Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 9-11 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huafei et al. (CN108269190 A), hereinafter, “Huafei” in view of Liu et al. (CN112927075 A), hereinafter, “Liu”. Note: Examiner is attaching the machine translation of both references along with this office action.
Regarding Claims 1 and 11, Huafei discloses a computer cluster and corresponding method comprising:
at least one computer comprising: at least one memory configured to store computer-readable instructions; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and configured to execute the computer-readable instructions to cause the computer cluster (See, Paragraphs 0004 and 0005, Note: computer nodes comprising memory and processor are inherent part of blockchain technology) to:
receive an inter-blockchain application from a user (See, Paragraph 0056, “The cross-chain contract module 20 includes functions for receiving cross-chain requests”); and
wherein the inter-blockchain contract enables establishment a connection to a relay apparatus and performance of an inter-blockchain transaction via the relay apparatus (See, Paragraphs 0026, “The cross-chain contract module includes functions for receiving cross-chain requests, recording cross-chain transaction data and status, and sending cross-chain events to the cross-chain relay platform module” and also See, Paragraphs 0041-0042).
Huafei does not explicitly disclose invoke a blockchain platform management interface based on the inter-blockchain application to separately install an inter-blockchain contract for a first blockchain network and a second blockchain network.
Liu discloses invoking a blockchain platform management interface based on an inter-blockchain application to separately install an inter-blockchain contract for a first blockchain network and a second blockchain network (See, Paragraphs 0102-0105).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to invoke, in the system of Huafei, a blockchain platform management interface based on an inter-blockchain application to separately install an inter-blockchain contract for a first blockchain network and a second blockchain network as taught by Liu which can implement a resource locking and resource transfer interface on both blockchains for the cross-chain transfer (See, Liu, Paragraphs 0102-0105).
Regarding Claims 9 and 19, the rejection of claims 1 and 11 is incorporated and the combination of Huafei and Liu further discloses managing, by the management platform, the relay apparatus in response to a management request for the relay apparatus (See, Huafei, Paragraphs 0018 and 0026).
Regarding Claims 10 and 20, the rejection of claims 1 and 11 is incorporated and the combination of Huafei and Liu further discloses wherein the first blockchain network and the second blockchain network are in different confederations (See, Huafei, Paragraphs (See, Huafei, Paragraphs 0028, 0058 and 0059).
Claims 2, 3, 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huafei in view of Liu and further in view of Vessenes et al. (US 2019/0172026 A1), hereinafter, “Vessenes”.
Regarding Claims 2 and 12, the rejection of claims 1 and 11 is incorporated and the combination of Huafei and Liu does not explicitly disclose obtaining, by the management platform, first configuration information of the first blockchain network and second configuration information of the second blockchain network; and registering, by the management platform, the first configuration information and the second configuration information with the relay apparatus.
Vessenes discloses obtaining, by a management platform, first configuration information of a first blockchain network and second configuration information of a second blockchain network; and registering, by the management platform, the first configuration information and the second configuration information with the relay apparatus (See, Paragraphs 0022, 0051, 0123 and 0124).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to obtain, in the system of Huafei and Liu, first configuration information of a first blockchain network and second configuration information of a second blockchain network; and registering, by the management platform, the first configuration information and the second configuration information with the relay apparatus as taught by Vessenes in order to perform cross-chain transaction between two addresses of users on different blockchains by securely pair a BTC and Ethereum address and smart contract properties of Ethereum for verifying corresponding bitcoin and Ethereum addresses or generating log events to trigger off-chain actions (See, Vessenes, Paragraph 0026).
Regarding Claims 3 and 13, the rejection of claims 2 and 12 is incorporated and the combination of Huafei and Liu further discloses wherein each of the first configuration information and the second configuration information comprises one or more of a connection address of the blockchain network, an application name associated with the blockchain network, a type of the blockchain network, a user identifier, an identity certificate, a certificate key, or a private key (See, Vessenes, Paragraphs 0022, 0051, 0123 and 0124, Note: Since the feature of configuration information of blockchains has been combined in the rejection of claims 2 and 12 and this claim further limit the combined feature, a separate motivation to combine statement is not needed).
Claims 7, 8, 17 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huafei in view of Liu and further in view of Suo et al. (US 2023/0039643 A1), hereinafter, “Suo”.
Regarding Claims 7 and 17, the rejection of claims 1 and 11 is incorporated and the combination of Huafei and Liu does not explicitly disclose verifying, by the management platform, a first inter-blockchain capability of the first blockchain network and a second inter-blockchain capability of the second blockchain network in order to determine that each of the first blockchain network and the second blockchain network support inter-blockchain.
Suo discloses verifying, by a management platform, a first inter-blockchain capability of a first blockchain network and a second inter-blockchain capability of a second blockchain network in order to determine that each of the first blockchain network and the second blockchain network support inter-blockchain (See, Paragraphs 0062-0064).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to verify, in the system of Huafei and Liu, that a first inter-blockchain capability of a first blockchain network and a second inter-blockchain capability of a second blockchain network in order to determine that each of the first blockchain network and the second blockchain network support inter-blockchain as taught by Suo to enable the credible cross-chain governance layer to perform control governance under the guidance of the cross-chain security rules provided by the security support layer in the process of performing the cross-chain interoperation between the first application subchain and the second application subchain (See, Suo, Paragraph 0062).
Regarding Claims 8 and 18, the rejection of claims 7 and 17 is incorporated and the combination of Huafei, Liu and Suo further discloses wherein verifying the first inter-blockchain capability and the second inter-blockchain capability comprises verifying, by the management platform, the first inter-blockchain capability and the second inter-blockchain capability according to an inter-blockchain rule in order to determine that each of the first blockchain network and the second blockchain network support inter-blockchain (See, Suo, Paragraphs 0062-0064, Note: Since the feature of verifying blockchain capability has been combined in the rejection of claims 7 and 17 and this claim further limit the combined feature, a separate motivation to combine statement is not needed).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-6 and 14-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/YOGESH PALIWAL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2435