DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by RMS U.S. PAP 2021/0390144 A1.
Regarding claim 1 BMS teaches an information processing apparatus comprising:
a reception unit that receives a query including a new prompt sent from a user or a query for obtaining the new prompt (receiving a query made by a participant in a conference meeting , see par. [0129]);
a determination unit that determines whether or not a response to the new prompt is available by using existing information that is already-existing information (analyzing the query received for information (step 752). In some embodiments, this analysis may include extracting keywords, in conjunction with the natural language processing unit 144 and/or the speech recognition engine 148, from the query and comparing the extracted keywords to past queries, previous responses to queries, and/or combinations thereof, see par. [0130]);
and a providing unit that provides, when it is determined by the determination unit that the response to the new prompt is available by using the existing information ( determining whether an “Instant SME Consultation” option has been configured or selected (step 764). In one embodiment, “Instant SME Consultation”… he AI-bot service 120 may proceed by determining whether the selected, or identified, SME(s) are available and apply to the query being raised (step 772), see par. [0132]), the existing information to the user as response information indicating the response to the new prompt (forwarding the query to the identified configured SME(s), see par. [0132]; presenting the response to the query to the participants of the conference meeting (step 836). In some embodiments, the response to the query may be presented as part of the conference meeting, see par. [0142]; The response generator 236 may be configured to provide a selected suggested response to the query engine 228 for sending on to an appropriate SME or group of SMEs 114 via an appropriate communication channel, see par. [0071]).
Regarding claim 2 BMS teaches an information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the providing unit includes an acquisition processing unit that inputs, when it is determined by the determination unit that the response to the new prompt is not available by using the existing information, information including the new prompt to generative AI as input information (In some embodiments, the method 700B may proceed by the AI-bot 240 determining whether there is sufficient historical data to determine the best SME(s) for the query received (step 756). When the AI-bot 240 determines that there is not enough historical data available to learn, or determine, the best SME(s) for the query received, the method 700B proceeds by forwarding the query to all relevant (e.g., available, active, highly rated, etc.) SME(s) , see par. [0131]), and that acquires the response information indicating the response to the new prompt or information for generating the response information from the generative AI as new generated information (sending a message to the determined SME(s) requesting a response to the query (step 828). This message may be sent in a communication, between the AI-bot service 120 and the SME(s), that is outside of, or external to, the conference meeting., see par. [0140]), and a providing processing unit that provides the new generated information acquired by the acquisition processing unit or information based on the new generated information to the user as the response information (presenting the response to the query to the participants of the conference meeting (step 836), see par. [0142]).
Regarding claim 3 BMS teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the existing information is past generated information that is information generated by using the generative AI in the past ( recognize matching criteria between the query and historical responses stored in the respective databases 220, 224, see par. [0145]).
Regarding claim 4 BMS teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the determination unit determines whether or not the response to the new prompt is available based on a result of a comparison between a former prompt that has been used to generate the past generated information and the new prompt (a query has been raised based on historical queries raised , see par. [0129]).
Regarding claim 5 BMS teaches an 5. The information processing apparatus according to claim 4, wherein the determination unit determines that the response to the new prompt is available when a score indicating the comparison result between the former prompt that has been used to generate the past generated information and the new prompt is equal to or greater than a threshold or is equal to or less than the threshold.
Regarding claim 6 BMS teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 3, wherein the determination unit determines whether or not the response to the prompt is available based on a degree of coincidence or a degree of difference between information on a plurality of items included in the former prompt that has been used to generate the past generated information and information on a plurality of items included in the new prompt (In one embodiment, the suggested response may be sent to the SMEs only when the confidence level of the suggested response is higher that a predetermined confidence level threshold and is also higher than a confidence level of any other response in the historical responses to queries stored in the database relative to the query, see par. [0140]).
Regarding claim 7 BMS teaches an the information processing apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the determination unit determines whether or not the response to the new prompt is available by using a model that determines whether or not the response to the new prompt is available by using the existing information and that has been obtained by being trained (The AI/ML engine 140, and more specifically, the recommendation engine 216, may refer to information stored in one or more of a response database 220 and an AI-bot query response database 224 to determine whether a suggested response to the query is available based on historical data and machine learning, see par. [0138]).
Regarding claim 8 BMS teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 2, further comprising a selection unit that selects a single piece of generative AI by using a selection model that selects the single piece of generative AI between the generative AI and another piece of generative AI that is different from the generative AI, wherein the providing unit includes the acquisition processing unit that inputs, when the other generative AI has been selected by the selection unit, the new prompt to the other generative AI as the input information, causes the other generative AI to generate the response information indicating the response to the new prompt or the information for generating the response information as the new generated information, and acquires the generated information, and the providing processing unit that provides the new generated information acquired by the acquisition processing unit or the information based on the new generated information to the user as the response information (the AI-bot service 120 may proceed by determining whether the selected, or identified, SME(s) are available and apply to the query being raised (step 772). In the event that the AI-bot service 120 determines the configured SME(s) are not suitable to answer the queries (e.g., the instant query is associated with a different topic from which the SME(s) were originally configured, or selected, etc.) the SME(s) may be determined to be not suitable and the method 700B proceeds to step 768. However, if the configured SME(s) are suitable to answer the queries (e.g., the instant query is associated with a topic for which the configured SME(s) were selected, etc.) the configured SME(s) may be given preference over other SME(s) (e.g., other discovered SME(s), etc.) to provide a response to the query, see par. [0132]).
Regarding claim 9 BMS teaches the information processing apparatus according to claim 8, further comprising a learning unit that generates the selection model based on generated information generated by using the generative AI or information indicating an evaluation with respect to the generated information generated by using the generative AI, and based on generated information generated by using the other generative AI or information indicating an evaluation with respect to the generated information generated by using the other generative AI (when the AI-bot 240 determines that enough historical data is available to learn, or determine, the best SME(s) for the query received, the method 700B proceeds by determining whether an “Instant SME Consultation” option has been configured or selected , see par. [0132]).
Regarding claim 10 BMS teaches an information processing method executed by a computer (Methods and systems are provided for automatically, via an artificial-intelligence bot, receiving a query made by a participant in a conference meeting, determine one or more subject matter experts to contact outside of the conference meeting, receive a response to the query from at least one of the subject matter experts, and present the response to the query to the participants of the conference meeting, see abstract), the information processing method comprising:
receiving a query including a new prompt sent from a user or a query for obtaining the new prompt(receiving a query made by a participant in a conference meeting , see par. [0129]);
determining whether or not a response to the new prompt is available by using existing information that is already-existing information (analyzing the query received for information (step 752). In some embodiments, this analysis may include extracting keywords, in conjunction with the natural language processing unit 144 and/or the speech recognition engine 148, from the query and comparing the extracted keywords to past queries, previous responses to queries, and/or combinations thereof, see par. [0130]);
and providing, when it is determined that the response to the new prompt is available by using the existing information at the determining, the existing information to the user as response information indicating the response to the new prompt ( determining whether an “Instant SME Consultation” option has been configured or selected (step 764). In one embodiment, “Instant SME Consultation”… he AI-bot service 120 may proceed by determining whether the selected, or identified, SME(s) are available and apply to the query being raised (step 772), see par. [0132]), the existing information to the user as response information indicating the response to the new prompt (forwarding the query to the identified configured SME(s), see par. [0132]; presenting the response to the query to the participants of the conference meeting (step 836). In some embodiments, the response to the query may be presented as part of the conference meeting, see par. [0142]; The response generator 236 may be configured to provide a selected suggested response to the query engine 228 for sending on to an appropriate SME or group of SMEs 114 via an appropriate communication channel, see par. [0071]).
Regarding claim 11 BMS teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having stored therein an information processing program that causes a computer to execute a process comprising (The method 800 can be executed as a set of computer-executable instructions executed by a computer system (e.g., the conferencing server 116, etc.) and encoded or stored on a computer readable medium (e.g., the memory 212, etc.), see par. [0134]):
receiving a query including a new prompt sent from a user or a query for obtaining the new prompt(receiving a query made by a participant in a conference meeting , see par. [0129]);
determining whether or not a response to the new prompt is available by using existing information that is already-existing information (analyzing the query received for information (step 752). In some embodiments, this analysis may include extracting keywords, in conjunction with the natural language processing unit 144 and/or the speech recognition engine 148, from the query and comparing the extracted keywords to past queries, previous responses to queries, and/or combinations thereof, see par. [0130]);
and providing, when it is determined that the response to the new prompt is available by using the existing information at the determining, the existing information to the user as response information indicating the response to the new prompt ( determining whether an “Instant SME Consultation” option has been configured or selected (step 764). In one embodiment, “Instant SME Consultation”… he AI-bot service 120 may proceed by determining whether the selected, or identified, SME(s) are available and apply to the query being raised (step 772), see par. [0132]), the existing information to the user as response information indicating the response to the new prompt (forwarding the query to the identified configured SME(s), see par. [0132]; presenting the response to the query to the participants of the conference meeting (step 836). In some embodiments, the response to the query may be presented as part of the conference meeting, see par. [0142]; The response generator 236 may be configured to provide a selected suggested response to the query engine 228 for sending on to an appropriate SME or group of SMEs 114 via an appropriate communication channel, see par. [0071]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Trim ‘381 teaches AI system with additional information from previous responses until no new information is available to iterate through the system. The previous responses can include stored answers to similar questions, stored by the respective AI systems, see par. [0050].
Crabtree ‘015 teaches According to the aspect, the process begins at step 1801 when a distributed generative AI reasoning and action platform receives a user query directed to a generative AI system. The query may comprise a request for information, a summary, a request for a document, or some other action. The user may submit their query to the platform via an experience curation portal such as through a webapp or website accessed via an Internet browser operating on a computer, see par. [0386].
/MICHAEL ORTIZ-SANCHEZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2656