DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. 18/964,953, filed on 12/02/2024.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5, 9-14, and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Azar (CN 101610736 A).
Regarding claim 1, Azar teaches controller for controlling a radio frequency (RF) electrode array (Pg 4, Para 6] at least one control controller unit operatively connected on to said at least one RF electromagnetic energy generating unit for controlling electromagnetic energy the), applied to an RF treatment equipment, wherein the RF treatment equipment comprises an RF electrode array (Pg 4, Para 6]) (FIG. 8A shows the skin treating device 150 of the housing 130A in the six electrodes 152A, 152B, 152C, 152D, 152E and 152F), the RF electrode array comprises a plurality of RF electrode subarrays, and each RF electrode subarray comprises at least one RF electrode ([Pg 12, Para 6] Alternatively or additionally, if the eight radio frequency electrode (positive electrode as shown in FIG. 13 258A-258B and 260A-260D) is divided into two groups using a four of a group, in each group (e.g., such as a radio-frequency electrode 258A-258D or 260A-260D) one electrode (for example, such as a radio-frequency electrode 260A) can be combined with the remaining three electrodes (radio-frequency electrode (260A-260D) of the same group in a multi-pole configuration to operate), the controller for controlling RF electrode array comprises: a subarray determination module ([Pg 20, Para 4] in the operation of device 150, device 150 controller (such as, but not limited to, controller unit 1-2 of FIG. 8 or any other suitable type of controller and/or switching device) controls selection of radio-frequency electrode for applying radio frequency current. For example, in FIG. 8A, the simultaneously applied to the skin through electrode pair 152B, 152D and electrode pair 152E, 152F. applying radio frequency current using the connection to the selected radio frequency electrode of the electrode pair of double head arrow indication), configured to select a target sequence according to the RF electrode array ([Pg 20, Para 4] in the operation of device 150, device 150 controller (such as, but not limited to, controller unit 1-2 of FIG. 8 or any other suitable type of controller and/or switching device) controls selection of radio-frequency electrode for applying radio frequency current. For example, in FIG. 8A, the simultaneously applied to the skin through electrode pair 152B, 152D and electrode pair 152E, 152F. applying radio frequency current using the connection to the selected radio frequency electrode of the electrode pair of double head arrow indication), the target sequence comprising at least one Nth subarray and one (N+n)th subarray activated in sequential timings ([Pg 20, Para 5] It should be noted that the radio frequency current applying period, one electrode of each activated pair of RF electrode as anode, and the second electrode as the cathode operation, depending on the polarity of the voltage of the group of electrodes. Therefore, when the radio-frequency electrode 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F the same operation to the skin providing radio frequency current, radio frequency current will flow between the cathode of 152E, 152F to 152B, 152D anode and the electrode of the electrode) ([Pg 20, Para 6] When the controller or switch device of radio frequency current through electrode pairs 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F has been applied to the skin after a first period, included in device 150 can be ended by radio frequency power electrode radio frequency current is applied for 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F, and starts radio frequency current is applied to the skin for 152A, 152C and 152B, 152E respectively through electrode during a second period of time), wherein, N and n are both positive integers ([Pg 21, Para 6] Therefore, it is possible to connect the electrode divided into a plurality of any desired number of N electrodes of the electrode group (N is larger than or equal to 2 of one positive whole number) and switching between any selected number of such an electrode group or combination (providing sufficient number of electrode device in the electrode group switching reasonably cool forming electrodes without activation)) (Pg 34, Para4] the device can include any desired positive integer N radio-frequency electrode generator for operating parameters RF electrode groups (M and N are integers, M may be equal to or not equal to N)); and a control module, configured to control each of the RF electrode subarrays in the target sequence to output RF energy ([Pg 20, Para 4] in the operation of device 150, device 150 controller (such as, but not limited to, controller unit 1-2 of FIG. 8 or any other suitable type of controller and/or switching device) controls selection of radio-frequency electrode for applying radio frequency current), wherein the Nth subarray and the (N+n)th subarray are controlled to output RF energy sequentially in an overlapping period ([Pg 22, Para 10] the time period is still activating the combination of electrodes or different electrode switching according to the method of the other embodiment, different electrode may temporarily overlap) between an output period of the Nth subarray and the output period of the (N+n)th subarray ([Pg 20, Para 6] When the controller or switch device of radio frequency current through electrode pairs 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F has been applied to the skin after a first period, included in device 150 can be ended by radio frequency power electrode radio frequency current is applied for 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F, and starts radio frequency current is applied to the skin for 152A, 152C and 152B, 152E respectively through electrode during a second period of time) ([Pg 20, Para 7] It should be noted that in the second period without through electrodes 152D and 152F (the first period has been heated by radio frequency current) radio frequency current is applied to the skin, thereby allowing the electrodes in the entire second period of cooling and preventing or reducing electrode pairs 152D and 152F of over-heating).
Regarding claim 2, Azar teaches the controller of claim 1, wherein when n is one, the Nth subarray and the (N+n)th subarray are adjacent RF electrode subarrays activated in adjacent timings ([Pg 22, Para 10] the time period is still activating the combination of electrodes or different electrode switching according to the method of the other embodiment, different electrode may temporarily overlap), which are randomly selected from the target sequence (Pg 22, Para 11] It should be noted that in the upper text disclosed electrode switching (and/or electrode pair switching) method can be automatically carrying device and system of the invention. For example, when device 10 or 20 is activated to skin conveying radio-frequency current, controller unit 8 of FIG. l-2 can be programmed to perform any desired electrode pair automatically sequentially switching).
Regarding claim 3, Azar teaches the controller of claim 1, wherein the output period of any RF electrode subarray is a continuous time period within an aggregate period of activating all RF electrode subarrays ([Pg 22, Para 9] activating the combination of electrodes or different electrode switching according to the method of the other embodiment, different period of time an electrode may be continuous, so the electrode pair or electrode combinations to the electrodes on a activated or electrode combinations to stop immediately starts to deliver radio frequency current to skin after skin conveying radio frequency current).
Regarding claim 4, Azar teaches the controller of claim 3, wherein in the target sequence, at least part of the RF electrode subarrays comprises the output period having one time period in which only the RF electrode subarray outputs RF energy ([Pg 22, Para 9] activating the combination of electrodes or different electrode switching according to the method of the other embodiment, different period of time an electrode may be continuous, so the electrode pair or electrode combinations to the electrodes on a activated or electrode combinations to stop immediately starts to deliver radio frequency current to skin after skin conveying radio frequency current).
Regarding claim 5, Azar teaches the controller of claim 1, wherein within an aggregate period of activating all RF electrode subarrays, the output period of the (N+n)th subarray has at least two noncontinuous time periods for outputting RF energy ([Pg 22, Para 6] The embodiment of the method of the application, a different electrode (electrode group) combination or different activated time period are the same continuing time…The electrode switching method of the other embodiment, different electrode pair or different electrode is activated to the combination of time limit can be unequal lasting time).
Regarding claim 9, Azar teaches the controller of claim 1, further comprising an output accumulating module, configured to accumulate the RF energy outputted by each of the RF electrode subarrays activated from firstly to currently ([Pg 23, Para 2] The result automatically one or more RF electrode sensing temperature of the switching and/or electrode group electrode according to another one embodiment, device and system for skin treatment device. For example, in a configured forming induction in a device of any RF electrode temperature of temperature sensor (or is connected or embedded in radio-frequency electrode, or infrared radiation through sensing radio-frequency electrode); and wherein when activating each of the RF electrode subarrays, in response to that the accumulated RF energy of a certain RF electrode subarray is greater than or equal to a preset threshold, and the control module further controls the RF electrode subarray to stop outputting the RF energy ([Pg 23, Para 2] the device controller of the device received through appropriate processing of the signal of the temperature sensor can be continuously or intermittently one or more radio-frequency electrode temperature. If it contains more than the threshold value, the device controller will stop comprises " hot " radio frequency electrode of the radio frequency electrode for applying radio frequency energy or radio-frequency electrode group and opens the other one RF electrode temperature does not exceed the temperature threshold of the or another radio frequency electrode applying radio frequency energy temperature of one RF electrode or RF electrode group of the radio frequency electrode…Therefore, by automatically closing the radio frequency power top electrode pair or electrode of the temperature exceeds the safe temperature threshold value of the electrode group, the device ensures the treated patient or subject of the skin will not be radio-frequency electrode (group) over heating the skin and being injured).
Regarding claim 10, Azar teaches the controller of claim 1, wherein the control module further comprises: a temperature parameter acquisition unit ([Pg 23, Para 2] The result automatically one or more RF electrode sensing temperature of the switching and/or electrode group electrode according to another one embodiment, device and system for skin treatment device. For example, in a configured forming induction in a device of any RF electrode temperature of temperature sensor (or is connected or embedded in radio-frequency electrode, or infrared radiation through sensing radio-frequency electrode), configured to acquire a real-time temperature parameter collected by a temperature sensor ([Pg 23, Para 2]); and an output power adjustment unit, configured to adjust a real-time output power of an RF electrode subarray currently outputting RF energy according to the real-time temperature parameter ([Pg 23, Para 2] the device controller of the device received through appropriate processing of the signal of the temperature sensor can be continuously or intermittently one or more radio-frequency electrode temperature. If it contains more than the threshold value, the device controller will stop comprises " hot " radio frequency electrode of the radio frequency electrode for applying radio frequency energy or radio-frequency electrode group and opens the other one RF electrode temperature does not exceed the temperature threshold of the or another radio frequency electrode applying radio frequency energy temperature of one RF electrode or RF electrode group of the radio frequency electrode…Therefore, by automatically closing the radio frequency power top electrode pair or electrode of the temperature exceeds the safe temperature threshold value of the electrode group, the device ensures the treated patient or subject of the skin will not be radio-frequency electrode (group) over heating the skin and being injured).
Regarding claim 11, Azar teaches the controller of claim 1, wherein the RF electrode subarrays have an identical number of RF electrodes, or differences among the numbers of RF electrodes are less than a preset quantity threshold (Pg 4, Para 6]) (FIG. 8A shows the skin treating device 150 of the housing 130A in the six electrodes 152A, 152B, 152C, 152D, 152E and 152F).
Regarding claim 12, Azar teaches radio frequency (RF) treatment equipment, comprising: an RF electrode array (Pg 4, Para 6] at least one control controller unit operatively connected on to said at least one RF electromagnetic energy generating unit for controlling electromagnetic energy the), comprising a plurality of RF electrode subarrays (Pg 4, Para 6]) (FIG. 8A shows the skin treating device 150 of the housing 130A in the six electrodes 152A, 152B, 152C, 152D, 152E and 152F), each RF electrode subarray comprising at least one RF electrode ([Pg 12, Para 6] Alternatively or additionally, if the eight radio frequency electrode (positive electrode as shown in FIG. 13 258A-258B and 260A-260D) is divided into two groups using a four of a group, in each group (e.g., such as a radio-frequency electrode 258A-258D or 260A-260D) one electrode (for example, such as a radio-frequency electrode 260A) can be combined with the remaining three electrodes (radio-frequency electrode (260A-260D) of the same group in a multi-pole configuration to operate); and an RF generator ([Pg 29, Para 14] RF electrode assembly 256 of the front surface 256A comprises the two RF power generator), configured for applying RF current to the RF electrode array ([Pg 29, Para 14] RF electrode assembly 256 of the front surface 256A comprises the two RF power generator. Each group of electrodes comprises four electrodes. the first radio frequency electrode comprises RF electrodes 258A, 258B, 258C and 258D, the second RF electrode group comprises an RF electrode 260A, 260B, 260C, and 260D); wherein a controller for controlling RF electrode array ([Pg 20, Para 4] in the operation of device 150, device 150 controller (such as, but not limited to, controller unit 1-2 of FIG. 8 or any other suitable type of controller and/or switching device) controls selection of radio-frequency electrode for applying radio frequency current. For example, in FIG. 8A, the simultaneously applied to the skin through electrode pair 152B, 152D and electrode pair 152E, 152F. applying radio frequency current using the connection to the selected radio frequency electrode of the electrode pair of double head arrow indication) comprises: a subarray determination module ([Pg 22, Para 12] control unit 8 may be programmed or configured to preset or pre-programmed electrode pair and repeat special frequency current through), configured to generate a target sequence according to the RF electrode array ([Pg 23, Para 1] the controller unit 8 may be programmed or configured for electrode activation of random or pseudorandom order, as long as device is opened and various in the device safety mechanism allows or permits the radio frequency current to the skin through, the target sequence comprising at least one Nth subarray and one (N+n)th subarray activated in sequential timings ([Pg 20, Para 5] It should be noted that the radio frequency current applying period, one electrode of each activated pair of RF electrode as anode, and the second electrode as the cathode operation, depending on the polarity of the voltage of the group of electrodes. Therefore, when the radio-frequency electrode 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F the same operation to the skin providing radio frequency current, radio frequency current will flow between the cathode of 152E, 152F to 152B, 152D anode and the electrode of the electrode) ([Pg 20, Para 6] When the controller or switch device of radio frequency current through electrode pairs 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F has been applied to the skin after a first period, included in device 150 can be ended by radio frequency power electrode radio frequency current is applied for 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F, and starts radio frequency current is applied to the skin for 152A, 152C and 152B, 152E respectively through electrode during a second period of time), wherein, N and n are both positive integers ([Pg 21, Para 6] Therefore, it is possible to connect the electrode divided into a plurality of any desired number of N electrodes of the electrode group (N is larger than or equal to 2 of one positive whole number) and switching between any selected number of such an electrode group or combination (providing sufficient number of electrode device in the electrode group switching reasonably cool forming electrodes without activation)) (Pg 34, Para4] the device can include any desired positive integer N radio-frequency electrode generator for operating parameters RF electrode groups (M and N are integers, M may be equal to or not equal to N)); and a control module, configured to control each of the RF electrode subarrays in the target sequence to output RF energy ([Pg 20, Para 4] in the operation of device 150, device 150 controller (such as, but not limited to, controller unit 1-2 of FIG. 8 or any other suitable type of controller and/or switching device) controls selection of radio-frequency electrode for applying radio frequency current), wherein the Nth subarray and the (N+n)th subarray are controlled to output RF energy sequentially in an overlapping period ([Pg 22, Para 10] the time period is still activating the combination of electrodes or different electrode switching according to the method of the other embodiment, different electrode may temporarily overlap) between an output period of the Nth subarray and the output period of the (N+n)th subarray ([Pg 20, Para 6] When the controller or switch device of radio frequency current through electrode pairs 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F has been applied to the skin after a first period, included in device 150 can be ended by radio frequency power electrode radio frequency current is applied for 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F, and starts radio frequency current is applied to the skin for 152A, 152C and 152B, 152E respectively through electrode during a second period of time) ([Pg 20, Para 7] It should be noted that in the second period without through electrodes 152D and 152F (the first period has been heated by radio frequency current) radio frequency current is applied to the skin, thereby allowing the electrodes in the entire second period of cooling and preventing or reducing electrode pairs 152D and 152F of over-heating).
Regarding claim 13, Azar teaches the RF treatment equipment of claim 12, wherein the plurality of RF electrode subarrays are coupled to the RF generator in parallel circuits (Fig 15; electrode groups A and B), and an output power of the RF generator remains unchanged during the overlapping period ([Pg 22, Para 10] the time period is still activating the combination of electrodes or different electrode switching according to the method of the other embodiment, different electrode may temporarily overlap) ([Pg 29, Para 6] When the controller or switch device of radio frequency current through electrode pairs 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F has been applied to the skin after a first period, included in device 150 can be ended by radio frequency power electrode radio frequency current is applied for 152B, 152D and 152E, 152F, and starts radio frequency current is applied to the skin for 152A, 152C and 152B, 152E respectively through electrode during a second period of time).
Regarding claim 14, Azar teaches the RF treatment equipment of claim 12, wherein the RF generator comprises a plurality of sub-RF generators ([Pg 34, Para 4] more than two radio frequency energy. therefore, the device can include any desired positive integer N radio-frequency electrode generator for operating parameters), each of the sub-RF generators is configured to control a different RF electrode subarray respectively to allow an output power of each RF electrode subarrays to remain unchanged ([Pg 35, Para 10] Different RF generator RF frequencies and/or radio frequency space can be connected with each RF energy generating unit or at least the RF energy generating unit 315A-315M and some are different. if the radio frequency section is used, at least some of the RF energy generating unit 315A-315M radio frequency band is different (e.g., completely not overlapped frequency space). Alternatively or additionally, for at least some (or all) of the different radio frequency an energy generation unit 315A-315M, a radio frequency section can be completely or partially overlapped).
Regarding claim 16, Azar teaches the RF treatment equipment of claim 12, wherein the equipment further comprises a bipolar mode ([Pg 12, Para 7] radio-frequency electrode greater number can be used in the device, between the each radio frequency electrode or two different groups using a combination of any suitable bipolar and/or tripolar and/or multipolar electrode configuration), each of the RF electrode subarrays comprises at least two RF electrodes with opposite polarities ([Pg 24, Para 5] It should be noted that through the treated region of skin of the exact current path and current density distribution depends on the number of actuation electrode while operating the electrode polarity of electrode pairs (each one activated the positive electrode of the electrode pair and the selected negative pole), accurate geometric structure skin to provide current of resistance and for the simultaneous operation of the selected electrode pair).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 6-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Azar (CN 101610736 A) in view of Lei (CN 112190833 A).
Regarding claim 6, Azar teaches the controller of claim 1, wherein the subarray determination module comprises: a first subarray determination submodule, configured to determine a first RF electrode subarray for outputting RF energy after the RF electrode array is activated ([Pg 22, Para 12] control unit 8 may be programmed or configured to preset or pre-programmed electrode pair and repeat special frequency current through), and determine the first RF electrode subarray as a target RF electrode subarray stored in an initial sequence ([Pg 23, Para 1] the controller unit 8 may be programmed or configured for electrode activation of random or pseudorandom order, as long as device is opened and various in the device safety mechanism allows or permits the radio frequency current to the skin through).
Azar fails to fully teach a second subarray determination submodule, configured to determine a new target RF electrode subarray from the remaining RF electrode subarrays in the RF electrode array except all the target RF electrode subarrays, and store the new target RF electrode subarray in the initial sequence; and a target sequence generation submodule, configured to cyclically execute the second subarray determination submodule to obtain the target sequence until all RF electrode subarrays in the RF electrode array are the target RF electrode subarrays.
However, Lei teaches a second subarray determination submodule, configured to determine a new target RF electrode subarray from the remaining RF electrode subarrays in the RF electrode array except all the target RF electrode subarrays ([Pg 2, Para 9] determining at least one target coordinate from the coordinates corresponding to multiple microneedle electrodes; sending control signal to the switch switching circuit to control the switch switching circuit in the first preset time is target coordinate corresponding to the target micro-needle electrode for any one of the first electric polarity and the second electrode; and the micro-needle electrode in the micro-needle array except the target micro-needle electrode for the other one of the first electric polarity and the second electrode), and store the new target RF electrode subarray in the initial sequence ([Pg 2, Para 13] after the step of determining at least one target coordinate in the coordinate corresponding to the plurality of micro-needle electrode, the method further comprises: At least one target coordinate is recorded); and a target sequence generation submodule, configured to cyclically execute the second subarray determination submodule to obtain the target sequence until all RF electrode subarrays in the RF electrode array are the target RF electrode subarrays ([Pg 9, Para 8-11] S500, obtaining all history target coordinates of the current record. Specifically, the step is used for obtaining the stored latest one or several times of the selected target coordinate, namely the historical target coordinate. S600, removing the history target coordinate of the current record from the coordinate of the plurality of micro-needle electrodes, obtaining the remaining effective coordinate. In the step, the nearest one or several times or the target coordinate selected in the treatment period is removed from the micro-needle array to be selected, leaving the remaining effective coordinate. the residual effective coordinate is the nearest one or several times or the treatment period is not determined as the coordinate corresponding to the target micro-needle electrode. worth one, the number of remaining effective coordinate can be at least 0. when the remaining effective coordinate is 0, indicating that all the micro-needle electrodes in the micro-needle array are not selectable; ending the treatment process or starting the next circulation, namely re-loading the coordinate corresponding to the micro-needle electrode of the micro needle array). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Azar to include a second subarray determination submodule, configured to determine a new target RF electrode subarray from the remaining RF electrode subarrays in the RF electrode array except all the target RF electrode subarrays, and store the new target RF electrode subarray in the initial sequence; and a target sequence generation submodule, configured to cyclically execute the second subarray determination submodule to obtain the target sequence until all RF electrode subarrays in the RF electrode array are the target RF electrode subarrays. Doing so allows for selection of subarrays based on the new target and to store that target for reference. This allows for the array determination system to be analyzing in real time during the operation.
Regarding claim 7, Azar teaches the controller of claim 6, but fails to fully teach wherein in any of the overlapping periods between output periods of the target RF electrode subarrays, the target RF electrode subarrays simultaneously outputting RF energy are not adjacent with each other.
However, Lei teaches wherein in any of the overlapping periods between output periods of the target RF electrode subarrays, the target RF electrode subarrays simultaneously outputting RF energy are not adjacent with each other ([Pg 10, Para 6] each micro-needle electrode is determined as the target micro-needle electrode, after the treatment time of the first preset time T1 is finished, the temperature of the tissue near the target micro-needle electrode in human tissue is higher. at this time, if the next or several times of selection process, selecting the near micro-needle electrode of the determined target micro-needle electrode, namely the heat dispersion area of the continuous first preset time T1 has an overlap, so that the tissue temperature of the overlapped area cannot be cooled; causing the partial tissue to influence the treatment experience of the patient due to the accumulation of energy and over-high temperature) ([Pg 10, Para 9] The vicinity may be determined according to a specific treatment portion. For example, in a specific embodiment, the peripheral coordinate is defined as a micro-needle electrode with a grid near the target coordinate. such as the latest historical target coordinate is (3, 3), the peripheral coordinate is (3, 2), (3, 4), (4, 3) and (2, 3)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Azar to include wherein in any of the overlapping periods between output periods of the target RF electrode subarrays, the target RF electrode subarrays simultaneously outputting RF energy are not adjacent with each other. Doing so allows for overlapping periods of the outputting RF electrodes to not interfere with each other to allow for cooling periods.
Regarding claim 8, Azar teaches the controller of claim 6, but fails to fully teach wherein the second subarray determination submodule is configured to: randomly select the RF electrode subarray from the remaining RF electrode subarrays in the RF electrode array excluding all the target RF electrode subarrays as a new target RF electrode subarray, and store the new target RF electrode subarray in the initial sequence.
However, Lei teaches wherein the second subarray determination submodule is configured to: randomly select the RF electrode subarray from the remaining RF electrode subarrays in the RF electrode array excluding all the target RF electrode subarrays as a new target RF electrode subarray ([Pg 12, Para 4] step S200 in determining at least one target coordinate can be randomly determined, also can be determined according to a certain rule. For example, in some embodiments, step S200 adaptive transformation is as follows: according to the preset target micro-needle electrode sequence, determining at least one target coordinate in the coordinate corresponding to the plurality of micro-needle electrodes), and store the new target RF electrode subarray in the initial sequence ([Pg 9, Para 3] step S210, recording the at least one target coordinate. the step is used for the step S200 determined in the target coordinate as the history target coordinate stored in the controller, for example, can form a target coordinate of the log file. or the target coordinate can be stored in the history target coordinate library). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Azar to include wherein the second subarray determination submodule is configured to: randomly select the RF electrode subarray from the remaining RF electrode subarrays in the RF electrode array excluding all the target RF electrode subarrays as a new target RF electrode subarray, and store the new target RF electrode subarray in the initial sequence. Doing so allows for switched periods of active RF electrodes for effective treatment.
Claim(s) 15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Azar (CN 101610736 A) in view of Schwarz (US 20220305275 A1).
Regarding claim 15, Azar teaches the RF treatment equipment of claim 12, but fails to fully teach wherein the equipment further comprises a monopolar mode, the at least one RF electrode in each of the RF electrode subarrays have one same polarity; and the equipment further comprises an electrode plate, the polarity of the electrode plate is opposite to the polarities of the RF electrode subarrays.
However, Schwarz teaches wherein the equipment further comprises a monopolar mode ([0116] The electrostimulation may be provided by monopolar, unipolar, bipolar or multipolar mode), the at least one RF electrode in each of the RF electrode subarrays have one same polarity ([0106] The pulse direct current (DC) is of variable intensity but only one polarity); and the equipment further comprises an electrode plate ([0102] The system may alternatively use monopolar electrodes, where the so-called return electrode (or neutral electrode or ground electrode or grounding electrode) has larger area than so-called active electrode), the polarity of the electrode plate is opposite to the polarities of the RF electrode subarrays ([0102] A neutral electrode may be used as the passive electrode. The neutral electrode may be on the opposite side of the patient's body than the pad is attached. A unipolar electrode may also optionally be used. During unipolar energy delivery there is one electrode, no neutral electrode, and a large field of RF emitted in an omnidirectional field around a single electrode). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date to have modified the invention of Azar to include wherein the equipment further comprises a monopolar mode, the at least one RF electrode in each of the RF electrode subarrays have one same polarity; and the equipment further comprises an electrode plate, the polarity of the electrode plate is opposite to the polarities of the RF electrode subarrays. Doing so allows for the monopolar option to be available for a desired treatment mode of the device.
Conclusion
/ASHLEIGH LAUREN KERN/Examiner, Art Unit 3794
/ADAM Z MINCHELLA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3794