CTNF 18/965,281 CTNF 82490 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claims 1-12 are pending for examination in the instant application. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 03/02/2022 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bates et al. (Pub. No.: US 2008/0271057 A1), hereinafter “Bates” in view of Qureshi et al. (Pat. No.: US 7996814 B1), hereinafter “Qureshi” . . As to claim 1. Bates discloses, a collection and translation system (Bates, Abstract) comprising: a collector configured to establish a connection with a network device and receive telemetry data from the network device (Bates, fig.1, 4, [0033], [0061], a server is adapted to establish communication links with a plurality of plant floor adapters and collect specific vendor objects from the plurality of plant floor adapters); a translator configured to translate vendor-specific notifications into vendor-neutral notifications (Bates, fig.1,4, [0030], [0051], the server platform comprises a message translator that is adapted to map the specific vendor objects to universal object identifiers defined according to an open standard.); a node map capable of storing vendor-neutral data previously translated by the translator (Bates, fig.1, [0052], [0055] and [0064], the server platform comprises a mapper database that stores the universal object identifiers mapped by the message translator); a configuration library comprising configuration files indicating which vendor-specific paths should map to which vendor-neutral paths (Bates, fig.1, [0031] and [0032], the server platform comprises an open object metadata registry that stores associations of specific vendor objects and universal object identifiers according to the configuration of the server platform); a normalized data model (Bates, fig.9, [0066], the server platform comprises an ordinal type automated inference model and a nominal type automated inference model for assigning universal objects identifiers to the server platform); and a type information database configured to be utilized by the translator to perform type conversion for network telemetry data from vendor-specific formats to a vendor-neutral format (Bates, fig.1, [0032]-[0035], the mapper database of the server platform stores a plurality of mappings between types of specific vendor objects and types of universal object identifiers). Bates however is silent to disclose explicitly, the collection and translation system further comprises a cache. Qureshi however in the same field of endeavor discloses a similar concept, the collection and translation system further comprises a cache (Qureshi, col.20, lines 1-33, the meta-application 20 preferably includes a persistence system that caches and maintains a known set of queries that the meta-application 20 might execute as well as usage frequency information for each query.). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to incorporate the teachings of “Qureshi” into those of “Bates” to provide a system for managing a deployment of a software application is disclosed. The system includes a telemetry component that collects data values of state metrics associated with the deployment, an application model that represents the deployment, a repository of encoded knowledge describing known problems associated with the software application, and an analysis subsystem that programmatically maps logical combinations of features associated with the deployment to known problems. As to claim 8 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 1 above . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 2-5 and 9-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bates et al. (Pub. No.: US 2008/0271057 A1), hereinafter “Bates” in view of Qureshi et al. (Pat. No.: US 7996814 B1), hereinafter “Qureshi” and further in view of Patel et al. (Pub. No.: US 2016/0321352 A1), hereinafter “Patel” . As to claim 2. The combined system of Bates and Qureshi discloses the invention substantially including, a data path that identifies the data( Bates, [0009], [0030] and [0031], universal identifiers function as paths or structured identifiers that identify the data’s origin, type, and semantic context). Bates and Qureshi however are silent to disclose explicitly, wherein the network telemetry data includes a data value. Patel discloses a similar concept in the same field of endeavor, wherein the network telemetry data includes a data value (Patel, [0025], performance metrics associated with indexers e.g., storage and/or processing capabilities…). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to incorporate the teachings of “Patel” into those of “Bates and Qureshi” to providing dynamic indexer discovery. An index manager, which may also be known as a cluster master, is configured to track the statuses and capabilities of indexers and provide the statuses and capabilities obtained from the indexers to data collectors, such as forwarders. The data collectors may use the statuses and capabilities associated with the indexers to load balance transmission of data to the indexers. As to claim 3. The combined system of Bates, Qureshi and Patel discloses the invention substantially including, wherein the collector receives network telemetry data from the network device in the form of streaming update packets, unpacks the packets, deserializes relevant data, and passes the data on to the translator (Patel, [0033], a data source 112 may be defined on an agent computer operating remote from the system 102, such as on-site at a customer's location that transmits source data 130 to one or more forwarders 114 via a communications network (e.g., network 106). The source data 130 can be a stream or set of data fed to an entity of the system 102, such as a forwarder 114. The source data 130 may include, for example, raw machine-generated time-series data, such as server log files, activity log files, configuration files, messages, network packet data, performance measurements, sensor measurements, and/or the like.). As to claim 4. The combined system of Bates, Qureshi and Patel discloses the invention substantially including, wherein the node map can store the vendor-neutral data in an in-memory cache (Qureshi, col.20, lines 1-33). As to claim 5. The system of claim 3, wherein the configuration files can be encapsulated into human-editable configuration files (Bates, [0066], Contextualized semantic type association 940 of CM types and device types is performed. The semantic type associations may be performed using an ordinal type automated inference model 941, a nominal type automated inference model 942, or some other interference model (not shown).). As to claim 9 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 2 above. As to claim 10 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 3 above. As to claim 11 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 3 above. As to claim 13 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 4 above. As to claim 12 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 5 above . 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6-7 and 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bates, “Qureshi” and “Patel” as applied above in view of Sigoure et al. (Pub. No.: US 2017/0339002 A1), hereinafter “Sig” . As to claim 6. The combined system of Bates, Qureshi and Patel discloses the invention substantially. Bates, Qureshi and Patel however are silent to disclose explicitly, wherein the normalized data model can include data models based on a vendor neutral format. Sig discloses a similar concept in the same field of endeavor including, wherein the normalized data model can include data models based on a vendor neutral format (Sig, [0033], in this application, are expressions of the vendor-neutral configuration data models (e.g., OpenConfig data models) provided by network administrators through NESI requests. PSRs may be provided by (or obtained from) other sources.). Therefore, before the effective filing date of the instant application it would have been obvious to incorporate the teachings of “Patel” into those of “Bates and Qureshi” to provide a method for managing network element state information (NESI). The method includes receiving, from a target entity, a state information request, storing a preferred transport protocol (PTP), obtaining a preferred serialization encoding (PSE), determining, in response to the state information request, that a program specific representation (PSR) on a network element is populated with the NESI, serializing the PSR using the PSE, and transmitting a serialized PSR, to the target entity, using the stored PTP. As to claim 7. The combined system of Bates, Qureshi and Patel discloses the invention substantially. Bates, Qureshi and Patel however are silent to disclose explicitly, wherein the vendor neutral format is OpenConfig. Sig discloses a similar concept in the same field of endeavor including, wherein the vendor neutral format is OpenConfig (Sig, [0039], the external data model refers to the vendor-neutral configuration data model (e.g., OpenConfig YANG model) published and sent by a network administrator associated with the target entity.). As to claim 14 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 6 above. As to claim 15 is rejected for same rationale as applied to claim 7 above . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see the attached PTO-892 . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TAUQIR HUSSAIN whose telephone number is (571)270-1247. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7:00 - 8:00 with IFP. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Brian J Gillis can be reached at 571 272-7952. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Tauqir Hussain/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446 Application/Control Number: 18/965,281 Page 2 Art Unit: 2446 Application/Control Number: 18/965,281 Page 3 Art Unit: 2446 Application/Control Number: 18/965,281 Page 4 Art Unit: 2446 Application/Control Number: 18/965,281 Page 5 Art Unit: 2446 Application/Control Number: 18/965,281 Page 7 Art Unit: 2446