Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6, 8 and 14-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hong et al. (US 20200317272 A1).
Regarding Claim 1, Hong teaches a front structure of a vehicle body, the front structure comprising: a dash panel (Fig. 1 element 17); and a dash reinforcement apparatus connected to a rear of the dash panel (Shown in Fig. 1), the dash reinforcement apparatus comprising: a longitudinal member arranged in a length direction of the vehicle body (Fig. 1 longitudinal members coupled to element 17); and a transverse member arranged in a width direction of the vehicle body (Fig. 1 central transverse support structure).
Regarding Claim 2, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 1 and further discloses a chassis frame, wherein the dash panel is disposed on an upper portion of the chassis frame (Fig. 1 elements 15 and 16).
Regarding Claim 3, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 2 and further discloses the transverse member is one of a pair of lower outer transverse members (Fig. 1 elements 12) that overlaps a connection portion (Fig. 1 elements 70) of the chassis frame and the dash panel and is arranged on outer sides in a width direction of the dash panel, respectively (Shown in Fig. 1).
Regarding Claim 4, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 3 and further discloses a lower connecting transverse member disposed between the lower outer transverse members arranged on the outer sides (Fig. 1 central transverse frame member).
Regarding Claim 5, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 4 and further discloses the longitudinal member is one of a pair of longitudinal direction main members, which is arranged on both sides of the dash panel and connected to the lower outer transverse members, respectively (Fig. 1 elements 13).
Regarding Claim 6, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 5 and further discloses an upper transverse direction member connected to upper portions of the longitudinal direction main members (Fig. 1 element 14).
Regarding Claim 8, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 6 and further discloses a central transverse direction member disposed between the lower outer transverse members and the upper transverse direction member (Fig. 1 transverse member between elements 12).
Regarding Claim 14, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 5 and further discloses the longitudinal member further comprises a longitudinal direction sub-member disposed between the longitudinal direction main members (Fig. 1 central longitudinal members on surface of element 17).
Regarding Claim 15, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 1 and further discloses a reinforcement unit flange connected to the dash panel; and a reinforcement unit body formed protruding from the reinforcement unit flange (Fig. 1 shows reinforcement structure protruding from the flanged elements connected to dash panel 17).
Regarding Claim 16, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 1 and further discloses a fender apron reinforcement member connected to a front of the dash panel, wherein at least a portion of the longitudinal members overlaps the fender apron reinforcement member (Fig. 1 element 11a).
Claim(s) 17-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hong et al. (US 20200317272 A1).
Regarding Claim 17, Hong teaches a vehicle comprising: a vehicle body (Fig. 1 element 10); a dash panel (Fig. 1 element 17) coupled to the vehicle body; and a dash reinforcement apparatus connected to a rear of the dash panel (Shown in fig. 1), the dash reinforcement apparatus comprising: a plurality of longitudinal members arranged in a length direction of the vehicle body (Fig. 1 longitudinal members coupled to element 17); and a plurality of transverse members arranged in a width direction of the vehicle body (Fig. 1 central transverse support structure).
Regarding Claim 18, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 17 and further discloses a chassis frame, wherein the dash panel is disposed on an upper portion of the chassis frame (Fig. 1 elements 15 and 16).
Regarding Claim 19, Hong teaches the limitations set forth in Claim 18 and further discloses the plurality of transverse members comprises: a pair of lower outer transverse members (Fig. 1 elements 12) which overlaps a connection portion (Fig. 1 elements 70) of the chassis frame and the dash panel and is arranged on outer sides in a width direction of the dash panel, respectively (Shown in Fig. 1); and a lower connecting transverse member disposed between the lower outer transverse members arranged on the outer sides (Fig. 1 central transverse frame member); and the plurality of longitudinal members comprises a pair of longitudinal direction main members, which is arranged on both sides of the dash panel and connected to the lower outer transverse members, respectively (Fig. 1 elements 13).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7, 9-13 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/E.A./Examiner, Art Unit 3644
/Nicholas McFall/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3644