Claims 1-20 are pending.
Claims 1-20 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Hao, US 2025/0088232 A1.
For claim 1, Hao teaches a method of wireless communication, comprising:
transmitting, by a wireless device to a network node, a request for a dataset; (Hao, Fig. 3D, [0319] teaches uplink scheduling request) and
receiving, from the network node, the dataset, (Hao, Fig. 14, step 1404 and step 1408; [0128])
wherein the dataset comprises a plurality of data samples and is associated with the first information. ([0128] teaches synthetic training data associated with first antenna architecture, where antenna architecture could be a first information).
For claim 2, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 1. Hao further teaches the request comprises at least one of a purpose for the dataset, a requested data type, or a required number of the plurality of data samples in the dataset. (because of the OR condition, examiner chose to address the purpose of the dataset; Hao, [0318], the purpose of the data set is scheduling).
For claim 3, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 1. Hao further teaches the request is transmitted in a dedicated channel comprising a physical random access channel (PRACH) or a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) (Hao, PP323 and PP319, respectively).
For claim 4, Hao teaches the method of claim 1. Hao further teaches the first information comprises (a) an identifier for the dataset (Hao, [0094] first cover-code configuration may identify the transmission spatial information), (b) a second information associated with a generation of the plurality of data samples (because of the OR condition, examiner chose to address the plurality of data samples; Hao, [0098] second cover-code configuration associated with the second antenna architecture), or (c) at least one data type for the plurality of data samples.
For claim 5, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 4. Hao further teaches the at least one data type is one of: a channel impulse response (CIR), a channel frequency response (CFR) (Hao, [0073] and [0074], One of ordinary skill in the art would represent channel impulse response (CIR), a channel frequency response (CFR) as part of channel state information (CSI)), a channel precoding matrix (Hao, [0084]), a compressed channel representation (Hao, [0083]), a reconstructed channel representation, a signal-to-interference-and-noise ratio (SINR) (Hao, [0096]), a reference signal received power (RSRP) (Hao, [0096]), a reference signal received path power (RSRPP) (Hao, [0096], [0038]), a time of arrival (TOA), a reference signal time difference (RSTD)(Hoa, [0119] ), a line-of-sight (LOS) indicator, or a position of the wireless device (Hoa, [0110], transmission spatial information may be indicated via a quasi-colocation (QCL) information, such as a QCL type and/or a QCL reference signal).
For claim 6, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 4. Hao further teaches at least one data sample of the plurality of data samples comprises at least a first data type and a second data type such that the second data type is associated with the first data type (Hao, [0319], Fig. 3D, UL channels within a subframe of a frame. The PUCCH may be located as indicated in one configuration. The PUCCH carries uplink control information (UCI), such as scheduling requests, a channel quality indicator (CQI), a precoding matrix indicator (PMI), a rank indicator (RI), and HARQ ACK/NACK feedback.).
For claim 7, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 4. Hao further teaches the second information associated with the generation of the plurality of data samples comprises at least one of: a physical cell identity (Hao, [0317]), a carrier frequency, a bandwidth, a sub-carrier spacing (Hao, [0140]), a number of resource blocks (RBs) per sub-band (Hao, [0079],[0080]), a density of reference signals in a time-domain (Hao, [0114] QCL-TypeA: {Doppler shift, Doppler spread, average delay, delay spread}), a density of reference signals in a frequency-domain, a number of antenna ports, or the number of antenna ports in a first dimension and a second dimension (Hao, [0092], Figs. 8-10, An antenna architecture may include N1 columns and N2 rows of antenna elements corresponding to CSI-RS port grouping).
For claim 8, Hao teaches the use of the request comprises at least one of a purpose for the dataset, a requested data type, or a required number of the plurality of data samples in the dataset, (because of the OR condition, examiner chose to address the plurality of the dataset; Hao,[0128], Fig. 14, step 1404 ; synthesized training data associated with the first antenna architecture. and step 1408; synthesized training data associated with the second antenna architecture).
For claim 9, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 1. Hao further teaches the dataset is received in one or more system information blocks (SIBs) in a broadcast channel (Hao, [0317], physical broadcast channel (PBCH) is logically grouped with the primary synchronization signal (PSS) and secondary synchronization symbol (SSS) that carries the system information blocks (SIB)).
For claim 10, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 9. Hao teaches the plurality of data samples comprises a first set of data samples of a first data type and a second set of data samples of a second type, and wherein transmitting the dataset comprises:
receiving the first set of data samples in a first SIB; and
receiving the second set of data samples in a second SIB different from the first SIB (because of the AND condition, examiner chose to address both together; Hao, [0317], physical broadcast channel (PBCH) is logically grouped with the primary synchronization signal (PSS) and secondary synchronization symbol (SSS) that carries the system information blocks (SIB)).
For claim 11, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 1. Hao teaches comprising:
transmitting (Hao, [0044], the transmission spatial information may allow for unique antenna architectures at the network entity, where the transmission spatial information indicates a standardized mapping for TxRUs), to the network node (Hao, [0045], One of ordinary skill in the art would represent “network node” as “Base Station”; a base station (BS), a component of a BS), a third information associated with a processing method (Hao, [0102], order of subcarrier index (first), and increasing order of OFDM symbol index (second), and receive antenna index (third)).
For claim 12, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 11. Hao teaches the third information comprises an identifier for a dataset that is used to initialize the processing method (Hao, [0107], a specific cover-code may be received via DCI and/or MAC signaling .. the indication of the cover-code may indicate which AI/ML module to use for channel estimation and/or CSI feedback).
For claim 13, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 11. Hao further teaches the dataset comprises multiple data subsets, wherein one or more data subsets of the multiple data subsets is used to initialize the processing method (Hao, [0125]), and wherein the third information comprises an identifier for each of the one or more data subsets or an indication of a performance of the processing method using at least one of the one or more data subsets (Hao, [0102]).
For claim 14, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 11. Hao further teaches the third information comprises a fourth information associated with an application of the processing method, and wherein the fourth information comprises at least one of: a physical cell identity, a carrier frequency, a bandwidth, a sub-carrier spacing, a number of resource blocks (RBs) per sub-band, a density of reference signals in a time-domain, a density of reference signals in a frequency-domain, a number of antenna ports, or the number of antenna ports in a first dimension and a second dimension (because of the OR condition, examiner chose to address the antenna ports in the first dimension and a second dimension; Hao, [0086], TxRUs may be mapped to the antenna elements in the vertical and horizontal polarization dimensions).
For claim 15, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 14. Hao further teaches the fourth information associated with the application of the processing method is identical to a second information associated with a generation of the dataset (Hao, [0103], In some cases, the order can be in an increasing order of subcarrier index (first), and in the increasing order of OFDM symbol index (second), and in the increasing order of port index (third). In such cases, for each port, the respective channel estimate may be based on a subset of subcarriers and OFDM symbols in each RB, and the subset may be the same subcarriers/OFDM symbols as the received signal.)
For claim 16, Hao teaches the method of parent claim 14. Hao further teaches the fourth information associated with the application of the processing method is different from a second information associated with a generation of the dataset (Hao, [0103] , the machine learning module may be arranged in a specific order, such as increasing order of the port index(first), and Resource Block (RB) index(second), leading to each port respective channel estimate to be based on reference subcarrier of each RB).
.
For claim 17, Hao teaches an apparatus for wireless communication, implemented at a wireless device, the apparatus comprising: one or more processors configured to: (Hao, Fig. 20, Processors 2020)
transmit, to a network node, a request for a dataset; (Hao, Fig. 3D, PP319 teaches uplink scheduling request) and
receive, from the network node, (Hao, Fig. 14, step 1404 and step 1408; [0128])
wherein the dataset comprises a plurality of data samples and is associated with the first information. ([0128] teaches synthetic training data associated with first antenna architecture, where antenna architecture could be a first information).
For claim 18, Hao teaches the apparatus of parent claim 17. Hao further teaches the request comprises at least one of a purpose for the dataset, a requested data type, or a required number of the plurality of data samples in the dataset (because of the OR condition, examiner chose to address the plurality of data samples; Hao, [0098] second cover-code configuration associated with the second antenna architecture).
For claim 19, Hao teaches the apparatus of parent claim 17. Hao further teaches the first information comprises (a) an identifier for the dataset (Hao, [0094] first cover-code configuration may identify the transmission spatial information), (b) a second information associated with a generation of the plurality of data samples (because of the OR condition, examiner chose to address the plurality of data samples; Hao, [0098] second cover-code configuration associated with the second antenna architecture), or (c) at least one data type for the plurality of data samples.
For claim 20, Hao teaches the apparatus of parent claim 17. Hao further teaches the plurality of data samples is divided into multiple data subsets, and wherein the first information comprises (a) an identifier for each of the multiple data subsets (because of the OR condition, examiner chose to address the identifier; Hao, [0094] first cover-code configuration may identify the transmission spatial information) or (b) a second information associated with a generation of data samples in each of the multiple data subsets .
Conclusion
/R.B./Examiner, Art Unit 2412 /CHARLES C JIANG/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2412