The present application 18/969,479, filed on 7/9/2019 (or after March 16, 2013), is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA (First Inventor to File).
U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
This application is a CON of 17/625,497 01/07/2022 PAT 12197380
17/625,497 is a 371 of PCT/EP2020/066906 06/18/2020 based on GERMANY APPLICATIONS # 10 2019 210 085.6 filed on 07/09/2019
DETAILED ACTION
Response to RCE-1
Claims 1,4-9,12-15 are pending in this application
Examiner acknowledges applicant’s remarks filed on 4/10/2026
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this
application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set
forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action
has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on
4/10/2026 has been entered
Drawings
The Drawings filed on 12/5/2024 are acceptable for examination purpose.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for GERMANY foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. APPLICATIONS # 10 2019 210 085.6 filed on 07/09/2019
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 3/9/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner
Double Patenting
In view of terminal disclaimer approved on 11/25/2025, the double patent rejection as set forth in the previous office action is hereby withdrawn
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 4/10/2026 with respect to claims 1,4-9,12-15 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive, for examiner’s response, see discussion below:
a)At page 7-8, claim 1,9, under 35 USC 101, applicant argues:
Applicant amended to clarify the specific manner in which the data processing system operates on the acquired data. In particular, the claims now recite that the working step raw data and component raw data comprise images captured by video cameras, and that the data processing system converts the raw data into actual value data by processing the images to generate electronic data representing the working , claims no longer merely recite generic data conversion and comparison. Instead, the claims now recite a specific technological implementation in which image data is processed to generate electronic data ………..
Examiner’s response:
Examiner submits that the pending claims should pass the test set forth in the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance published on January 7, 2019 (84 Fed. Reg. 50), as updated October 2019, referred to herein as the PEG 2019. Applicant will focus on Prong Two of Step 2A, in evaluating the pending claims using this section of the test set forth in the PEG 2019
As explained in the 2019 PEG, the evaluation of Prong Two of Step 2A requires the use of the considerations (e.g. improving technology, effecting a particular treatment or prophylaxis, implementing with a particular machine, etc.) identified by the Supreme Court and the Federal Circuit, to ensure that the claim as a whole “integrates [the] judicial exception into a practical application [that] will apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception, such that the claim is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the judicial exception.” These considerations are set forth in the 2019 PEG, MPEP 2106.05(a) through (c), and MPEP 2106.05(e) through (h). Note, a specific way of achieving a result is not a stand-alone consideration in Step 2A Prong Two. However, the specificity of the claim limitations is relevant to the evaluation of several considerations including the use of a particular machine, particular transformation and whether the limitations are mere instructions to apply an exception. If the claim integrates the judicial exception into a practical application based upon evaluation of these considerations, the additional limitations impose a meaningful limit on the judicial exception, and the claim is eligible at Step 2A.
As mended claim 1,9, claim language (amended) by processing the images to generate electronic data representing the working steps carried out in the process, appears mere generic components, describe generic off-the-shelf computer-based elements for implementing the claimed invention which does not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea and is not enough to transform an abstract idea into eligible subject matter, do not provide “improvement to another technology or technical field” , furthermore, failed to include the components or steps of the invention that provide the improvement and/or solution to the technical problem described in the specification. It is further noted that claim 1 limitations recited as being performed by a computer, the recited computer is recited at a high level of generality i.e., as a generic computer performing generic computer functions, for example receive the working step raw data, configured for acquiring component raw data, convert, compar[ing], archive, indexing data, claim does not include any additional details that explain the generate evaluation results , archiving system in an audit-proof manner such that the archived electronic data is protected against subsequent modification
As discussed here, the broadest reasonable interpretation of above steps is that those steps fall within the mental process grouping of abstract ideas because they cover concepts performed in the human mind, including observation, evaluation, judgement and opinion. See MPEP 2106.04(a)(2). As explained above, the additional elements were identified as general-purpose machines which merely implement the abstract idea within a computing environment. The rules detailing the evaluation for general purpose machines is put forth in MPEP 2106.05(b) and does not require an evaluation of well understood, routine, or conventional.
Examiner applies above arguments to claims 4-8,12-15 depend from claims 1,9, as such, the pending claims fail Prong Two of Step 2A-2B of the PEG 2019. Therefore, examiner maintains rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 101
35 USC § 112
b)At page 3, under 35 USC 112, applicant argues:
claim 1 has been amended to clarify that the working step acquisition unit and the component acquisition unit each comprise a video camera, and that the acquired data includes images of working steps and components. These amendments provide explicit structural support for the acquisition units and clearly link the claimed function of acquiring data to specific structure disclosed in the specification, namely camera-based acquisition systems………………specification provides adequate corresponding structure, including camera-based acquisition systems and associated data transfer to the data processing system…………..
Examiner’s response
As best understood by the examiner, acquisition unit which is a generic placeholder for archiving system (data). The specification recites, acquisition unit, can be hardware or software (such as programming instructions) running on a microprocessor or generic computer, further no specific details about “acquisition unit” that sufficiently defines the structure from the specification page 5-7, 9 though 16, to perform the function in the claim, further as amended claim 1,9, acquisition unit each comprises a“video camera”, no association between the structure and the function found in the specification, i.e., there is no disclosure of any particular structure, either explicitly or inherently, to perform “acquiring………data”. The use of the term “unit” is not adequate structure, and it does not describe a particular structure for performing the function, those of ordinary skill in the art, the term “unit” may refers to perform[s] in any number of ways in hardware, software or combination of the two. Applicant fail to provide reasonable support from the specification of the adequate structure for performing the function, therefore, examiner maintains rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 112.
c)At page 9-11, claim 1,9, applicant argues:
Hachisuka is concerned with handling and displaying video content.
Onishi, on the other hand, is directed to image inspection and comparison with reference images. While Onishi may disclose comparing images, it does not disclose or suggest the claimed integration of (1) capturing images of working steps and components in an operational process, (2) generating electronic data representing those working steps and components, and
(3) comparing the generated electronic data to stored desired value data corresponding to a defined process workflow for purposes of process validation and audit-proof archiving.
The applied combination of Hachisuka and Onishi would therefore not result in the claimed invention. The cited references do not teach or suggest generating electronic representations of process execution from captured image data and using those electronic representations to validate execution of predefined working steps and component usage within an audit-proof archiving framework.
Furthermore, the Office Action does not provide a sufficient rationale for modifying Hachisuka to incorporate the specific processing …………….
Examiner’s response:
As best understood by the examiner, the prior art of Hachisuka: acquiring teaches acquiring video content that including video streaming process and/or delivery from the video server and performing the video process in collecting video data (fig 1-2, 0069), during performing video processing, Hachisuka not only collecting video data, but processing the streaming data including display control unit displays live video data (0161-0162). Hachisuka teaches functional configuration of the system that including video acquisition unit element 204 associated with the display of the video, while acquiring video corresponds to raw data configured to process and display video data and/or content (fig 2, element 204, 0073). The prior art of Hachisuka teaches acquiring and processing video contents including image data using video processing unit element 207, further it is noted that Hachisuka teaches video processing (raw video data) on the basis of movement vector, video read from the frame memory with respect to predetermined value (0016, 0068-0069,0102). It is further noted that Hachisuka teaches vehicle mounted image display captures all surrounding scenery and analyzes image results corresponds to processing the images (Hachisuka: 0013)
The prior art of Van is directed to video production particularly capturing videos using multiple video cameras including vial indicators (Van: fig 1, fig 3A), also data image comparator configured to compare the video frame data from video camera with the field data captured by the camera accordingly update the position for visual indicators (Van: 0013).
It is however, noted that Hachisuka does not disclose “acquisition unit each comprises a video camera”, although Hachisuka teaches video acquisition unit fig 2, element 204 is a live video stream used with the fixed camera element 221. On the other hand, Van disclosed ““acquisition unit each comprises a video camera” (Van: Abstract, fig 1, element 120, video camera, fig 3A, element 120A, 120 B video camera - Van teaches video production camera that captures video frame and generate video data using multiple video camera fig 3A, element 120A, 120B)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention augmented video production workflow particularly using video production camera that capture video frame and generate video data of Van into acquiring and processing image data of Hachisuka et al., because that would have allowed users of Hachisuka substitute and/or modify one method for the other particularly using video production camera capturing 360 degree view of the live scenes as video content (Van: 0008), allows to capture each video frame(s), further provides augmented video production workflow (Van: 0008-0009), thus improves quality and reliability of the video data and display configured visual indicator corresponding to the video frame captured by the video camera (Van: 0014). The exemplary rationales that may support prima facie conclusion of obviousness includes (F) Known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art-KSR, 550 US at 398.
It is however, noted that Hachisuka, Van do not disclose “compare the working step actual value data to working step desired value data, to compare the component actual value data to component desired value data, and to evaluate the comparisons to generate evaluation results”, although , Van suggest compare video frame data from video production camera with the field of view data captured by the camera and generate visual indicator for the video frame (Van: 0009,0013-0014,0040, fig 1). On the other hand, Onishi disclosed compare the working step actual value data to working step desired value data, to compare the component actual value data to component desired value data, and to evaluate the comparisons to generate evaluation results (Onishi: Abstract, fig 3, 0042-0045 – Onishi teaches inspecting images particularly acquired images with the reference image in order to obtain desired image particularly computing on the image data because due to large number of image(s) captured and/or acquired using image object 9the comparison part element 55 compares these images , thereby performs inspection of images effetely
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention inspection of images with respect to reference image(s) of Onishi into acquiring and processing image data of Hachisuka et al., augmented video production workflow particularly using video production camera that capture video frame and generate video data of Van because that would have allowed users of Hachisuka, Van substitute and/or modify one method for the other particularly image processing comparing of object image with the reference images thereby minimizes and/or avoids not only defect images, but also only matched and/or desired images stored, thus improves quality and reliability of the inspection of images (Onishi:0011). The exemplary rationales that may support prima facie conclusion of obviousness includes (F) Known work in one field of endeavor may prompt variations of it for use in either the same field or a different one based on design incentives or other market forces if the variations are predictable to one of ordinary skill in the art-KSR, 550 US at 398.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1,4-9,12-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application.
Claim 1,4-9,12-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The eligibility analysis in support of these findings is provided below, in accordance with the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, hereinafter 2019 PEG
Step 1. In accordance with Step 1 of the eligibility inquiry (as explained in MPEP 2106), it is noted that the system, method of claim 1,9, respectively directed to one of the eligible categories of subject matter and therefore satisfy Step 1.
Step 2A. In accordance with Step 2A prong one of the 2019 PEG, the limitations reciting the abstract idea are highlighted, and the limitations directed to additional elements are highlighted, as set forth in exemplary claim 1
Claim 1,9 An archiving system, comprising:
memory for storing electronic data;
a data processing system for processing the electronic data; and
an acquisition system comprising a working step acquisition unit and a component acquisition unit, wherein the working step acquisition unit and the component acquisition unit each comprises a video camera
wherein the working step acquisition unit is configured for acquiring working step raw data, wherein the working step raw data includes images of the working steps which are carried out in a process,
wherein the component acquisition unit is configured for acquiring component raw data, wherein the component raw data includes images of the components which are present for the working steps of the process,
wherein the data processing system is configured to receive the working step raw data and the component raw data, to convert the working step raw data into working step actual value data, by processing the images to generate electronic data representing the working steps carried out in the process to convert the component raw data into component actual value data, by processing the images to generate electronic data representing the components present for the working steps of the process, and to compare the working step actual value data to working step desired value data, to compare the component actual value data the component desired value data, and to evaluate the comparisons to generate evaluation results, and
wherein the archiving system is configured to archive as archived electronic data at least the working step raw data, the component raw data, the working step actual value data, and the component actual value data on the memory of the archiving system in an audit-proof manner such that the archived electronic data is protected against subsequent modification and wherein the archived electronic data is indexed using metadata so that the archived electronic data can be retrieved from the memory”, these limitations, as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. For example receive the working step raw data, convert the component raw data, compare the working step actual value, in the context of this claim encompasses the user thinking mere matching and/comparing data value(s)
If a claim limitation, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components, then it falls within the “Mental Processes” grouping of abstract ideas set forth in the 2019 PEG. Accordingly, the claim recites an abstract idea.
With respect to Step 2A prong two of the 2019 PEG, the judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application. The additional elements are directed to method steps, however, these elements fail to integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they fail to provide an improvement to the functioning of a computer or to any other technology or technical field, fail to apply the exception with a particular machine, fail to apply the judicial exception to effect a particular data structure, convert the component raw data, compare the working step actual value, audit-proof manner, to effect a transformation of a particular article to a different state or thing, and fail to apply/use the abstract idea in a meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the judicial exception to a particular technological environment.
Furthermore, although these elements have been fully considered, they are directed to the use of generic computing elements (page 5-18 of the instant specification make it clear that the disclosed functionality is implemented on well-known computing systems and general purpose computing devices) to perform the abstract idea, which is not sufficient to amount to a practical application (as noted in the 2019 PEG) and is tantamount to simply saying "apply it" using a general purpose computer, which merely serves to tie the abstract idea to a particular technological environment (computer based operating environment) by using the computer as a tool to perform the abstract idea.
Since the analysis of Step 2A prong one and prong two results in the conclusion that the claims are directed to an abstract idea, additional analysis under Step 2B of the eligibility inquiry must be conducted in order to determine whether any claim element or combination of elements amount to significantly more than the judicial exception
Step 2B. The claims do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. The additional method limitations are directed to a generic computer, at a very high level of generality and without imposing meaningful limitations on the scope of the claim. In addition page 5-18 of the instant specification describe generic off-the-shelf computer-based elements for implementing the claimed invention which does not amount to significantly more than the abstract idea and is not enough to transform an abstract idea into eligible subject matter. Such generic, high-level, and nominal involvement of a computer or computer-based elements for carrying out the invention merely serves to tie the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, which is not enough to render the claims patent-eligible, as noted at pg. 74624 of Federal Register/Vol. 79, No. 241, citing Alice, which in turn cites Mayo. Further, See, e.g., Alice Corp. Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank Int'l, 134 S. Ct. 2347, 2359-60, 110 USPQ2d 1976, 1984 (2014). See also OIP Techs. v. Amazon.com, 788 F.3d 1359, 1364, 115 USPQ2d 1090, 1093-94 (Fed. Cir. 2015) ("Just as Diehr could not save the claims in Alice, which were directed to 'implement[ing] the abstract idea of intermediated settlement on a generic computer', it cannot save O/P's claims directed to implementing the abstract idea of price optimization on a generic computer.") (citations omitted). See also, Affinity Labs of Texas LLC v. DirecTV LLC, 838 F.3d 1253, 1257-1258 (Fed. Cir. 2016) (mere recitation of a GUI does not make a claim patent-eligible); Intellectual Ventures I LLC v. Capital One Bank, 792 F.3d 1363, 1370 (Fed. Cir. 2015) ("the interactive interface limitation is a generic computer element".)
The additional elements are broadly applied to the abstract idea at a high level of generality ("similar to how the recitation of the computer in the claims in Alice amounted to mere instructions to apply the abstract idea of intermediated settlement on a generic computer,") as explained in MPEP § 2106.05(f)) and they operate in a well-understood, routine, and conventional manner.
MPEP § 2106.05 (d)(II) sets forth the following:
The courts have recognized the following computer functions as well-understood, routine, and conventional functions when they are claimed in a merely generic manner (e.g. at a high level of generality) as insignificant extra-solution activity.
Receiving or transmitting data over a network, e.g., using the Internet to gather data, Symantec...; TLI Communications LLC v. AV Auto. LLC...; OIP Techs., Inc., v. Amazon.com, Inc... ; buySAFE, Inc. v. Google, Inc...;
Performing repetitive calculations, Flook ... ; Bancorp Services v. Sun Life...;
Electronic recordkeeping, Alice Corp...; Ultramercial... ;
Storing and retrieving information in memory, Versata Dev. Group, Inc. v. SAP Am., Inc...;
Electronically scanning or extracting data from a physical document, Content Extraction and Transmission, LLC v. Wells Fargo Bank...; and
A web browser's back and forward button functionality, Internet Patent Corp. v. Active Network, Inc...
Courts have held computer-implemented processes not to be significantly more than an abstract idea (and thus ineligible) where the claim as a whole amounts to nothing more than generic computer functions merely used to implement an abstract idea, such as an idea that could be done by a human analog (i.e., by hand or by merely thinking).
Claim 2,10, (canceled)
Claim 3,11, (canceled)
Claim 4,12, further elaborates, “wherein the acquisition unit further comprises a weight acquisition unit configured for acquiring weight raw data, wherein the weight raw data represents the weight of at least one of the components, wherein is the data processing system is configured to receive the weight raw data, to convert the weight raw data into weight actual value data, to compare the weight actual value data to weight desired value data, and to evaluate the comparison to generate an evaluation result, and wherein the archiving system is configured to archive as archived electronic data the weight raw data and the weight actual value data on the memory of the archiving system in the audit-proof manner”, which have been determined to be extra-solution activity that does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. See MPEP 2106.05(b)(I). Even in combination, the additional details recited in these claims do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Claim 5, further elaborates, “comprising a display system which is connected to the data processing system and which comprises a display unit”, which have been determined to be extra-solution activity that does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. See MPEP 2106.05(b)(I). Even in combination, the additional details recited in these claims do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Claim 6,13, further elaborates, “wherein the display system is configured for the display of the evaluation results”, which have been determined to be extra-solution activity that does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. See MPEP 2106.05(b)(I). Even in combination, the additional details recited in these claims do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Claim 7,14 , further elaborates “wherein the display unit is designed as a monitor which comprises a projection surface for the display of the evaluation results”, which have been determined to be extra-solution activity that does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. See MPEP 2106.05(b)(I). Even in combination, the additional details recited in these claims do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Claim 8,15. The archiving system according to claim 1, wherein the archiving system further comprises a position acquisition unit, for acquiring a current location of an operating person”, which have been determined to be extra-solution activity that does not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. See MPEP 2106.05(b)(I). Even in combination, the additional details recited in these claims do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
The claim 1,4-9,12-15 in this application (18/969,479) is given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked.
Claim 1,9:
In view of three-prong analysis in MPEP 2181, the claim limitation
an acquisition system comprising a working step acquisition unit and a component acquisition unit,
wherein the working step acquisition unit is configured for acquiring working step raw data, wherein the working step raw data includes working steps which are carried out in a process,
wherein the component acquisition unit is configured for acquiring component raw data, wherein the component raw data includes components which are present for the working steps of the process, invokes 35 USC 112(f).
Prong A is met because: the claim element recites a “acquisition unit, which is a generic placeholder for archiving system (data). The specification recites, acquisition unit, can be hardware or software (such as programming instructions) running on a microprocessor or generic computer. No specific definition for the term “acquisition unit” is provided. The term “unit” is not a sufficiently definite name of structure in this art.
Prong B is met because: the generic placeholder (acquisition unit) is modified by functional language (without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: archiving system, audit-proof data
Prong C is met because: this claim 1,9 element(s) is not further modified by sufficient structure or material for performing the claimed function. As such specification (page 5 through 23) does not provide adequate structure for performing the entire claimed function and/or fails to clearly link the structure to the function.
Claims 4,5 (display unit),8, 12, 15, are rejected in the analysis of claim 1, and claims 4,5,8,12,15 are rejected on that basis.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1,4-9,12-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hachisuka et al., (hereafter Hachisuka), US Pub. No. 2019/0289264 published Sep, 2019, Van Geel et al., (hereafter Van), US Pub. No. 2018/0270441 published Sep, 2018 in view of Onishi, US Pub. No. 2020/0151863 filed Dec, 2019, published May, 2020
As to claim Claim 1,9, Hachisuka teaches a system which including “an archiving system, comprising: (Hachisuka: fig 2, element 222);
“memory for storing electronic data;
a data processing system for processing the electronic data” (Hachisuka: fig 2);
; and
“an acquisition system comprising a working step acquisition unit and a component acquisition unit, wherein the working step acquisition unit and the component acquisition unit each comprises video” (Hachisuka: fig 2, 0081-0082, video processing unit and fixed camera detailed),
“wherein the working step acquisition unit is configured for acquiring working step raw data, wherein the working step raw data includes images (Hachisuka: 0013,0061 – Hachisuka teaches acquisition unit acquires images, image is projected from each of the projectors fig 1) of the working steps which are carried out in a process” (Hachisuka: fig 1-2, 0069 – Hachisuka teaches acquiring video content that including video streaming process and/or delivery from the video server and performing the video process in collecting video data) ,
“wherein the component acquisition unit is configured for acquiring component raw data, wherein the component raw data includes images of the components (Hachisuka: 0013,0061 – Hachisuka teaches acquisition unit acquires images, image is projected from each of the projectors fig 1) which are present for the working steps of the process” (Hachisuka: fig 2, element 204, 0073 – Hachisuka teaches functional configuration of the system that including video acquisition unit element 204 associated with the display of the video, while acquiring video corresponds to raw data configured to process and display video data and/or content) ,
“wherein the data processing system is configured to receive the working step raw data and the component raw data, to convert the working step raw data into working step actual value data, by processing the images to generate electronic representing the working steps caried out in the process” (Hachisuka: 0013,0061 – Hachisuka teaches acquisition unit acquires images, image is projected from each of the projectors fig 1) to convert the component raw data into component actual value data” (Hachisuka: 0016, 0068-0069,0102 – Hachisuka teaches acquiring and processing video contents including image data using video processing unit element 207, further it is noted that Hachisuka teaches video processing (raw video data) on the basis of movement vector, video read from the frame memory with respect to predetermined value); by processing the images to generate electronic data representing the components present for the working steps of the process (Hachisuka: 0013 – Hachisuka teaches vehicle mounted image display captures all surrounding scenery and analyzes image results corresponds to processing the images); and
“wherein the archiving system is configured to archive as archived electronic data at least the working step raw data, the component raw data, the working step actual value data” (Hachisuka: 0067, 0082, fig 2 – Hachisuka teaches archive unit to store achieved images and/or video data), and the component actual value data on the memory of the archiving system in an audit-proof manner such that the archived electronic data is protected against subsequent modification and wherein the archived electronic data is indexed using metadata so that the archived electronic data can be retrieved from the memory” (Hachisuka: 0109-0110,0128-0129 – Hachisuka teaches video data is protected for privacy and do not allow any modification, while Hachisuka maintaining movement and video history and the time points of the image(s) and/or videos represent the metadata including position information).
It is however, noted that Hachisuka does not disclose “acquisition unit each comprises a video camera”, although Hachisuka teaches video acquisition unit fig 2, element 204 is a live video stream used with the fixed camera element 221. On the other hand, Van disclosed ““acquisition unit each comprises a video camera” (Van: Abstract, fig 1, element 120, video camera, fig 3A, element 120A, 120 B video camera - Van teaches video production camera that captures video frame and generate video data using multiple video camera fig 3A, element 120A, 120B)
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention augmented video production workflow particularly using video production camera that capture video frame and generate video data of Van into acquiring and processing image data of Hachisuka et al., because that would have allowed users of Hachisuka substitute and/or modify one method for the other particularly using video production camera capturing 360 degree view of the live scenes as video content (Van: 0008), allows to capture each video frame(s), further provides augmented video production workflow (Van: 0008-0009), thus improves quality and reliability of the video data and display configured visual indicator corresponding to the video frame captured by the video camera (Van: 0014)
It is however, noted that Hachisuka, Van do not disclose “compare the working step actual value data to working step desired value data, to compare the component actual value data to component desired value data, and to evaluate the comparisons to generate evaluation results”, although , Van suggest compare video frame data from video production camera with the field of view data captured by the camera and generate visual indicator for the video frame (Van: 0009,0013-0014,0040, fig 1). On the other hand, Onishi disclosed compare the working step actual value data to working step desired value data, to compare the component actual value data to component desired value data, and to evaluate the comparisons to generate evaluation results (Onishi: Abstract, fig 3, 0042-0045 – Onishi teaches inspecting images particularly acquired images with the reference image in order to obtain desired image particularly computing on the image data because due to large number of image(s) captured and/or acquired using image object 9the comparison part element 55 compares these images , thereby performs inspection of images effetely
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention inspection of images with respect to reference image(s) of Onishi into acquiring and processing image data of Hachisuka et al., augmented video production workflow particularly using video production camera that capture video frame and generate video data of Van because that would have allowed users of Hachisuka, Van substitute and/or modify one method for the other particularly image processing comparing of object image with the reference images thereby minimizes and/or avoids not only defect images, but also only matched and/or desired images stored, thus improves quality and reliability of the inspection of images (Onishi:0011).
Claim 2,10 (canceled)
Claim 3,11 (canceled)
As to Claim 4,12, the combination of Hachisuka, Van, Onishi disclosed “wherein the acquisition unit further comprises a weight acquisition unit configured for acquiring weight raw data, wherein the weight raw data represents the weight of at least one of the components, (Hachisuka: 0089,0090) wherein is the data processing system is configured to receive the weight raw data, to convert the weight raw data into weight actual value data, to compare the weight actual value data to weight desired value data, and to evaluate the comparison to generate an evaluation result” (Hachisuka: 0124-0126) , and wherein the archiving system is configured to archive as archived electronic data the weight raw data and the weight actual value data on the memory of the archiving system in the audit-proof manner” (Hachisuka:0082-0083, 0142-0143)
As to Claim 5, the combination of Hachisuka, Van, Onishi disclosed “a display system which is connected to the data processing system and which comprises a display unit” (Hachisuka: fig 2,0073)
As to Claim 6,13, the combination of Hachisuka, Van, Onishi disclosed “wherein the display system is configured for the display of the evaluation results” (fig 2, 0073,0086).
As to Claim 7,14, the combination of Hachisuka, Van, Onishi disclosed “wherein
the display unit is designed as a monitor which comprises a projection surface for the display of the evaluation results” (Hachisuka: fig 2, 0062,0073,0086)
As to Claim 8,15, the combination of Hachisuka, Van, Onishi disclosed “wherein the archiving system further comprises a position acquisition unit, for acquiring a current location of an operating person” (Hachisuka: fig 1-2, Hachisuka teaches location information unit, fig 2, 203)
Conclusion
The prior art made of record
a. US Pub. No. 2019/0289264
b. US Pub. No. 2018/0270441
c. US Pub. No. 2020/0151863
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
SEE MPEP 2141.02 [R-5] VI. PRIOR ART MUST BE CONSIDERED IN ITS ENTIRETY, INCLUDING DISCLOSURES THAT TEACH AWAY FROM THE CLAIMS: A prior art reference must be considered in its entirety, i.e., as a whole, including portions that would lead away from the claimed invention. W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc. v. Garlock, Inc., 721 F.2d 1540, 220 USPQ 303 (Fed. Cir. 1983), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 851 (1984) In re Fulton, 391 F.3d 1195, 1201,73 USPQ2d 1141, 1146 (Fed. Cir. 2004). >See also MPEP §2123.
In the case of amending the Claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
The prior art made of record, listed on form PTO-892, and not relied upon, if any, is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure
Authorization for Internet Communications
The examiner encourages Applicant to submit an authorization to communicate with the examiner via the Internet by making the following statement (from MPEP 502.03):
“Recognizing that Internet communications are not secure, I hereby authorize the USPTO to communicate with the undersigned and practitioners in accordance with 37 CFR 1.33 and 37 CFR 1.34 concerning any subject matter of this application by video conferencing, instant messaging, or electronic mail. I understand that a copy of these communications will be made of record in the application file.”
Please note that the above statement can only be submitted via Central Fax (not Examiner's Fax), Regular postal mail, or EFS Web using PTO/SB/439.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Gorney, Boris, can be reached on (571) 270- 5626. The fax phone numbers for the organization where the application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300 Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free)
/Srirama Channavajjala/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2154