DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 and 10-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gong et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0008124).
Regarding claim 1, with respect to Figures 1-7, Gong teaches an audio device connected to an operation time optimization system, wherein the system comprises at least two connected audio devices, comprising a primary audio device and at least one secondary audio device, and the audio device comprises:
one or more processors, wherein the one or more processors (paragraphs 0005, 0006) are configured to:
measure a power condition of the audio device and send power condition information to the primary audio device (fig.1-3; paragraphs 0042, 0044, 0079-0082);
listen for a reconfiguration message from the primary audio device (paragraphs 0042, 0044, 0079-0082);
receive, when the audio device is a primary audio device, the power condition information sent by each of the at least two audio devices, determine whether to replace the primary audio device with another secondary audio device, and send, in response to determining to replace the primary audio device with another secondary audio device, the reconfiguration message and perform a reconfiguration operation (paragraphs 0054-0061, 0089-0097, 0140); and
perform, when the audio device is a secondary audio device, the reconfiguration operation after the reconfiguration message sent from the primary audio device is received (paragraphs 0054-0061, 0089-0105).
Regarding claims 2, 12 and 17, Gong teaches wherein the power condition comprises an estimated remaining playback time (paragraphs 0033, 0048-0055, 0081-0088) Note; in paragraph 0053, Gong teaches that “Applications” referred to herein may include at least one of: game applications, music playback applications, video playback applications, instant messaging (IM) applications, social applications, payment applications, or the like, which is not limited herein. For an earphone, different applications lead to different power consumption rates of the earphone. For example, in terms of making a phone call and listening to music with the earphone, power consumption rates are different. It clearly means that if the remaining power is less then the music/video playback time will be less. In other word, the power condition indicates an estimate of remaining power consumption which is used to determine playback time by using the power consumption rate for the particular application playback.).
Regarding claims 3 and 19, Gong teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to determine, when the audio device is a primary audio device, that the reconfiguration operation comprises replacing the primary audio device with the another secondary audio device from the at least one secondary audio device based on the primary audio device being about to run out of power (paragraphs 0061, 0069, 0070, 0096-0097).
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Gong teaches wherein the one or a plurality of processors are configured to determine, when the audio device is a primary audio device, that the reconfiguration operation comprises replacing the primary audio device with the another secondary audio device having a longest remaining playback time among the at least two audio devices (paragraphs 0061, 0069, 0070, 0096-0097).
Regarding claims 5 and 18, Gong teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to determine, when the audio device is a primary audio device, that the reconfiguration operation comprises determining each of the at least two audio devices to be a primary audio device in turn based on balancing power conditions between the at least two audio devices (paragraphs 0061, 0069, 0070, 0096-0097)
Regarding claims 6 and 20, Gong teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to perform, when the audio device is a secondary audio device, the reconfiguration operation to replace the primary audio device after the reconfiguration message from the primary audio device is received (fig.1-3; paragraphs 0061, 0069, 0070, 0096-0097).
Regarding claims 7 and 14, Gong teaches wherein the reconfiguration operation comprises changing the another secondary audio device to a primary audio device using at least one of: a smooth transition, a volume change, or a spectrum change (paragraphs 0044, 0045, 0053, 0069, 0070, 0080, 0088).
Regarding claims 8 and 15, Gong teaches wherein when the audio device is a secondary audio device, the power condition information is sent to the primary audio device through an existing link [i.e., connection channel and protocol] (paragraphs 0006, 0023, 0041, 0042, 0045, 0062-0070, 0096-0102).
Regarding claim 10, Gong teaches wherein the protocol comprises at least one of : Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, NFC, Sparklink, HTTP, UPnP, Zigbee, Matter, MQTT, COAP, AMQP, or WebSocket (paragraph 0041).
Claim 11 is rejected for the same reasons as discussed above with respect to claim 1. Furthermore, Gong teaches wherein the secondary audio device is configured to perform the reconfiguration operation in response to receiving the reconfiguration message from the primary audio device (fig.1-3; paragraphs 0061, 0069, 0070, 0096-0097).
Claim 16 is rejected for the same reasons as discussed above with respect to claim 1. Furthermore, Gong teaches a method for optimizing operation time of a system having at least two audio devices connected (fig.1-3; paragraphs 0042, 0044, 0079-0082).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gong et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/0008124).
Regarding claim 9, Gong does not specifically teach wherein the power condition information is sent as metadata to the primary audio device. Examiner takes an official notice that wherein the power condition information is sent as metadata to the primary audio device is well known in the art. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gong to incorporate the feature of wherein the power condition information is sent as metadata to the primary audio device in Gong’s invention in order to provide proper information as metadata without making any inconvenience.
Conclusion
/MD S ELAHEE/
MD SHAFIUL ALAM ELAHEE
Primary Examiner,
Art Unit 2694
August 22, 2026