DETAILED ACTION
Priority
1. Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
2. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. The Examiner suggest a new title including terms such as: sensing, artificial intelligence, lidar and/or radar.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by HUAWEI TECHNOLOGIES CO. LTD. WO 2021083368 A1, 2021-05-06 (as cited in the IDS dated 09/30/2025) hereafter ‘3368.
As for claim 1, ‘3368 discloses:
An information transmission method, comprising:
sending, by a first device, first information to a second device, wherein the first information comprises at least one of an identifier of the first device, position information of the first device, configuration information of the first device, ([0116] S505: The second node performs sensing based on the reference signal and the echo signal. [0117] Specifically, the second node may implement sensing measurement such as a speed and a distance of the target by analyzing an amplitude deviation and a phase deviation between the reference signal and the echo signal of the target. Page 13, table 2, 01: Sensing result, that is, a final sensing result, such as a speed, a distance, and an angle or a time point at which the first device obtains second information, wherein the second information comprises sensing information (Fig. 1, [0004], the response station (response station, RSTA) transmits a ranging sounding (ranging sounding) frame (frame) to the (initiation station, ISTA));
receiving, by the first device, indication information from the second device, wherein the indication information indicates a type and/or a format of information to be transmitted by the first device (Fig. 1, [0004],. When receiving the UL NDP, the RSTA records a receiving time stamp t2);
determining, by the first device, third information based on the indication information, wherein the third information is the second information or a part of the second information, or is determined based on the second information (Fig. 1, [0004],. When receiving the UL NDP, the RSTA records a receiving time stamp t2); and
sending, by the first device, the third information to the second device (Fig. 1, [0004], Returns/sends a downlink ranging null data packet announcement (downlink ranging null data packet announcement, DL NDPA) frame to the ISTA. Then, the RSTA transmits the DL NDP frame to the ISTA at a moment t3, and records a transmitting time stamp t3.).
As for claim 2, ‘3368 discloses the type of the information comprises dynamic environment information ([0116] S505: The second node performs sensing based on the reference signal and the echo signal. [0117] Specifically, the second node may implement sensing measurement such as a speed and a distance of the target by analyzing an amplitude deviation and a phase deviation between the reference signal and the echo signal of the target.) and static environment information ([0095]The sensing terminal may determine a motion feature, a location, a speed, and the like of the target based on a relationship between the echo signal of the target and the reference signal, for example, an amplitude deviation or a phase deviation.)
As for claim 3, ‘3368 discloses the type of the information comprises at least one of the following manners: environment information sent periodically ([0088], The apparatus may further include a scheduling component, configured to schedule the apparatus or another apparatus to implement some functions, for example, to schedule the another apparatus to transmit information.), environment information sent semi-statically, and environment information sent at a time.
As for claim 4, ‘3368 discloses the second information is original data information obtained by the first device through scanning by using different beams or at different positions ([0096], the sensing terminal can scan in space on the monitoring channel by using the receive beam, to receive the echo signal.)
As for claim 5, ‘3368 discloses wherein that the third information is determined based on the second information comprises: the third information is scattering point information or image data information determined based on the second information ([0100] As shown in FIG. 6, in embodiments of this application, the beam angle is a concept in three-dimensional space, and may also be referred to as a beam direction. Similarly, the initial scanning angle may also be referred to as an initial scanning direction.); or the third information is polygon or polyhedron information, or imaging feature information determined based on the second information.
As for claim 6, ‘3368 discloses the original data information comprises at least one of the following: an amplitude, a phase, a time delay, polarization information, or Doppler information of a scanned echo signal ([0116] S505: The second node performs sensing based on the reference signal and the echo signal. [0117] Specifically, the second node may implement sensing measurement such as a speed and a distance of the target by analyzing an amplitude deviation and a phase deviation between the reference signal and the echo signal of the target. . Page 13, table 2, 01: Sensing result, that is, a final sensing result, such as a speed, a distance, and an angle 10: Signal processing result, a signal processing result, where for example, the sensing terminal collects raw data, performs signal processing on the raw data, and transmits a signal processing result, such as a time-Doppler graph and a distance-Doppler graph, to the illumination terminal, and the illumination terminal further analyzes the signal processing result to obtain a final sensing result.)
the scattering point information comprises at least one of the following: coordinates, power (FIG. 6. [0099] The transmit beam information may further include others, for example, include a transmit beam width and/or transmit beam power. The receive beam information may further include a receive beam width and/or receive beam power. Page 13, table 2), or a velocity of a scattering point;
the polygon or polyhedron information comprises at least one of the following: a center, a size, a normal direction, a category, or a velocity of a polygon or a polyhedron;
the image data information comprises at least one of the following: coordinates, a phase, or an amplitude of a sample ([0116] S505: The second node performs sensing based on the reference signal and the echo signal. [0117] Specifically, the second node may implement sensing measurement such as a speed and a distance of the target by analyzing an amplitude deviation and a phase deviation between the reference signal and the echo signal of the target. Page 13, table 2, 01: Sensing result, that is, a final sensing result, such as a speed, a distance, and an angle 10: Signal processing result, a signal processing result, where for example, the sensing terminal collects raw data, performs signal processing on the raw data, and transmits a signal processing result, such as a time-Doppler graph and a distance-Doppler graph, to the illumination terminal, and the illumination terminal further analyzes the signal processing result to obtain a final sensing result.); and/or the imaging feature information comprises at least one of the following: a contour, a category, a texture, a color, polarization, a material, or a size ([0100] As shown in FIG. 6, in embodiments of this application, the beam angle is a concept in three-dimensional space, and may also be referred to as a beam direction. Similarly, the initial scanning angle may also be referred to as an initial scanning direction.)
As for claim 7, ‘3368 discloses wherein that the third information is determined based on the second information comprises: the third information is determined based on compression of the second information ([0128], receiving energy of the STA in the polarization direction is reduced. [0169], time synchronization between a receive terminal and a transmit terminal does not need to be performed, thereby reducing implementation complexity of the transmit terminal and the receive terminal).
Claims 8-20 are rejected for similar reasons as claims 1-7 above.
Conclusion
JENEE HOLLAND
Examiner
Art Unit 2469
/JENEE HOLLAND/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469