DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments with respect to amended claims have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claims Status
Claims 1-20 are currently pending application.
Claims 1, 11 and 20 are currently amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 7-14 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0283998 A1 to Gao et al in view of US 2021/0377618 A1 to XIONG et al.
As to claims 1 and 20, Gao discloses a method for video processing [A device for video processing, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, the processor executing the computer program to implement acts](see fig.8-9), comprising: displaying a target page, wherein the target page includes a first page area and a second page area (see fig.2 and 7; page.2, ¶0041,¶0058) ; and playing a target video in the first page area and presenting at least one fragment information corresponding to the target video in the second page area, wherein each of the fragment information has a correspondence with a target video fragment in the target video, the fragment information corresponding to the target video fragment reflecting content attribute information of a preset type of the target video fragment (see fig.2 and 7; page.2, ¶0058-¶0061,¶0065).
Gao fails to explicitly disclose wherein fragment information corresponding to different target video fragments is presented in different resource cards in the second page area.
XIONG disclose wherein fragment information corresponding to different target video fragments is presented in different resource cards in the second page area (see fig.2; page.3, ¶0056-¶0057).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao with the teaching as taught by XIONG in order to optimize a video playing mode and improve user experience.
As to claim 2, Gao further discloses adjusting, in response to the target video being played to a first target video fragment, a display position of first fragment information corresponding to the first target video fragment to a first target presentation position in the second page area (see fig.2; page.5, ¶0060-¶0061).
As to claim 3, Gao further discloses adjusting, in response to a preset trigger operation for second fragment information in the second page area, a playback progress of the target video in the first page area to a second target video fragment corresponding to the second fragment information (see fig.2; page.5, ¶0060-¶0061).
As to claim 4, Gao further discloses wherein adjusting, in response to a preset trigger operation for second fragment information in the second page area, a playback progress of the target video in the first page area to a second target video fragment corresponding to the second fragment information comprises: in response to the preset trigger operation for the second fragment information in the second page area, adjusting a display position of the second fragment information to a second target presentation position in the second page area, and adjusting the playback progress of the target video in the first page area to the second target video fragment corresponding to the second fragment information (see fig.2; page.5, ¶0060-¶0061).
As to claim 7, Gao further discloses wherein the target page further comprises a third page area, and the method further comprises: displaying a current playback time point of the target video and first indicator data corresponding to the current playback time point in the third page area, wherein the first indicator data belongs to a first data indicator item (see fig.2; page.6, ¶0078-¶0079).
As to claim 8, Gao further discloses wherein a data trend graph corresponding to the first data indicator item is presented within the third page area, the data trend graph reflecting a data change status of the target video for the first data indicator item (see fig.2; page.6, ¶0078-¶0079).
As to claim 9, Gao further discloses wherein a plurality of data indicator items is presented within the third page area, and the method further comprises: switching, in response to a trigger operation to switch from the first data indicator item to a second data indicator item, the first indicator data in the third page area to display second indicator data corresponding to the current playback time point of the target video, wherein the second indicator data belongs to the second data indicator item(see fig.2; page.6, ¶0078-¶0079).
As to claim 10, Gao further discloses wherein: a playback time axis of the target video is displayed on the target page, and a playback start time point corresponding to the target video fragment in the target video is marked on the playback time axis, and/or the target video fragments corresponding to respective fragment information presented in the second page area are different, and/or the target video fragment is a video fragment of which target indicator data meets a preset condition, the target indicator data being determined based on indicator data of a preset type during a playback period of the video fragment (see fig.2; page.7, ¶0080).
As to claim 11, claim 11 is directed toward embody the method of claim 1 in “computer readable medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao in view XIONG discussed with respect to claim 1 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; thereby the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 12, claim 12 is directed toward embody the method of claim 2 in “computer readable medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao in view XIONG discussed with respect to claim 2 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 13, claim 13 is directed toward embody the method of claim 3 in “computer readable medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao in view XIONG discussed with respect to claim 3 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; thereby the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 14, claim 14 is directed toward embody the method of claim 4 in “computer readable medium It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao in view XIONG discussed with respect to claim 4 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; thereby the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 17, claim 17 is directed toward embody the method of claim 7 in “computer readable medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao in view XIONG discussed with respect to claim 7 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; thereby the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 18, claim 18 is directed toward embody the method of claim 8 in “computer readable medium It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao in view XIONG discussed with respect to claim 8 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; thereby the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 19, claim 19 is directed toward embody the method of claim 9 in “computer readable medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao in view XIONG discussed with respect to claim 9 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; thereby the same rejection is applicable.
Claims 5-6 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0283998 A1 to Gao et al in view of US 2021/0377618 A1 to XIONG et al, and further in view US 2023/0097683 A1 to LIU and further in view of US 11,706,505 B1 to Wang et al.
As to claim 5, Gao further discloses wherein the content attribute information of the preset type comprises fragment description information and/or fragment interpretation information of the target video fragment, the fragment description information describing an attribute feature of the target video fragment, and the fragment interpretation information reflecting a content feature of the target video fragment (see fig.2 and 7; page.2, ¶0058-¶0061,¶0065).
Gao and XIONG fails explicitly discloses wherein the fragment description information comprises at least one of playback time information, a video picture, or video interaction data of the target video fragment, wherein the fragment interpretation information comprises fragment digest information corresponding to the target video fragment and/or object description manner information corresponding to the target video fragment, wherein the fragment digest information is obtained by performing digest extraction on target text information, the target text information being obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, or the fragment digest information is text information obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, the object description manner information representing a description manner of a recommended object in the target video fragment.
LIU discloses wherein the fragment description information comprises at least one of playback time information, a video picture, or video interaction data of the target video fragment (see fig.2; page.3, ¶0050, ¶0054).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao and XIONG with the teaching as taught by LIU in order to acquire the highlight content of the long video at a fastest speed and watch the long video seamlessly.
Gao, XIONG and LIU fail explicitly discloses wherein the fragment interpretation information comprises fragment digest information corresponding to the target video fragment and/or object description manner information corresponding to the target video fragment, wherein the fragment digest information is obtained by performing digest extraction on target text information, the target text information being obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, or the fragment digest information is text information obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, the object description manner information representing a description manner of a recommended object in the target video fragment.
Wang discloses wherein the fragment interpretation information comprises fragment digest information corresponding to the target video fragment and/or object description manner information corresponding to the target video fragment, wherein the fragment digest information is obtained by performing digest extraction on target text information, the target text information being obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, or the fragment digest information is text information obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, the object description manner information representing a description manner of a recommended object in the target video fragment (see col.4,ll.18-58).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao, XIONG and LIU with the teaching as taught by Wang in order to improve the efficiency of conveying the valuable information of the target video.
As to claim 6, LIU further discloses wherein: the playback time information comprises playback start and end times of the target video fragment, and/or the video picture comprises an initial frame video picture in the target video fragment, and/or the video interaction data comprises an amount of user views and/or user usage, and/or the fragment digest information comprises target text content displayed in a preset manner(see fig.2; page.3,¶0044,¶0050,¶0054), the target text content describing a feature of the recommended object in the target video fragment (see fig.2; page.3, ¶0050,¶0043).
As to claim 15, claim 15 is directed toward embody the method of claim 5 in “computer readable medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao, XIONG, LIU and Wang discussed with respect to claim 5 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; thereby the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 16, claim 16 is directed toward embody the method of claim 6 in “computer readable medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao, XIONG, LIU and Wang discussed with respect to claim 6 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; thereby the same rejection is applicable.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 2024/0348862 A1 ZHANG- displaying a detail page of a target video, wherein the detail page comprises a video playing area and an information display area, wherein the video playing area is used for playing the target video, and the information display area is used for displaying video information of the target video; receiving a page switching operation, wherein the page switching operation comprises a first sliding operation acting in the detail page, a second sliding operation acting in the video playing area or a clicking operation acting in the video playing area.
US 2016/0337609 A1 to Zhou-discloses providing a video playing interface; determining a first display area and a second display area in the video playing interface; generating a surface around the first display area or around the second display area; acquiring a video file, additional media information related to the video file, and a surface component related to a relationship chain; playing the video file in the first display area, displaying the additional media information related to the video file in the second display area.
Applicants’ amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicants are reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
MULUGETA MENGESHA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/Mulugeta Mengesha/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424