DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The lengthy specification has not been checked to the extent necessary to determine the presence of all possible minor errors. Applicant’s cooperation is requested in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware in the specification.
Claim Objections
Claims 6-7 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 6, line 20: “a humidity” should read “the humidity”
Claim 7 is also objected to by virtue of its dependency on claim 6.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
Claim 1, line 2, “temperature regulating system” draws corresponding structure form the following recitation of the specification, “The temperature regulating system includes a first conduction assembly 22, a semiconductor cooling-heating member 21 and a second conduction assembly 23 connected sequentially from inside to outside (Pg. 9, paragraph 36)”, or equivalents thereof.
Claim 1, line 2, “humidifying system” draws corresponding structure form the following recitation of the specification, “the humidifying system 3 may be an ultrasonic atomizer (Pg. 22, paragraph 92)”, or equivalents thereof.
Claim 1, line 2, “dehumidifying system” draws corresponding structure form the following recitation of the specification, “The dehumidifying system 4 includes a semiconductor cooling sheet 41, a condensation assembly 42 and a heat dissipation assembly 43 connected sequentially from inside to outside (Pg. 15, paragraph 61)”, or equivalents thereof.
Claim 2, lines 2-3, “first conduction assembly” is not provided with any corresponding structure to in the present disclosure, see 112(a) and 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 2, line 3, “second conduction assembly” is not provided with any corresponding structure to in the present disclosure, see 112(a) and 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 6, line 3, “condensation assembly” is not provided with any corresponding structure to in the present disclosure, see 112(a) and 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 6, line 3, “heat dissipation assembly” is not provided with any corresponding structure to in the present disclosure, see 112(a) and 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 8, line 3, “condensation assembly” is not provided with any corresponding structure to in the present disclosure, see 112(a) and 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 8, line 3, “heat dissipation assembly” is not provided with any corresponding structure to in the present disclosure, see 112(a) and 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 9, line 2, “temperature regulating system” draws corresponding structure form the following recitation of the specification, “The temperature regulating system includes a first conduction assembly 22, a semiconductor cooling-heating member 21 and a second conduction assembly 23 connected sequentially from inside to outside (Pg. 9, paragraph 36)”, or equivalents thereof.
Claim 9, line 3, “humidifying system” draws corresponding structure form the following recitation of the specification, “the humidifying system 3 may be an ultrasonic atomizer (Pg. 22, paragraph 92)”, or equivalents thereof.
Claim 9, line 3, “dehumidifying system” draws corresponding structure form the following recitation of the specification, “The dehumidifying system 4 includes a semiconductor cooling sheet 41, a condensation assembly 42 and a heat dissipation assembly 43 connected sequentially from inside to outside (Pg. 15, paragraph 61)”, or equivalents thereof.
Claim 9, line 5, “acquisition module” is not provided with any corresponding structure to in the present disclosure, see 112(a) and 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 9, line 6, “temperature adjustment module” is not provided with any corresponding structure to in the present disclosure, see 112(a) and 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 9, line 7, “humidity adjustment module” is not provided with any corresponding structure to in the present disclosure, see 112(a) and 112(b) rejections below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(a)
Claims 2-5 and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 2, lines 2-3 recite, “first conduction assembly” which is interpreted under 35 U.S.C 112(f) but does not correspond to any defining structure in the present disclosure. The closest recitation of the structure of the first conduction assembly is, “The first conduction assembly 22 is configured to transfer the cold or heat generated by the first working end surface of the semiconductor cooling-heating member 21 to the storage cavity 101 (Pg. 11, paragraph 40)”, however, this is a further explanation of the function of the first conduction assembly rather than its structure, see 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 2, line 3 recite, “second conduction assembly” which is interpreted under 35 U.S.C 112(f) but does not correspond to any defining structure in the present disclosure. The closest recitation of the structure of the second conduction assembly is, “the second conduction assembly 23 is configured to transfer the heat or cold generated by the second working end surface of the semiconductor cooling-heating member 21 to the outside of the storage box 1, so as to enhance the temperature regulation efficiency of the semiconductor cooling-heating member 21 (Pg. 11, paragraph 40)”, however, this is a further explanation of the function of the second conduction assembly rather than its structure, see 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 6, line 3 recite, “condensation assembly” which is interpreted under 35 U.S.C 112(f) but does not correspond to any defining structure in the present disclosure. The closest recitation of the structure of the condensation assembly is, “When the dehumidifying system 4 is turned on, the gas to be dehumidified in the storage cavity 101 enters the condensation assembly 42 through the dehumidification inlet, and then is condensed into liquid droplets to be separated from the air due to the low-temperature cooling of the water vapor, thereby achieving the condensation and dehumidification. After that, the dehumidified air is then discharged from the condensation assembly 42 through the dehumidification outlet and flows back to the storage cavity 101 (Pg. 16, paragraph 66)”, however, this is a further explanation of the function of the condensation assembly rather than its structure, see 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 6, line 3 recite, “heat dissipation assembly” which is interpreted under 35 U.S.C 112(f) but does not correspond to any defining structure in the present disclosure. The closest recitation of the structure of the condensation assembly is, “a heat dissipation assembly 43 connected sequentially from inside to outside. The semiconductor cooling sheet 41 includes a cooling end surface and a heating end surface. The cooling end surface abuts the condensation assembly 42, and the heating end surface abuts the heat dissipation assembly 43. The condensation assembly 42 is configured to face toward the storage cavity 101, and the heat dissipation assembly 43 is configured to face toward an outside of the storage box 1 (Pg. 16, paragraph 66)”, however, this is a further explanation of the arrangement of the heat dissipation assembly rather than its structure, see 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 8, line 3 recites, “condensation assembly” which is interpreted under 35 U.S.C 112(f) but does not correspond to any defining structure in the present disclosure. The closest recitation of the structure of the condensation assembly is, “When the dehumidifying system 4 is turned on, the gas to be dehumidified in the storage cavity 101 enters the condensation assembly 42 through the dehumidification inlet, and then is condensed into liquid droplets to be separated from the air due to the low-temperature cooling of the water vapor, thereby achieving the condensation and dehumidification. After that, the dehumidified air is then discharged from the condensation assembly 42 through the dehumidification outlet and flows back to the storage cavity 101 (Pg. 16, paragraph 66)”, however, this is a further explanation of the function of the condensation assembly rather than its structure, see 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 8, line 3 recites, “heat dissipation assembly” which is interpreted under 35 U.S.C 112(f) but does not correspond to any defining structure in the present disclosure. The closest recitation of the structure of the heat dissipation assembly is, “a heat dissipation assembly 43 connected sequentially from inside to outside. The semiconductor cooling sheet 41 includes a cooling end surface and a heating end surface. The cooling end surface abuts the condensation assembly 42, and the heating end surface abuts the heat dissipation assembly 43. The condensation assembly 42 is configured to face toward the storage cavity 101, and the heat dissipation assembly 43 is configured to face toward an outside of the storage box 1 (Pg. 16, paragraph 66)”, however, this is a further explanation of the arrangement of the heat dissipation assembly rather than its structure, see 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 9, line 5 recites, “acquisition module” which is interpreted under 35 U.S.C 112(f) but does not correspond to any defining structure in the present disclosure. The closest recitation of the structure of the acquisition module is, “The acquisition module is configured to obtain a set temperature range and a set humidity range of the storage cavity 101 (Pg. 25, paragraph 115)”, however, this is a further explanation of the function of the acquisition module rather than its structure, see 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 9, line 6 recites, “temperature adjustment module” which is interpreted under 35 U.S.C 112(f) but does not correspond to any defining structure in the present disclosure. The closest recitation of the structure of the temperature adjustment module is, “The temperature adjustment module 1s configured to acquire an initial temperature in the storage cavity 101, and adjust the initial temperature to reach the set temperature range according to the initial temperature and the set temperature range through the temperature regulating system 2 (Pg. 25, paragraph 116)”, however, this is a further explanation of the function of the temperature adjustment rather than its structure, see 112(b) rejections below.
Claim 9, line 7 recites, “humidity adjustment module” which is interpreted under 35 U.S.C 112(f) but does not correspond to any defining structure in the present disclosure. The closest recitation of the structure of the humidity adjustment module is, “The humidity adjustment module is configured to obtain an initial humidity in the storage cavity 101, and adjust the initial humidity to reach the set humidity range through the humidifying system 3 and the dehumidifying system 4 (Pg. 25-26, paragraph 117)”, however, this is a further explanation of the function of the humidity adjustment rather than its structure, see 112(b) rejections below.
Claims 3-5 are also rejected by virtue of their dependency on claim 2.
Claim 7 is also rejected by virtue of its dependency on claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112(b)
Claims 2-5 and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim limitation “first conduction assembly” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no corresponding structure provided in the specification to define the first conduction assembly. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the first conduction assembly to include a heat sink and/or a fan, or functional equivalents thereof. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim limitation “second conduction assembly” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no corresponding structure provided in the specification to define the second conduction assembly. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the second conduction assembly to include a heat sink and/or a fan, or functional equivalents thereof. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim limitation “condensation assembly” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no corresponding structure provided in the specification to define the condensation assembly. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the condensation assembly to include a heat sink and/or a fan, or functional equivalents thereof. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim limitation “heat dissipation assembly” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no corresponding structure provided in the specification to define the heat dissipation assembly. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the heat dissipation assembly to include a heat sink and/or a fan, or functional equivalents thereof. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim 6, lines 2-4 recite, “the dehumidifying system comprises a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside” which is unclear to the Examiner what references point is being referred to with respect to “from inside to outside” (i.e., inside of the storage box to outside of the storage box or inside of the dehumidifying system to outside of the dehumidifying system). For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the limitation as follows the dehumidifying system comprises a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside of the storage box to outside of the storage box which is consistent with the depicts of dehumidifying system 4 in Fig. 4 of the present disclosure. The Examiner recommends amending the claim as interpreted herein.
Claim limitation “condensation assembly” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no corresponding structure provided in the specification to define the condensation assembly. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the condensation assembly to include a heat sink and/or a fan, or functional equivalents thereof. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim limitation “heat dissipation assembly” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no corresponding structure provided in the specification to define the heat dissipation assembly. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the heat dissipation assembly to include a heat sink and/or a fan, or functional equivalents thereof. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim 8, lines 2-4 recite, “the dehumidifying system comprises a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside” which is unclear to the Examiner what references point is being referred to with respect to “from inside to outside” (i.e., inside of the storage box to outside of the storage box or inside of the dehumidifying system to outside of the dehumidifying system). For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the limitation as follows the dehumidifying system comprises a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside of the storage box to outside of the storage box which is consistent with the depicts of dehumidifying system 4 in Fig. 4 of the present disclosure. The Examiner recommends amending the claim as interpreted herein.
Claim limitation “acquisition module” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no corresponding structure provided in the specification to define the acquisition module. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the acquisition module to include a controller with software programs and associated hardware components or functional equivalents thereof. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim limitation “temperature adjustment module” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no corresponding structure provided in the specification to define the temperature adjustment module. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the temperature adjustment module to include a controller with software programs and associated hardware components or functional equivalents thereof. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim limitation “humidity adjustment module” invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. There is no corresponding structure provided in the specification to define the humidity adjustment module. For purposes of examination, the Examiner will interpret the humidity adjustment module to include a controller with software programs and associated hardware components or functional equivalents thereof. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6, and 8-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao et al. (CN 212402120), hereinafter Gao in view of Liu et al. (CN 214841901), hereinafter Liu.
Regarding claim 1, Gao discloses a method for controlling temperature and humidity in a storage device, the storage device comprising a storage box, a temperature regulating system, a humidifying system and a dehumidifying system, the storage box being provided with a storage cavity (Fig. 1, maintenance box 10, box body 11; Fig. 2, temperature adjusting mechanism 20, humidifying adjusting assembly 80, dehumidifying adjusting assembly 90; Abstract, The utility model claims a maintenance storage device and temperature and humidity control method thereof; Pg. 4, In addition, because the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 adopts semiconductor refrigeration piece 21, on the one hand, the semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 can realize refrigeration, cold transfer to the second radiating piece 23, the second radiating fan 25 the second radiating piece 23 on the cold to the maintenance box 10 reduces the temperature of the maintenance box 10; semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 switching input positive, negative polarity, semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 can realize heating, heat transfer to the second radiating piece 23, the second radiating fan 25 the second radiating piece 23 on the heat to the maintenance box 10 in the maintenance box 10 the temperature; Pg. 7, the humidifying adjusting assembly 80 comprises an atomizing humidifying assembly 81, evaporation assembly 82 and a humidifying fan 83. the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 is provided with a humidifying airflow output end. evaporation assembly 82 comprises an evaporation shell 821 and is set in the evaporation shell 821 of the water molecule attachment, evaporation shell 821 is provided with two first air inlet 822 and the first air outlet (not marked out), wherein one of the first air inlet 822 is connected with the humidifying airflow output end. the air outlet of the humidifying fan 83 is connected with the other first air inlet 822; the humidifying fan 83 for the evaporation air flow in the evaporation shell 821 through the first air outlet is discharged to the maintenance box 10; Pg. 9, In one embodiment, the dehumidifying adjusting assembly 90 comprises a dehumidifying box 91 and dehumidifying fan 92. the dehumidifying box 91 is provided with a dehumidifying object, dehumidifying box 91 is provided with a third air inlet and the third air outlet, dehumidifying fan 92 of the air outlet and the third air inlet joint set, dehumidifying fan 92 for the maintenance box 10 (as shown in FIG. 2) in the air flow into the dehumidifying box 91. Specifically, the dehumidifying fan 92 is electrically connected with the controller 41), and the method comprising:
(S1) obtaining a set temperature range and a set humidity range of the storage cavity (Pg. 11, when the temperature and the relative humidity are not in accordance with the preset range, firstly adjusting the temperature in the maintenance box 10 reaches the preset range; Pg. 13, Further, adjusting the humidity in the curing box 10 reaches the preset range specifically comprises the following steps:);
(S2) obtaining an initial temperature in the storage cavity; and adjusting, by the temperature regulating system, a temperature in the storage cavity to reach the set temperature range according to the initial temperature and the set temperature range (Pg. 12, S110, obtaining the temperature in the maintenance box 10; S120, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is lower than the first set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to heat the maintenance box 10; S130, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to cool the maintenance box 10. to control the preset range of the temperature in the maintenance tank 10 is 16°C to 20°C for example); and
(S3) obtaining an initial humidity in the storage cavity; and adjusting, by the humidifying system and the dehumidifying system, a humidity in the storage cavity to reach the set humidity range according to the initial humidity and the set humidity range (Pg. 13-15, S210, obtaining the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10; S220, when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance tank 10 is lower than the first preset value, opening the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 so that the humidifying atomizing water molecule into the evaporation shell 821; S230, closing the humidifying assembly, opening the humidifying fan 83 the water molecule attached to the water molecule attached to the secondary evaporation and putting in the curing box 10. Wherein the first preset value specifically is 60 %... Referring to FIG. 2, FIG. 12 and FIG. 13, further, adjusting the humidity in the curing box 10 reaches the preset range further comprises the following steps: when it is judged that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second preset value, opening the dehumidifying fan 92 to improve the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10. the second preset value is 75 %, namely when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than 75 %, performing dehumidification action, so as to realize the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is controlled at 60 % to 70 %).
However, Gao does not disclose the dehumidifying system to include a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly, and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside as required by the 35 U.S.C 112(f) interpretation of “dehumidifying system”.
Liu teaches the dehumidifying system to include a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly, and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside (Fig. 1, dehumidifying system 5; Fig. 3, dehumidifying component 56; Fig 4, combined machine wire 561, condensing fin 562, heat insulating cotton 563; semiconductor refrigerating chip 564, heat end radiator 565, radiating fan 566).
Gao fails to teach the dehumidifying system to include a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly, and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside, however Liu teaches that it is a known method in the art of temperature and humidity control of a storage device to include the dehumidifying system to include a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly, and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside. This is strong evidence that modifying Gao as claimed would produce predictable results (i.e. providing active dehumidification to improve overall system efficiencies). Specifically, replacing the dehumidifying adjusting assembly 90 of Gao with the dehumidifying system 5 of Liu. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao by Liu and arrive at the claimed invention since all claimed elements were known in the art and one having ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no changes in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded the predictable result of providing active dehumidification to improve overall system efficiencies.
Regarding claim 2, Gao as modified discloses the method of claim 1 (see the combination of
references used in the rejection of claim 1 above), wherein the temperature regulating system is arranged on the storage box; the temperature regulating system comprises a first conduction assembly, a semiconductor cooling-heating member and a second conduction assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside; the semiconductor cooling-heating member comprises a first working end surface and a second working end surface; the first working end surface is configured to abut the first conduction assembly; the second working end surface is configured to abut the second conduction assembly; the first conduction assembly is configured to face toward the storage cavity; and the second conduction assembly is configured to face toward an outside of the storage box (Gao, Fig. 9, semiconductor refrigerating piece 21, first radiating piece 22, second radiating piece 23, cold conduction piece 26, heat insulating sleeve 27, insulating sleeve 272, framework sleeve 271;Pg. 4, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 is set on the side wall of the maintenance box 10…In addition, because the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 adopts semiconductor refrigeration piece 21, on the one hand, the semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 can realize refrigeration, cold transfer to the second radiating piece 23, the second radiating fan 25 the second radiating piece 23 on the cold to the maintenance box 10 reduces the temperature of the maintenance box 10; semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 switching input positive, negative polarity, semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 can realize heating, heat transfer to the second radiating piece 23, the second radiating fan 25 the second radiating piece 23 on the heat to the maintenance box 10 in the maintenance box 10 the temperature; Further, the semiconductor refrigeration piece 21, the first radiating piece 22, and the second radiating piece 23 have the same structure as the claimed semiconductor cooling-heating member, first conduction assembly, and second conduction assembly and are capable of functioning in the manner claimed); and
step (S2) comprises:
(S21) obtaining the initial temperature of the storage cavity, and determining whether the initial
temperature falls within the set temperature range (Gao, Pg. 12, S110, obtaining the temperature in the maintenance box 10; S120, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is lower than the first set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to heat the maintenance box 10; S130, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to cool the maintenance box 10. to control the preset range of the temperature in the maintenance tank 10 is 16°C to 20°C for example); if yes, proceeding to step (S23), otherwise, proceeding to step (S22);
(S22) determining whether the temperature regulating system performs a cooling action or a
heating action according to the initial temperature of the storage cavity and the set temperature range (Gao, Pg. 12, S120, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is lower than the first set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to heat the maintenance box 10; S130, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to cool the maintenance box 10. to control the preset range of the temperature in the maintenance tank 10 is 16°C to 20°C for example));
if the initial temperature of the storage cavity is greater than an upper limit of the set temperature range, performing, by the temperature regulating system, the cooling action until the temperature in the storage cavity falls within the set temperature range, and proceeding to step (S23) (Gao, Pg. 12, S130, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to cool the maintenance box 10. to control the preset range of the temperature in the maintenance tank 10 is 16°C to 20°C for example)); and
if the initial temperature of the storage cavity is less than a lower limit of the set temperature range, performing, by the temperature regulating system, the heating action until the temperature in the storage cavity falls within the set temperature range, and proceeding to step (S23) (Gao, Pg. 12, S120, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is lower than the first set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to heat the maintenance box 10;); and
(S23) obtaining a temperature-holding power; adjusting an operating power of the
semiconductor cooling-heating member to the temperature-holding power; and dynamically adjusting the first working end surface of the semiconductor cooling-heating member to be a cooling end surface or a heating end surface, so as to keep the temperature in the storage cavity within the set temperature range in real time (Gao, Pg. 12-13, maintaining box 10 temperature T is less than 15 degrees centigrade or T <Tset (Tset is temperature set value), starting TEC heating mode (heating, refrigerating to box body 11 cavity refrigerating, heating is reference), namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying hot air. According to the special requirement of snow eggplant maintenance, uniform alcoholization temperature, avoiding the heat concentration of the air outlet, the box body 11 inner cavity temperature fluctuation is large. Further, the TEC working voltage UTEC uses a control mode gradually increased from small to small. Specifically, firstly setting the TEC initial voltage UTEC0, (can select UTEC0 ≥ 0V), according to the temperature parameter collected by the temperature sensor set by the air inlet, gradually linear increasing UTEC, increasing rate is 1 V/min ̴ 6V/min There are two ways of controlling: the first control mode; UTEC is continuously increased from UTEC0; the working voltage UTEC1 is less than or equal to UTECmax (TEC maximum working voltage, such as 12V) working condition, satisfying T = Tset, then UTEC=UTEC1 state is continuously, until Tset is changed, T; The relationship curves of UTEC and time t are shown in FIG. 18 and FIG. 19, respectively. a second control mode; continuously increasing to UTECmax from UTEC0, still cannot satisfy T = Tset, at this time, UTEC1 = UTECmax state will continue, until the temperature T is about Tset + ΔT (ΔT = 1 ̴2 degrees centigrade), UTEC and T adopt PID control mode; The relationship curve of T, UTEC and the time t is shown in FIG. 20 and FIG. 21. when the temperature T> 20 ° C or T > Tset in the box, starting the TEC refrigeration mode, namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity opposite to the heating mode, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying cold air. the control curve of the voltage UTEC and the temperature T is shown in FIG. 22; the Tset_ΔT ̴ Tset + ΔT temperature interval; UTEC-T adopts PIO control mode; UTEC is in UTECmin ̴UTECmax interval; that is, the TEC minimum to the maximum yield value UTEC1, the corresponding TEC produced cold and leakage heat are equal, then realizing the dynamic balance of the cold and heat, at this time, the temperature in the tank is stabilized between Tset_ΔT to Tset + ΔT, preferably ΔT = 0.5 ~ 1 degrees centigrade; namely, the temperature in the box is correspondingly controlled at the set temperature Tset +/ - 0.5 to Tset +/ - 1 degrees centigrade).
Regarding claim 3, Gao as modified discloses the method of claim 2 (see the combination of
references used in the rejection of claim 2 above), wherein in step (S23), the step of dynamically adjusting the first working end surface of the semiconductor cooling-heating member to be the cooling end surface or the heating end surface comprises:
obtaining the temperature in the storage cavity in real time (Fig. 5, first sensor 30; Pg. 5, Referring to FIG. 1 to FIG. 3, further, maintenance storage device further comprises a first sensor 30 (as shown in FIG. 13), a controller 41 and the display 42. the first sensor 30 for obtaining the temperature and humidity information in the maintenance box 10, the first sensor 30 is electrically connected with the controller 41);
if the temperature in the storage cavity is greater than or equal to the lower limit of the set temperature range, adjusting the first working end surface of the semiconductor cooling-heating member to be the cooling end surface; and
if the temperature in the storage cavity is less than the lower limit of the set temperature range, adjusting the first working end surface of the semiconductor cooling-heating member to be the heating end surface (Gao, Pg. 4, In addition, because the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 adopts semiconductor refrigeration piece 21, on the one hand, the semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 can realize refrigeration, cold transfer to the second radiating piece 23, the second radiating fan 25 the second radiating piece 23 on the cold to the maintenance box 10 reduces the temperature of the maintenance box 10; semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 switching input positive, negative polarity, semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 can realize heating, heat transfer to the second radiating piece 23, the second radiating fan 25 the second radiating piece 23 on the heat to the maintenance box 10 in the maintenance box 10 the temperature; Pg. 12, S110, obtaining the temperature in the maintenance box 10; S120, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is lower than the first set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to heat the maintenance box 10; S130, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to cool the maintenance box 10. to control the preset range of the temperature in the maintenance tank 10 is 16°C to 20°C for example).
Regarding claim 6, Gao as modified discloses the method of claim 1 (see the combination of
references used in the rejection of claim 1 above), wherein the dehumidifying system is arranged on the
storage box; the dehumidifying system comprises a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation
assembly and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside; the
semiconductor cooling sheet comprises a cooling end surface and a heating end surface; the cooling end
surface is configured to abut the condensation assembly, and the heating end surface is configured to abut the heat dissipation assembly; and the condensation assembly is configured to face toward the storage cavity, and the heat dissipation assembly is configured to face toward an outside of the storage box (Liu, Fig. 1, dehumidifying system 5; Fig. 3, dehumidifying component 56; Fig 4, combined machine wire 561, condensing fin 562, heat insulating cotton 563; semiconductor refrigerating chip 564, heat end radiator 565, radiating fan 566; Pg. 6, Preferably, as shown in FIG. 4, the dehumidifying assembly 56 comprises the condensing fin 562, semiconductor refrigerating chip 564 and heat end radiator 565;
the condensing fin 562 through the combined machine wire 561 embedded in the inner circulating air
passage 51; the condensing fin 562 connected with the cold end surface of the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564, the hot end radiator 565 connected with the heat end surface of the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564. In this embodiment, through the semiconductor refrigeration technology, when the semiconductor refrigeration chip 564 is electrified, one end of the semiconductor refrigeration chip 564 is reduced, the end is a cold end face, the other end temperature rises, the end is a hot end face, through the heat end radiator 565 exchange radiating heat; the cold energy is transmitted to the condensing fin 562; the condensing fin 562 temperature is reduced; when the high temperature and high humidity gas in the inner circulating air channel 51 passes through the condensing fin 562, it will condense, realizing dehumidifying effect. the condensing fin 562 and the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564 of the cold end face is provided with a heat insulating cotton 563; the heat insulation cotton 563 attached to the cold end face of the semiconductor refrigeration chip 564);
step (S3) comprises:
(S311) obtaining the initial humidity in the storage cavity, and determining whether the initial
humidity falls within the set humidity range (Gao, Pg. 13, Further, adjusting the humidity in the curing box 10 reaches the preset range specifically comprises the following steps: S210, obtaining the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10);
if the initial humidity is not within the set humidity range, proceeding to step (S312); and
if the initial humidity is within the set humidity range, proceeding to step (S313);
(S312) determining whether to execute a humidifying action or a dehumidifying action
according to the initial humidity and the set humidity range (Gao, Pg. 13, S220, when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance tank 10 is lower than the first preset value, opening the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 so that the humidifying atomizing water molecule into the evaporation shell 821);
if the initial humidity is greater than an upper limit of the set humidity range, executing the dehumidifying action until a humidity in the storage cavity falls within the set humidity range, and proceeding to step (S313) (Gao, Pg. 14-15, Referring to FIG. 2, FIG. 12 and FIG. 13, further, adjusting the humidity in the curing box 10 reaches the preset range further comprises the following steps: when it is judged that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second preset value, opening the dehumidifying fan 92 to improve the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10. the second preset value is 75 %, namely when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than 75 %, performing dehumidification action, so as to realize the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is controlled at 60 % to 70 %); and
if the initial humidity is less than a lower limit of the set humidity range, executing the humidifying action until the humidity in the storage cavity falls within the set humidity range, and proceeding to step (S313) (Gao, Pg. 13, S220, when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance tank 10 is lower than the first preset value, opening the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 so that the humidifying atomizing water molecule into the evaporation shell 821); and
dynamically turning on the humidifying system and turning off the dehumidifying system, or turning on the dehumidifying system and turning off the humidifying system, so as to keep the humidity in the storage cavity within the set humidity range in real time (Gao, Pg. 13-15, S210, obtaining the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10; S220, when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance tank 10 is lower than the first preset value, opening the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 so that the humidifying atomizing water molecule into the evaporation shell 821; S230, closing the humidifying assembly, opening the humidifying fan 83 the water molecule attached to the water molecule attached to the secondary evaporation and putting in the curing box 10. Wherein the first preset value specifically is 60 %... Referring to FIG. 2, FIG. 12 and FIG. 13, further, adjusting the humidity in the curing box 10 reaches the preset range further comprises the following steps: when it is judged that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second preset value, opening the dehumidifying fan 92 to improve the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10. the second preset value is 75 %, namely when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than 75 %, performing dehumidification action, so as to realize the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is controlled at 60 % to 70 %).
Gao as modified does not explicitly disclose (S313) obtaining a humidity-holding power; adjusting an operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to be the humidity-holding power.
However, Gao does disclose obtaining holding power of a semiconductor cooling sheet and adjusting an operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to be a desired holding power (Gao, Pg. 12-13, maintaining box 10 temperature T is less than 15 degrees centigrade or T <Tset (Tset is temperature set value), starting TEC heating mode (heating, refrigerating to box body 11 cavity refrigerating, heating is reference), namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying hot air. According to the special requirement of snow eggplant maintenance, uniform alcoholization temperature, avoiding the heat concentration of the air outlet, the box body 11 inner cavity temperature fluctuation is large. Further, the TEC working voltage UTEC uses a control mode gradually increased from small to small. Specifically, firstly setting the TEC initial voltage UTEC0, (can select UTEC0 ≥ 0V), according to the temperature parameter collected by the temperature sensor set by the air inlet, gradually linear increasing UTEC, increasing rate is 1 V/min ̴ 6V/min There are two ways of controlling: the first control mode; UTEC is continuously increased from UTEC0; the working voltage UTEC1 is less than or equal to UTECmax (TEC maximum working voltage, such as 12V) working condition, satisfying T = Tset, then UTEC=UTEC1 state is continuously, until Tset is changed, T; The relationship curves of UTEC and time t are shown in FIG. 18 and FIG. 19, respectively. a second control mode; continuously increasing to UTECmax from UTEC0, still cannot satisfy T = Tset, at this time, UTEC1 = UTECmax state will continue, until the temperature T is about Tset + ΔT (ΔT = 1 ̴2 degrees centigrade), UTEC and T adopt PID control mode; The relationship curve of T, UTEC and the time t is shown in FIG. 20 and FIG. 21. when the temperature T> 20 ° C or T > Tset in the box, starting the TEC refrigeration mode, namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity opposite to the heating mode, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying cold air. the control curve of the voltage UTEC and the temperature T is shown in FIG. 22; the Tset_ΔT ̴ Tset + ΔT temperature interval; UTEC-T adopts PIO control mode; UTEC is in UTECmin ̴UTECmax interval; that is, the TEC minimum to the maximum yield value UTEC1, the corresponding TEC produced cold and leakage heat are equal, then realizing the dynamic balance of the cold and heat, at this time, the temperature in the tank is stabilized between Tset_ΔT to Tset + ΔT, preferably ΔT = 0.5 ~ 1 degrees centigrade; namely, the temperature in the box is correspondingly controlled at the set temperature Tset +/ - 0.5 to Tset +/ - 1 degrees centigrade).
Gao as modified fails to teach (S313) obtaining a humidity-holding power; adjusting an operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to be the humidity-holding power, however Gao teaches that it is a known method in the art of semiconductor cooling sheet control to include obtaining holding power of a semiconductor cooling sheet and adjusting an operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to be a desired holding power. This is strong evidence that modifying Gao as modified as claimed would produce predictable results (i.e. providing increased control over both temperature and humidity conditions within the storage device to improve overall system efficiencies). Specifically, applying the same general control strategy of the semiconductor refrigeration piece of the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 of Gao to the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564 of the dehumidifying system 5 of Gao as modified. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao as modified by Gao and arrive at the claimed invention since all claimed elements were known in the art and one having ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no changes in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded the predictable result of providing increased control over both temperature and humidity conditions within the storage device to improve overall system efficiencies.
Regarding claim 8, Gao as modified discloses the method of claim 1 (see the combination of
references used in the rejection of claim 1 above), wherein the dehumidifying system is arranged on the
storage box; the dehumidifying system comprises a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation
assembly and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside; the
semiconductor cooling sheet comprises a cooling end surface and a heating end surface; the cooling end
surface is configured to abut the condensation assembly, and the heating end surface is configured to abut the heat dissipation assembly; and the condensation assembly is configured to face toward the storage cavity, and the heat dissipation assembly is configured to face toward an outside of the storage box (Liu, Fig. 1, dehumidifying system 5; Fig. 3, dehumidifying component 56; Fig 4, combined machine wire 561, condensing fin 562, heat insulating cotton 563; semiconductor refrigerating chip 564, heat end radiator 565, radiating fan 566; Pg. 6, Preferably, as shown in FIG. 4, the dehumidifying assembly 56 comprises the condensing fin 562, semiconductor refrigerating chip 564 and heat end radiator 565;
the condensing fin 562 through the combined machine wire 561 embedded in the inner circulating air
passage 51; the condensing fin 562 connected with the cold end surface of the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564, the hot end radiator 565 connected with the heat end surface of the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564. In this embodiment, through the semiconductor refrigeration technology, when the semiconductor refrigeration chip 564 is electrified, one end of the semiconductor refrigeration chip 564 is reduced, the end is a cold end face, the other end temperature rises, the end is a hot end face, through the heat end radiator 565 exchange radiating heat; the cold energy is transmitted to the condensing fin 562; the condensing fin 562 temperature is reduced; when the high temperature and high humidity gas in the inner circulating air channel 51 passes through the condensing fin 562, it will condense, realizing dehumidifying effect. the condensing fin 562 and the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564 of the cold end face is provided with a heat insulating cotton 563; the heat insulation cotton 563 attached to the cold end face of the semiconductor refrigeration chip 564);
step (S3) comprises:
(S321) turning on the humidifying system, and performing a humidifying action in accordance with preset humidifying parameters (Gao, Pg. 13, S220, when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance tank 10 is lower than the first preset value, opening the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 so that the humidifying atomizing water molecule into the evaporation shell 821),
(S322) obtaining the humidity of the storage cavity, and determining whether the humidity of the storage cavity falls within the set humidity range (Gao, Pg. 13, Further, adjusting the humidity in the curing box 10 reaches the preset range specifically comprises the following steps: S210, obtaining the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10);
(S324) performing, by the humidifying system, the humidifying action in accordance with the preset humidifying parameters; and performing, by the dehumidifying system, the dehumidifying action in accordance with a current dehumidifying need (Pg. 13-15, S220, when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance tank 10 is lower than the first preset value, opening the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 so that the humidifying atomizing water molecule into the evaporation shell 821; S230, closing the humidifying assembly, opening the humidifying fan 83 the water molecule attached to the water molecule attached to the secondary evaporation and putting in the curing box 10. Wherein the first preset value specifically is 60 %... Referring to FIG. 2, FIG. 12 and FIG. 13, further, adjusting the humidity in the curing box 10 reaches the preset range further comprises the following steps: when it is judged that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second preset value, opening the dehumidifying fan 92 to improve the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10. the second preset value is 75 %, namely when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than 75 %, performing dehumidification action, so as to realize the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is controlled at 60 % to 70 %).
However, Gao as modified does not explicitly disclose acquiring an initial dehumidifying power; turning on the dehumidifying system; and adjusting an operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to the initial dehumidifying power to perform a dehumidifying action;
if the humidity of the storage cavity is not within the set humidity range, proceeding to step (S323); and
if the humidity of the storage cavity is within the set humidity range, proceeding to step (S324);
(S323) adjusting the operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet according to the humidity of the storage cavity and the set humidity range;
if the humidity of the storage cavity is greater than an upper limit of the set humidity range, increasing the operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet until the humidity of the storage cavity falls within the set humidity range at the same time of acquiring the humidity of the storage cavity in real time, and proceeding to step (S324); and
if the humidity of the storage cavity is less than a lower limit of the set humidity range, reducing the operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet until the humidity of the storage cavity falls within the set humidity range at the same time of acquiring the humidity of the storage cavity in real time, and proceeding to step (S324); and
performing, by the dehumidifying system, the dehumidifying action in accordance with a current dehumidifying power.
However, Gao does disclose obtaining holding power of a semiconductor cooling sheet and adjusting an operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to be a desired holding power (Gao, Pg. 12-13, maintaining box 10 temperature T is less than 15 degrees centigrade or T <Tset (Tset is temperature set value), starting TEC heating mode (heating, refrigerating to box body 11 cavity refrigerating, heating is reference), namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying hot air. According to the special requirement of snow eggplant maintenance, uniform alcoholization temperature, avoiding the heat concentration of the air outlet, the box body 11 inner cavity temperature fluctuation is large. Further, the TEC working voltage UTEC uses a control mode gradually increased from small to small. Specifically, firstly setting the TEC initial voltage UTEC0, (can select UTEC0 ≥ 0V), according to the temperature parameter collected by the temperature sensor set by the air inlet, gradually linear increasing UTEC, increasing rate is 1 V/min ̴ 6V/min There are two ways of controlling: the first control mode; UTEC is continuously increased from UTEC0; the working voltage UTEC1 is less than or equal to UTECmax (TEC maximum working voltage, such as 12V) working condition, satisfying T = Tset, then UTEC=UTEC1 state is continuously, until Tset is changed, T; The relationship curves of UTEC and time t are shown in FIG. 18 and FIG. 19, respectively. a second control mode; continuously increasing to UTECmax from UTEC0, still cannot satisfy T = Tset, at this time, UTEC1 = UTECmax state will continue, until the temperature T is about Tset + ΔT (ΔT = 1 ̴2 degrees centigrade), UTEC and T adopt PID control mode; The relationship curve of T, UTEC and the time t is shown in FIG. 20 and FIG. 21. when the temperature T> 20 ° C or T > Tset in the box, starting the TEC refrigeration mode, namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity opposite to the heating mode, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying cold air. the control curve of the voltage UTEC and the temperature T is shown in FIG. 22; the Tset_ΔT ̴ Tset + ΔT temperature interval; UTEC-T adopts PIO control mode; UTEC is in UTECmin ̴UTECmax interval; that is, the TEC minimum to the maximum yield value UTEC1, the corresponding TEC produced cold and leakage heat are equal, then realizing the dynamic balance of the cold and heat, at this time, the temperature in the tank is stabilized between Tset_ΔT to Tset + ΔT, preferably ΔT = 0.5 ~ 1 degrees centigrade; namely, the temperature in the box is correspondingly controlled at the set temperature Tset +/ - 0.5 to Tset +/ - 1 degrees centigrade).
Gao as modified fails to teach acquiring an initial dehumidifying power; turning on the dehumidifying system; and adjusting an operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to the initial dehumidifying power to perform a dehumidifying action; if the humidity of the storage cavity is not within the set humidity range, proceeding to step (S323); and if the humidity of the storage cavity is within the set humidity range, proceeding to step (S324); (S323) adjusting the operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet according to the humidity of the storage cavity and the set humidity range; if the humidity of the storage cavity is greater than an upper limit of the set humidity range, increasing the operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet until the humidity of the storage cavity falls within the set humidity range at the same time of acquiring the humidity of the storage cavity in real time, and proceeding to step (S324); and if the humidity of the storage cavity is less than a lower limit of the set humidity range, reducing the operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet until the humidity of the storage cavity falls within the set humidity range at the same time of acquiring the humidity of the storage cavity in real time, and proceeding to step (S324); and performing, by the dehumidifying system, the dehumidifying action in accordance with a current dehumidifying power, however Gao teaches that it is a known method in the art of semiconductor cooling sheet control to include obtaining holding power of a semiconductor cooling sheet and adjusting an operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to be a desired holding power. This is strong evidence that modifying Gao as modified as claimed would produce predictable results (i.e. providing increased control over both temperature and humidity conditions within the storage device to improve overall system efficiencies). Specifically, applying the same general control strategy of the semiconductor refrigeration piece of the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 of Gao to the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564 of the dehumidifying system 5 of Gao as modified. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao as modified by Gao and arrive at the claimed invention since all claimed elements were known in the art and one having ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no changes in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded the predictable result of providing increased control over both temperature and humidity conditions within the storage device to improve overall system efficiencies.
Regarding claim 9, Gao discloses a system for controlling temperature and humidity in a storage device, the storage device comprising a storage box, a temperature regulating system, a humidifying system and a dehumidifying system, and the storage box comprising a storage cavity (Fig. 1, maintenance box 10, box body 11; Fig. 2, temperature adjusting mechanism 20, humidifying adjusting assembly 80, dehumidifying adjusting assembly 90; Abstract, The utility model claims a maintenance storage device and temperature and humidity control method thereof; Pg. 4, In addition, because the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 adopts semiconductor refrigeration piece 21, on the one hand, the semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 can realize refrigeration, cold transfer to the second radiating piece 23, the second radiating fan 25 the second radiating piece 23 on the cold to the maintenance box 10 reduces the temperature of the maintenance box 10; semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 switching input positive, negative polarity, semiconductor refrigeration piece 21 can realize heating, heat transfer to the second radiating piece 23, the second radiating fan 25 the second radiating piece 23 on the heat to the maintenance box 10 in the maintenance box 10 the temperature; Pg. 7, the humidifying adjusting assembly 80 comprises an atomizing humidifying assembly 81, evaporation assembly 82 and a humidifying fan 83. the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 is provided with a humidifying airflow output end. evaporation assembly 82 comprises an evaporation shell 821 and is set in the evaporation shell 821 of the water molecule attachment, evaporation shell 821 is provided with two first air inlet 822 and the first air outlet (not marked out), wherein one of the first air inlet 822 is connected with the humidifying airflow output end. the air outlet of the humidifying fan 83 is connected with the other first air inlet 822; the humidifying fan 83 for the evaporation air flow in the evaporation shell 821 through the first air outlet is discharged to the maintenance box 10; Pg. 9, In one embodiment, the dehumidifying adjusting assembly 90 comprises a dehumidifying box 91 and dehumidifying fan 92. the dehumidifying box 91 is provided with a dehumidifying object, dehumidifying box 91 is provided with a third air inlet and the third air outlet, dehumidifying fan 92 of the air outlet and the third air inlet joint set, dehumidifying fan 92 for the maintenance box 10 (as shown in FIG. 2) in the air flow into the dehumidifying box 91. Specifically, the dehumidifying fan 92 is electrically connected with the controller 41), and the system comprising:
an acquisition module (Fig. 3 controller 41; Pg. 5, a controller 41 and the display 42. the first sensor 30 for obtaining the temperature and humidity information in the maintenance box 10, the first sensor 30 is electrically connected with the controller 41; As best understood, see 112(b) rejections above);
a temperature adjustment module (Fig. 3 controller 41; the controller 41 is electrically connected with the display 42, a display 42 for displaying the temperature and humidity information in the maintenance box 10. controller 41 is further electrically connected with the temperature adjusting mechanism 20, humidity adjusting mechanism. In one aspect, the display 42 the temperature and humidity information in the maintenance box 10 in time to display, convenient to grasp the environment information in the maintenance box 10; On the other hand, if the temperature and humidity in the maintenance box 10 does not meet the requirement, then the controller 41 controls the temperature adjusting mechanism 20, the humidity adjusting mechanism is adjusted in time, so that the temperature and humidity in the maintenance box 10 meets the requirement; As best understood, see 112(b) rejections above); and
a humidity adjustment module (Fig. 3 controller 41; the controller 41 is electrically connected with the display 42, a display 42 for displaying the temperature and humidity information in the maintenance box 10. controller 41 is further electrically connected with the temperature adjusting mechanism 20, humidity adjusting mechanism. In one aspect, the display 42 the temperature and humidity information in the maintenance box 10 in time to display, convenient to grasp the environment information in the maintenance box 10; On the other hand, if the temperature and humidity in the maintenance box 10 does not meet the requirement, then the controller 41 controls the temperature adjusting mechanism 20, the humidity adjusting mechanism is adjusted in time, so that the temperature and humidity in the maintenance box 10 meets the requirement; As best understood, see 112(b) rejections above);
wherein the acquisition module is configured to obtain a set temperature range and a set humidity range of the storage cavity (Pg. 11, when the temperature and the relative humidity are not in accordance with the preset range, firstly adjusting the temperature in the maintenance box 10 reaches the preset range; Pg. 13, Further, adjusting the humidity in the curing box 10 reaches the preset range specifically comprises the following steps:);
the temperature adjustment module is configured to acquire an initial temperature in the storage cavity, and adjust a temperature in the storage cavity to reach the set temperature range according to the initial temperature and the set temperature range through the temperature regulating system (Pg. 12, S110, obtaining the temperature in the maintenance box 10; S120, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is lower than the first set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to heat the maintenance box 10; S130, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to cool the maintenance box 10. to control the preset range of the temperature in the maintenance tank 10 is 16°C to 20°C for example); and
the humidity adjustment module is configured to obtain an initial humidity in the storage cavity, and adjust a humidity in the storage cavity to reach the set humidity range according to the initial humidity and the set humidity range through the humidifying system and the dehumidifying system (Pg. 13-15, S210, obtaining the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10; S220, when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance tank 10 is lower than the first preset value, opening the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 so that the humidifying atomizing water molecule into the evaporation shell 821; S230, closing the humidifying assembly, opening the humidifying fan 83 the water molecule attached to the water molecule attached to the secondary evaporation and putting in the curing box 10. Wherein the first preset value specifically is 60 %... Referring to FIG. 2, FIG. 12 and FIG. 13, further, adjusting the humidity in the curing box 10 reaches the preset range further comprises the following steps: when it is judged that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second preset value, opening the dehumidifying fan 92 to improve the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10. the second preset value is 75 %, namely when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is higher than 75 %, performing dehumidification action, so as to realize the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10 is controlled at 60 % to 70 %).
However, Gao does not disclose the dehumidifying system to include a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly, and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside as required by the 35 U.S.C 112(f) interpretation of “dehumidifying system”.
Liu teaches the dehumidifying system to include a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly, and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside (Fig. 1, dehumidifying system 5; Fig. 3, dehumidifying component 56; Fig 4, combined machine wire 561, condensing fin 562, heat insulating cotton 563; semiconductor refrigerating chip 564, heat end radiator 565, radiating fan 566).
Gao fails to teach the dehumidifying system to include a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly, and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside, however Liu teaches that it is a known method in the art of temperature and humidity control of a storage device to include the dehumidifying system to include a semiconductor cooling sheet, a condensation assembly, and a heat dissipation assembly connected sequentially from inside to outside. This is strong evidence that modifying Gao as claimed would produce predictable results (i.e. providing active dehumidification to improve overall system efficiencies). Specifically, replacing the dehumidifying adjusting assembly 90 of Gao with the dehumidifying system 5 of Liu. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao by Liu and arrive at the claimed invention since all claimed elements were known in the art and one having ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no changes in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded the predictable result of providing active dehumidification to improve overall system efficiencies.
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao as modified by Liu as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Alexander et al. (US Patent No. 11,668,508), hereinafter Alexander.
Regarding claim 4, Gao as modified discloses the method of claim 2 (see the combination of
references used in the rejection of claim 2 above).
However, Gao as modified does not disclose wherein the temperature-holding power is obtained through steps of:
obtaining a volume of the storage cavity, and obtaining an external ambient temperature and an external ambient humidity of the storage device; and
obtaining the temperature-holding power based on the volume of the storage cavity, the external ambient temperature, the external ambient humidity and the set temperature range.
Alexander teaches obtaining volume, temperature, and humidity readings though a plurality of sensors to determine control of a Peltier device of a storage device (Col. 11, lines 5-16, The assembly 1000 can include electronics (e.g., at least partially in a cavity below the base wall 126B, between the base wall 126B and the bottom B of the assembly 1000) operable to control the operation of the fans 280, 216A, 216B, thermoelectric module(s) (TECs) 220, and display 188. The electronics can include circuitry (e.g., control circuitry, one or more processors on a printed circuit board, a CPU or central processing unit, sensors) that controls the operation of the cooling system 200, and optionally one or more batteries to provide power to one or more of the circuitry, fans 280, 216A, 216B, regulating valves and thermoelectric module(s) (TECs) 220; Col. 12, lines 32-42, FIG. 22 shows a block diagram of a control system for (e.g., incorporated into) the devices described herein (e.g., the cooler container assembly 1000, 1000', 1000", 1000'). In the illustrated embodiment, circuitry EM (e.g., control circuitry, microcontroller unit MCU, computer processor(s), etc.) can receive sensed information from one or more sensors S1-Sn (e.g., level sensors, volume sensors, temperature sensors, pressure sensors, orientation sensors such as gyroscopes, accelerometers, battery charge sensors, biometric sensors, load sensors, Global Positioning System or GPS sensors, radiofrequency identification or RFID reader, etc.); Col. 14, lines 1-12, Additionally or alternatively, the circuitry EM can report data sensed by one or more of the sensors S1-Sn (e.g., sensed ambient temperature, sensed temperature in the chamber 126, 126", sensed pressure, sensed humidity outside the chamber 126, 126", sensed humidity inside the chamber 126, 126"), for example wirelessly, to a remote electronic device or the cloud CL (e.g., transmit a report to a pharmacy or medical institution with a log temperature, pressure and/or humidity information of the contents of the container 1000, 1000', 1000", 1000"' during transit to said pharmacy or medical institution)).
Gao as modified fails to teach wherein the temperature-holding power is obtained through steps of: obtaining a volume of the storage cavity, and obtaining an external ambient temperature and an external ambient humidity of the storage device; and obtaining the temperature-holding power based on the volume of the storage cavity, the external ambient temperature, the external ambient humidity and the set temperature range, however Alexander teaches that it is a known method in the art of Peltier controlled storage devices to include obtaining volume, temperature, and humidity readings though a plurality of sensors to determine control of a Peltier device of a storage device. This is strong evidence that modifying Gao as modified as claimed would produce predictable results (i.e. providing improved temperature control based on real-time sensor data to improve overall system efficiencies). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao as modified by Alexander and arrive at the claimed invention since all claimed elements were known in the art and one having ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no changes in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded the predictable result of providing improved temperature control based on real-time sensor data to improve overall system efficiencies.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao as modified by Liu as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Hatano et al. (JP 2002174479), hereinafter Hatano.
Regarding claim 5, Gao as modified discloses the method of claim 2 (see the combination of
references used in the rejection of claim 2 above), wherein the temperature regulating system performs the cooling action through steps of:
obtaining an external ambient temperature of the storage device (Gao, Pg. 11, the third sensor 56 not only can obtain the relative humidity of the fourth air outlet 532, but also can be used for obtaining the ambient temperature of the fourth air outlet 532);
obtaining a cooling power of the semiconductor cooling-heating member based on the initial temperature in the storage cavity and the set temperature range (Gao, Pg. 12-13, maintaining box 10 temperature T is less than 15 degrees centigrade or T <Tset (Tset is temperature set value), starting TEC heating mode (heating, refrigerating to box body 11 cavity refrigerating, heating is reference), namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying hot air. According to the special requirement of snow eggplant maintenance, uniform alcoholization temperature, avoiding the heat concentration of the air outlet, the box body 11 inner cavity temperature fluctuation is large. Further, the TEC working voltage UTEC uses a control mode gradually increased from small to small. Specifically, firstly setting the TEC initial voltage UTEC0, (can select UTEC0 ≥ 0V), according to the temperature parameter collected by the temperature sensor set by the air inlet, gradually linear increasing UTEC, increasing rate is 1 V/min ̴ 6V/min There are two ways of controlling: the first control mode; UTEC is continuously increased from UTEC0; the working voltage UTEC1 is less than or equal to UTECmax (TEC maximum working voltage, such as 12V) working condition, satisfying T = Tset, then UTEC=UTEC1 state is continuously, until Tset is changed, T; The relationship curves of UTEC and time t are shown in FIG. 18 and FIG. 19, respectively. a second control mode; continuously increasing to UTECmax from UTEC0, still cannot satisfy T = Tset, at this time, UTEC1 = UTECmax state will continue, until the temperature T is about Tset + ΔT (ΔT = 1 ̴2 degrees centigrade), UTEC and T adopt PID control mode; The relationship curve of T, UTEC and the time t is shown in FIG. 20 and FIG. 21. when the temperature T> 20 ° C or T > Tset in the box, starting the TEC refrigeration mode, namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity opposite to the heating mode, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying cold air. the control curve of the voltage UTEC and the temperature T is shown in FIG. 22; the Tset_ΔT ̴ Tset + ΔT temperature interval; UTEC-T adopts PIO control mode; UTEC is in UTECmin ̴UTECmax interval; that is, the TEC minimum to the maximum yield value UTEC1, the corresponding TEC produced cold and leakage heat are equal, then realizing the dynamic balance of the cold and heat, at this time, the temperature in the tank is stabilized between Tset_ΔT to Tset + ΔT, preferably ΔT = 0.5 ~ 1 degrees centigrade; namely, the temperature in the box is correspondingly controlled at the set temperature Tset +/ - 0.5 to Tset +/ - 1 degrees centigrade);
adjusting the first working end surface of the semiconductor cooling-heating member to be the cooling end surface (Gao, Pg. 12, S130, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is higher than the second set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to cool the maintenance box 10. to control the preset range of the temperature in the maintenance tank 10 is 16°C to 20°C for example)); and
adjusting the operating power of the semiconductor cooling-heating member to be the cooling power to execute the cooling action (Gao, Pg. 12-13, maintaining box 10 temperature T is less than 15 degrees centigrade or T <Tset (Tset is temperature set value), starting TEC heating mode (heating, refrigerating to box body 11 cavity refrigerating, heating is reference), namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying hot air. According to the special requirement of snow eggplant maintenance, uniform alcoholization temperature, avoiding the heat concentration of the air outlet, the box body 11 inner cavity temperature fluctuation is large. Further, the TEC working voltage UTEC uses a control mode gradually increased from small to small. Specifically, firstly setting the TEC initial voltage UTEC0, (can select UTEC0 ≥ 0V), according to the temperature parameter collected by the temperature sensor set by the air inlet, gradually linear increasing UTEC, increasing rate is 1 V/min ̴ 6V/min There are two ways of controlling: the first control mode; UTEC is continuously increased from UTEC0; the working voltage UTEC1 is less than or equal to UTECmax (TEC maximum working voltage, such as 12V) working condition, satisfying T = Tset, then UTEC=UTEC1 state is continuously, until Tset is changed, T; The relationship curves of UTEC and time t are shown in FIG. 18 and FIG. 19, respectively. a second control mode; continuously increasing to UTECmax from UTEC0, still cannot satisfy T = Tset, at this time, UTEC1 = UTECmax state will continue, until the temperature T is about Tset + ΔT (ΔT = 1 ̴2 degrees centigrade), UTEC and T adopt PID control mode; The relationship curve of T, UTEC and the time t is shown in FIG. 20 and FIG. 21. when the temperature T> 20 ° C or T > Tset in the box, starting the TEC refrigeration mode, namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity opposite to the heating mode, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying cold air. the control curve of the voltage UTEC and the temperature T is shown in FIG. 22; the Tset_ΔT ̴ Tset + ΔT temperature interval; UTEC-T adopts PIO control mode; UTEC is in UTECmin ̴UTECmax interval; that is, the TEC minimum to the maximum yield value UTEC1, the corresponding TEC produced cold and leakage heat are equal, then realizing the dynamic balance of the cold and heat, at this time, the temperature in the tank is stabilized between Tset_ΔT to Tset + ΔT, preferably ΔT = 0.5 ~ 1 degrees centigrade; namely, the temperature in the box is correspondingly controlled at the set temperature Tset +/ - 0.5 to Tset +/ - 1 degrees centigrade); and
the temperature regulating system performs the heating action through steps of:
obtaining the external ambient temperature (Gao, Pg. 11, the third sensor 56 not only can obtain the relative humidity of the fourth air outlet 532, but also can be used for obtaining the ambient temperature of the fourth air outlet 532);
obtaining a heating power of the semiconductor cooling-heating member based on the initial temperature in the storage cavity, the external ambient temperature and the set temperature range (Gao, Pg. 12-13, maintaining box 10 temperature T is less than 15 degrees centigrade or T <Tset (Tset is temperature set value), starting TEC heating mode (heating, refrigerating to box body 11 cavity refrigerating, heating is reference), namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying hot air. According to the special requirement of snow eggplant maintenance, uniform alcoholization temperature, avoiding the heat concentration of the air outlet, the box body 11 inner cavity temperature fluctuation is large. Further, the TEC working voltage UTEC uses a control mode gradually increased from small to small. Specifically, firstly setting the TEC initial voltage UTEC0, (can select UTEC0 ≥ 0V), according to the temperature parameter collected by the temperature sensor set by the air inlet, gradually linear increasing UTEC, increasing rate is 1 V/min ̴ 6V/min There are two ways of controlling: the first control mode; UTEC is continuously increased from UTEC0; the working voltage UTEC1 is less than or equal to UTECmax (TEC maximum working voltage, such as 12V) working condition, satisfying T = Tset, then UTEC=UTEC1 state is continuously, until Tset is changed, T; The relationship curves of UTEC and time t are shown in FIG. 18 and FIG. 19, respectively. a second control mode; continuously increasing to UTECmax from UTEC0, still cannot satisfy T = Tset, at this time, UTEC1 = UTECmax state will continue, until the temperature T is about Tset + ΔT (ΔT = 1 ̴2 degrees centigrade), UTEC and T adopt PID control mode; The relationship curve of T, UTEC and the time t is shown in FIG. 20 and FIG. 21. when the temperature T> 20 ° C or T > Tset in the box, starting the TEC refrigeration mode, namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity opposite to the heating mode, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying cold air. the control curve of the voltage UTEC and the temperature T is shown in FIG. 22; the Tset_ΔT ̴ Tset + ΔT temperature interval; UTEC-T adopts PIO control mode; UTEC is in UTECmin ̴UTECmax interval; that is, the TEC minimum to the maximum yield value UTEC1, the corresponding TEC produced cold and leakage heat are equal, then realizing the dynamic balance of the cold and heat, at this time, the temperature in the tank is stabilized between Tset_ΔT to Tset + ΔT, preferably ΔT = 0.5 ~ 1 degrees centigrade; namely, the temperature in the box is correspondingly controlled at the set temperature Tset +/ - 0.5 to Tset +/ - 1 degrees centigrade);
adjusting the first working end surface of the semiconductor cooling-heating member to be the heating end surface (Gao, Pg. 12, S120, when judging that the temperature in the maintenance box 10 is lower than the first set value, opening the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to heat the maintenance box 10); and
adjusting the operating power of the semiconductor cooling-heating member to be the heating power to execute the heating action (Gao, Pg. 12-13, maintaining box 10 temperature T is less than 15 degrees centigrade or T <Tset (Tset is temperature set value), starting TEC heating mode (heating, refrigerating to box body 11 cavity refrigerating, heating is reference), namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying hot air. According to the special requirement of snow eggplant maintenance, uniform alcoholization temperature, avoiding the heat concentration of the air outlet, the box body 11 inner cavity temperature fluctuation is large. Further, the TEC working voltage UTEC uses a control mode gradually increased from small to small. Specifically, firstly setting the TEC initial voltage UTEC0, (can select UTEC0 ≥ 0V), according to the temperature parameter collected by the temperature sensor set by the air inlet, gradually linear increasing UTEC, increasing rate is 1 V/min ̴ 6V/min There are two ways of controlling: the first control mode; UTEC is continuously increased from UTEC0; the working voltage UTEC1 is less than or equal to UTECmax (TEC maximum working voltage, such as 12V) working condition, satisfying T = Tset, then UTEC=UTEC1 state is continuously, until Tset is changed, T; The relationship curves of UTEC and time t are shown in FIG. 18 and FIG. 19, respectively. a second control mode; continuously increasing to UTECmax from UTEC0, still cannot satisfy T = Tset, at this time, UTEC1 = UTECmax state will continue, until the temperature T is about Tset + ΔT (ΔT = 1 ̴2 degrees centigrade), UTEC and T adopt PID control mode; The relationship curve of T, UTEC and the time t is shown in FIG. 20 and FIG. 21. when the temperature T> 20 ° C or T > Tset in the box, starting the TEC refrigeration mode, namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity opposite to the heating mode, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying cold air. the control curve of the voltage UTEC and the temperature T is shown in FIG. 22; the Tset_ΔT ̴ Tset + ΔT temperature interval; UTEC-T adopts PIO control mode; UTEC is in UTECmin ̴UTECmax interval; that is, the TEC minimum to the maximum yield value UTEC1, the corresponding TEC produced cold and leakage heat are equal, then realizing the dynamic balance of the cold and heat, at this time, the temperature in the tank is stabilized between Tset_ΔT to Tset + ΔT, preferably ΔT = 0.5 ~ 1 degrees centigrade; namely, the temperature in the box is correspondingly controlled at the set temperature Tset +/ - 0.5 to Tset +/ - 1 degrees centigrade).
However, Gao as modified does not explicitly disclose obtaining cooling power based on the external ambient temperature and obtaining heating power based on the external ambient temperature.
Hatano teaches using an external ambient temperature to adjust power of a Peltier device of a storage device (Abstract, To provide a cooling system which prevents the increase in the quantity of power consumption and suppresses the waste of energy, by indicating the user that a filter is clogged, and removing the dogging of a radiator or the filter. SOLUTION: In case that the voltage of a thermoelectric member voltage detecting means 29 for detecting the drive voltage of a thermoelectric member 23 is higher than the reference voltage values within a reference data storage means being set for every detection temperature of an outside air temperature detection means 26, an operation controller 27a judges that it is over the reference value of the quantity of power consumption if the drive voltage of the thermoelectric member 23 at some outside air temperature gets over the reference voltage, and informs the user that the filter 32 is clogged by means of a filter clogging indication means 30).
Gao as modified fails to teach obtaining cooling power based on the external ambient temperature and obtaining heating power based on the external ambient temperature, however Hatano teaches that it is a known method in the art of Peltier controlled storage devices to include using an external ambient temperature to adjust power of a Peltier device of a storage device. This is strong evidence that modifying Gao as modified as claimed would produce predictable results (i.e. providing improved temperature control based on real-time sensor data to improve overall system efficiencies). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao as modified by Hatano and arrive at the claimed invention since all claimed elements were known in the art and one having ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no changes in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded the predictable result of providing improved temperature control based on real-time sensor data to improve overall system efficiencies.
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao as modified by Liu as applied to claim 6 above, and further in view of Cheng (TW 201514648), Cheng.
Regarding claim 7, Gao as modified discloses the method of claim 6 (see the combination of
references used in the rejection of claim 6 above), wherein the dehumidifying action is performed through steps of:
turning on the dehumidifying system, and adjusting the operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to be the target dehumidifying power to perform the dehumidifying action (Liu, Pg. 6, Preferably, as shown in FIG. 4, the dehumidifying assembly 56 comprises the condensing fin 562, semiconductor refrigerating chip 564 and heat end radiator 565; the condensing fin 562 through the combined machine wire 561 embedded in the inner circulating air passage 51; the condensing fin 562 connected with the cold end surface of the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564, the hot end radiator 565 connected with the heat end surface of the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564. In this embodiment, through the semiconductor refrigeration technology, when the semiconductor refrigeration chip 564 is electrified, one end of the semiconductor refrigeration chip 564 is reduced, the end is a cold end face, the other end temperature rises, the end is a hot end face, through the heat end radiator 565 exchange radiating heat; the cold energy is transmitted to the condensing fin 562; the condensing fin 562 temperature is reduced; when the high temperature and high humidity gas in the inner circulating air channel 51 passes through the condensing fin 562, it will condense, realizing dehumidifying effect. the condensing fin 562 and the semiconductor refrigerating chip 564 of the cold end face is provided with a heat insulating cotton 563; the heat insulation cotton 563 attached to the cold end face of the semiconductor refrigeration chip 564; Gao, Pg. 12-13, maintaining box 10 temperature T is less than 15 degrees centigrade or T <Tset (Tset is temperature set value), starting TEC heating mode (heating, refrigerating to box body 11 cavity refrigerating, heating is reference), namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying hot air. According to the special requirement of snow eggplant maintenance, uniform alcoholization temperature, avoiding the heat concentration of the air outlet, the box body 11 inner cavity temperature fluctuation is large. Further, the TEC working voltage UTEC uses a control mode gradually increased from small to small. Specifically, firstly setting the TEC initial voltage UTEC0, (can select UTEC0 ≥ 0V), according to the temperature parameter collected by the temperature sensor set by the air inlet, gradually linear increasing UTEC, increasing rate is 1 V/min ̴ 6V/min There are two ways of controlling: the first control mode; UTEC is continuously increased from UTEC0; the working voltage UTEC1 is less than or equal to UTECmax (TEC maximum working voltage, such as 12V) working condition, satisfying T = Tset, then UTEC=UTEC1 state is continuously, until Tset is changed, T; The relationship curves of UTEC and time t are shown in FIG. 18 and FIG. 19, respectively. a second control mode; continuously increasing to UTECmax from UTEC0, still cannot satisfy T = Tset, at this time, UTEC1 = UTECmax state will continue, until the temperature T is about Tset + ΔT (ΔT = 1 ̴2 degrees centigrade), UTEC and T adopt PID control mode; The relationship curve of T, UTEC and the time t is shown in FIG. 20 and FIG. 21. when the temperature T> 20 ° C or T > Tset in the box, starting the TEC refrigeration mode, namely controlling the TEC voltage polarity opposite to the heating mode, the temperature adjusting mechanism 20 to the box body 11 inner cavity conveying cold air. the control curve of the voltage UTEC and the temperature T is shown in FIG. 22; the Tset_ΔT ̴ Tset + ΔT temperature interval; UTEC-T adopts PIO control mode; UTEC is in UTECmin ̴UTECmax interval; that is, the TEC minimum to the maximum yield value UTEC1, the corresponding TEC produced cold and leakage heat are equal, then realizing the dynamic balance of the cold and heat, at this time, the temperature in the tank is stabilized between Tset_ΔT to Tset + ΔT, preferably ΔT = 0.5 ~ 1 degrees centigrade; namely, the temperature in the box is correspondingly controlled at the set temperature Tset +/ - 0.5 to Tset +/ - 1 degrees centigrade; Further, the limitation of “adjusting the operating power of the semiconductor cooling sheet to be the target dehumidifying power to perform the dehumidifying action” is the result of the modification of references used in the rejection of claim 6 above); and
the humidifying action is performed through steps of:
turning on the humidifying system, and executing the humidifying action in accordance with preset humidifying parameters (Gao, Pg. 13, S210, obtaining the relative humidity in the maintenance box 10; S220, when judging that the relative humidity in the maintenance tank 10 is lower than the first preset value, opening the atomizing humidifying assembly 81 so that the humidifying atomizing water molecule into the evaporation shell 821; S230, closing the humidifying assembly, opening the humidifying fan 83 the water molecule attached to the water molecule attached to the secondary evaporation and putting in the curing box 10. Wherein the first preset value specifically is 60 %).
However, Gao as modified does not disclose wherein the dehumidifying action is performed through steps of:
obtaining the temperature of the storage cavity, and obtaining an external ambient temperature and an external ambient humidity of the storage device;
obtaining a temperature compensation value based on the external ambient temperature and the external ambient humidity of the storage device and the temperature of the storage cavity;
calculating a target dehumidifying temperature by subtracting the temperature compensation value from the temperature of the storage cavity;
obtaining a target dehumidifying power of the semiconductor cooling sheet according to the target dehumidifying temperature.
Cheng teaches using environmental factors including external ambient temperature and an external ambient humidity to obtain a temperature compensation value based on the external ambient temperature and the external ambient humidity and internal temperatures to calculate a target temperature by subtracting the temperature compensation value from the internal temperature and obtaining a target temperature change amount according to the target dehumidifying temperature (Pg. 3-4, For example, when the target temperature is 40 degrees, the heat exchange mechanism outputs to the semiconductor working machine at an output temperature of 40 degrees, and because the ambient temperature is low (for example, the temperature of the general laboratory is less than 25 degrees). Losing temperature on the way. The final arrival temperature is 39.7 degrees and there is a temperature difference value from the target temperature of 40 degrees. Therefore, in the embodiment, the temperature control device 100 of the present invention The heat exchange mechanism 1 receives the target temperature of the semiconductor working machine S at 40 degrees, and the heat exchange mechanism 1 compensates the circulating fluid 10 according to the preset temperature compensation form 21 with the preset compensation temperature of 0.4 degrees. The output temperature is such that the actual output temperature becomes 40.4 degrees. As a result, the temperature of the circulating fluid 1 0 is corrected to about 40 degrees, and the temperature difference of 40 degrees from the target temperature is within the allowable range (for example, less than 0.2 degrees); Pg. 4-5, The temperature control device 100 according to an embodiment of the present invention, as shown in FIGS. 2 to 4, forms the preset temperature compensation form 21 by the following steps: the heat exchange The mechanism 1 outputs the circulating fluid 10 at an output temperature, and inputs the semiconductor working machine Sat an arrival temperature (step S10); the first temperature sensing member 15 senses the output temperature and transmits the same to the comparison forming member 32, And the second temperature sensing member S1 senses the reaching temperature and transmits to the temperature communication member 31, and the temperature communication member 31 transmits the reaching temperature to the comparison forming member 32 (step S20); the comparison forming member 32 Transmitting the temperature difference value input of the output temperature minus the output temperature and the corresponding output temperature to the preset temperature compensation form 21, wherein the temperature difference value is stored as the preset compensation temperature, and the output temperature is stored It is the target temperature (step S30). A preset temperature compensation form having a plurality of preset compensation temperatures is formed by repeating steps S10 to S30. For example, the first output temperature is 45.8 degrees, and the arrival temperature is 45 degrees, forming a target temperature of 45 degrees and its corresponding preset compensation temperature is 0.8 degrees. Then the second output temperature is 51.5 degrees, and when the temperature reaches 50 degrees, another target temperature is 50 degrees and the corresponding preset compensation temperature is 1.5 degrees. Furthermore, the way to find the target temperature can be random or progressive, and the random type refers to finding the target temperature and the preset compensation temperature at a random output temperature. Progressive refers to finding the output temperature with a certain temperature increase. For example, the output temperature increases from every 25 degrees from 25 degrees, and the corresponding target temperature and preset compensation temperature are sequentially stored into a preset temperature compensation form. Of course, we can also delete the data of unnecessary target temperature, leaving only the required ones. For example, as shown in Fig. 3, the preset temperature compensation form only leaves the temperature at which the target temperature is a multiple of 5…As shown in FIG. 1, a temperature control device according to an embodiment of the present invention In preparation 100, the compensation temperature is a different compensation temperature depending on environmental factors. The environmental factor includes an ambient temperature, an ambient humidity, and a relative distance between the output end 11 and the connecting end 12. For example, when the ambient temperature affects the heat exchange rate between the circulating fluid and the environment, different compensation temperatures are required. Or if the relative distance between the output end 11 and the connecting end 12 becomes longer, the temperature difference between the output temperature and the reaching temperature will be larger. These conditions can be formed in advance in the preset temperature compensation form).
Gao as modified fails to teach wherein the dehumidifying action is performed through steps of: obtaining the temperature of the storage cavity, and obtaining an external ambient temperature and an external ambient humidity of the storage device; obtaining a temperature compensation value based on the external ambient temperature and the external ambient humidity of the storage device and the temperature of the storage cavity; calculating a target dehumidifying temperature by subtracting the temperature compensation value from the temperature of the storage cavity; obtaining a target dehumidifying power of the semiconductor cooling sheet according to the target dehumidifying temperature, however Cheng teaches that it is a known method in the art of temperature control methods based on sensor data to include using environmental factors including external ambient temperature and an external ambient humidity to obtain a temperature compensation value based on the external ambient temperature and the external ambient humidity and internal temperatures to calculate a target temperature by subtracting the temperature compensation value from the internal temperature and obtaining a target temperature change amount according to the target dehumidifying temperature. This is strong evidence that modifying Gao as modified as claimed would produce predictable results (i.e. providing improved temperature control based on real-time sensor data to improve overall system efficiencies). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao as modified by Cheng and arrive at the claimed invention since all claimed elements were known in the art and one having ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no changes in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded the predictable result of providing improved temperature control based on real-time sensor data to improve overall system efficiencies.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao as modified by Liu as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Gao et al. (CN 112046931), hereinafter Gao ‘931.
Regarding claim 10, Gao as modified discloses the method of claim a (see the combination of
references used in the rejection of claim 1 above).
However, Gao as modified does not disclose the controller to include a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer readable storage medium is configured to store a computer program; and the computer program is configured to be executed by a processor to implement the method of claim 1.
Gao ‘931 teaches the controller to include a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium is configured to store a computer program; and the computer program is configured to be executed by a processor to implement the method of claim 1 (Pg. 26-27, In one embodiment, there is provided a computer device, comprising a memory and a processor, the memory is stored with a computer program, the computer program is executed by the processor, the processor executes the step of a temperature and humidity control method. Here, the step of a temperature and humidity control method can be the step in a temperature and humidity control method of each of the embodiments described above. In one embodiment, there is provided a computer readable storage medium, storing a computer program, a computer program is executed by the processor, the processor executes the step of a temperature and humidity control method. Here, the step of a temperature and humidity control method can be the step in a temperature and humidity control method of each of the embodiments described above. Those skilled in the art can understand all or part of the process in the above embodiment method, which can be finished by computer program instruction related hardware, the computer program can be stored in a non-volatile computer readable storage medium, the computer program when executing; The flow of the embodiments of the above methods may be included. wherein the application provided by each embodiment of the memory, storage, any reference of the database or other medium, may include at least one of non-volatile and volatile memory. The non-volatile memory may include a Read-Only Memory (ROM), a tape, a floppy disk, a flash memory, or an optical memory, and the like. The volatile memory may include a Random Access Memory (Random Access Memory, RAM) or an external cache. As explanation and limitation, RAM can be a plurality of forms, such as static random access memory (Static Random Access Memory, SRAM) or dynamic random access memory (Dynamic Random Access Memory; DRAM) and so on; Further, the teachings of Gao ‘931 at least imply the computer-readable medium is non-transitory since it has been held in considering the disclosure of a reference, it is proper to take into account not only specific teachings of the reference but also the inferences which one skilled in the art would reasonably be expected to draw therefrom (MPEP 2144.01)).
Gao as modified fails to teach the controller to include a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium is configured to store a computer program; and the computer program is configured to be executed by a processor to implement the method, however Gao ‘931 teaches that it is a known method in the art of temperature and humidity control method for storage devices to include the controller to include a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer-readable storage medium is configured to store a computer program; and the computer program is configured to be executed by a processor to implement the method. This is strong evidence that modifying Gao as modified as claimed would produce predictable results (i.e. providing modern computing for executing the method to improve system flexibility and facilitate system updates). Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao as modified by Gao ‘931 and arrive at the claimed invention since all claimed elements were known in the art and one having ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods with no changes in their respective functions and the combination would have yielded the predictable result of providing modern computing for executing the method to improve system flexibility and facilitate system updates.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Gao et al. (CN 111907934) discloses a similar system for controlling temperature and humidity in a storage device.
Gao et al. (CN 213110657) discloses a similar system for controlling temperature and humidity in a storage device.
/DEVON MOORE/Examiner, Art Unit 3763 June 15th, 2026