mobile terminal (100), and controlling a photography action of the mobile terminal (100) (see paragraphs 60-61, 69-70);
a WiFi module (211) electrically connected to the control circuit board (201), wherein the WiFi module is used for connecting with the external mobile terminal for communication (see paragraphs 39, 58-59; Figs. 2), and the WiFi module (211) is used for receiving a display signal from the external mobile terminal and transmitting the signal to the control circuit board for displaying on the display screen simultaneously (see paragraph 83; Fig. 4);
and a power component (205) positioned inside the main body, wherein the power component is electrically connected to the display screen (206) and the control circuit board (201) (see paragraph 52; Fig. 2A).
Ogawa discloses wherein the handheld device includes a control chip circuit board, a wireless connection module, and the usage of WiFi (see paragraphs 37-38), however fail to disclose the specific types as recited.
However, the usage of the recited types of modules in the handheld device similar to that which is taught Ogawa to thereby provide the most optimum processing and communication for the device.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to allow the usage of a modules as recited similar to that which is taught by Masaki to be carried out in a devices similar to that which is taught by Ogawa to thereby provide the optimum connection of the device.
Claims 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ogawa and Mochizuki as applied to claim 4 above, and further in view of Haynold (US Patent No. 9,313,304).
With reference to claim 5, Ogawa discloses the handheld photographing screen according to claim 4, wherein Ogawa further discloses the usage of the power button (205a) and a photographing button (see paragraph 33).
While disclosing the usage of the buttons as described, Ogawa fails to specifically disclose the function modes of the buttons as recited.
Haynold discloses a handheld image taking apparatus (100) comprises a first function mode and a second function mode (see column 3, line 64-column 4, line 6), and the photographing button comprises a first button mode and a second button mode (in teaching volume buttons (see column 4, lines 22-27; Fig. 2); when the power button is pressed once, the power button is in the first function mode, and the photographing button is in the first button mode; when the power button is pressed twice, the power button is in the second function mode, and the photographing button is in the second button mode (in teaching timer of depressing of shutter button (108) for switching modes (see column 4, lines 28-67; Fig. 2).
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to allow the usage of mode setting with user pressing of buttons similar to that which is taught by Haynold to be carried out in a device similar to that which is taught by Ogawa and Mochizuki to thereby prevent the need for separate buttons for performing functions (see Haynold; column 3, lines 18-27).
With reference to claim 6, Ogawa, Mochizuki, and Haynold disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 5, wherein Ogawa further disclose the first function mode is a power-on/off mode (see paragraph 33).
Ogawa discloses focus and shooting, however fails to specifically disclose the modes of the button as recited.
Haynold further discloses a second function mode is a focusing mode; the first button mode is a shooting mode, and the second button mode is a focus segment switching mode (see column 4, lines 28-67; Fig. 2).
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ogawa and Mochizuki as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Kim et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2011/0096513; hereinafter Kim)
With reference to claim 11, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, however fail to disclose a magnetic attraction block as recited.
Kim discloses a mobile device (100) having a magnetic attraction block (164) is provided on a back surface of the main body shell, and the main body is attached to a back surface of the external mobile terminal (200) through the magnetic attraction block (164) (see paragraphs 30, 46; Figs. 1, 2b).
Therefore it would have been obvious to allow the usage of an magnet similar to that which is taught by Kim to be carried out in a device similar to that which is taught by Ogawa and Mochizuki to thereby provide a connection unit that allows for a detachable coupling (see Kim; paragraph 9).
Claims 14-15 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ogawa and Mochizuki as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Masaki et al. (US Patent Publication No. 2011/0291971; hereinafter Masaki).
With reference to claim 14, Ogawa and Mochizuki disclose the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein Ogawa further discloses that the main body is also provided with an SD card slot (see paragraph 175).
While disclosing the SD card slot, Ogawa fails to disclose an HDMI interface as recited.
Masaki discloses a touch screen handheld device (see Figs. 3) having a side edge of the main body is provided with an HDMI interface (see paragraph 82; Figs. 3).
Therefore it would have been obvious to allow the usage of a handheld device having an SD cart slot and HDMI interface similar to that which is taught by Masaki to be included in a device similar to that which is taught by Ogawa to provide a highly functional, highly integrated handheld device (see Masaki; paragraph 12).
With reference to claim 15, Ogawa discloses the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, and while disclosing a communication unit (211, 212) there fails to be specific disclosure of a WiFi module as recited.
Masaki discloses a handheld device configured to make wireless communication available for establishing connection (see paragraph 82).
Further while neither Ogawa nor Masaki fails to disclose the specific type of WiFi module, however the usage of a RTL8188FTV is common knowledge to those skilled in the art for usage.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to allow the usage of a WiFi module as recited similar to that which is taught by Masaki to be carried out in a devices similar to that which is taught by Ogawa to thereby provide the optimum connection of the device.
With reference to claims 17 and 18, Ogawa discloses the handheld photographing screen according to claim 1, wherein the handheld device includes a control chip circuit board, a wireless connection module, and the usage of WiFi, however fail to disclose the specific types as recited.
However, the usage of the recited types of modules in the handheld device similar to that which is taught Ogawa to thereby provide the most optimum processing and communication for the device.
Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to allow the usage of a modules as recited similar to that which is taught by Masaki to be carried out in a devices similar to that which is taught by Ogawa to thereby provide the optimum connection of the device.
Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
PARK et al. (US10553664) discloses a display device includes a mobile display device which includes a plurality of layers including a display panel, a touch panel, a transparent cover, and a circuit board (see column 7, line 58-column 9, lines 55; Figs. 1-5).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ADE/Examiner, Art Unit 2625
/WILLIAM BODDIE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2625