DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(b) the invention was patented or described in a printed publication in this or a foreign country or in public use or on sale in this country, more than one year prior to the date of application for patent in the United States.
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(b) as being anticipated by Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614.
In regard to claim 1, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses an Optical Image Stabilization (OIS) unit comprising:
a base (see figure 1, element 14 and para 87);
a holder module (see figure 2, element 24) spaced apart from the base (see para 89);
a first coil (see figure 2, element 26) disposed on the holder module (see para 89 and 92);
a magnet (see figure 2, element 28) configured to interact with the first coil (see para 89);
a wire (see figure 1, element 16) coupled with the holder module (see para 103);
a first connection unit (see figure 1, element 16: end of wire in hole 36b) fixing a first end portion of the wire (see para 95 and 103); and
an adhesive material (not shown) disposed on the first connection unit, wherein, in a direction perpendicular to the wire, a maximum width of the adhesive material is greater than a maximum width of the wire (see para 103: the adhesive fills the hole 36b around the wire, so its width is wider than the wire).
In regard to claim 2, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 1, wherein, when a current is applied to the first coil, the first coil is configured to move together with the holder module through an electromagnetic interaction between the first coil and the magnet (see para 100).
In regard to claim 3, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 1, wherein, in the direction perpendicular to the wire, the maximum width of the adhesive material is greater than a maximum width of the first connection unit (see para 103: the adhesive fills the hole 36b around the wire, so its width is wider than the end of the wire or first connection unit).
In regard to claim 4, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 1, wherein the wire comprises first to fourth wires spaced apart from each other, and wherein the adhesive material is disposed on each of the first to fourth wires (see figure 1, elements 16).
In regard to claim 5, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 4, wherein the holder module comprises first to fourth corner portions disposed with the first to fourth wires, respectively (see figure 1).
In regard to claim 6, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 1, wherein the adhesive material is configured to make a connection of the first connection unit more solid (see para 103).
In regard to claim 7, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 1, wherein the adhesive material is directly contacted with the first connection unit and surrounds an outer peripheral surface of the first connection unit (see para 103).
In regard to claim 8, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 1, wherein the adhesive material comprises a portion disposed between the holder module and the first connection unit (see para 103).
In regard to claim 9, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 1, comprises a printed circuit board (imaging board, not shown) disposed on the holder module, wherein the wire is electrically connected with the printed circuit board (see para 87).
In regard to claim 10, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 9, wherein the wire comprises a second end portion opposite to the first end portion, and wherein the second end portion of the wire is coupled with the printed circuit board by a second connection unit (see figure 1, element 16, bottom end).
In regard to claim 11, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 10, wherein each of the first and second connection units comprises a solder or a conductive material (see para 103).
In regard to claim 12, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 1, wherein the holder module comprises an outer blade (see figure 2, element 302), a bobbin (see figure 2, element 24) disposed in the outer blade, and a spring member (see figure 2, element 32) coupled with the outer blade and the bobbin (see para 89 and 94).
In regard to claim 13, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 12, comprising a second coil (see figure 2, element 18) disposed on the bobbin, wherein the first coil is disposed on the outer blade (see para 102).
In regard to claim 14, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 12, wherein the spring member comprises an upper spring (see figure 2, element 32) coupled with an upper portion of the bobbin and a lower spring (see figure 2, element 34) coupled with a lower portion of the bobbin (see para 89).
In regard to claim 15, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 1, comprising:
a shield can (see figure 1, element 42) accommodating the holder module (see para 113); and
an image sensor (not shown) disposed in the shield can (see para 87).
In regard to claim 16, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses a mobile phone (see para 1 and 86), comprising the OIS unit of claim 1 (see claim 1 above).
In regard to claim 17, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses an Optical Image Stabilization (OIS) unit comprising:
a base (see figure 1, element 14 and para 87);
a holder module (see figure 2, element 24) spaced apart from the base (see para 89);
a first coil (see figure 2, element 26) disposed on the holder module (see para 89 and 92);
a magnet (see figure 2, element 28) configured to interact with the first coil (see para 89);
a wire (see figure 1, element 16) coupled with the holder module (see para 103);
a first connection unit (see figure 1, element 16: end of wire in hole 36b) fixing a first end portion of the wire (see para 95 and 103); and
an adhesive material (not shown) disposed on the first connection unit, wherein the first connection unit comprises a solder or a conductive material, and wherein, in a direction perpendicular to the wire, a maximum width of the adhesive material is greater than a maximum width of the first connection unit (see para 103: the adhesive fills the hole 36b around the wire, so its width is wider than the wire).
In regard to claim 18, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 17, wherein, when a current is applied to the first coil, the first coil is configured to move together with the holder module through an electromagnetic interaction between the first coil and the magnet (see para 100).
In regard to claim 19, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses the OIS unit of claim 17, wherein the wire comprises first to fourth wires spaced apart from each other, and wherein the adhesive material is disposed on each of the first to fourth wires (see figure 1, elements 16).
In regard to claim 20, Moriya et al., US 2012/0154614, discloses an OIS (Optical Image Stabilization) unit comprising:
a base (see figure 1, element 14 and para 87);
a holder module (see figure 2, element 24) spaced apart from the base (see para 89);
a first coil (see figure 2, element 26) disposed on the holder module (see para 89 and 92);
a magnet (see figure 2, element 28) configured to interact with the first coil (see para 89);
a wire (see figure 1, element 16) coupled with the holder module (see para 103).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2012/0229901, discloses and imaging device with four suspension wires. US 2012/0229926, discloses an imaging device with wires coupled to the holder. US 2011/0107758, discloses an imaging device with wire holding members.
/GEVELL V SELBY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638
gvs