DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6-11, and 14-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Katta, US Patent Application Publication Number 2022/0198007 (hereinafter Katta).
Regarding independent claim 1, Katta discloses a computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving a hypertext transfer protocol/hypertext transfer protocol secure (HTTP/HTTPS) request for transmission to an endpoint [paragraph 0063]; adding, to the HTTP/HTTPS request, a session identifier (ID) associating the request with a client [paragraph 0063]; forming a packet including at least the HTTP/HTTPS request [paragraph 0063]; transmitting the packet to a ground transceiver over a radio frequency (RF) communication link [paragraph 0073]; extracting, from the packet, the HTTP/HTTPS request [paragraph 0076]; determining, based at least in part on the session ID, the HTTP/HTTPS request is associated with an existing connection [paragraph 0073]; determining, based at least in part on the HTTP/HTTPS request, an address of the endpoint; and transmitting the HTTP/HTTPS request to the endpoint [paragraph 0073].
Regarding independent claims 8 and 16, Katta discloses a computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving a hypertext transfer protocol/hypertext transfer protocol secure (HTTP/HTTPS) request associated with a client [paragraph 0063]; generating a transmission and routing packet including at least the HTTP/HTTPS request and a session identifier (ID) added to the HTTP/HTTPS request [paragraph 0063]; transmitting the packet along a radio frequency (RF) communication link [paragraph 0073]; and causing transmission of the HTTP/HTTPS request to a determined address for an endpoint of an existing connection, based at least in part on the session ID [paragraph 0073].
Regarding claims 9 and 17, Katta discloses wherein the HTTP/HTTPS request is extracted from the packet [paragraph 0076].
Regarding claims 2, 10, and 18, Katta discloses wherein the session ID is removed prior to transmission of the HTTP/HTTPS request to the endpoint [paragraph 0066].
Regarding claims 3, 11, and 19, Katta discloses wherein the packet includes a plurality of HTTP/HTTPS requests, each HTTP/HTTPS request of the plurality of HTTP/HTTPS requests having a respective session ID [paragraph 0073].
Regarding claims 6 and14, Katta discloses forming a connection to the endpoint on behalf of the client [paragraph 0075].
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Katta discloses establishing a timeout value for the connection, the timeout value corresponding to a period of time to maintain the connection between one or more additional HTTP/HTTPS requests between the client and the endpoint [paragraph 0063].
Claim(s) 8 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Rauh et al, CN 102835093 (hereinafter Rauh).
Regarding claims 8 and 16, Rauh discloses a computer-implemented method, comprising: receiving a hypertext transfer protocol/hypertext transfer protocol secure (HTTP/HTTPS) request associated with a client [paragraph 0028]; generating a transmission and routing packet including at least the HTTP/HTTPS request and a session identifier (ID) added to the HTTP/HTTPS request [paragraph 0028]; transmitting the packet along a radio frequency (RF) communication link [paragraphs 0033-0034]; and causing transmission of the HTTP/HTTPS request to a determined address for an endpoint of an existing connection, based at least in part on the session ID [paragraph 0039, see also claim 1].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 5, 12, 13, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Da Silva et al., US Patent Application Publication Number 2016/0286420, disclose a technique for data traffic analysis.
/EAW/
October 27, 2026
/ERIKA A WASHINGTON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2644