DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 21-40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) or 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Subramanian et al. (US 2018/0315301).
Regarding claim 21: Subramanian discloses a building security system with user presentation for false alarm reduction comprising: receiving, by a device (security system, 302a-302d), information related to a security event at a location (intrusion detection, access control, video surveillance, fire detection), the information corresponding to an alarm signal (intrusion detection, access control, video surveillance, fire detection) and additional information (sensors deployed at various locations in and around the building and transmit data back to a central system for analysis) related to the location at a time associated with the alarm signal; analyzing, by the device (310), the information, the analysis comprising a combinational analysis of information related to the alarm signal and the additional information; determining, by the device, based on the analysis of the information, whether a combination of the alarm signal and the additional information corresponds to a valid alarm; and transmitting, based on the determination, a status signal to a dispatcher [0165, 0190].
Regarding claim 22: Subramanian discloses causing, via the transmission to the dispatcher, the dispatcher to communicate an indication to a responding entity, the indication based on the determination related to the combination of the alarm signal and the additional information [0165].
Regarding claim 23: Subramanian discloses the indication being an alert when the determination indicates a valid alarm, the alert causing notification of the alarm signal and demographic data (events occurred in a predefined area) associated with the alarm signal [0165, 0190].
Regarding claim 24: Subramanian discloses when the false alarm is determined, it generate a recommendation and provide a solution to reduce a false alarm in the future [0171-0176]; thus, the signal is being disregard as to notifying to the authority.
Regarding claim 25: Subramanian discloses receiving the alarm signal related to the security event intrusion detection, access control, video surveillance, fire detection); and receiving the additional information related to the security event (sensors deployed at various locations in and around the building and transmit data back to a central system for analysis, or historical security data) [0165, 0171, 0190].
Regarding claim 26: Subramanian discloses the additional information being provided from a source external to a security system for the location (historical data, 312, from the cloud server; Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 27: Subramanian discloses the additional information corresponding to data selected from a group consisting of: weather data from the time associated with the alarm signal [0127], movement data associated with a geographic area during the time associated with the alarm signal [0165, 0198], a location of users of a security system during the time associated with the alarm signal [0127, 0171], and an incident report relevant to the geographic area [0190].
Regarding claim 28: Subramanian discloses training a model based on a training set, the training set corresponding to a set of previous alarm signals and set of additional information; and executing the trained model to perform the analysis of the information [0128, 0258].
Regarding claim 29: Subramanian discloses the device being part of a security system for the location (different buildings, fire detection, intrusion detection (door, entrance location) [0159, 0165].
Regarding claim 30: Subramanian discloses receiving the alarm signal from a security system associated with the location [0165].
Regarding claims 31 and 39: See claim 21 above.
Regarding claims 32 and 40: See claims 22-24 above.
Regarding claim 33: See claim 25 above.
Regarding claim 34: See claim 26 above.
Regarding claim 35: See claim 27 above.
Regarding claim 36: See claim 28 above.
Regarding claim 37: See claim 29 above.
Regarding claim 38: See claim 30 above.
Double Patenting
Claims 21-40 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 10,762,773. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they both claimed the same subject matter. The same subject matter being the receiving of an alarm event and an additional information associated with the alarm event and analyze both information to determine whether the alarm signal is a false or valid alarm, and transmit the alarm signal to a dispatcher or relevant authority.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
-Kapuschat (US 10,380,521) discloses a predicting service for intrusion and alarm systems based on signal activity patterns.
-Stewart et al. (US 10,607,478) discloses a building security system with false alarm reduction using hierarchical relationships.
-Bodbyl et al. (US 2021/0012115) discloses a premises security system with dynamic risk evaluation.
-Zakaria et al. (US 10,930,122) discloses methods for detecting faults in a siren-based alert system include receiving, by a siren device from a central siren controller, an activation command.
/TOAN N PHAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2685 4/17/26