DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 and 7-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by CN 202166775 U.
Re claim 1, CN 202166775 U teaches an optical imaging system comprising: a first lens having refractive power (see paragraph 0007 all embodiments, one example 110); a second lens having negative refractive power (see paragraph 0007 all embodiments, one example 120); a third lens having refractive power (see paragraph 0007 all embodiments, one example 130); a fourth lens having positive refractive power (see paragraph 0007 all embodiments, one example 140); and a fifth lens having negative refractive power (see paragraph 0007 all embodiments, one example 150), wherein the first to fifth lenses are disposed in order from an object side, and wherein 3.10 < f/IMG HT < 3.15 is satisfied, where f is a focal length of the optical imaging system, and IMG HT is half of a diagonal length of an imaging plane (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 2, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein 3.7 ≤ TTL/ECTn (n=1, 2, 3) ≤ 4.3 is satisfied, where TTL is a distance on an optical axis from an object-side surface of the first lens to the imaging plane, and ECTn (n=1, 2, 3) is a sum of thicknesses on the optical axis of the first to third lenses (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 3, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein the first lens has a convex image-side surface, wherein 0.2 ≤ R1/f ≤ 0.3 is satisfied, where R1 is a radius of curvature of an object-side surface of the first lens (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 4, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein -2.5 < f/f2+f/f3 < -1.5 is satisfied, where f2 is a focal length of the second lens, and f3 is a focal length of the third lens (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 5, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein 2.0 < TTL/f1 ≤ 2.5 is satisfied, where TTL is a distance on an optical axis from an object-side surface of the first lens to the imaging plane, and f1 is a focal length of the first lens (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 7, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein 2.15 < f/BFL < 2.60 is satisfied, where BFL is a distance on an optical axis from an image-side surface of the fifth lens to the imaging plane (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 8, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein the third lens has negative refractive power (see paragraph 0007 and claim 1).
Re claim 9, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein 5 < d2/d1 is satisfied, where d2 is a distance on an optical axis between an image-side surface of the second lens and an object-side surface of the third lens, and d1 is a distance on the optical axis between an image-side surface of the first lens and an object-side surface of the second lens (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 10, CN 202166775 U teaches further comprising an optical path conversion member disposed on an object side of the first lens (see object surface of first lens, this converts optical path).
Re claim 11, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein the optical imaging system has a total of five lenses (see all figures).
Re claim 12, CN 202166775 U teaches an optical imaging system comprising: a first lens, a second lens, a third lens, a fourth lens, and a fifth lens (see 0007 and all figures), sequentially arranged from an object side, wherein 0.9 ≤ TTL/f ≤ 0.95 and 3.10 < f/IMG HT < 3.15 are satisfied, where TTL is a distance on an optical axis from an object-side surface of the first lens to an imaging plane, f is a focal length of the optical imaging system, and IMG HT is half a diagonal length of the imaging plane (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 13, CN 202166775 U teaches further comprising an optical path conversion member disposed on the object-side of the first lens (see object surface of first lens, this converts optical path).
Re claim 14, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein 0.19 < DL12/TTL < 0.23 is satisfied,
where DL12 is a distance on the optical axis from the object-side surface of the first lens to an image-side surface of the second lens (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 15, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein the first lens is a D-cut lens, wherein 1.8 < AR1+AR2 < 2.0 is satisfied, where AR1 is an aspect ratio of a maximum effective diameter of the first lens, and AR2 is an aspect ratio of a maximum effective diameter of the second lens (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 16, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein the fifth lens has a convex object-side surface and a concave image-side surface (see 0007 claim 1 and figures).
Re claim 17, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein 0< - f/f3 < 0.6 is satisfied, where f3 is a focal length of the third lens (see tables 0106, 0142, 0156, 0171, 0186, 0200, 0214, 0229).
Re claim 18, CN 202166775 U teaches wherein the optical imaging system has a total of five lenses (see all figures).
Cited Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
CN 107367818 A: A lens system which reads on at least the applicant’s independent claims and claim 6 (numeral 130) as a 102 rejection.
US 20180031809 A1: A lens system which reads on at least the applicant’s independent claims as a 102 rejection.
Conclusion
/JAMES R GREECE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2875