DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
2. This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 12/04/2024. Claims 1 and through 20 are presently pending and are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 9 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claims 9 and 16 are drawn to an apparatus (machine). Machine - a concrete thing, consisting of parts, or of certain devices and combination of devices. Burrv. Duryee, 68 U.S. (lWall.) 531, 570, 17 L. Ed. 650 (1863). This includes every mechanical device or combination of mechanical powers and devices to perform some function and produce a certain effect or result. Corning v. Burden, 56 U.S. 252, 267, 14 L. Ed. 683 (1854). [Emphasis added].[MPEP 2106.03].
However, the claims do not recite any parts of said apparatus that perform the functions. Since the claims are drawn to an apparatus without any parts, the claims are indefinite.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (US 2024/0349264 A1).
For claim 1 Liu teaches a wireless communication method, comprising:
receiving, by a terminal device, first configuration information transmitted by a network device, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate a first time domain resource, and the first time domain resource comprises one or more time units, each time unit comprising a first frequency domain part in frequency domain, wherein for any one time unit comprised in the first time domain resource, a transmission direction of the first frequency domain part is different from a transmission direction of the time unit configured by second configuration information, and the second configuration information is used to configure a transmission direction for each of time units in one period (paragraph 7 “the method may include receiving first configuration information, second configuration information, third configuration information, and fourth configuration information” ”, paragraph 121 “The network device determines first configuration information and second configuration information”, and paragraph 122 “exemplary first configuration information and second configuration information as design option- The first configuration information indicates a frequency domain range of a first downlink subband and a frequency domain range of a second downlink subband on a carrier and a time domain symbol position of a UL DMRS of a current cell, and the second configuration information indicates a frequency domain range of a first time-frequency resource on the first downlink subband and a frequency domain range of a second time-frequency resource on the second downlink subband”).
Notice: The limitation after used to indicate is not considered, because it is intended use, the indicting, has not carried out. In addition, the limitation after used to configure is not considered, because it is an intended use, the configuring, has not carried out either by transmitter or receiver node. The dependent claims 2-8 are considered as variation design for varying designs requirements.
For claim 2 Liu teaches the method, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate at least one of:
whether each of time units within a first period belonging to the first time domain resource (paragraph 104 “time domain resource may be one OFDM symbol, mini-slot, slot, or the like”, Fig. 5 “time domain”, paragraph 13 “a possible time domain design”, paragraph 15 “a possible time period design”, paragraph 156 “first time range design”, and paragraph 157 “an optional design configuration information indicates the time domain resource of the first time-frequency resource and time domain resource of the second time-frequency resource”);
a first number, wherein the first time domain resource comprises the first number of time units in the first period (optional design configuration); or
a first position and the first number, wherein the first time domain resource comprises the first number of time units in the first period with the first position as a starting position (optional design configuration) or an ending position, wherein the first period is determined based on the second configuration information (optional design configuration).
For claim 3 Liu teaches the method, wherein a transmission mode of a target time unit belonging to the first time domain resource comprises one of:
entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (Fig. 10 and Fig. 18 “ a possible design uplink and downlink in frequency domain and time domain”);
entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for downlink transmission as a whole (Fig. 10 and Fig. 18 “ a possible design uplink and downlink in frequency domain and time domain”); and
a transmission mode of a first frequency domain part of the target time unit being independent of a transmission mode of a second frequency domain part of the target time unit, wherein the second frequency domain part is a frequency domain part of the target time unit other than the first frequency domain part (Fig. 10 and Fig. 18 “ a possible design uplink and downlink in frequency domain and time domain”).
For claim 4 Liu teaches the method of claim 3, wherein the transmission mode of the target time unit is determined based on the first configuration information (as discussed in claim 1).
For claim 5 Liu teaches the method of claim 4, wherein the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part of the target time unit is independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part of the target time unit (as discussed in claim 1).
For claim 6 Liu teaches the method of claim 3, wherein the transmission mode of the target time unit is determined based on the first configuration information and the second configuration information (as discussed in claim 1).
For claim 7 Liu teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the transmission mode of the target time unit is determined by at least one of following modes:
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, and a transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be uplink by the second configuration information, then the entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 10, Fig. 11, and Fig. 18 “design options”);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, and the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be downlink by the second configuration information, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part, and the second frequency domain part being used for downlink transmission (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 10, Fig. 11, and Fig. 18 “design options”);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, and the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, then the entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 10, Fig. 11, and Fig. 18 “design options”);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission and the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 10, Fig. 11, and Fig. 18 “design options”);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, and the target time unit is scheduled for uplink transmission, then the entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 10, Fig. 11, and Fig. 18 “design options”);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, the target time unit is scheduled for uplink transmission, and a first frequency domain resource is located within the first frequency domain part, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part, wherein the first frequency domain resource is a frequency domain resource of the target time unit in frequency domain that is used for uplink transmission (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 10, Fig. 11, and Fig. 18 “design options”);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, the target time unit is scheduled for uplink transmission, and the first frequency domain resource occupies the second frequency domain part of the target time unit, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 10, Fig. 11, and Fig. 18 “design options”);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, the target time unit is scheduled for uplink transmission, and the first frequency domain resource occupies the first frequency domain part and the second frequency domain part of the target time unit, then the entire frequency domain of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 10, Fig. 11, and Fig. 18 “design options”); or
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, and the target time unit is scheduled for downlink transmission, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part, and the second frequency domain part being used for downlink transmission (Fig. 1, Fig. 2, Fig. 10, Fig. 11, and Fig. 18 “design options”).
For claim 8 Liu teaches the method, wherein the second configuration information comprises at least one of:
uplink-downlink common configuration (UL-DL-ConfigCommon) (paragraph 116 “a TDD common configuration (TDD-ConfigCommon) and a terminal device-level configuration parameter such as a TDD dedicated configuration (TDD-ConfigDedicated)”);
uplink-downlink dedicated configuration (UL-DL-ConfigDedicated) (paragraph 116 “a TDD common configuration (TDD-ConfigCommon) and a terminal device-level configuration parameter such as a TDD dedicated configuration (TDD-ConfigDedicated)”); or
slot format indication (SFI) (paragraph 115 “SFI”).
For claim 9 Liu teaches a wireless communication apparatus, comprising:
a transceiver, configured to receive first configuration information transmitted by a network device, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate a first time domain resource, and the first time domain resource comprises one or more time units, each time unit comprising a first frequency domain part in frequency domain, wherein for any one time unit comprised in the first time domain resource, a transmission direction of the first frequency domain part is different from a transmission direction of the time unit configured by second configuration information, and the second configuration information is used to configure a transmission direction for each of time units in one period (as discussed in claim 1).
For claim 10 Liu teaches the apparatus, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate at least one of:
whether each of time units within a first period belonging to the first time domain resource (as discussed in claim 2);
a first number, wherein the first time domain resource comprises the first number of time units in the first period (as discussed in claim 2); or
a first position and the first number, wherein the first time domain resource comprises the first number of time units in the first period with the first position as a starting position or an ending position, wherein the first period is determined based on the second configuration information (as discussed in claim 2).
For claim 11 Liu teaches the apparatus, wherein a transmission mode of a target time unit belonging to the first time domain resource comprises one of:
entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (as discussed in claim 3);
entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for downlink transmission as a whole (as discussed in claim 3); and
a transmission mode of a first frequency domain part of the target time unit being independent of a transmission mode of a second frequency domain part of the target time unit, wherein the second frequency domain part is a frequency domain part of the target time unit other than the first frequency domain part (as discussed in claim 3).
For claim 12 Liu teaches the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the transmission mode of the target time unit is determined based on the first configuration information (as discussed in claim 4).
For claim 13 Liu teaches the apparatus of claim 12, wherein the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part of the target time unit is independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part of the target time unit (as discussed in claim 5).
For claim 14 Liu teaches the apparatus of claim 11, wherein the transmission mode of the target time unit is determined based on the first configuration information and the second configuration information (as discussed in claim 6).
For claim 15 Liu teaches the apparatus of claim 14, wherein the transmission mode of the target time unit is determined by at least one of following modes:
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, and a transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be uplink by the second configuration information, then the entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (as discussed in claim 7);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, and the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be downlink by the second configuration information, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part, and the second frequency domain part being used for downlink transmission (as discussed in claim 7);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, and the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, then the entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (as discussed in claim 7);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission and the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part (as discussed in claim 7);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, and the target time unit is scheduled for uplink transmission, then the entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (as discussed in claim 7);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, the target time unit is scheduled for uplink transmission, and a first frequency domain resource is located within the first frequency domain part, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part, wherein the first frequency domain resource is a frequency domain resource of the target time unit in frequency domain that is used for uplink transmission (as discussed in claim 7);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, the target time unit is scheduled for uplink transmission, and the first frequency domain resource occupies the second frequency domain part of the target time unit, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part (as discussed in claim 7);
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, the target time unit is scheduled for uplink transmission, and the first frequency domain resource occupies the first frequency domain part and the second frequency domain part of the target time unit, then the entire frequency domain of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (as discussed in claim 7); or
if the first frequency domain part is used for uplink transmission, the transmission direction of the target time unit is configured to be flexible by the second configuration information, and the target time unit is scheduled for downlink transmission, then the transmission mode of the first frequency domain part being independent of the transmission mode of the second frequency domain part, and the second frequency domain part being used for downlink transmission (as discussed in claim 7).
For claim 16 Liu teaches a wireless communication apparatus, comprising:
a transceiver, configured to transmit first configuration information to a terminal device, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate a first time domain resource, and the first time domain resource comprises one or more time units, each time unit comprising a first frequency domain part in frequency domain, wherein for any one time unit comprised in the first time domain resource, a transmission direction of the first frequency domain part is different from a transmission direction of the time unit configured by second configuration information, and the second configuration information is used to configure a transmission direction for each of time units in one period (as discussed in claim 1).
For claim 17 Liu teaches the apparatus, wherein the first configuration information is used to indicate at least one of:
whether each of time units within a first period belonging to the first time domain resource (as discussed in claim 2);
a first number, wherein the first time domain resource comprises the first number of time units in the first period (as discussed in claim 2); or
a first position and the first number, wherein the first time domain resource comprises the first number of time units in the first period with the first position as a starting position or an ending position, wherein the first period is determined based on the second configuration information (as discussed in claim 2).
For claim 18 Liu teaches the apparatus, wherein a transmission mode of a target time unit belonging to the first time domain resource comprises one of:
entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for uplink transmission as a whole (as discussed in claim 3);
entire frequency domain resource of the target time unit being used for downlink transmission as a whole (as discussed in claim 3); and
a transmission mode of a first frequency domain part being independent of a transmission mode of a second frequency domain part, wherein the second frequency domain part is a frequency domain part of the target time unit other than the first frequency domain part (as discussed in claim 3).
For claim 19 Liu teaches the apparatus of claim 18, wherein the transmission mode of the target time unit is determined based on the first configuration information (as discussed in claim 4).
For claim 20 Liu teaches the apparatus of claim 18, wherein the transmission mode of the target time unit is determined based on the first configuration information and the second configuration information (as discussed in claim 5).
Conclusion
/MANSOUR OVEISSI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2415