DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed on 12/02/2024 has been considered and placed of record in the file.
Oath/Declaration
The Oath or Declaration is being considered by examiner and complies with PTO requirements.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the unified multiple access based system comprises user interface integrated transmitter modules, waveform modulator, and processor must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
The drawings are objected to because FIG. 1-3 are very blurry that the details within the figure can’t be read. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
Equations 2-9 in pages 7-8 should be resubmitted because they can’t be read.
In page 11, “gridstructureis” should be changed to – grid structure is – in line 8; “transmita” should be changed to – transmit a – in line 11; and “loadedsparesely” should be changed to – loaded sparely – in line 26. Equation 1 should be resubmitted.
In page 12, “andno” should be changed to – and no – in line 2; and equations 2-5 should be resubmitted.
In page 13, equations 6-9 should be resubmitted.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 5-6 and 8-10 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 5, define “OFTS”, “OTSM”, “SC”, and “OFDM”.
Regarding claim 6, define “OTFS” and “OTSM”; and resubmit equation 1.
Regarding claim 8, resubmit equations 2-6.
Regarding claim 9, resubmit equations 7-8.
Regarding claim 10, define “SC” in line 1; resubmit equation 9; and define “OFDM” in line 7.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the unified two-dimensional data grid structure" in line 9. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claims 2-13 are rejected as being dependent on the rejected independent claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sathyanarayan et al. US 11,848,810 in view of Rakib et al. US 2017/0033899.
Consider claim 1, Sathyanarayan discloses An unified multiple access (MA) based system for uplink transmission of data by multiple users (see FIG. 19, col. 18 lines 56-65) comprising
user interface integrated transmitter modules for transmitting the data from multiple user transmitters over waveforms through a cooperative unified data grid structure including grid points (see FIG. 2-3, 10, 18 and 112, col. 9 lines 5-37, wherein user interface integrated transmitter modules i.e. phone 11220 integrated transmitter modules i.e. components within FIG. 10, for transmitting data from users 1, 2, 3 over OTFS waveforms through cooperative unified data grid structure including grid points i.e. FIG. 2 in which multiple users cooperatively unify data grid structure), said unified data grid structure including each user transmitter allocation of a few non-overlapping grid points for loading respective data bearing symbols, with zeros loaded onto unallocated grid points (see FIG. 2-3, col. 10 lines 33-35, wherein each user transmitter allocation of a few non-overlapping grid points i.e. users 1, 2, 3 allocation, for loading respective data bearing symbols, with zeros loaded onto unallocated grid points i.e. zero padded);
said each user transmitter selectively configured to transmit a sparsely loaded grid resembling to the unified two-dimensional data grid structure involving data-bearing Quadrature Amplitude Modulation (QAM) (see FIG. 2-3 and 10, col. 9 lines 16-37 and col. 10 lines 33-35, wherein each user transmitter configured to transmit a sparsely loaded grid i.e. FIG. 3, resembling the two-dimensional data grid structure involving data-bearing QAM), where a part of available grid points of the grid as allocated is loaded with QAM symbols and remaining grid points are loaded with zero symbols (see FIG. 3 and col. 10 lines 33-35, wherein part of available grid points is loaded with QAM symbols and the remaining are loaded with zeros);
waveform modulator for waveform modulation of said sparsely loaded grid as per the waveforms enabling transmission for multi-antenna reception of the waveforms to a base station or an access point (see FIG. 10 and 21, col. 9 lines 61-65, col. 19 lines 12-15, wherein OFDM modulator modulated the sparsely loaded grid for transmission for multiple antennas to base station).
However Sathyanarayan does not explicitly disclose waveform modulator corresponding to said each user transmitter. Rakib teaches waveform modulator corresponding to said each user transmitter (see FIG. 4A and ¶ [0390], wherein OTFS modulator 430 corresponding to each user transmitter). Rakib further discloses improving performance of internet of thing devices (see ¶ [0009]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the invention of Sathyanarayan, and to include waveform modulator corresponding to said each user transmitter, as taught by Rakib for the purpose of improving performance of internet of thing devices.
Consider claim 2, Sathyanarayan discloses wherein waveforms includes OTFS (orthogonal time frequency space) (see FIG. 2 and col. 9 line 4).
Consider claim 13, Rakib discloses applicable across wide range of uplink communications in all terrestrial and non terrestrial digital Wireless Communication Systems (see ¶ [0007), preferably suiting uplink communication of low power and reduced capability Internet of Things (loT) devices enabling low transmission complexity and power consumption (see ¶ [0006-0007]).
Conclusion
/JANICE N TIEU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2633