CTNF 18/971,880 CTNF 84815 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 1. Claim s 1-6, 9-16, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nabki (US 2019/0173520) in view of Vorenkamp (US 2001/000715) . 2. As per claim 1, Nabki teaches a wireless communication device, comprising: a communication processor (Nabki, Fig. 17 items 1750 1760 1770 1780); and a transceiver configured to be controlled by the communication processor to perform wireless communication, wherein the transceiver comprises: a phase locked loop (PLL) circuit configured to generate a first oscillator signal based on a clock frequency signal (Nabki, Fig. 17 item 820); a radio frequency (RF) transmission signal generation circuit configured to generate an RF transmission signal based on the first oscillator signal received from the PLL circuit and a baseband transmission signal received from the communication processor (Nabki, Fig. 17 items 820 340 350 360 370) ; and a first decision circuit configured to receive, from a first phase comparator comprised in the PLL circuit, a first phase comparison signal indicating whether a phase of the first oscillator signal is locked, and control activation of at least one component comprised in the RF transmission signal generation circuit based on the first phase comparison signal (Nabki, ¶0162. Furthermore, it is well-known in the art at the time of the invention to have an RF circuit to be activated or deactivated based on comparator and decision unit process for the benefit of achieving accurate and improved communication system -see Vorenkamp US 2001/0007151 for example ¶0315-0316). Therefore, taking the combined teaching of Nabki and Vorenkamp as a whole, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to implement the instant limitation for the benefit of achieving accurate and improved communication system 3. Claims 11 and 20 are similarly analyzed as claim 1 for obviousness reasons discussed above. 4. As per claim 2, Nabki in view of Vorenkamp teaches the wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the first decision circuit is further configured to: in response to the phase of the first oscillator signal being locked, activate at least one component comprised in the RF transmission signal generation circuit (Vorenkamp, ¶0315-0316); and in response to the phase of the first oscillator signal not being locked, deactivate at least one component comprised in the RF transmission signal generation circuit (Vorenkamp, ¶0315-0316). 5. Claim 12 is similarly analyzed as claim 2 for obviousness reasons discussed above. 6. As per claim 3, Nabki in view of Vorenkamp teaches the wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the first phase comparator is configured to: in response to a phase difference between the clock frequency signal and the first oscillator signal being maintained within a set range for a set time, output the first phase comparison signal of a first value (Vorenkamp, ¶0331); and in response to the phase difference between the clock frequency signal and the first oscillator signal not being maintained within the set range for the set time, output the first phase comparison signal of a second value (Vorenkamp, ¶0331). 7. Claim 13 is similarly analyzed as claim 3 for obviousness reasons discussed above. 8. As per claim 4, Nabki in view of Vorenkamp teaches the wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the first decision circuit is further configured to: in response to the phase of the first oscillator signal being locked, activate at least one of an amplifier, a voltage converter, or a mixer comprised in the RF transmission signal generation circuit (Vorenkamp, ¶0315-0316); and in response to the phase of the first oscillator signal not being locked, deactivate at least one of the amplifier, the voltage converter, or the mixer comprised in the RF transmission signal generation circuit (Vorenkamp, ¶0315-0316). 9. Claim 14 is similarly analyzed as claim 4 for obviousness reasons discussed above. 10. As per claim 5, Nabki in view of Vorenkamp teaches the wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the PLL circuit is further configured to: generate a second oscillator signal based on the clock frequency signal (Nabki, Fig. 17 item 820), wherein the wireless communication device further comprises: an RF reception signal processing circuit configured to generate a baseband reception signal based on the second oscillator signal received from the PLL circuit and an RF signal received from the outside (Nabki, Fig. 17 item 900), wherein the first decision circuit is further configured to: receive, from a second phase comparator comprised in the PLL circuit, a second phase comparison signal indicating whether a phase of the second oscillator signal is locked (Nabki, ; and control activation of at least one component comprised in the RF transmission signal generation circuit based on the first phase comparison signal and the second phase comparison signal (Vorenkamp, ¶0315-0316). 11. Claim 15 is similarly analyzed as claim 5 for obviousness reasons discussed above. 12. As per claim 6, Nabki in view of Vorenkamp teaches the wireless communication device of claim 5, wherein the first decision circuit is further configured to: in response to the phase of the first oscillator signal and the phase of the second oscillator signal being locked, activate at least one component comprised in the RF transmission signal generation circuit (Vorenkamp, ¶0315-0316); and in response to at least one of the phase of the first oscillator signal or the phase of the second oscillator signal not being locked, deactivate at least one component comprised in the RF transmission signal generation circuit (Vorenkamp, ¶0315-0316). 13. As per claim 9, Nabki in view of Vorenkamp teaches the wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the PLL circuit further comprises: an oscillator configured to generate the first oscillator signal based on an output signal of the first phase comparator; a divider configured to lower a frequency of the first oscillator signal and transfer the first oscillator signal with the lowered frequency to the first phase comparator; and a loop filter configured to remove noise comprised in the output signal of the first phase comparator (Nabki, ¶0162). 14. Claim 19 is similarly analyzed as claim 9 for obviousness reasons discussed above. 15. As per claim 10, Nabki in view of Vorenkamp teaches the wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the first decision circuit is further configured to: control power to be supplied to the at least one component; or control activation of the at least one component by controlling a bias voltage or bias current to be supplied to the at least one component (Nabki, ¶0162) . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 16. Claim s 7-8 and 17-18 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ZEWDU A KASSA whose telephone number is (571)270-5253. The examiner can normally be reached 9-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, David Payne can be reached at 5712723024. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. ZEWDU A. KASSA Examiner Art Unit 2637 /ZEWDU A KASSA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2635 Application/Control Number: 18/971,880 Page 2 Art Unit: 2635 Application/Control Number: 18/971,880 Page 3 Art Unit: 2635 Application/Control Number: 18/971,880 Page 4 Art Unit: 2635 Application/Control Number: 18/971,880 Page 5 Art Unit: 2635