DETAILED ACTIONNotice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because of the phrase “A system for monitoring fluids in separator vessels is disclosed”. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shannon et al. (10,962,509, hereinafter Shannon). Regarding claim 1, Shannon discloses a method and apparatus comprising a processing unit 100 comprising a signal processor 75 and a display unit 105 (See Fig. 1), and a plurality of ultrasonic transducers 115, 116, 117 in communication with the signal processor, wherein the signal processor is configured to store only the maximum amplitudes of the signals among those received from the plurality of ultrasonic transducers (See Col. 3, lines 29 – 60 and Col. 4, lines 1 – 44). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shannon (10,962,509) in view of Bekher et al. (RU2704146, hereinafter Bekher).
Regarding claim 2, Shannon discloses a method and apparatus comprising a processing unit 100 comprising a signal processor 75 and a display unit 105 (See Fig. 1), and a plurality of ultrasonic transducers 115, 116, 117 in communication with the signal processor, wherein the signal processor is configured to store only the maximum amplitudes of the signals among those received from the plurality of ultrasonic transducers (See Col. 3, lines 29 – 60 and Col. 4, lines 1 – 44). Shannon fails to disclose that the signal processor further comprises an experimental database; a simulated database; and a similarity generator with or without gain adjustment for the transducers. However, Bekher discloses a method for monitoring vessels using acoustic emission sensors comprising a control device that includes comparable databases and a similarity determining device (See Pg. 3, Paras. 1 – 2). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shannon according to the teachings of Bekher for the purpose of, advantageously providing an improved device since this type of device allows the detection of sources of acoustic emission at lower load values which reduces the likelihood of destruction of a controlled object in pneumatic tests (See Bekher, Pg. 4, Para. 4).10. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shannon and Bekher, as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Hashimoto (CN1493258).
Regarding claim 3, Shannon and Bekher fail to disclose that the display unit further comprises an electronic screen generator; a matrix electronic screen for displaying the image of maximum amplitudes; and a vector electronic screen for displaying the profiling in layers. However, Hashimoto discloses an apparatus comprising an image processing and display device 102 having an electronic screen generator 32, a matrix electronic screen generator 33 and a vector electronic screen unit 34 (See Fig. 9, See Pg. 22, Paras. 6 – 7). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Shannon and Bekher according to the teachings of Hashimoto for the purpose of, advantageously providing an improved device since this type of device provides a three-dimensional inspection of a thin wall tissue and organ using ultrasonic sensors (See Hashimoto, Pg. 4, Para. 3). Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to
applicant's disclosure.12. Al-Huwaider et al. (11,460,443) disclose fluid analysis systems and methods in oil and gas applications. Takata et al. (CN113301854) disclose an image analysis device. Black et al. (10,088,347) disclose a flow data acquisition and telemetry processing system.13. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to OCTAVIA HOLLINGTON whose telephone number is (571)272-2176. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9am-5pm.
/OCTAVIA HOLLINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2855 9/3/26