DETAILED ACTION
Fluid Dispensing System
Drawings
New corrected drawings in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in this application because
"B-B" in figure 7 needs to be deleted, since figure 7 is not a cross section B-B view (see para 0023 of applicant’s specification)
Figure 8 is a cross sectional view of B-B in figure 6, cross sectional views require hatching. See 37 CFR1.84 Standards for Drawings part (h)(3) Sectional Views "Hatching must be used to indicate section portions of an object…".
Figure 11 represents the circular embodiment which utilizes reference numerals 530+ in the specification and Figures. Figure 11 and Paragraph 0057 of applicant specification should be updated to increase clarity.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2,4-6,10-14,16, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chainard (FR2982179A1) in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A).
Regarding claim 1, Chainard teaches
a fluid dispensing head (10, figure 1) configured to spray fluid into a pipe;
an internal coaxial delivery tube (11, figure 2; “liquid contained in a reservoir to pressurize and bring it to said spray nozzle 10 through said conduit 11” and “conduit (11) is disposed within the flexible shaft (7)”) connected to the fluid dispensing head;
a suction head (3, figure 1) configured behind the fluid dispensing head, the suction head comprising:
a face section (see annotated figure below) configured to fit inside a pipe; and
an outer co-axial return line (see annotated figure below).
Chianard fails to teach at least one chamfer slot formed in a perimeter of the face section.
Hirano teaches a suction head (abstract) that is used for cleaning narrow spaces where at least one chamfer slot (35, figures 1, 3 and 6) formed in a perimeter of a face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot (see annotated figure below); wherein least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot. (see annotated figure below)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chianard to include at least one chamfer slot formed in a perimeter of the face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot; wherein the at least one chamfer slot comprises at least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot based on the teachings of Hirano. This modification would help improve the usability of cleaning a surface in a narrow space. (see abstract)
Regarding claim 2, modified Chainard teaches
a backend section (see Chainard annotated figure below);
an opening (see Chainard annotated figure below) formed in the backend section that is adapted to be connected to a flexible hose associated with a vacuum unit;
a middle body (see Chainard annotated figure below); and
a handle area (see Chainard “insert the cleaning device 1 according to the invention into one of the ends of the ventilation duct. clean, start the motor to rotate the brush 4 and the suction device. Then it is necessary to push on the cleaning device 1 to move the brush 4 along said ventilation duct “) configured on the middle body.
Regarding claim 4, modified Hirano teaches wherein the face section of the suction head (see Chainard annotated figure above) is configured (capable of performing this action; see Chainard abstract) to maintain a tolerance in relation to an interior surface shape of the pipe.
Regarding claim 5, modified Chainard teaches wherein the at least one chamfer slot comprises:
at least one upper chamfer slot (see Hirano 35 annotated figures above , figures 3 and 6) formed into a perimeter of the face section;
at least one lower chamfer slot (see Hirano 35, see annotated figures above) formed into the front of the face section, wherein the at least one upper chamfer slot and the at least one lower chamfer slot are adapted (capable of performing this action see Hirano 35 abstract, and pages 1-2) to operate as scoops for assisting in drawing in debris or liquids from the pipe.
Regarding claim 6, modified Chainard teaches wherein the at least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees (see Hirano 35, see annotated figures above) from the at least one lower chamfer slot.
Regarding claim 10, modified Chainard teaches a fluid dispensing head (see Chainard 10, figure 1) extends beyond the suction head.
Regarding claim 11, modified Chainard teaches wherein fluid is delivered to a gap formed between the fluid dispensing head and the suction head (see Chainard “the spray nozzle 10 being integral with the brush 4, it is rotated and can then spray said liquid over the entire surface of said ventilation duct”).
Regarding claim 12, Chainard teaches a fluid dispensing head (10, figure 1) configured to spray fluid; and
a vacuum suction head (3, figure 1) comprising:
a backend section (see annotated figure below) ;
an opening (see annotated figure below) formed in the backend section that is adapted to be connected to a flexible hose associated with a vacuum unit;
a middle body (see annotated figure below); and
a face section (see annotated figure below) configured (see abstract, pages 1-2 of npl) to maintain (capable of performing this action) a tolerance in relation to an interior surface shape of a pipe
wherein the fluid dispensing head (see 10, figure 1) extends beyond the vacuum suction head.
Chainard fails to teach having an upper chamfer slot and a lower chamfer slot.
Hirano teaches a suction head (abstract) that used for cleaning narrow spaces where at least one chamfer slot (35, figures 1, 3 and 6) formed in a perimeter of a face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot (see annotated figure below); wherein least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot. (see annotated figure below)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Chianard to include teachings at least one chamfer slot formed in a perimeter of the face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot; wherein the at least one chamfer slot comprises at least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot based on the teachings of Hirano. This modification would help improve the usability of cleaning a surface in a narrow space. (see abstract)
Regarding claim 13, modified Chainard teaches wherein fluid is delivered (“see Chainard “the spray nozzle 10 being integral with the brush 4, it is rotated and can then spray said liquid over the entire surface of said ventilation duct”) to a gap formed between the fluid dispensing head and the vacuum suction head.
Regarding claim 14, modified Chainard teaches wherein the middle body is adapted to operate as a handle (see Chainard “insert the cleaning device 1 according to the invention into one of the ends of the ventilation duct. clean, start the motor to rotate the brush 4 and the suction device. Then it is necessary to push on the cleaning device 1 to move the brush 4 along said ventilation duct “) area.
Regarding claim 16, modified Chainard teaches wherein the upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees (see Hirano 35, see annotated figures above) from the at least one lower chamfer slot.
Claim(s) 3,8,15,19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chainard (FR2982179A1) in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) further in view of Williamson (US10631696B1).
Regarding claim 3, Chainard as modified claim 1 teaches all the limitations stated above, but fails to teach a mount for supplemental equipment configured on the middle body.
Williamson teaches a vacuum suction head that has a face section (23, figure 2a) and middle body (22, figure 2a); wherein a mount (see col 14 lines 9 -12) for supplemental equipment configured on the middle body.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard to include a mount for supplemental equipment configured on the middle body, based on the teachings of WIlliamson. This modification would allow additional accessories to be used with the vacuum suction head (see Williamson col 14 lines 1 -15).
Regarding claim 8, modified Chainard teaches all the limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one light on a front outer surface of the face section.
Williamson teaches vacuum suction head that has a face section where a light on a front outer surface (see figures 2-3; col 13 lines 59-col 14 lines 12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard to include a face section where a light on a front outer surface, based on teachings of Williamson. This modification would help improve visual efficiency. (see Williamson col 7 lines 17-24)
Regarding claim 15, modified Williamson teaches all the limitations stated above, but fails to teach wherein the middle body is adapted to operate as a mount for supplemental equipment.
Williamson teaches a vacuum suction head that has a face section (23, figure 2a) and middle body (22, figure 2a); wherein a mount (see col 14 lines 9 -12) for supplemental equipment configured on the middle body.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard to include wherein the middle body is adapted to operate as a mount for supplemental equipment, based on the teachings of Williamson. This modification would allow additional accessories to be used with the vacuum suction head (see Williamson col 14 lines 1 -15).
Regarding claim 19, Chainard teaches a vacuum suction head (3, figure 1), the vacuum suction head comprising:
a backend section (see annotated figure below) adapted to connect to a flexible hose associated with a vacuum unit; and
a face section (see annotated figure below) having; and
a fluid dispensing head (10, figure 1) coupled to the front of the vacuum suction head.
Chainard fails to teaches vacuum suction head formed in a shape of an internal surface of a pipe.
Williamson discloses a vacuum suction head (abstract) that shaped to fit in particular spaces to accommodate to compliment the velocity of the vacuum suction power (see col 6 lines 20-col 7 lines 50)
Per MPEP 2144.04, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chainard to have a suction head formed in a shape of an internal surface of a pipe based on the teachings of Williamson, since a change in shape of an element involves only routine skill in the art. The motivation for doing so would compliment the velocity of the vacuum suction power (see Williamson col 6 lines 20-col 7 lines 50).
Chainard in view of Williamson fails to teach at least one upper chamfer slot and at least one lower chamfer slot formed in the face section and adapted to operate as scoops for assisting in drawing in debris or liquids from an entire circumference of a pipe.
Hirano teaches a suction head (abstract) that used for cleaning narrow spaces where at least one chamfer slot (35, figures 1, 3 and 6) formed in a perimeter of a face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot (see annotated figure below); wherein least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot. (see annotated figure below)
Claim(s) 9 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chainard (FR2982179A1) in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) further in view of Kim (KR 20090017261 A).
Regarding claim 9, Chainard as modified in claim 1 teaches all limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one camera associated with the suction head.
Kim teaches a vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) that has at least one camera (110, figure 4) associated with the vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) and formed in the face section ( see 12, figure 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard to include at least one camera associated with the suction head based on teachings of Kim. This modification would help allow a user to confirm a status of a cleaning. (see abstract of Kim).
Regarding claim 18, Chainard as modified in claim 12 teaches all limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one camera on the vacuum suction head.
Kim teaches a vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) that has at least one camera (110, figure 4) associated with the vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) and formed in the face section ( see 12, figure 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard at least one camera on the vacuum suction head based on teachings of Kim. This modification would help allow a user to confirm a status of a cleaning. (see abstract of Kim).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chainard (FR2982179A1) in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) further in view of Williamson -2 (US10849475B1).
Regarding claim 7, Chainard as modified in claim 2 teaches all the limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one light mounted to the middle body.
Williamson -2 teaches a vacuum suction head that has face section (23, figure 2a), middle body (22, figure 2a), where a light (33, figure 2a) is mounted to the middle body.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard to include at least one light mounted to the middle body based on the teachings of Williamson-2. This modification would facilitate seeing the area to be cleaned. (col 3 lines 35-40 of Williamson)
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chainard (FR2982179A1) in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) further in view of Williamson (US10631696B1) and Williamson -2 (US10849475B1).
Regarding claim 17, Chainard in view of Hirano teaches all limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one light mounted to the middle body; and
at least one light formed in an outer front surface of the face section.
Williamson teaches vacuum suction head that has a face section where a light on a front outer surface (see figures 2-3; col 13 lines 59-col 14 lines 12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard to include at least one light mounted to the middle body. This modification would facilitate seeing the area to be cleaned. (col 4 lines 1-10 of Williamson)
Chainard in view of Williamson fails to teach at least at least one light mounted to the middle body.
Williamson -2 teaches a vacuum suction head that has face section (23, figure 2a), middle body (22, figure 2a), where a light (33, figure 2a) is mounted to the middle body.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard to include at least one light mounted to the middle body based on the teachings of Williamson-2. This modification would facilitate seeing the area to be cleaned. (col 3 lines 35-40 of Williamson)
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chainard (FR2982179A1) in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) and Williamson (US10631696B1) further in view of Kim (KR 20090017261 A).
Regarding claim 20, Chainard as modified in claim 19 teaches all limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one light and at least one camera formed in the face section.
Williamson teaches vacuum suction head that has a face section where a light on a front outer surface (see figures 2-3; col 13 lines 59-col 14 lines 12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard to include at a light on a front outer surface of the face section. This modification would facilitate seeing the area to be cleaned. (col 4 lines 1-10 of Williamson)
Chainard in view of Williamson fails to teach at least one camera formed in the face section.
Kim teaches a vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) that has at least one camera (110, figure 4) associated with the vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) and formed in the face section ( see 12, figure 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Chianard to include at least one camera formed in the face section based on the teachings of Kim. This modification would help allow a user to confirm a status of a cleaning. (see abstract of Kim).
Claim(s) 1-4-6,10-16, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeshi (JPH09136071A) cited in IDS in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A).
Regarding claim 1, Takeshi teaches
a fluid dispensing head (3, figure 2) configured to spray fluid into a pipe;
an internal coaxial delivery tube (3a, figure 2) connected to the fluid dispensing head;
a suction head (2, figure 2) configured behind the fluid dispensing head, the suction head comprising: a face section (see annotated figure below) configured to fit inside a pipe; and an outer co-axial return line (4, figure 2).
Takeshi fails to teach at least one chamfer slot formed in a perimeter of the face section.
Hirano teaches a suction head (abstract) that used for cleaning narrow spaces where at least one chamfer slot (35, figures 1, 3 and 6) formed in a perimeter of a face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot (see annotated figure below); wherein least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot. (see annotated figure below)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Takeshi to include at least one chamfer slot formed in a perimeter of the face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot; wherein the at least one chamfer slot comprises at least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot based on the teachings of Hirano. This modification would help improve the usability of cleaning a surface in a narrow space. (see abstract)
Regarding claim 2, modified Takeshi teaches
a backend section (see annotated figure below);
an opening (see annotated figure below; “the housing 1 is connected to a flexible suction hose 4”) formed in the backend section that is adapted to be connected to a flexible hose associated with a vacuum unit;
a middle body (6, figure 1); and
a handle area (see abstract, “manually moved”) configured on the middle body.
Regarding claim 3, modified Takeshi teaches a mount (Takeshi 11, figure 3) for supplemental equipment configured on the middle body.
Regarding claim 4, modified Takeshi teaches wherein the face section (see annotated figure above) of the suction head is configured to maintain a tolerance in relation to an interior surface shape of the pipe.
Regarding claim 5, modified Takeshi teaches wherein the at least one chamfer slot comprises:
at least one upper chamfer slot (see Hirano 35 annotated figures above , figures 3 and 6) formed into a perimeter of the face section;
at least one lower chamfer slot (see Hirano 35, see annotated figures above) formed into the front of the face section, wherein the at least one upper chamfer slot and the at least one lower chamfer slot are adapted (capable of performing this action see Hirano 35 abstract, and pages 1-2) to operate as scoops for assisting in drawing in debris or liquids from the pipe.
Regarding claim 6, modified Takeshi teaches wherein the at least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees (see Hirano 35, see annotated figures above) from the at least one lower chamfer slot.
Regarding claim 10, modified Takeshi teaches a fluid dispensing head (3, figure 2) extends beyond the suction head.
Regarding claim 11, modified Takeshi teaches ((see Takeshi area pulse air ejects, figures 1-2)is delivered to a gap formed between the fluid dispensing head and the suction head.
Regarding claim 12, Takeshi teaches a fluid dispensing head (3, figure 2) configured to spray fluid; and
a vacuum suction head (2, figure 2) comprising:
a backend section (see annotated figure below);
an opening (see area that allows connection between element 1 and 4, figure 1) formed in the backend section that is adapted to be connected to a flexible hose associated with a vacuum unit;
a middle body (1, figure 1) ; and
a face section (see annotated figure below) configured to maintain a tolerance in relation to an interior surface shape of a pipe;
wherein the fluid dispensing head (see 3, figure 2) extends beyond the vacuum suction head.
Takeshi fails to teach having an upper chamfer slot and a lower chamfer slot.
Hirano teaches a suction head (abstract) that is used for cleaning narrow spaces where at least one chamfer slot (35, figures 1, 3 and 6) formed in a perimeter of a face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot (see annotated figure below); wherein least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot. (see annotated figure below)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified Takeshi to include teachings at least one chamfer slot formed in a perimeter of the face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot; wherein the at least one chamfer slot comprises at least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot based on the teachings of Hirano. This modification would help improve the usability of cleaning a surface in a narrow space. (see abstract)
Regarding claim 13, modified Takeshi teaches wherein fluid ((see Takeshi area pulse air ejects, figures 1-2)is delivered to a gap formed between the fluid dispensing head and the suction head.
Regarding claim 14, modified Takeshi teaches wherein the middle body is adapted to operate as a handle area. (see Takeshi abstract, “manually moved”)
Regarding claim 15, modified Takeshi teaches the middle body is adapted to operate as a mount (see Takeshi 11, figure 3) for supplemental equipment.
Regarding claim 16, modified Takeshi teaches wherein the upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees (see Hirano 35, see annotated figures above) from the at least one lower chamfer slot.
Claim(s) 8 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeshi (JPH09136071A) cited in IDS in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) further in view of Williamson (US10631696B1).
Regarding claim 8, modified Takeshi teaches all the limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one light on a front outer surface of the face section.
Williamson teaches vacuum suction head that has a face section where a light on a front outer surface (see figures 2-3; col 13 lines 59-col 14 lines 12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Takeshi to include a face section where a light on a front outer surface, based on teachings of Williamson. This modification would help improve visual efficiency. (see Williamson col 7 lines 17-24)
Regarding claim 19, Takeshi teaches a vacuum suction head (2, figure 2) the vacuum suction head comprising:
a backend section (see annotated figure below) adapted to connect to a flexible hose associated with a vacuum unit; and
a face section (see annotated figure below) adapted to operate as scoops for assisting in drawing in debris or liquids from an entire circumference of a pipe; and
a fluid dispensing head (3, figure 2) coupled to the front of the vacuum suction head.
Takeshi fails to teach vacuum suction head formed in a shape of an internal surface of a pipe.
Williamson discloses a vacuum suction head (abstract) that shaped to fit in particular spaces to accommodate to compliment the velocity of the vacuum suction power (see col 6 lines 20-col 7 lines 50)
Per MPEP 2144.04, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Takeshi to have a suction head formed in a shape of an internal surface of a pipe based on the teachings of Williamson, since a change in shape of an element involves only routine skill in the art. The motivation for doing so would compliment the velocity of the vacuum suction power (see Williamson col 6 lines 20-col 7 lines 50).
Takeshi in view of Williamson fails to teach at least one upper chamfer slot and at least one lower chamfer slot formed in the face section and adapted to operate as scoops for assisting in drawing in debris or liquids from an entire circumference of a pipe.
Hirano teaches a suction head (abstract) that used for cleaning narrow spaces where at least one chamfer slot (35, figures 1, 3 and 6) formed in a perimeter of a face section; wherein one upper chamfer slot and one lower chamfer slot (see annotated figure below); wherein least one upper chamfer slot is oriented 90 degrees from the at least one lower chamfer slot. (see annotated figure below)
Claim(s) 9 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeshi (JPH09136071A) in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) further in view of Kim (KR 20090017261 A).
Regarding claim 9, Takeshi as modified in claim 1 teaches all the limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one camera associated with the suction head.
Kim teaches a vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) that has at least one camera (110, figure 4) associated with the vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) and formed in the face section ( see 12, figure 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Takeshi to include at least one camera associated with the suction head based on teachings of Kim. This modification would help allow a user to confirm a status of a cleaning. (see abstract of Kim).
Regarding claim 18, Takeshi as modified in claim 12 teaches all limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one camera on the vacuum suction head.
Kim teaches a vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) that has at least one camera (110, figure 4) associated with the vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) and formed in the face section ( see 12, figure 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Takeshi at least one camera on the vacuum suction head based on teachings of Kim. This modification would help allow a user to confirm a status of a cleaning. (see abstract of Kim).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeshi (JPH09136071A)in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) further in view of Williamson -2 (US10849475B1).
Regarding claim 7, Takeshi as modified in claim 2 teaches all the limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one light mounted to the middle body.
Williamson -2 teaches a vacuum suction head that has face section (23, figure 2a), middle body (22, figure 2a), where a light (33, figure 2a) is mounted to the middle body.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Takeshi to include at least one light mounted to the middle body based on the teachings of Williamson-2. This modification would facilitate seeing the area to be cleaned. (col 3 lines 35-40 of Williamson)
Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeshi (JPH09136071A) in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) further in view of Williamson (US10631696B1) and Williamson -2 (US10849475B1).
Regarding claim 17, Takeshi in view of Hirano teaches all the limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one light mounted to the middle body; and
at least one light formed in an outer front surface of the face section.
Williamson teaches vacuum suction head that has a face section where a light on a front outer surface (see figures 2-3; col 13 lines 59-col 14 lines 12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Takeshi to include at least one light mounted to the middle body. This modification would facilitate seeing the area to be cleaned. (col 4 lines 1-10 of Williamson)
Takeshi in view of Williamson fails to teach at least at least one light mounted to the middle body.
Williamson -2 teaches a vacuum suction head that has face section (23, figure 2a), middle body (22, figure 2a), where a light (33, figure 2a) is mounted to the middle body.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Takeshi to include at least one light mounted to the middle body based on the teachings of Williamson-2. This modification would facilitate seeing the area to be cleaned. (col 3 lines 35-40 of Williamson)
Claim(s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeshi (JPH09136071A) in view of Hirano (JP2001293813A) and Williamson (US10631696B1) further in view of Kim (KR 20090017261 A).
Regarding claim 20, Takeshi as modified in claim 19 teaches all limitations stated above, but fails to teach at least one light and at least one camera formed in the face section.
Williamson teaches vacuum suction head that has a face section where a light on a front outer surface (see figures 2-3; col 13 lines 59-col 14 lines 12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Takeshi to include at a light on a front outer surface of the face section. This modification would facilitate seeing the area to be cleaned. (col 4 lines 1-10 of Williamson)
Takeshi in view of Williamson fails to teach at least one camera formed in the face section.
Kim teaches a vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) that has at least one camera (110, figure 4) associated with the vacuum suction head (10, figure 4) and formed in the face section ( see 12, figure 4).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before effective filing date of the claimed invention to have further modified Takeshi to include at least one camera formed in the face section based on the teachings of Kim. This modification would help allow a user to confirm a status of a cleaning. (see abstract of Kim).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 20050199269 A1, discloses cleaning tanks
US 5109562 A, discloses cleaning interior surfaces of a vessel.
/SARAH AKYAA FORDJOUR/Examiner, Art Unit 3723
/MONICA S CARTER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3723