DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,183,209. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Theodore et al., US Pg. Pub. No. (2019/0068382) referred to hereinafter as Theodore.
As per claim 1, Theodore teaches a system comprising: a computing device communicatively connected to a network (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34,), the computing device including: a plurality of communication components (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51,), and an electronic processor configured to: authenticate a vehicle (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37,); and in response to authenticating the vehicle, assign a communication component of the plurality of communication components to the vehicle, the communication component configured to: receive vehicle data from the vehicle (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53); and facilitate communication of the vehicle data among a plurality of vehicles via the network based on a communication function relating a plurality of optimization criteria related to the network (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 2, Theodore teaches a system of claim 1, wherein the plurality of optimization criteria include a transmission time; an error rate transmission cap, a physical trajectory for a communication pathway in the network, or a communication threshold associated with a communication parameter in a communication pathway in the network (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 3, Theodore teaches a system of claim 2, wherein the communication threshold includes an error rate, a transmission speed, a signal-noise ratio, a physical trajectory, or a signal strength (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 4, Theodore teaches a system of claim 1, wherein the plurality of optimization criteria are tuned according to the communication function to maximize or minimize at least one communication constraint related to the network.
As per claim 5, Theodore teaches a system of claim 1, wherein the electronic processor is configured to authenticate the vehicle by: receiving a physical signature credential from the vehicle; and comparing the physical signature credential to an authorized signature credential stored in a physical signature database (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 6, Theodore teaches a system of claim 5, wherein the physical signature credential comprises a physiological characteristic of a pilot (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 7, Theodore teaches a system of claim 1, wherein the network is a mesh network comprising: a plurality of local mesh networks, wherein each local network comprises a plurality of nodes representing non-local entities; and a central mesh network, wherein the central mesh network is configured to communicate with the plurality of nodes representing non-local entities as a function of the plurality of local mesh networks (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 8, Theodore teaches a system of claim 7, wherein the electronic processor is further configured to: in response to assigning the communication component to the vehicle, assign a node in the mesh network to the communication component (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 9, Theodore teaches a system of claim 1, wherein the vehicle data includes vehicle logistics, location of the vehicle, or component state data (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 10, Theodore teaches a system of claim 9, wherein the component state data comprises a health status of a flight component, wherein the flight component comprises an electric propulsion assembly (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 11, Theodore teaches a system of claim 1, wherein the plurality of vehicle includes at least an electric vehicle (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claim 12, Theodore teaches a system of claim 1, wherein the vehicle is a first vehicle of the plurality of vehicle, the communication component is a first communication component, the first communication component is further configured to facilitate communication of the vehicle data by providing the vehicle data to a second vehicle of the plurality of vehicle via a second communication component of the plurality of communication components, and the second communication component assigned to the second vehicle (see at least abstract, summary, figs. 6-7, para 29, 34, 37, 51, 53, 55, 63).
As per claims 13-20, the limitations of claims 13-20 are similar to the limitations of claims 1-12, therefore they are rejected based on the same rationale.
Conclusion
Please refer to from 892 for cited references.
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669