CTNF 18/965,296 CTNF 68819 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-6, 9-15 and 18- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by HE et al. (Pub. No.: US 2014/0354602) . Regarding claim 1, HE discloses an interactive control method comprising: after obtaining a target user’s interactive operation (Fig. 54, hand movement and eye tracking) determining an operated object pointed to by the interactive operation (Fig. 54, virtual 3D object 5404); and based on a relationship between an action area of the interactive operation and a visual perception area of the target user (e.g. distance “D” between the hand and virtual 3D object as shown in Fig. 54), controlling display parameters of the operated object by a corresponding control strategy, wherein: the visual perception area is a three-dimensional (3D) space area being perceived by the target user when an electronic device displays and outputs 3D object data (para #[0213], “The interactive system 100 converts the 3D position of the eye 5204 from the coordinates of the sensing device 102 to coordinates used by the screen 5402 to render the virtual 3D object 5404, Es(x,y,z), and sends this information to the operating system and a 3D interactive application. The 3D interactive application renders the virtual 3D object 5404 according to the 3D position Es(x,y,z) of the user's eye 5204. In addition, the interactive system 100 converts the 3D position of the hand 5104 from the coordinates of the sensing device 102 to coordinates used by the screen 5402 to render the virtual 3D object 5404, Ts(x,y,z), and sends this information to the operating system and the 3D interactive application. The 3D interactive application uses the Ts(x,y,z) information to allow the user to interact with the virtual 3D object 5404”). Regarding claim 2, HE discloses the method of claim 1, wherein determining the operated object pointed to by the interactive operation includes at least one of the following: obtaining coordinate information of the action area of the interactive operation (Fig. 54, E(x,y,z) and T(x,y,z)), and determining an object in the 3D space area that matches the coordinate information as the operated object (e.g. the virtual 3D object in the 3D space as shown in Fig. 54); obtaining gesture parameters of the interactive operation (e.g. virtual touch on virtual touch area as shown in Fig. 53, also see para #[0247], “click” and “tap” actions), and determining all or part of the objects in the 3D space area as the operated objects based on the gesture parameters (e.g. virtual touch on virtual touch area as shown in Figs. 53 and 54). Regarding claim 3, HE discloses the method of claim 1, wherein, based on the relationship between the action area of the interactive operation and the visual perception area of the target user, controlling the display parameters of the operated object by the corresponding control strategy includes at least one of the following: if the action area is within the visual perception area, using a first control strategy to respond to the interactive operation to control of the display parameters of the operated object; wherein, a change rate and/or change amplitude of the display parameters being different under different control strategies (para #[0247] “ when the interactive system 100 detects that the user has performed a "click" or a "tap" action, the 2D position indicator may animate, e.g., change size, color, or shape, to confirm detection of the "click" or the "tap" action. As used in the disclosure, a "click" or a "tap" action may be a sudden move of the object, e.g., the finger, toward the touch interactive surface. When such an action is detected, the position of the 2D position indicator is not changed, although the position of the object has actually changed. As a result, a more precise control may be realized”). Regarding claim 4, HE discloses the method of claim 3, wherein using the first control strategy to respond to the interactive operation to control of the display parameters of the operated object includes at least one of the following: determining an operating variable of the interactive operation based on an operation start point and an operation end point of the interactive operation, and controlling the operated object to switch from a first display parameter to a second display parameter based on a mapping variable of the operating variable under the first control strategy (see para # [0247], “As used in the disclosure, a "click" or a "tap" action may be a sudden move of the object, e.g., the finger, toward the touch interactive surface. When such an action is detected, the position of the 2D position indicator is not changed, although the position of the object has actually changed. As a result, a more precise control may be realized”); if the interactive operation is used to change a color display attribute of the operated object, switching a color display parameter of the operated object based on a color selection of the target user or based on a color relationship between the operated object and other related objects (para #[0247] “ when the interactive system 100 detects that the user has performed a "click" or a "tap" action, the 2D position indicator may animate, e.g., change size, color, or shape, to confirm detection of the "click" or the "tap" action”). Regarding claim 5, HE discloses the method of claim 3, wherein using the first control strategy to respond to the interactive operation to control of the display parameters of the operated object includes: when the 3D space outputs a virtual interactive control, if the interactive operation also includes an operation of selecting a target virtual interactive control, adjusting the display parameters of he operated object based on the operation variable of the interactive operation and configuration information of the target virtual interactive control, the virtual interactive being generated based on or not based on the interaction, and/or the virtual interactive control being updated based on a type of the interactive operation and/or the operated object (see para #[0247] “ when the interactive system 100 detects that the user has performed a "click" or a "tap" action, the 2D position indicator may animate, e.g., change size, color, or shape, to confirm detection of the "click" or the "tap" action. As used in the disclosure, a "click" or a "tap" action may be a sudden move of the object, e.g., the finger, toward the touch interactive surface. When such an action is detected, the position of the 2D position indicator is not changed, although the position of the object has actually changed. As a result, a more precise control may be realized”) Regarding claim 6, HE discloses the method of claim 3, wherein using the second control strategy to respond to the interactive operation to control of the display parameters of the operated object includes at least one of the following: identifying a type of the interactive operation, and controlling the display parameters of all objects in the 3D space based on the type of the interactive operation; determining a relative position relationship between the action area of the interactive operation and the 3D space area, and controlling the display parameters of at least part of the objects in the 3D space area based on the relative position relationship and the type of the interactive operation, a number of types of interactive operations the operated object being configured to respond to being different under different relative position relationships (as shown in Fig. 54, there is distance “D” between the hand position and the virtual object, the user can perform operations such as “click” or “tab”). Regarding claim 9, HE discloses the method of claim 1 further comprising: in response to the target interactive operation, controlling the display parameters of the operated object and an attitude of an associated module of the electronic device to change synchronously (see para #[0247] “ when the interactive system 100 detects that the user has performed a "click" or a "tap" action, the 2D position indicator may animate, e.g., change size, color, or shape, to confirm detection of the "click" or the "tap" action”). Regarding claim 10, HE discloses an electronic device comprising: a determination module, the determination module being configured to determine an operated object pointed to by an interactive operation after obtaining the interactive operation of a target user (e.g. as shown in Fig. 54, the user can interact with virtual 3D object 5404 by hand movement); and a first control module, the first control module being configured to control display parameters of the operated object with a corresponding control strategy based on a relationship between an action area of the interactive operation and a visual perception area of the target user (see para #[0247] “ when the interactive system 100 detects that the user has performed a "click" or a "tap" action, the 2D position indicator may animate, e.g., change size, color, or shape, to confirm detection of the "click" or the "tap" action”), wherein: the visual perception area is a three-dimensional (3D) space area being perceived by the target user when the electronic device displays and outputs 3D object data (as shown in Fig. 54, the virtual 3D object is displayed by the 3D screen). Regarding claim 11, it has similar scope of method claim 2. Thus claim 11 is rejected for the same reason as claim 2 above. Regarding claim 12, it has similar scope of claim 3. Thus claim 12 is rejected for the same reason as claim 3 above. Regarding claim 13, it has similar scope of claim 4. Thus claim 13 is rejected for the same reason as claim 4 above. Regarding claim 14, it has similar scope of claim 5. Thus claim 14 is rejected for the same reason as claim 5 above. Regarding claim 15, it has similar scope of claim 6. Thus claim 15 is rejected for the same reason as claim 6 above. Regarding claim 18, , it has similar scope of claim 9. Thus claim 18 is rejected for the same reason as claim 9 above. Regarding claim 19, HE discloses an electronic device including one or more processors and a computer readable storage medium storing computer program instructions (see para #[0007]) that, when executed by the one or more processors, causing the electronic device to perform an interactive control method comprising: after receiving a target user’s interactive operation, determining an operated object pointed to by the interactive operation (e.g. as shown in Fig. 54, the user can interact with virtual 3D object 5404 by hand movement); and based on a relationship between an action area of the interactive operation and a visual perception area of the target user, controlling display parameters of the operated object by a corresponding control strategy (see para #[0247] “ when the interactive system 100 detects that the user has performed a "click" or a "tap" action, the 2D position indicator may animate, e.g., change size, color, or shape, to confirm detection of the "click" or the "tap" action”), wherein the visual perception area is a three-dimensional (3D) space area being perceived by the target user when an electronic device displays and outputs 3D object data (as shown in Fig. 54, the virtual 3D object is displayed by the 3D screen). Regarding claim 20, it has similar scope of claim 2. Thus claim 20 is rejected for the same reason as claim 2 above . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7-8 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HE et al. (Pub. No.: US 2014/0354602) in view of Davis et al. (Pub. No.: US2019/0121522) . Regarding claim 7, HE fails to discloses the method of claim 1 further comprising: in response to obtaining interactive operations of two or more operators, responding to the interactive operations to control the display parameters of the operated object based on an operating authority of the operators. However, Davis is cited to teach a virtual reality display device (see Fig. 21) can be used for the virtualization and manipulating of 2D or 3D virtual object similar to HE. Davis further discloses in response to obtaining interactive operations of two or more operators, responding to the interactive operations to control the display parameters of the operated object based on an operating authority of the operators (para # [0818]: “the AGUI (adaptive graphics user interface) system may assign different levels of authority to each user with regards to editing controls and interfacing access and functionality”). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified HE with the features of authority levels for different users as taught by Davis so as to provide different levels access for different users. Regarding claim 8, HE as modified by Davis discloses the method of claim 7, wherein responding to the interactive operations to control the display parameters of the operated object based on the operating authority of the operators includes at least one of the following: responding to the control of the display parameters of the operated object based on an operating authority level if the operators have different operating authority levels (Davis: para # [0818]: “the AGUI (adaptive graphics user interface) system may assign different levels of authority to each user with regards to editing controls and interfacing access and functionality”). Regarding claim 16, it has similar scope of claim 7. Thus, claim 16 is rejected for the same reason as claim 7. Regarding claim 17, it has similar scope of claim 8. Thus, claim 17 is rejected for the same reason as claim 8 . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Hosenpud et al. (Pub. No.: US 2017/01022791) is cited to teach a virtual 3D display device. Wang et al. (Patent No,: US 8,819,591) is cited to teach a computer-simulated virtual environment including a virtual artifact that is a three-dimensional simulation of a patient anatomy. Hilliges et al. (Pub. No.: US 2014/0104274 is cite to teach a device has an input for receiving a set of images of a part of a real object in interaction volume associated with a three-dimensional (3D) virtual reality environment. A 3D tracker tracks 3D motion and/or deformation of a surface of the real object in the interaction volume using the received images. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to XIAO M WU whose telephone number is (571)272-7761. The examiner can normally be reached Monday to Friday 7:30am to 4pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Alexander Beck can be reached at 571-272-3750. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /XIAO M WU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 2 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 3 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 4 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 5 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 6 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 7 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 8 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 9 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 10 Art Unit: 2613 Application/Control Number: 18/965,296 Page 11 Art Unit: 2613