DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the application filed on December 3, 2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending. Claims 1-20 represent METHOD, APPARATUS, ELECTRONIC DEVICE, AND STORAGE MEDIUM FOR PROCESSING A CONTENT RECOMMENDATION REQUEST.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Wang et al. U.S. 20250193492.
Wang teaches the invention as claimed including Content Recommendation Method and Apparatus (see abstract).
As to claim 1, Wang teaches a method for processing a content recommendation request, comprising:
receiving a content recommendation request from a target client, wherein the content recommendation request comprises a target request identifier (paragraph 90);
verifying the target request identifier to obtain a request type corresponding to the content recommendation request (paragraphs 91-92);
in response to the request type being a retry type, obtaining a corresponding target recommended content from a cache by using the target request identifier, wherein the cache is configured to store request identifiers corresponding to different clients and recommended content corresponding to the request identifiers (paragraph 106-108); and
sending the target recommended content to the target client (paragraph 41).
As to claim 2, Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein verifying the target request identifier to obtain the request type corresponding to the content recommendation request comprises:
obtaining a historical content recommendation request set corresponding to the target client (paragraph 146);
detecting whether the historical content recommendation request set contains a historical content recommendation request that includes the target request identifier (paragraph 119);
and in response to detecting the historical content recommendation request that includes the request identifier, determining that the request type is the retry type (paragraph 81); or,
in response to not detecting the historical content recommendation request that includes the request identifier, determining that the request type is a non-retry type (paragraph 81).
As to claim 3, Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein obtaining the corresponding target recommended content from the cache by using the target request identifier comprises:
querying the cache to obtain a plurality of candidate recommended contents corresponding to the target request identifier (paragraph 169);
obtaining a cache validity period corresponding to each candidate recommended content (paragraph 35); and
obtaining a current timestamp, and using, as the target recommended content, recommended content with a cache validity period in which the current timestamp falls (paragraph 34).
As to claim 4, Wang teaches the method according to claim 3, wherein querying the cache to obtain the candidate recommended contents corresponding to the target request identifier comprises:
obtaining an account identifier and a device identifier corresponding to the target client, wherein the device identifier is an identifier of a smart device on which the target client is located (paragraph 82);
generating a query condition based on the account identifier, the device identifier, and the target request identifier (paragraph 48); and
querying the cache by using the query condition, to obtain the candidate recommended contents (paragraph 136).
As to claim 5, Wang teaches the method according to claim 3, wherein obtaining the cache validity period corresponding to each candidate recommended content comprises:
obtaining an update frequency and a degree of importance corresponding to the candidate recommended content; and configuring, based on the update frequency and the degree of importance, the cache validity period corresponding to the candidate recommended content (paragraph 37).
As to claim 6, Wang teaches the method according to claim 3, further comprising:
in response to candidate recommended content corresponding to the target request identifier not being in the cache or the cache validity period corresponding to the candidate recommended content being invalid, obtaining client information of the target client (paragraph 21);
generating a query request based on the client information of the target client (paragraph 48);
sending the query request to a recommendation service system, wherein the recommendation service system is configured to feed back the target recommended content based on the client information in the query request (abstract); and
receiving the target recommended content from the recommendation service system, writing the target recommended content into the cache, and sending the target recommended content to the target client (paragraph 152).
As to claim 7, Wang teaches the method according to claim 1, further comprising:
triggering a cache clearing mechanism in response to the request type being a non-retry type (paragraph 139); and
querying, in the cache based on the cache clearing mechanism, a historical request identifier corresponding to the target client, and clearing historical recommended content corresponding to the historical request identifier from the cache, wherein the historical request identifier is a previous request identifier of the target request identifier (paragraph 139).
Claims 8-20 did not teach anything different from rejected above claims 1-7, therefore are rejected similarly.
Conclusion
/EL HADJI M SALL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2457