DETAILED ACTION
Claims Status
Claims 1-20 are currently pending application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7-14 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2024/0283998 A1 to Gao et al.
As to claims 1 and 20, Gao discloses a method for video processing [A device for video processing, comprising: a memory, a processor, and a computer program stored in the memory and executable on the processor, the processor executing the computer program to implement acts](see fig.8-9), comprising: displaying a target page, wherein the target page includes a first page area and a second page area (see fig.2 and 7; page.2, ¶0041,¶0058) ; and playing a target video in the first page area and presenting at least one fragment information corresponding to the target video in the second page area, wherein each of the fragment information has a correspondence with a target video fragment in the target video, the fragment information corresponding to the target video fragment reflecting content attribute information of a preset type of the target video fragment (see fig.2 and 7; page.2, ¶0058-¶0061,¶0065).
As to claim 2, Gao further discloses adjusting, in response to the target video being played to a first target video fragment, a display position of first fragment information corresponding to the first target video fragment to a first target presentation position in the second page area (see fig.2; page.5, ¶0060-¶0061).
As to claim 3, Gao further discloses adjusting, in response to a preset trigger operation for second fragment information in the second page area, a playback progress of the target video in the first page area to a second target video fragment corresponding to the second fragment information (see fig.2; page.5, ¶0060-¶0061).
As to claim 4, Gao further discloses wherein adjusting, in response to a preset trigger operation for second fragment information in the second page area, a playback progress of the target video in the first page area to a second target video fragment corresponding to the second fragment information comprises: in response to the preset trigger operation for the second fragment information in the second page area, adjusting a display position of the second fragment information to a second target presentation position in the second page area, and adjusting the playback progress of the target video in the first page area to the second target video fragment corresponding to the second fragment information (see fig.2; page.5, ¶0060-¶0061).
As to claim 7, Gao further discloses wherein the target page further comprises a third page area, and the method further comprises: displaying a current playback time point of the target video and first indicator data corresponding to the current playback time point in the third page area, wherein the first indicator data belongs to a first data indicator item (see fig.2; page.6, ¶0078-¶0079).
As to claim 8, Gao further discloses wherein a data trend graph corresponding to the first data indicator item is presented within the third page area, the data trend graph reflecting a data change status of the target video for the first data indicator item (see fig.2; page.6, ¶0078-¶0079).
As to claim 9, Gao further discloses wherein a plurality of data indicator items is presented within the third page area, and the method further comprises: switching, in response to a trigger operation to switch from the first data indicator item to a second data indicator item, the first indicator data in the third page area to display second indicator data corresponding to the current playback time point of the target video, wherein the second indicator data belongs to the second data indicator item(see fig.2; page.6, ¶0078-¶0079).
As to claim 10, Gao further discloses wherein: a playback time axis of the target video is displayed on the target page, and a playback start time point corresponding to the target video fragment in the target video is marked on the playback time axis, and/or the target video fragments corresponding to respective fragment information presented in the second page area are different, and/or the target video fragment is a video fragment of which target indicator data meets a preset condition, the target indicator data being determined based on indicator data of a preset type during a playback period of the video fragment (see fig.2; page.7, ¶0080).
As to claim 11, claim 11 is directed toward embody the method of claim 1 in “computer readable medium”. It has to embody the procedures of Gao (see fig.2,8-9) discussed with respect to claim 1 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 12, claim 12 is directed toward embody the method of claim 2 in “computer readable medium”. It has to embody the procedures of Gao (see fig.2,8-9) discussed with respect to claim 2 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 13, claim 13 is directed toward embody the method of claim 3 in “computer readable medium”. It has to embody the procedures of Gao (see fig.2,8-9) discussed with respect to claim 3 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 14, claim 14 is directed toward embody the method of claim 4 in “computer readable medium”. It has to embody the procedures of Gao (see fig.2,8-9) discussed with respect to claim 4 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 17, claim 17 is directed toward embody the method of claim 7 in “computer readable medium”. It has to embody the procedures of Gao (see fig.2,8-9) discussed with respect to claim 7 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 18, claim 18 is directed toward embody the method of claim 8 in “computer readable medium”. It has to embody the procedures of Gao (see fig.2,8-9) discussed with respect to claim 8 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 19, claim 19 is directed toward embody the method of claim 9 in “computer readable medium”. It has to embody the procedures of Gao (see fig.2,8-9) discussed with respect to claim 9 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-6 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0283998 A1 to Gao et al in view of US 2023/0097683 A1 to LIU and further in view of US 11,706,505 B1 to Wang et al.
As to claim 5, Gao further discloses wherein the content attribute information of the preset type comprises fragment description information and/or fragment interpretation information of the target video fragment, the fragment description information describing an attribute feature of the target video fragment, and the fragment interpretation information reflecting a content feature of the target video fragment (see fig.2 and 7; page.2, ¶0058-¶0061,¶0065).
Gao fails explicitly discloses wherein the fragment description information comprises at least one of playback time information, a video picture, or video interaction data of the target video fragment, wherein the fragment interpretation information comprises fragment digest information corresponding to the target video fragment and/or object description manner information corresponding to the target video fragment, wherein the fragment digest information is obtained by performing digest extraction on target text information, the target text information being obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, or the fragment digest information is text information obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, the object description manner information representing a description manner of a recommended object in the target video fragment.
LIU discloses wherein the fragment description information comprises at least one of playback time information, a video picture, or video interaction data of the target video fragment (see fig.2; page.3, ¶0050,¶0054).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao with the teaching as taught by LIU in order to acquire the highlight content of the long video at a fastest speed, and watch the long video seamlessly.
Gao and LIU fail explicitly discloses wherein the fragment interpretation information comprises fragment digest information corresponding to the target video fragment and/or object description manner information corresponding to the target video fragment, wherein the fragment digest information is obtained by performing digest extraction on target text information, the target text information being obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, or the fragment digest information is text information obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, the object description manner information representing a description manner of a recommended object in the target video fragment.
Wang discloses wherein the fragment interpretation information comprises fragment digest information corresponding to the target video fragment and/or object description manner information corresponding to the target video fragment, wherein the fragment digest information is obtained by performing digest extraction on target text information, the target text information being obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, or the fragment digest information is text information obtained by performing speech recognition on the target video fragment, the object description manner information representing a description manner of a recommended object in the target video fragment (see col.4,ll.18-58).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gao and LIU with the teaching as taught by Wang in order to improve the efficiency of conveying the valuable information of the target video.
As to claim 6, LIU further discloses wherein: the playback time information comprises playback start and end times of the target video fragment, and/or the video picture comprises an initial frame video picture in the target video fragment, and/or the video interaction data comprises an amount of user views and/or user usage, and/or the fragment digest information comprises target text content displayed in a preset manner(see fig.2; page.3,¶0044,¶0050,¶0054), the target text content describing a feature of the recommended object in the target video fragment (see fig.2; page.3, ¶0050,¶0043).
As to claim 15, claim 15 is directed toward embody the method of claim 5 in “computer readable medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao, LIU and Wang discussed with respect to claim 5 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
As to claim 16, claim 16 is directed toward embody the method of claim 6 in “computer readable medium”. It would have been obvious to embody the procedures of Gao, LIU and Wang discussed with respect to claim 6 in a “computer readable medium” in order that the instructions could be automatically performed by a processor. It comprises substantially the same method as discussed in claim above; there by the same rejection is applicable.
Conclusion
MULUGETA MENGESHA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2424
/Mulugeta Mengesha/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2424