DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0249424 to Ho et al. (“Ho”).
Regarding claim 1, Ho teaches an optical element driving mechanism, comprising:
a movable portion connected to an optical element having an optical axis (reference number 1-200, see paragraph [0064]);
a fixed portion, wherein the movable portion is movable relative to the fixed portion (reference number 1-100); and
a driving component configured to drive the movable portion to move in a first dimension relative to the fixed portion (reference number 1-400 driving assembly).
Regarding claim 2, Ho teaches the optical element driving mechanism as claimed in claim 1, wherein the driving component comprises a first driving portion and a second driving portion, and the first driving portion and the second driving portion are electrically independent of each other, to drive the movable portion to move in the first dimension relative to the fixed portion (the first driving assembly 1-400 includes two first driving coils 1-410, see paragraph [0068] to drive the lens portion with respect to the fixed portion).
Regarding claim 3, Ho teaches the optical element driving mechanism as claimed in claim 2, further comprising a control component, wherein the control component comprises a connection component, and the connection component is at least partially embedded in the fixed portion (the rectangular base which is the fixed portion includes a metal piece embedded into the base and serves to electrically connect terminals of the metal piece and the coils, see paragraph [0089]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: While the cited prior art including Ho teach a similar device with a first and second driving mechanism to drive a movable lens relative to a fixed portion, the prior art of record does not teach all of the limitations of the above listed dependent claims.
Conclusion
AMY R. HSU
Examiner
Art Unit 2664
/AMY R HSU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638