CTNF 18/968,225 CTNF 99735 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification 06-11 AIA The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Objections Claims 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: the “second extension portion” and the “second bent portion” may cause confusion as there is no respective “first” element claimed. Consider, “a second extension portion…” and “a second bent portion…” respectively. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102( a)(1 ) as being unpatentable by Mizoguchi et. al (US 11262806 B1) hereafter referred to as Mizoguchi . Regarding claim 1, Mizoguchi teaches the electronic apparatus comprising: a display panel (18 display panel); a rectangular chassis member (12 first chassis) having a first edge (see annotated figure 2 below), a second edge orthogonal to the first edge (see annotated figure 2 below), a third edge orthogonal to the second edge and opposite to the first edge (see annotated figure 2 below), and a fourth edge orthogonal to the third edge and opposite to the second edge (see annotated figure 2 below), all on a rear surface side of the display panel (Fig 2, col 3 lines 16-18); PNG media_image1.png 501 714 media_image1.png Greyscale a tensile-peelable (”For the double-sided adhesive tape 43, a tape called stretch release tape, stretch double-sided tape, or stretchable tape may be used, which is releasable by pulling out with a tab, for example” col 7 lines 30-34) first adhesive tape that fixes the display panel and the chassis member to each other (43 double sided adhesive tape disposed on 39 panel fixed portion that is along the first edge as shown in Fig 2 above); and a tensile-peelable (col 7 lines 30-34) second adhesive tape (43 double sided adhesive tape disposed on 39 panel fixed portion in between 39g and the right edge of 39) that is separate from the first adhesive tape (Fig 2) , wherein the first adhesive tape is along the first edge (Fig 2), and has a first tab (39c protruding portion) for tensile peeling operation extending to the second edge (Fig 2), wherein the first tab includes a first tip portion (portion of 39 protruding portion surrounding 39e positioning hole that is located along the first edge), wherein the second adhesive tape is orthogonal to the first adhesive tape (Fig 2, portion of 39 panel fixed portion in between 39g and the right edge of 39 runs orthogonal to the first edge adhesive tape located along the first edge), and has a second tab for tensile peeling operation extending from one end thereof to the second edge (39d protruding portion), wherein the second tab includes a second tip portion that is a same shape as the first tip portion (cutout 39f, col 6 lines 7-24 and col 7 lines 40-43) for tensile peeling operation extending to the second edge (Fig 2), wherein the first tab includes a first tip portion (portion of 39 protruding portion surrounding 39e positioning hole that is located along the third edge), a second extension portion that is parallel with the first adhesive tape (38 cover fixed portion), and a second bent portion connecting the second tip portion and the second extension portion (40 step portion, Fig 3); wherein the second tab is adjacent to the first edge and overlaps the first tab adjacent to the second edge (Fig 3); wherein the first tip portion and the second tip portion are in the same position along the second edge (Fig 3 and Fig 5). Regarding claim 2, Mizoguchi teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the first tab (39c protruding portion) and the second tab (39d protruding portion) overlap near the second edge (col 6 lines 7-24, Fig 2). Regarding claim 3, Mizoguchi teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein a recessed portion (32 recess-like curved shape) configured to store the first tab and the second tab is in the second edge of the chassis member (32 shown in Fig 2 as dotted line running inside the perimeter of the chassis). Regarding claim 4, Mizoguchi teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 1, wherein part of the second tab is (39c protruding portions) peelably fixed to the chassis member (col 7 lines 30-34). Regarding claim 5, Mizoguchi teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a tensile-peelable (col 7 lines 30-34) third adhesive tape that fixes the display panel and the chassis member to each other (43 double sided adhesive tape disposed on 39 panel fixed portion that is along the third edge as shown in annotated Fig 2 above), wherein the third adhesive tape is along the third edge (See annotated Fig 2 above), and wherein the third adhesive tape has a third tab (39c on the third edge side of the chassis, Fig 2) for tensile peeling operation extending to the second edge (col 7 lines 30-34). Regarding claim 6, Mizoguchi teaches the electronic apparatus according to claim 5, wherein the second adhesive tape (43 double sided adhesive tape disposed on 39 panel fixed portion in between 39g and the right edge of 39) comprises two second adhesive tape portions arranged side by side in a longitudinal direction with a gap therebetween (tape is in two portions, the boundary between the two portions is 39h), wherein the second tab of one of the two second adhesive tape portions that is closer to the first edge overlaps the first tab near the second edge (Fig 2), and wherein the second tab of the other one of the two second adhesive tape portions that is closer to the third edge overlaps the third tab near the second edge (Fig 2, col 6 lines 7-24, Fig 2) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Park et. al (US 20160057872 A1) teaches a display device using an adhesive as a method of attachment . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ELISA SASSERATH whose telephone number is (703)756-5847. The examiner can normally be reached Monday - Friday 9:00am - 5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Allen Parker can be reached at (303) 297-4722. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ALLEN L PARKER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2841 /E.S./Examiner, Art Unit 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/968,225 Page 2 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/968,225 Page 3 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/968,225 Page 4 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/968,225 Page 5 Art Unit: 2841 Application/Control Number: 18/968,225 Page 6 Art Unit: 2841