DETAILED ACTION
Claims 2-22 are pending in this office action.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on December 3, 2024, February 27, 2025, April 23, 2025, July 24, 2025, October 16, 2025, December 8, 2025, and February 18, 2026, are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: the CROSS-REFERENCE TO RELATED APPLICATIONS section needs updated to reflect applications that have matured into patents. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Adams et al. (U.S. Patent No. 9,786,281).
Regarding claims 2, 9, and 16, Adams et al. teaches a computer-implemented method, comprising: obtaining attribute data associated with an enterprise system (col. 8, lines 50-60); generating a set of artificial profiles, wherein the set of artificial profiles is generated by seeding the attribute data with a set of modified organization specific signatures associated with the enterprise system (col. 2, lines 35-49); selecting one or more artificial profiles from the set of artificial profiles, wherein the one or more artificial profiles are selected to represent one or more fake users associated with the enterprise system (col. 2, line 65 through col. 3, line 5); inserting the one or more artificial profiles into a virtual environment, wherein the virtual environment is isolated from an actual network associated with the enterprise system (col. 9, lines 20-25); generating artificial network traffic within the virtual environment, wherein the artificial network traffic is generated according to features of actual network traffic associated with the enterprise system (col. 4, line 61 through col. 5, line 18); and monitoring attacker activities associated with the one or more artificial profiles within the virtual environment (claim 33).
Regarding claims 3, 10, and 17, Adams et al. teaches further comprising: periodically modifying one or more data privacy elements associated with the one or more artificial profiles, wherein the one or more data privacy elements are modified according to the set of modified organization specific signatures (col. 7, lines 45-62).
Regarding claims 4, 11, and 18, Adams et al. teaches further comprising: seeding the one or more artificial profiles with a set of credentials, wherein the set of credentials is implemented to access the virtual environment (col. 6, lines 26-47).
Regarding claims 5, 12, and 19, Adams et al. teaches wherein the one or more artificial profiles are associated with one another through a set of shared secrets (col. 1, line 61 through col. 2, line 12).
Regarding claims 6, 13, and 20, Adams et al. teaches further comprising: generating artificial content associated with the one or more artificial profiles, wherein the artificial content is shared within the virtual environment according to the one or more artificial profiles (col. 10, lines 18-29).
Regarding claims 7, 14, and 21, Adams et al. teaches further comprising: creating social media accounts corresponding to the one or more artificial profiles, wherein the social media accounts are linked to the one or more artificial profiles to lure attackers to the virtual environment (col. 10, lines 45-55).
Regarding claims 8, 15, and 22, Adams et al. teaches wherein the operations further comprise: updating one or more security protocols according to the attacker activities, wherein the one or more security protocols are updated for the enterprise system to address potential vulnerabilities identified based on the attacker activities (col. 7, lines 45-62).
/BRANDON HOFFMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2433