DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 11, 13-15, 18, and 19 are amended. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s claim amendments and arguments, see Remarks, filed 06/08/2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-9 and 14-19 on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting, claims 8 and 13 under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) as being indefinite, claims 1-4, 6-9, 14-17, and 19 under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Holloway (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2012/00117239), claims 11-13 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Holloway and Kottapalli (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2021/0044539), claims 5 and 18 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Holloway and Bhattacharjee et al. (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2020/0092601), and claims 10 and 20 under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Holloway and Kottapalli have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of McHenry et al. (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2003/0115281) as detailed below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6-9, 14-17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Holloway (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2012/0117239), and further in view of McHenry et al. (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2003/0115281), hereinafter McHenry.
Regarding claim 1, Holloway disclosed a method of selectively providing data from a caching edge device, the method comprising: receiving, by the caching edge device, a first request from a first local device via a local network (client device, i.e., local device, transmitting request to proxy server, i.e., caching edge device, for an identified resource belonging to origin server, i.e., data stored on a server, ¶[0056], [0119]), wherein: the first request is destined for a first internet address accessible by the caching edge device via an internet connection to an internet service provider (request containing URL, i.e., first internet address, of requested content, ¶[0105]; origin server, i.e., internet service provider, serving resources for requests, ¶[0046]; internet, ¶[0038]; proxy server situated between client devices and origin servers, i.e., accessible by the caching edge device, ¶[0047]), requests to internet addresses from the first local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (requests transmitting to proxy server, ¶[0056]), and the first request is for first data located at the first internet address (request containing URL, of requested content, i.e., first data, ¶[0105]); determining to block the first request by analyzing the first request using a forwarding rules engine (proxy server analyzing the request to determine an action to be performed, ¶[0056], [0149]; actions including responding without querying origin server, i.e., blocking, ¶[0065], [0150]; implementing the invention using software, i.e., forwarding rules engine, ¶[0238]), the forwarding rules engine including one or more conditional rules for determining whether to forward requests from the local network to external network addresses (determining request characteristics, e.g., header content, as a basis, i.e., conditional rules, for blocking/forwarding request, ¶[0056]-[0062]); in response to determining to block the first request, blocking, by the caching edge device, the first request, such that the first request is not transmitted to the internet service provider via the internet connection (blocking the request by not forwarding request to origin server, ¶[0064]-[0065], [0150]); and in response to blocking the first request: retrieving, by the caching edge device, a local copy of the first data stored to a local cache of the local network (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, i.e., local copy stored in local cache, to client device, ¶[0070], [0150], inherently requiring retrieving the local copy); and transmitting, by the caching edge device, the local copy of the first data to the first local device (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, to client device, ¶[0070], [0150]).
Holloway did not disclose:
the caching edge device is interposed between the first local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the first local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (emphasis added).
McHenry disclosed:
the caching edge device is interposed between the first local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the first local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (edge server, i.e., caching edge device, connected to origin servers via internet service provider and to client, i.e., first local device, through a local intranet, ¶[0025], Fig. 1; edge server receiving requests from clients, i.e., requests transmitted through caching edge device, ¶[0056]-[0059]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of Holloway wherein the caching edge device is interposed between the first local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the first local device are transmitted through the caching edge device as claimed, because doing so would have provided lower content transfer latencies (McHenry, ¶[0009]).
Regarding claim 2, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the method and further comprising: receiving, by the caching edge device, a second request from a second local device via the local network (client devices, i.e., second local device, requesting resources, Holloway, ¶[0045]; client device, i.e., local device, transmitting request to proxy server, i.e., caching edge device, Holloway, ¶[0056], [0119]), wherein: the second request is destined for a second internet address accessible by the caching edge device via the internet connection to the internet service provider (request containing URL, i.e., second internet address, of requested content, Holloway, ¶[0105]; origin server, i.e., internet service provider, serving resources for requests, Holloway, ¶[0046]; internet, Holloway, ¶[0038]; proxy server situated between client devices and origin servers, i.e., accessible by the caching edge device, Holloway, ¶[0047]), the caching edge device is interposed between the second local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the second local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (edge server, i.e., caching edge device, connected to origin servers via internet service provider and to client, i.e., first local device, through a local intranet, McHenry, ¶[0025], Fig. 1; edge server receiving requests from clients, i.e., requests transmitted through caching edge device, McHenry, ¶[0056]-[0059]; requests transmitting to proxy server, Holloway, ¶[0056]), and the second request is for second data located at the first internet address (request containing URL, of requested content, i.e., second data, Holloway, ¶[0105]); determining to forward the second request by analyzing the second request using the forwarding rules engine (proxy server analyzing the request to determine an action to be performed, Holloway, ¶[0056], [0149]; actions including transmitting, i.e., forwarding, requests to origin server, Holloway, ¶[0064], [0087]; implementing the invention using software, i.e., forwarding rules engine, Holloway, ¶[0238]); and in response to determining to forward the second request, forwarding, by the caching edge device, the second request to the internet service provider (transmitting, i.e., forwarding, requests to origin server, Holloway, ¶[0064], [0087], [0151]).
The combination of references is made under the same rationale as claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 3, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the method and further comprising, by the caching edge device and after forwarding the second request: receiving an external copy of the second data from the second internet address (proxy server receiving requested content, i.e., external copy, from origin server, Holloway, ¶[0151]); in response to receiving the external copy of the second data, forwarding the external copy of the second data to the second local device (proxy server returning, i.e., forwarding, requested content to client device, Holloway, ¶[0151]).
Regarding claim 4, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the method and further comprising, by the caching edge device and after receiving the external copy of the second data, storing a local copy of the second data to the local cache (storing a local copy of content from origin server, Holloway, ¶[0151]).
Regarding claim 6, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the method and further comprising: receiving, by the caching edge device, a third request from a third local device via the local network (client devices, i.e., third local device, requesting resources, Holloway, ¶[0045]; client device, i.e., local device, transmitting request to proxy server, i.e., caching edge device, Holloway, ¶[0056], [0119]), wherein: the third request is destined for a third internet address accessible by the caching edge device via the internet connection to the internet service provider (request containing URL, i.e., third internet address, of requested content, Holloway, ¶[0105]; origin server, i.e., internet service provider, serving resources for requests, Holloway, ¶[0046]; internet, Holloway, ¶[0038]; proxy server situated between client devices and origin servers, i.e., accessible by the caching edge device, Holloway, ¶[0047]), the caching edge device is interposed between the third local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the third local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (edge server, i.e., caching edge device, connected to origin servers via internet service provider and to client, i.e., first local device, through a local intranet, McHenry, ¶[0025], Fig. 1; edge server receiving requests from clients, i.e., requests transmitted through caching edge device, McHenry, ¶[0056]-[0059]; requests transmitting to proxy server, Holloway, ¶[0056]), and the third request is for third data located at the third internet address (request containing URL, of requested content, i.e., third data, Holloway, ¶[0105]); determining to block the third request by analyzing the third request using the forwarding rules engine (proxy server analyzing the request to determine an action to be performed, Holloway, ¶[0056], [0149]; actions including transmitting, i.e., forwarding, requests to origin server, Holloway, ¶[0064], [0087]; implementing the invention using software, i.e., forwarding rules engine, Holloway, ¶[0238]); in response to determining to block the third request, blocking, by the caching edge device, the third request, such that the third request is not transmitted to the internet service provider via the internet connection (blocking the request by not forwarding request to origin server, Holloway, ¶[0064]-[0065], [0150]); and in response to blocking the third request: retrieving, by the caching edge device, a local copy of the third data stored to the local cache (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, i.e., local copy stored in local cache, to client device, Holloway, ¶[0070], [0150], inherently requiring retrieving the local copy); and transmitting, by the caching edge device, the local copy of the third data to the third local device (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, to client device, Holloway, ¶[0070], [0150]).
The combination of references is made under the same rationale as claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 7, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the method wherein analyzing the first request using the rules engine comprises analyzing the first request to determine whether the first data is stored by the local cache (querying the cache for the requested resource, Holloway, ¶[0150]).
Regarding claim 8, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the method wherein analyzing the first request using the rules engine comprises analyzing a domain of the first network address (analyzing requested domain of request, Holloway, ¶[0121]).
Regarding claim 9, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the method wherein determining to block the first request further comprises analyzing, by the forwarding rules engine, the internet connection (blocking requests based on, e.g., visitor’s connection speed, i.e., internet connection, Holloway, ¶[0132]).
Regarding claim 14, Holloway disclosed a system for edge caching, the system comprising: a local device connected to a local network (client device, ¶[0045]); a caching edge device connected to the local network and connected to an internet service provider via an internet connection (proxy server, i.e., caching edge device, situated between client devices and origin servers, i.e., internet service provider, ¶[0047]; internet, ¶[0038]), wherein: requests to internet addresses from the first local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (requests transmitting to proxy server, ¶[0056]), and the caching edge device comprises: a processor (processor, ¶[0238]); and at least one memory encoded with instructions (memory storing instructions, ¶[0237]) that, when executed, cause the processor to: receive a first request destined for a first internet address from a first local device via a local network (client device, i.e., local device, transmitting request to proxy server, i.e., caching edge device, for an identified resource belonging to origin server, i.e., data stored on a server, ¶[0056], [0119]), wherein: the first internet address is accessible by the caching edge device via the internet connection to the internet service provider (request containing URL, i.e., first internet address, of requested content, ¶[0105]; origin server, i.e., internet service provider, serving resources for requests, ¶[0046]; internet, ¶[0038]; proxy server situated between client devices and origin servers, i.e., accessible by the caching edge device, ¶[0047]), and the first request is for first data located at the first internet address (request containing URL, of requested content, i.e., first data, ¶[0105]); determine to block the first request by analyzing the first request using a forwarding rules engine (proxy server analyzing the request to determine an action to be performed, ¶[0056], [0149]; actions including responding without querying origin server, i.e., blocking, ¶[0065], [0150]; implementing the invention using software, i.e., forwarding rules engine, ¶[0238]), wherein the forwarding rules engine includes one or more conditional rules for determining whether to forward requests from the local network to external network addresses (determining request characteristics, e.g., header content, as a basis, i.e., conditional rules, for blocking/forwarding request, ¶[0056]-[0062]); in response to determining to block the first request, block the first request such that the first request is not transmitted to the internet service provider via the internet connection (blocking the request by not forwarding request to origin server, ¶[0064]-[0065], [0150]); in response to blocking the first request: retrieve a local copy of the first data stored to a local cache of the local network (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, i.e., local copy stored in local cache, to client device, ¶[0070], [0150], inherently requiring retrieving the local copy); and transmit the local copy of the first data to the first local device (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, to client device, ¶[0070], [0150]).
Holloway did not disclose:
the caching edge device is interposed between the local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the first local device to be transmitted through the caching edge device (emphasis added).
McHenry disclosed:
the caching edge device is interposed between the local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the first local device to be transmitted through the caching edge device (edge server, i.e., caching edge device, connected to origin servers via internet service provider and to client, i.e., first local device, through a local intranet, ¶[0025], Fig. 1; edge server receiving requests from clients, i.e., requests transmitted through caching edge device, ¶[0056]-[0059]).
The combination of references is made under the same rationale as claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 15, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the system and further comprising a second local device connected to the local network, and wherein: the caching edge device is interposed between the second local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the second local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (requests transmitting to proxy server, Holloway, ¶[0056]), and the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor to: receive a second request destined for a second internet address from the second local device via a local network (client devices, i.e., second local device, requesting resources, Holloway, ¶[0045]; client device, i.e., local device, transmitting request to proxy server, i.e., caching edge device, Holloway, ¶[0056], [0119]; request containing URL, i.e., second internet address, of requested content, Holloway, ¶[0105]), wherein: the second internet address is accessible by the caching edge device via the internet connection to the internet service provider, and the second request is for first data located at the first internet address (origin server, i.e., internet service provider, serving resources for requests, Holloway, ¶[0046]; internet, Holloway, ¶[0038]; proxy server situated between client devices and origin servers, i.e., accessible by the caching edge device, Holloway, ¶[0047]); determine to forward the second request by analyzing the second request using the forwarding rules engine (proxy server analyzing the request to determine an action to be performed, Holloway, ¶[0056], [0149]; actions including transmitting, i.e., forwarding, requests to origin server, Holloway, ¶[0064], [0087]; implementing the invention using software, i.e., forwarding rules engine, Holloway, ¶[0238]); and in response to determining to forward the second request, forward the second request to the internet service provider (transmitting, i.e., forwarding, requests to origin server, Holloway, ¶[0064], [0087], [0151]).
The combination of references is made under the same rationale as claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 16, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the system wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor to: receive an external copy of the second data from the second internet address (proxy server receiving requested content, i.e., external copy, from origin server, Holloway, ¶[0151]); in response to receiving the external copy of the second data, forward the external copy of the second data to the second local device (proxy server returning, i.e., forwarding, requested content to client device, Holloway, ¶[0151]).
Regarding claim 17, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the system wherein the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor to, after receiving the external copy of the second data, store a local copy of the second data to the local cache (storing a local copy of content from origin server, Holloway, ¶[0151]).
Regarding claim 19, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the system and further comprising a third local device connected to the local network, and wherein: the caching edge device is interposed between the third local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the third local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (requests transmitting to proxy server, Holloway, ¶[0056]), and the instructions, when executed, further cause the processor to: receive, by the caching edge device, a third request from a third local device via the local network (client devices, i.e., third local device, requesting resources, Holloway, ¶[0045]; client device, i.e., local device, transmitting request to proxy server, i.e., caching edge device, Holloway, ¶[0056], [0119]), wherein: the third request is destined for a third internet address accessible by the caching edge device via the internet connection to the internet service provider (request containing URL, i.e., third internet address, of requested content, Holloway, ¶[0105]; origin server, i.e., internet service provider, serving resources for requests, Holloway, ¶[0046]; internet, Holloway, ¶[0038]; proxy server situated between client devices and origin servers, i.e., accessible by the caching edge device, Holloway, ¶[0047]), the third request is for third data located at the third internet address (request containing URL, of requested content, i.e., third data, Holloway, ¶[0105]); determine to block the third request by analyzing the third request using the forwarding rules engine (proxy server analyzing the request to determine an action to be performed, Holloway, ¶[0056], [0149]; actions including transmitting, i.e., forwarding, requests to origin server, Holloway, ¶[0064], [0087]; implementing the invention using software, i.e., forwarding rules engine, Holloway, ¶[0238]); in response to determining to block the third request, block the third request, such that the third request is not transmitted to the internet service provider via the internet connection (blocking the request by not forwarding request to origin server, Holloway, ¶[0064]-[0065], [0150]); and in response to blocking the third request: retrieve a local copy of the third data stored to the local cache (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, i.e., local copy stored in local cache, to client device, Holloway, ¶[0070], [0150], inherently requiring retrieving the local copy); and transmit the local copy of the third data to the third local device (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, to client device, Holloway, ¶[0070], [0150]).
The combination of references is made under the same rationale as claim 1 above.
Claims 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Holloway (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2012/0117239), and further in view of McHenry (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2003/0115281), and further in view of Kottapalli (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2021/0044539).
Regarding claim 11, Holloway disclosed a method of selectively providing data from a caching edge device, the method comprising: receiving, by the caching edge device, a first request from a first local device via a local network (client device, i.e., local device, transmitting request to proxy server, i.e., caching edge device, for an identified resource belonging to origin server, i.e., data stored on a server, ¶[0056], [0119]), wherein: the first request is destined for a first internet address accessible by the caching edge device via an internet connection to an internet service provider (request containing URL, i.e., first internet address, of requested content, ¶[0105]; origin server, i.e., internet service provider, serving resources for requests, ¶[0046]; internet, ¶[0038]; proxy server situated between client devices and origin servers, i.e., accessible by the caching edge device, ¶[0047]), requests to internet addresses from the first local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (requests transmitting to proxy server, ¶[0056]), and the first request is for first data located at the first internet address (request containing URL, of requested content, i.e., first data, ¶[0105]); determining to block the first request by analyzing [an] internet connection using a forwarding rules engine (proxy server analyzing the request to determine an action to be performed, ¶[0056], [0149]; actions including responding without querying origin server, i.e., blocking, ¶[0065], [0150]; implementing the invention using software, i.e., forwarding rules engine, ¶[0238]; blocking requests based on, e.g., visitor’s connection speed, i.e., internet connection, ¶[0132]), the forwarding rules engine including one or more conditional rules for determining whether to forward requests from the local network to external network addresses (determining request characteristics, e.g., header content, as a basis, i.e., conditional rules, for blocking/forwarding request, ¶[0056]-[0062]); in response to determining to block the first request, blocking, by the caching edge device, the first request, such that the first request is not transmitted to the internet service provider via the internet connection (blocking the request by not forwarding request to origin server, ¶[0064]-[0065], [0150]); and in response to blocking the first request: retrieving, by the caching edge device, a local copy of the first data stored to a local cache of the local network (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, i.e., local copy stored in local cache, to client device, ¶[0070], [0150], inherently requiring retrieving the local copy); and transmitting, by the caching edge device, the local copy of the first data to the first local device (proxy server returning, i.e., transmitting, cached copy, to client device, ¶[0070], [0150]).
Holloway did not disclose:
the caching edge device is interposed between the first local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the first local device are transmitted through the caching edge device;
determining to block the first request by analyzing a data metering of the internet connection using a forwarding rules engine (emphasis added).
McHenry disclosed:
the caching edge device is interposed between the first local device and the internet service provider such that requests to internet addresses from the first local device are transmitted through the caching edge device (edge server, i.e., caching edge device, connected to origin servers via internet service provider and to client, i.e., first local device, through a local intranet, ¶[0025], Fig. 1; edge server receiving requests from clients, i.e., requests transmitted through caching edge device, ¶[0056]-[0059]).
The combination of references is made under the same rationale as claim 1 above. Kottapalli disclosed:
determining to block the first request by analyzing a data metering of the internet connection using a forwarding rules engine (edge gateway, i.e., forwarding rules engine, determining to block or forward a request by determining if the request would change resource usage and exceed usage limits, i.e., data metering, ¶[0018]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of Holloway to include determining to block the first request by analyzing a data metering of the internet connection using a forwarding rules engine as claimed, because doing so would have aided in managing a large number of requests for resources in relation to the limits of an edge gateway (Kottapalli, ¶0003]-[0004]).
Regarding claim 12, Holloway, McHenry, and Kottapalli disclosed the method and wherein determining to block the first request further comprises analyzing, by the forwarding rules engine, a property of the first request (analyzing requested domain, i.e., a property, of request, Holloway, ¶[0121]).
Regarding claim 13, Holloway, McHenry, and Kottapalli disclosed the method wherein the property of the first request is a domain of the first internet address (analyzing requested domain of request, Holloway, ¶[0121]).
Claims 5 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Holloway (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2012/0117239) and McHenry (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2003/0115281) as applied to claims 3 and 16 above, respectively, and further in view of Bhattacharjee et al. (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2020/0092601), hereinafter Bhattacharjee.
Regarding claim 5, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the method as detailed above. Holloway and McHenry did not disclose the method and further comprising: monitoring requests from the local network to the second internet address for the second data over a time period; determining that a number of requests from the local network to the second internet address for the second data during the time period exceeds a threshold number of requests; and in response to determining that the number of requests exceeds the threshold number of requests, storing a local copy of the second data to the local cache.
Bhattacharjee disclosed:
monitoring requests from the local network to the second internet address for the second data over a time period (counting, i.e., monitoring, requests for a first media asset, ¶[0035], [0060]); determining that a number of requests from the local network to the second internet address for the second data during the time period exceeds a threshold number of requests (determining count of requests exceeds a threshold, ¶[0035], [0060]); and in response to determining that the number of requests exceeds the threshold number of requests, storing a local copy of the second data to the local cache (storing a copy of first media asset when count of requests exceeds threshold, ¶[0035], [0060]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the method of Holloway and McHenry to include monitoring requests from the local network to the second internet address for the second data over a time period, determining that a number of requests from the local network to the second internet address for the second data during the time period exceeds a threshold number of requests, and in response to determining that the number of requests exceeds the threshold number of requests, storing a local copy of the second data to the local cache as claimed, because doing so would have reduced consumption of bandwidth required to distribute media content from an origin server to a cache server (Battacharjee, ¶[0035], [0060]).
Claim 18 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 5 above.
Claims 10 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Holloway (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2012/0117239) and McHenry (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2003/0115281) as applied to claims 9 and 14 above, respectively, and further in view of Kottapalli (U.S. Pat. App. Pub. 2021/0044539).
Regarding claim 10, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the method as detailed above. Holloway and McHenry did not disclose the method wherein analyzing the internet connection comprises analyzing a data metering of the internet connection.
Kottapalli disclosed:
wherein analyzing the internet connection comprises analyzing a data metering of the internet connection (edge gateway, i.e., forwarding rules engine, determining to block or forward a request by determining if the request would change resource usage and exceed usage limits, i.e., data metering, ¶[0018]).
The combination of references is made under the same rationale as claim 11 above.
Regarding claim 20, Holloway and McHenry disclosed the system as detailed above. Holloway and McHenry did not disclose the system wherein the instructions, when executed, cause the processor to determine to block the first request by analyzing a data metering of the internet connection using the forwarding rules engine.
Kottapalli disclosed:
wherein the instructions, when executed, cause the processor to determine to block the first request by analyzing a data metering of the internet connection using the forwarding rules engine (edge gateway, i.e., forwarding rules engine, determining to block or forward a request by determining if the request would change resource usage and exceed usage limits, i.e., data metering, ¶[0018]).
The combination of references is made under the same rationale as claim 11 above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JOSEPH R MANIWANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453