Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/04/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Koplin (DE4430073).
As to independent claim 1, Koplin teaches a rotor (40) of rotating electric machine (see title), the rotor (40) comprising: a core (56, 58); a plurality of coils (30) provided in the core (56, 58); a sealing resin (72) configured to seal the plurality of coils (30); a shaft (42) provided at the core (56, 58); and a slip ring structure (62, 64) configured to corotate with the shaft (42), wherein the slip ring structure (62, 64) includes two conductive rings (62, 64) disposed on outer periphery of the shaft (42), two busbars (terminals 32) extending from the two conductive rings (62, 64), respectively, to electrically connect the two conductive rings (62, 64) to windings of the plurality of coils (30), and a resin molded (10) article configured to hold the two conductive rings (62, 64) and the two busbars (terminals 32) by insert molding (72), the resin molded (10) article includes a molded article body configured to hold the two conductive rings (62, 64), an annular terminal holding portion (74) configured to hold terminal portions of the two busbars (terminals 32), and at least one connecting portion configured to connect the molded article body and the terminal holding portion (74), and the terminal holding portion (74) is held by the sealing resin (72) to fix the slip ring structure (62, 64) to the shaft (42) as shown in figure 4 and see claim 10.
As to claim 2/1, Koplin teaches wherein: the terminal holding portion (74) has a tubular holding portion body and a projecting portion projecting radially outward from an outer peripheral surface of the holding portion body ; and the projecting portion (22) is sealed with the sealing resin (72) as shown 4 and see claim 10.
As to claim 3/1, Koplin teaches wherein: the terminal holding portion (74) has a holding portion body and a flange projecting (16, 18) radially outward from an outer peripheral surface of the holding portion body; and the flange is sealed with the sealing resin (72) as shown in figure 4, and claim 10.
As to claim 4/1, Koplin teaches wherein: an outer peripheral surface of the terminal holding portion (74) is formed in an uneven shape when seen from an axial direction of the shaft (42); and the outer peripheral surface of the terminal holding portion (74) is sealed with the sealing resin (72) as shown in figure 4, and see claims 7, 8, 10.
As to claim 5/1, Koplin teaches wherein: the terminal holding portion (74) has a holding portion body and a flange (16, 18) projecting (22) radially outward from an outer peripheral surface of the holding portion body; and an outer peripheral surface of the flange (16, 18) is formed in an uneven shape when seen from an axial direction of the shaft (42), and the outer peripheral surface of the flange (16, 18) is sealed with the sealing resin (72) as shown in figure 4 and claims 7, 8, 10.
Conclusion
/JOSE A GONZALEZ QUINONES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 June 24, 2025