DETAILED ACTION
In response to communication filed on 24 June 2026, claims 1, 11 and 19 are amended. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see “Claim Objections” filed 24 June 2026, have been carefully considered. Based on the claim amendments, the claim objections are withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see “§ 103 rejections”, filed 24 June 2026, have been carefully considered. The arguments are related to newly added limitations and they are addressed in the rejection below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3 and 8-11, 13 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morris (US 2012/0110127 A1, hereinafter “Morris”) in view of Krishna et al. (US 2024/0395404 A1, hereinafter “Krishna”) further in view of Masuda et al. (US 2001/0008997 A1, hereinafter “Masuda”).
Regarding claim 1, Morris teaches
A computer system comprising: one or more processors; and (see Morris, [0093] “The computer system 1100 may include a processor 1102”).
a computer-readable storage media storing computer-executable instructions, wherein, the instructions when executed by the one or more processors, cause the computer system to: (see Morris, [0094] “The disk drive unit 1116 may include a machine-readable medium 1122 on which is stored one or more sets of instructions… The instructions 1124 may also reside, completely or at least partially, within the main memory 1104, the static memory 1106, and/or within the processor 1102 during execution thereof by the computer system 1100. The main memory 1104 and the processor 1102 also may constitute machine-readable media”).
access data elements associated with a network function of a network; (see Morris, [0009]-[0010] “The messaging abstraction library allows for retrieval of messages representing requests by a software application to utilize one or more of the media resources… The messaging abstraction library can also be utilized to retrieve messages representing responses from the resource that conform to a communication protocol of the software application”; [0024] “also include a messaging abstraction library 176 that includes a plurality of messages associated with operation of the resources (such as STB 106) of the media resource center 170”; [0097] “The instructions 1124 may further be transmitted or received over a network 1126 via the network interface device 1120”).
perform abstraction on the data elements to generate… data products… (see Morris, [0024] “The messaging abstraction library 176 allows for retrieval of device specific messages that conform to the communication protocol of the device receiving the message… a command generated by a software application being executed on the mobile device 116 can be translated via the messaging abstraction library 176 to a device specific command before being received by a resource of the media resource center 170… the messaging abstraction library 176 can be utilized to translate responses from the resource to a message that conforms to a communication protocol of the software application being executed on the mobile device 116… updates to the messaging abstraction library 176 can be performed to allow software applications to be compatible with new or otherwise modified resources without updating the software application on the mobile device 116”; [0082] “can allow the messaging abstraction library 176 to be updated with messages, such as based on changes to the resources…. when a new resource is being provided by a service provider, such as a new model of a set top box, the messaging abstraction library 176 can be updated with messages that correspond to operation of the new set top box”).
receive a customer request for a service on the network; (see Morris, [0070] “the mobile device sever 504 has requested certain resources of the media resource center 530. Based on the resources requested by the mobile device server 504 and the service grades associated with the mobile device server 504 (identifiable by the pairing key), the billing system 542 can be adapted to determine, at 904, whether to apply a charge for providing the mobile device server 504 with access to the requested resources”; [0055] “can be used for authenticating the user of the mobile device server 504 and/or for defining grade(s) of services that a user of the mobile device server 504 has subscribed to”; [0097] “The instructions 1124 may further be transmitted or received over a network 1126 via the network interface device 1120”).
identify a data product of the one or more data products related to the service; and (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”; [0051] “Collectively, all grades of service can be identified by a single grade of service identifier (ID), or as a string of service grade IDs each identifying the grade of service of each service offered to a subscriber. Hence forth, the term service grade can represent a single service grade that collectively describes a family of service grades, or it can represent a sequence of service grades each describing a respective service”).
Morris does not explicitly teach one or more structured data products comprising normalized data elements; provision the identified data product to the customer.
However, Krishna discloses model-driven architecture and teaches
one or more structured data (see Krishna, [0049] “the data may be arranged or structured based on or according to one or more data categories”) comprising normalized data elements; (see Krishna, [0035] “generating the first value associated with the first category includes normalizing the first value”; [0072] “the AI platform 110 may normalize other types of features… that are on different scales with each other”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of structured data and normalized data elements as being disclosed and taught by Krishna, in the system taught by Morris to yield the predictable results of improving the efficiency of addition or coordination of elements (see Krishna, [0003]-[0005] “technological advancements have improved the ability of users to access large amounts of information across a variety of mediums… Disclosed herein are AI applications and platform using numerical representations of a digital entities for treatment decisions that can be based on a patient's specific medical history and data of similar patients (e.g., other patients with similar medical conditions that have been successfully and/or unsuccessfully treated), rather than merely relying on general guidelines and practices”).
The proposed combination of Morris and Krishna does not explicitly teach provision the identified data product to the customer.
However, Masuda discloses executive elements and teaches
provision the identified data product to the customer (see Masuda, [0156] “a step of receiving a request for organizing, for the accomplishment of a specific service asked by a customer, executive elements for processing the specific service, a step of analyzing, as instructed by the customer, tasks required by the specific service, and a step of selecting from the executive elements classified and managed, on the basis of the result of the analysis, the executive elements to execute the tasks… to organize executive elements in a manner matching a project asked by a customer or a specific service, and to easily achieve element organization”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of provisioning the data product, execute before, analyze information and map information as being disclosed and taught by Masuda, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Morris and Krishna to yield the predictable results of improving the efficiency of addition or coordination of elements (see Masuda, [0001] “The present invention relates to an element organization support apparatus, an element organization support method and a storage medium for supporting the formation of a team to organize human or physical elements or a combination of both to accomplish a specific project, and more particularly to improving the efficiency of addition or coordination of elements or of restructuring of the organization”).
Regarding claim 11, Morris teaches
A method,… (see Morris, [0012] “a method that includes storing a plurality of messages”) for a network, (see Morris, [0015] “The access network 118 can represent a group of digital subscriber line”) the method comprising: (see Morris, [0012] “a method that includes storing a plurality of messages”).
accessing data elements associated with a network function of a network; (see Morris, [0009]-[0010] “The messaging abstraction library allows for retrieval of messages representing requests by a software application to utilize one or more of the media resources… The messaging abstraction library can also be utilized to retrieve messages representing responses from the resource that conform to a communication protocol of the software application”; [0024] “also include a messaging abstraction library 176 that includes a plurality of messages associated with operation of the resources (such as STB 106) of the media resource center 170”; [0097] “The instructions 1124 may further be transmitted or received over a network 1126 via the network interface device 1120”).
performing abstraction on the data elements to generate… data products… (see Morris, [0024] “The messaging abstraction library 176 allows for retrieval of device specific messages that conform to the communication protocol of the device receiving the message… a command generated by a software application being executed on the mobile device 116 can be translated via the messaging abstraction library 176 to a device specific command before being received by a resource of the media resource center 170… the messaging abstraction library 176 can be utilized to translate responses from the resource to a message that conforms to a communication protocol of the software application being executed on the mobile device 116… updates to the messaging abstraction library 176 can be performed to allow software applications to be compatible with new or otherwise modified resources without updating the software application on the mobile device 116”; [0082] “can allow the messaging abstraction library 176 to be updated with messages, such as based on changes to the resources…. when a new resource is being provided by a service provider, such as a new model of a set top box, the messaging abstraction library 176 can be updated with messages that correspond to operation of the new set top box”).
receiving a customer request for a service on the network; (see Morris, [0070] “the mobile device sever 504 has requested certain resources of the media resource center 530. Based on the resources requested by the mobile device server 504 and the service grades associated with the mobile device server 504 (identifiable by the pairing key), the billing system 542 can be adapted to determine, at 904, whether to apply a charge for providing the mobile device server 504 with access to the requested resources”; [0055] “can be used for authenticating the user of the mobile device server 504 and/or for defining grade(s) of services that a user of the mobile device server 504 has subscribed to”; [0097] “The instructions 1124 may further be transmitted or received over a network 1126 via the network interface device 1120”).
identify a data product of the one or more data products related to the service; and (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”; [0051] “Collectively, all grades of service can be identified by a single grade of service identifier (ID), or as a string of service grade IDs each identifying the grade of service of each service offered to a subscriber. Hence forth, the term service grade can represent a single service grade that collectively describes a family of service grades, or it can represent a sequence of service grades each describing a respective service”).
Morris does not explicitly teach performed by a data abstraction layer; one or more structured data products comprising normalized data elements; provisioning the identified data product to the customer.
However, Krishna discloses model-driven architecture and teaches
performed by a data abstraction layer (see Krishna, [0182] “a platform for building and processing software applications; massive data storage capacity; a data abstraction layer that implements a type system”).
one or more structured data (see Krishna, [0049] “the data may be arranged or structured based on or according to one or more data categories”) comprising normalized data elements; (see Krishna, [0035] “generating the first value associated with the first category includes normalizing the first value”; [0072] “the AI platform 110 may normalize other types of features… that are on different scales with each other”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of data abstraction layer, structured data and normalized data elements as being disclosed and taught by Krishna, in the system taught by Morris to yield the predictable results of improving the efficiency of addition or coordination of elements (see Krishna, [0003]-[0005] “technological advancements have improved the ability of users to access large amounts of information across a variety of mediums… Disclosed herein are AI applications and platform using numerical representations of a digital entities for treatment decisions that can be based on a patient's specific medical history and data of similar patients (e.g., other patients with similar medical conditions that have been successfully and/or unsuccessfully treated), rather than merely relying on general guidelines and practices”).
The proposed combination of Morris and Krishna does not explicitly teach provisioning the identified data product to the customer.
However, Masuda discloses executive elements and teaches
provisioning the identified data product to the customer (see Masuda, [0156] “a step of receiving a request for organizing, for the accomplishment of a specific service asked by a customer, executive elements for processing the specific service, a step of analyzing, as instructed by the customer, tasks required by the specific service, and a step of selecting from the executive elements classified and managed, on the basis of the result of the analysis, the executive elements to execute the tasks… to organize executive elements in a manner matching a project asked by a customer or a specific service, and to easily achieve element organization”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of provisioning the data product, execute before, analyze information and map information as being disclosed and taught by Masuda, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Morris and Krishna to yield the predictable results of improving the efficiency of addition or coordination of elements (see Masuda, [0001] “The present invention relates to an element organization support apparatus, an element organization support method and a storage medium for supporting the formation of a team to organize human or physical elements or a combination of both to accomplish a specific project, and more particularly to improving the efficiency of addition or coordination of elements or of restructuring of the organization”).
Regarding claim 19, Morris teaches
A telecommunications system for a network, the telecommunications system comprising: (see Morris, [0036] “depicts an exemplary embodiment of a communication device 400… The communication device 400 can comprise a wireline and/or wireless transceiver 402… The transceiver 402 can support short-range or long-range wireless access technologies such as Bluetooth, WiFi, Digital Enhanced Cordless Telecommunications (DECT)”).
an infrastructure layer comprising: one or more infrastructure servers; (see Morris, [0022] “The server 130 can use computing and software technology 166 to process requests initiated by a web server application 162 operating in portable communication devices, such as those shown in reference 108 or 116 (herein referred to as mobile device servers)”).
one or more network functions of the network executed on the one or more infrastructure servers; and (see Morris, [0047] “The mobile device server 504 can also be operable to access the ISP network 510 by way of gateway 508 or by way of a long-range wireless communication system such as a cellular or WiMAX communication system”).
one or more data sources configured to store data elements generated by the one or more network functions; (see Morris, [0024] “The messaging abstraction library 176 can be stored, in whole or in part, by the mobile devices 116 and/or the computing devices 130”; [0084] “The messaging abstraction library 176 allows the mobile device server 504 to provide the resource with device specific instructions that are stored as messages in the messaging abstraction library”).
access data elements associated with a network function of a network; (see Morris, [0009]-[0010] “The messaging abstraction library allows for retrieval of messages representing requests by a software application to utilize one or more of the media resources… The messaging abstraction library can also be utilized to retrieve messages representing responses from the resource that conform to a communication protocol of the software application”; [0024] “also include a messaging abstraction library 176 that includes a plurality of messages associated with operation of the resources (such as STB 106) of the media resource center 170”; [0097] “The instructions 1124 may further be transmitted or received over a network 1126 via the network interface device 1120”).
perform abstraction on the data elements to generate… data products… (see Morris, [0024] “The messaging abstraction library 176 allows for retrieval of device specific messages that conform to the communication protocol of the device receiving the message… a command generated by a software application being executed on the mobile device 116 can be translated via the messaging abstraction library 176 to a device specific command before being received by a resource of the media resource center 170… the messaging abstraction library 176 can be utilized to translate responses from the resource to a message that conforms to a communication protocol of the software application being executed on the mobile device 116… updates to the messaging abstraction library 176 can be performed to allow software applications to be compatible with new or otherwise modified resources without updating the software application on the mobile device 116”; [0082] “can allow the messaging abstraction library 176 to be updated with messages, such as based on changes to the resources…. when a new resource is being provided by a service provider, such as a new model of a set top box, the messaging abstraction library 176 can be updated with messages that correspond to operation of the new set top box”).
receive a customer request for a service on the network; (see Morris, [0070] “the mobile device sever 504 has requested certain resources of the media resource center 530. Based on the resources requested by the mobile device server 504 and the service grades associated with the mobile device server 504 (identifiable by the pairing key), the billing system 542 can be adapted to determine, at 904, whether to apply a charge for providing the mobile device server 504 with access to the requested resources”; [0055] “can be used for authenticating the user of the mobile device server 504 and/or for defining grade(s) of services that a user of the mobile device server 504 has subscribed to”; [0097] “The instructions 1124 may further be transmitted or received over a network 1126 via the network interface device 1120”).
identify a data product of the one or more data products related to the service; and (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”; [0051] “Collectively, all grades of service can be identified by a single grade of service identifier (ID), or as a string of service grade IDs each identifying the grade of service of each service offered to a subscriber. Hence forth, the term service grade can represent a single service grade that collectively describes a family of service grades, or it can represent a sequence of service grades each describing a respective service”).
Morris does not explicitly teach a data abstraction layer comprising one or more data abstraction servers configured to: one or more structured data products comprising normalized data elements; provision the identified data product to the customer.
However, Krishna discloses model-driven architecture and teaches
a data abstraction layer comprising one or more data abstraction servers configured to: (see Krishna, [0182] “a platform for building and processing software applications; massive data storage capacity; a data abstraction layer that implements a type system”; [0185] “a server, such as a server that implements at least a portion of the system, may implement mapping between data stored in one or more databases and a type in the type system”).
one or more structured data (see Krishna, [0049] “the data may be arranged or structured based on or according to one or more data categories”) comprising normalized data elements; (see Krishna, [0035] “generating the first value associated with the first category includes normalizing the first value”; [0072] “the AI platform 110 may normalize other types of features… that are on different scales with each other”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of structured data and normalized data elements as being disclosed and taught by Krishna, in the system taught by Morris to yield the predictable results of improving the efficiency of addition or coordination of elements (see Krishna, [0003]-[0005] “technological advancements have improved the ability of users to access large amounts of information across a variety of mediums… Disclosed herein are AI applications and platform using numerical representations of a digital entities for treatment decisions that can be based on a patient's specific medical history and data of similar patients (e.g., other patients with similar medical conditions that have been successfully and/or unsuccessfully treated), rather than merely relying on general guidelines and practices”).
The proposed combination of Morris and Krishna does not explicitly teach provision the identified data product to the customer.
However, Masuda discloses executive elements and teaches
provision the identified data product to the customer (see Masuda, [0156] “a step of receiving a request for organizing, for the accomplishment of a specific service asked by a customer, executive elements for processing the specific service, a step of analyzing, as instructed by the customer, tasks required by the specific service, and a step of selecting from the executive elements classified and managed, on the basis of the result of the analysis, the executive elements to execute the tasks… to organize executive elements in a manner matching a project asked by a customer or a specific service, and to easily achieve element organization”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of provisioning the data product, execute before, analyze information and map information as being disclosed and taught by Masuda, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Morris and Krishna to yield the predictable results of improving the efficiency of addition or coordination of elements (see Masuda, [0001] “The present invention relates to an element organization support apparatus, an element organization support method and a storage medium for supporting the formation of a team to organize human or physical elements or a combination of both to accomplish a specific project, and more particularly to improving the efficiency of addition or coordination of elements or of restructuring of the organization”).
Regarding claim 3, the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda teaches
wherein the instructions when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the computer system to: (see Morris, [0094] “The disk drive unit 1116 may include a machine-readable medium 1122 on which is stored one or more sets of instructions… The instructions 1124 may also reside, completely or at least partially, within the main memory 1104, the static memory 1106, and/or within the processor 1102 during execution thereof by the computer system 1100. The main memory 1104 and the processor 1102 also may constitute machine-readable media”).
determine that the service is associated with the network function (see Morris, [0046] “System 500 can also comprise an Internet Service Provider (ISP) network 510 that provides private and/or public Internet services to building 502”).
Claim 13 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 3 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 8, the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda teaches
wherein the instructions when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the computer system to: (see Morris, [0094] “The disk drive unit 1116 may include a machine-readable medium 1122 on which is stored one or more sets of instructions… The instructions 1124 may also reside, completely or at least partially, within the main memory 1104, the static memory 1106, and/or within the processor 1102 during execution thereof by the computer system 1100. The main memory 1104 and the processor 1102 also may constitute machine-readable media”).
analyze (see Krishna, [0046] “analyze the data stored in the one or more databases 120”) the data elements and (see Morris, [0012] “a plurality of messages at a remote server, where the plurality of messages is associated with operation of a resource of a media resource center”) generate a report, wherein the report is included (see Krishna, [0055] “The literature data 146 may include or indicate one or more articles, reports”) in the data product (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”). The motivation for the proposed combination is maintained.
Claim 18 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 8 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 9, the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda teaches
wherein the network function comprises (see Morris, [0097] “The instructions 1124 may further be transmitted or received over a network 1126 via the network interface device 1120”) at least one of Internet Protocol (IP) Multimedia Subsystem (IMS), (see Morris, [0026] “employing an IP Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) network architecture”; [claim 9] “a first Internet Protocol (IP) address”).
Regarding claim 10, the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda teaches
wherein the instructions (see Morris, [0094] “The disk drive unit 1116 may include a machine-readable medium 1122 on which is stored one or more sets of instructions… The instructions 1124 may also reside, completely or at least partially, within the main memory 1104, the static memory 1106, and/or within the processor 1102 during execution thereof by the computer system 1100. The main memory 1104 and the processor 1102 also may constitute machine-readable media”) when the service is selected from… (see Morris, [0073] “selects one or more resources which can be utilized by the mobile device server 504 according to the service grade(s) assigned thereto”) location service, (see Morris, [0039] “thereby facilitating location services such as navigation”) data analytics services, and (see Krishna, [0175] “data science including big-data analytics and machine learning to process the volume, velocity, and variety of big-data streams”) security service (see Morris, [0052] “it generates a pairing key which can be used to identify the service grade(s) of the subscriber… the pairing key can comprise a personal identification number (PIN), user name and password, or other forms of secure verification technology”).
Claims 2, 4-5, 12, 14-15, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morris, Krishna and Masuda in view of Marcu et al. (US 2017/0109640 A1, hereinafter “Marcu”).
Regarding claim 2, the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda teaches
wherein the instructions when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the computer system to: (see Morris, [0094] “The disk drive unit 1116 may include a machine-readable medium 1122 on which is stored one or more sets of instructions… The instructions 1124 may also reside, completely or at least partially, within the main memory 1104, the static memory 1106, and/or within the processor 1102 during execution thereof by the computer system 1100. The main memory 1104 and the processor 1102 also may constitute machine-readable media”).
… the data elements (see Morris, [0012] “a plurality of messages at a remote server, where the plurality of messages is associated with operation of a resource of a media resource center”) based on a predefined policy; and (see Morris, [0075] “a service provider usage policy can identify digital rights management policies”).
presentation of work process is done before execution of processing (see Masuda, [0110] “executes processing after the presentation of a work process”) performing abstraction (see Morris, [0082] “can allow the messaging abstraction library 176 to be updated with messages, such as based on changes to the resources…. when a new resource is being provided by a service provider, such as a new model of a set top box, the messaging abstraction library 176 can be updated with messages that correspond to operation of the new set top box”).
The proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda does not explicitly teach identify proprietary data and private data of the data elements remove proprietary data and private data.
However, Marcu discloses proprietary data along with private data and teaches
identify proprietary data and private data of organization's operations and/or information (see Marcu, [0363] “Interactions with instances of software systems often involve exchange of data that may be considered private and/or proprietary… the data may include details regarding the organization's operations and/or information regarding entities with which the organization has various relationships (e.g., the entities may be employees, customers, etc.)… various measures may be employed in the operation of monitoring agents in order to limit what data is collected in order to achieve certain privacy-related goals”).
remove proprietary data and private data (see Marcu, [0373] “data collected by monitoring may be processed in order to remove data that may be considered private (e.g., proprietary data of an organization and/or clients). In one example, certain values in the data may be removed (e.g., social security numbers, bank account numbers, etc.)”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of proprietary data, private data, extract features, determine class and generate report as being disclosed and taught by Marcu, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda to yield the predictable results of achieving privacy-related goals (see Marcu, [0363] “the data may include details regarding the organization's operations and/or information regarding entities with which the organization has various relationships (e.g., the entities may be employees, customers, etc.) Therefore, in some embodiments, various measures may be employed in the operation of monitoring agents in order to limit what data is collected in order to achieve certain privacy-related goals”).
Claims 12 and 20 incorporate substantively all the limitations of claim 2 in a method form and system form and are rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 4, the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda teaches
wherein the instructions when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the computer system to: (see Morris, [0094] “The disk drive unit 1116 may include a machine-readable medium 1122 on which is stored one or more sets of instructions… The instructions 1124 may also reside, completely or at least partially, within the main memory 1104, the static memory 1106, and/or within the processor 1102 during execution thereof by the computer system 1100. The main memory 1104 and the processor 1102 also may constitute machine-readable media”).
… the data elements; and (see Morris, [0012] “a plurality of messages at a remote server, where the plurality of messages is associated with operation of a resource of a media resource center”).
… the data product (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”).
wherein the data product is identified as related to the service… (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”) the data product (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”).
The proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda does not explicitly teach extract one or more features from the data elements; and determine a class of the data product based on the one or more features, wherein the data product is identified as related to the service based at least in part on the class of the data product.
However, Marcu discloses proprietary data along with private data and teaches
extract one or more features from information derived from the sequence (see Marcu, [0453] “stating that feature values are generated “based on a sequence” means that generation of at least some of the feature values may utilize, in addition to information derived from the sequence, additional data that is not in the sequence, such as contextual data that involves prior activity (e.g., execution of various BPs by an organization)”; [0156] “The feature generator module 199 is configured… to generate a plurality of feature values based on the sequence”).
determine a class of the sequence… based on the one or more features, (see Marcu, [0425] “a candidate sequence is converted to features values and provided to a module that utilizes the model to determine whether the candidate sequence corresponds to an execution of the BP or to which (if any) of multiple BPs the candidate sequence corresponds (e.g., in a case in which the machine learning-based model was for a classifier)”; [0162] “a classifier module, which is configured to use the parameters 203 to calculate the value, based on the input, that is indicative of a class to which the a sequence of steps belongs”).
… based at least in part on the class of the sequence (see Marcu, [0425] “a candidate sequence is converted to features values and provided to a module that utilizes the model to determine whether the candidate sequence corresponds to an execution of the BP or to which (if any) of multiple BPs the candidate sequence corresponds (e.g., in a case in which the machine learning-based model was for a classifier)”; [0162] “a classifier module, which is configured to use the parameters 203 to calculate the value, based on the input, that is indicative of a class to which the a sequence of steps belongs”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of proprietary data, private data, extract features, determine class and generate report as being disclosed and taught by Marcu, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda to yield the predictable results of achieving privacy-related goals (see Marcu, [0363] “the data may include details regarding the organization's operations and/or information regarding entities with which the organization has various relationships (e.g., the entities may be employees, customers, etc.) Therefore, in some embodiments, various measures may be employed in the operation of monitoring agents in order to limit what data is collected in order to achieve certain privacy-related goals”).
Claim 14 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 4 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 5, the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda teaches
wherein the instructions when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the computer system to: (see Morris, [0094] “The disk drive unit 1116 may include a machine-readable medium 1122 on which is stored one or more sets of instructions… The instructions 1124 may also reside, completely or at least partially, within the main memory 1104, the static memory 1106, and/or within the processor 1102 during execution thereof by the computer system 1100. The main memory 1104 and the processor 1102 also may constitute machine-readable media”).
analyze (see Krishna, [0052] “analyze the input data to derive one or more insights”) the customer request (see Morris, [0070] “the mobile device sever 504 has requested certain resources of the media resource center 530”) to extract one or more features from the sequences (see Marcu, [0166] “the plurality of features generated based on the sequence by the feature generator module 199 include at least some features that may be useful for identifying sequences”) the service, (see Morris, [0046] “the service provider of systems”; [0049] “subscribing to media services and for programming a mobile device server 504 with an identifier (such as a pairing key described below) that identifies the subscribed services”).
wherein the data product is identified as related to the service, (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”) based on a preestablished map specifying a relationship between defined types (see Krishna, [0185] “the model-driven architecture uses a type system that provides type-relational mapping based on a plurality of defined types”) the class of the sequence (see Marcu, [0425] “a candidate sequence is converted to features values and provided to a module that utilizes the model to determine whether the candidate sequence corresponds to an execution of the BP or to which (if any) of multiple BPs the candidate sequence corresponds (e.g., in a case in which the machine learning-based model was for a classifier)”; [0162] “a classifier module, which is configured to use the parameters 203 to calculate the value, based on the input, that is indicative of a class to which the a sequence of steps belongs”) the data product and (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”) the one or more features of the sequence (see Marcu, [0166] “the plurality of features generated based on the sequence by the feature generator module 199 include at least some features that may be useful for identifying sequences” – plurality of features are generated) the service (see Morris, [0046] “the service provider of systems”; [0049] “subscribing to media services and for programming a mobile device server 504 with an identifier (such as a pairing key described below) that identifies the subscribed services”).
Claim 15 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 5 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Claims 6-7 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Morris, Krishna and Masuda in view of Meredith et al. (US 2020/0195785 A1, hereinafter “Meredith”).
Regarding claim 6, the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda teaches
wherein the instructions when executed by the one or more processors, further cause the computer system to: (see Morris, [0094] “The disk drive unit 1116 may include a machine-readable medium 1122 on which is stored one or more sets of instructions… The instructions 1124 may also reside, completely or at least partially, within the main memory 1104, the static memory 1106, and/or within the processor 1102 during execution thereof by the computer system 1100. The main memory 1104 and the processor 1102 also may constitute machine-readable media”).
… the data product; and (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”).
The proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda does not explicitly teach generate a stateless response, the stateless response comprising; transmit the stateless response to the customer.
However, Meredith discloses raw mobile data set and teaches
generate a stateless response, the stateless response comprising (see Meredith, [0025] “a web server may conform to a representational state transfer "REST" architecture such that the web server does not store any state information about a data usage session from a client (e.g., the user equipment) on the server side, which may be referred to as a statelessness restriction”).
transmit the stateless response to the customer (see Meredith, [0025] “a web server may conform to a representational state transfer “REST” architecture such that the web server does not store any state information about a data usage session from a client (e.g., the user equipment) on the server side, which may be referred to as a statelessness restriction. This means that each request (from the user equipment to the web server) associated with the data usage sessions (which collectively make up the simultaneous usage session) is configured to include all of the information necessary for the web server to understand the request and, therefore, the web server does not refer to or rely on any stored context regarding the state of the user equipment on the web server… The statelessness of the web server can improve scaling of application programming interfaces to many concurrent users (e.g., millions of user equipment) by deploying multiple server resources so that any web server can handle a request from the data usage session because there is no session-related dependency”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the functionality of stateless as being disclosed and taught by Meredith, in the system taught by the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna and Masuda to yield the predictable results of improving scaling of APIs (see Meredith, [0025] “The statelessness of the web server can improve scaling of application programming interfaces to many concurrent users (e.g., millions of user equipment) by deploying multiple server resources so that any web server can handle a request from the data usage session because there is no session-related dependency”).
Claim 16 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 6 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 7, the proposed combination of Morris, Krishna, Masuda and Meredith teaches
wherein the stateless response (see Meredith, [0025] “a web server may conform to a representational state transfer “REST” architecture such that the web server does not store any state information about a data usage session from a client (e.g., the user equipment) on the server side, which may be referred to as a statelessness restriction. This means that each request (from the user equipment to the web server) associated with the data usage sessions (which collectively make up the simultaneous usage session) is configured to include all of the information necessary for the web server to understand the request and, therefore, the web server does not refer to or rely on any stored context regarding the state of the user equipment on the web server… The statelessness of the web server can improve scaling of application programming interfaces to many concurrent users (e.g., millions of user equipment) by deploying multiple server resources so that any web server can handle a request from the data usage session because there is no session-related dependency”) does not expose raw data related to (see Meredith, [0072] “By this, the session probe 112 can allow the web servers 103 to remain stateless and enable the core network device 110 to operate without draining processing resources… the session probe 112 has access to the network data store 114, and in some embodiments may have access at a root level of the core network device 110, thereby enabling the SSAS 154 to obtain an instance of the raw mobile data set 202 directly from the network data store 114 without requesting permission from the core network device 110”) the data product (see Morris, [0011] “adapted to receive a pairing key, access a messaging abstraction library, and execute a web server application in the portable communication device… The web server application is also operable to detect a request from the software application to utilize the resource of the media resource center, to retrieve a first message from the messaging abstraction library that is representative of the request and that conforms to a communication protocol of the resource”; [0068] “the resource control manager 518 proceeds to 902 of FIG. 9 where it identifies service grades from the pairing key. The resource control manager 518 can maintain a database of pairing keys and their corresponding service grade(s) from prior interactions… The service grade(s) can identify the extent of services offered to the mobile device server 504, and the resources that can be made available to the mobile device server 504”) and does not provide the customer with any access to the raw data (see Meredith, [0056] “the raw data records can increase processor availability by enabling the client access portal 156 and the simultaneous session analysis tool 155 to point to the raw data records 168A-N, 170A-N, 172A-N (and/or the corresponding raw session records 160A-N) instead of the raw mobile data set 202, and in turn can increase the availability of the memory 153 through decreased file size. Moreover, the SSAS 154 can use the raw data records 168A-N, 170A-N, 172A-N to handle analysis of the simultaneous usage session 137 while allowing the web servers 103 to remain stateless (i.e., remain conformed to a REST architecture)”). The motivation for the proposed combination is maintained.
Claim 17 incorporates substantively all the limitations of claim 7 in a method form and is rejected under the same rationale.
Citation of Relevant Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US Publication No. US-2005/0234860 A1 (Roever et al.) teaches a transform structure that performs a transform on the inbound data request to conform it to a normalized application interface for a core title transaction application. The use of the transform layer at this point provides standardized parsing of the transaction as it proceeds through the pipeline to the core title transaction application.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/VAISHALI SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2156