The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
DETAILED ACTION
The following NON-FINAL Office Action is in response to Application 18/974,253 - filed on 12/9/2024.
Priority
The Examiner has noted the Applicant claiming Priority from Provisional Application 63/661,855 filed 6/19/2024.
Status of Claims
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Claims 1-20 are currently under examination and have been rejected as follows.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more.
Claims 1-10 are directed to a method or process which is a statutory category. Claims 11-20 are directed to a product comprising a non-transitory computer readable storage medium or article of manufacture which is a statutory category.
Step 2A Prong One: The claims recite, describe, or set forth a judicial exception of an abstract idea (see MPEP 2106.04(a)). Specifically, the claims recite, describe or set forth concepts performed in the human mind (including observation, evaluation, judgement, or opinion), including “receiving… a request to create a content item from a user”, “retrieving a set of templates associated with the role of the user” (observation), “receiving… a selection of a template of the set of templates from the user, each template including one or more fields and output formatting instructions specifying a format in which a content item based on the template presents data” (observation), “generating… a form including fields included in the selected template” (evaluation), “receiving… a value for one or more of the fields included in the selected template in response to presenting the form to the user” (observation), “obtaining a tone of the content item” (judgement or opinion), and “generating… a prompt… that identifies each field included in the selected template, the values received for one or more fields included in the selected template, the tone of the content item, and the formatting instructions included in the selected template” (evaluation). Collecting customer request information about formatting and content, selecting a template, creating a form, collecting form values from the user, determining a tone based on the customer’s input, and presenting this information in a prompt fall within business relations as they pertain to commercial interactions under the abstract grouping Certain Methods of Organizing Human Activity (MPEP 2106.04(a)(2) II); and also fall within concepts performed in the human mind; that is, they can be performed by a human with pen and paper, thus falling under the abstract grouping of Mental Processes1 (MPEP 2106.04(a)(2) III). Examiner also points to MPEP2106.04(a)(2) III C finding that computer aided processes such as: 1. Performing a mental process on a generic computer, 2. Performing a mental process in a computer environment, and 3. Using a computer as a tool to perform a mental process can still be considered to recite a mental process.
Step 2A Prong Two: Independent claims 1, 11 recite the following additional elements: “task management system”, “generative model”, and “processor”. The functions of these additional elements include examples such as “receiving… a request to create a content item from a user”, “retrieving a set of templates associated with the role of the user”, “receiving… a selection of a template of the set of templates from the user, each template including one or more fields and output formatting instructions specifying a format in which a content item based on the template presents data”, “generating… a form including fields included in the selected template”, “receiving… a value for one or more of the fields included in the selected template in response to presenting the form to the user”, “obtaining a tone of the content item”, and “generating… a prompt… that identifies each field included in the selected template, the values received for one or more fields included in the selected template, the tone of the content item, and the formatting instructions included in the selected template”. The additional elements are recited at a high level of generality (i.e. as a generic computer performing functions of collecting, analyzing, communicating and presenting data, etc.) such that they amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using generic computer components. Therefore, these functions can be viewed as not meaningfully different than a business method or mathematical algorithm being applied on a general-purpose computer as tested per MPEP 2106.05(f)(2)(i). The claims are directed to an abstract idea and the judicial exception does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application.
Further, the additional element “generative model” language merely requires execution of an algorithm that can be performed by a generic computer component and provides no detail regarding the operation of that algorithm. As such, the claim requirement amounts to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer, and, therefore, is not sufficient to make the claim patent eligible. See Alice, 573 U.S. at 226 (determining that the claim limitations “data processing system,” “communications controller,” and “data storage unit” were generic computer components that amounted to mere instructions to implement the abstract idea on a computer); October 2019 Guidance Update at 11–12 (recitation of generic computer limitations for implementing the abstract idea “would not be sufficient to demonstrate integration of a judicial exception into a practical application”). Such a generic recitation of “generative model” is insufficient to show a practical application of the recited abstract idea.
Step 2B: According to MPEP 2106.05(f)(1), considering whether the claim recites only the idea of a solution or outcome i.e., the claims fail to recite the technological details of how the actual technological solution to the actual technological problem is accomplished. The recitation of claim limitations that attempt to cover an entrepreneurial and thus abstract solution to an entrepreneurial problem with no technological details on how the technological result is accomplished and no description of the mechanism for accomplishing the result do not provide significantly more than the judicial exception.
Dependent claims 2-10, 12-20 do not appear to provide any further additional computer-based elements, let alone for such additional computer-based elements to integrate the abstract idea into practical application (Step 2A Prong Two) or providing significantly more (Step 2B).
Further, dependent claims 2-9, 11-19 merely incorporate the additional elements recited in claims 1, 10 along with further narrowing of the abstract idea of claims 1, 10 and their execution of the abstract idea. Specifically, the dependent claims narrow the “task management system”, “generative model”, and “processor” to capabilities such as
generating, receiving, presenting, selecting, and maintaining various forms of data such as content items, prompts, fields, field values, templates, similarity measures, embeddings, common lists, request times, recency rankings, tones, user input, creativity levels etc. which, when evaluated per MPEP 2106.05(f)(2) represent mere invocation of computers to perform existing processes. Therefore, the additional elements recited in the claimed invention individually and in combination fail to integrate a judicial exception into a practical application (Step 2A prong two) and for the same reasons they also fail to provide significantly more (Step 2B). Thus, claims 1-20 are reasoned to be patent ineligible.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
REJECTIONS BASED ON PRIOR ART
Examiner Note: Some rejections will contain bracketed comments preceded by an “EN” that will denote an examiner note. This will be placed to further explain a rejection.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over:
Mansour et al. US 20250005263 A1, hereinafter Mansour in view of
Miller et al. US 20250139160 A1, hereinafter Miller. As per,
Regarding claims 1, 11: Mansour teaches:
(claim 1) A method, performed at a task management system comprising a processor and a non-transitory computer readable medium (Mansour ¶ [0090]), comprising:
(claim 11) A computer program product comprising a non-transitory computer readable storage medium having instructions encoded thereon that, when executed by a processor (Mansour ¶ [0090]), cause the processor to perform steps comprising:
receiving, at the task management system, a request to create a content item from a user (Mansour ¶ [0245]: As described herein, a collaboration platform or service may include an editor that is configured to receive user input and generate user-generated content that is saved as a content item. ¶ [0255]: As shown in FIG. 6A, the command prompt interface 602 includes a user input region 604 which is configured to receive user input. The user input region 604 may receive user-entered text, which may specify a content modification action, prompt text, or source of content to be analyzed or modified. In the example of FIG. 6A, the user input is facilitated by a series of menus and selectable elements that help guide the user in constructing the user prompt input);
receiving [..] a role of the user for the content item from the user (Mansour ¶ [0094]: Similarly, a response from the generative output engine can include attribute fields such as… requester client ID… requester authorization tokens or other credentials; requester username; requester role…. ¶ [0101]: Additional information that can be added to a prompt… can include but may not be limited to: user names; user roles…. ¶ [0102]: For example, in some embodiments, a user-input prompt may be "generate a table of all my tasks for the next two weeks, and insert the table into my home page in my personal space." In this example, a preconditioning instance can replace "my" with a reference to the user's ID or another unambiguous identifier associated to the user. Similarly, the "home page in my personal space" can be replaced, contextually, with a page identifier that corresponds to that user's personal space and the page that serves as the homepage thereof);
retrieving a set of templates associated with the role of the user maintained by the task management system (Mansour ¶ [0286]: As discussed previously, in response to a user selection of a particular command control 1022, the system may generate a prompt including predefined prompt query text that corresponds to the selected command control. In some cases, the system may include predefined prompt templates or excerpts that are used to generate the custom prompt. Mid-[0291]: For example, the system may
detect a concurrent use of a messaging platform or issue tracking platform indicating that the current user is providing assistance in accordance with an information technology system management (ITSM) role or session. As a result, the predefined query prompt text [EN: template] may be selected in order to extract steps or a procedure outline from the currently viewed content. When the same user views the current page or document during another session (not associated with an ITSM role or session), the predefined query prompt may be selected in order to provide a more general content summary or other information to the user. Thus, the content provided in the summary region 1110 may vary for a particular user in accordance with a change in context data);
receiving, at the task management system, a selection of a template of the set of templates from the user, each template including one or more fields and output formatting instructions specifying a format in which a content item based on the template presents data (Mansour ¶ [0095]: In some embodiments, a prompt provided as input to a generative output engine can be engineered from user input. For example, in some cases, a user input can be inserted into an engineered template prompt that itself is stored in a database. For example, an engineered prompt template can include one or more fields into which user input portions thereof can be inserted. In some cases, an engineered prompt template can include contextual information that narrows the scope of the prompt, increasing the specificity thereof. Mid-[0268]: Also similar to previous examples, the user input provided to the user input region 804 is used to generate a prompt, which is transmitted to and processed by a generative output engine. In this example, the response or generative output includes formatting instructions for the text, which may include instructions to create a table, bulleted list, or other specifically
formatted content. ¶ [0096]: For example, some engineered prompt templates can include example input/output format cues or requests that define for a generative output engine, as described herein, how an input format is structured and/or how output should be provided by the generative output engine);
generating, by the task management system, a form including fields included in the selected template; receiving, at the task management system, a value for one or more of the fields included in the selected template in response to presenting the form to the user (Mansour ¶ [0095]: In some embodiments, a prompt provided as input to a generative output engine can be engineered from user input. For example, in some cases, a user input can be inserted into an engineered template prompt [EN: form] that itself is stored in a database. For example, an engineered prompt template can include one or more fields into which user input portions [EN: values] thereof can be inserted. In some cases, an engineered prompt template can include contextual information that narrows the scope of the prompt, increasing the specificity thereof. ¶ [0192]: Suggestions rendered in a UI can also include and/or may be associated with one or more configurable or "templatized prompts" [EN: forms] that are engineered with one or more fields that can be populated with data or information [EN: values] before being provided as input to an LLM);
obtaining a tone of the content item at the task management system (Mansour ¶ [0048]: …In other examples, user-generated content can be rewritten and/or restructured
to include more detail, to remove unnecessary detail, and/or to adopt a more neutral or positive tone. These examples are not exhaustive. Mid-¶ [0244]: As described in more
detail below, the content creation and modification service may be used to… automatically edit or modify existing-user generated content to adjust for content length, content tone, or other content qualities); and
generating, at the task management system, a prompt for a generative model that identifies each field included in the selected template, the values received for one or more fields included in the selected template, the tone of the content item, and the formatting instructions included in the selected template (Mansour mid-¶ [0268]: Also similar to previous examples, the user input provided to the user input region 804 is used to generate a prompt, which is transmitted to and processed by a generative output engine. In this example, the response or generative output includes formatting instructions for the text, which may include instructions to create a table, bulleted list, or other specifically formatted content. The response or generative output may also include embedded commands or calls to retrieve content for the generative action. Furthermore, the example of FIG. 8 illustrates how processing can be performed on the user input provide to the command prompt interface 802 in order to generate the prompt for processing by the generative output engine).
Although Mansour teaches associating templates with a role of a user, Mansour does not specifically teach the user selection of a role.
However, Miller in analogous art of user-customized content generation teaches or suggests:
receiving a selection of a role of the user [..] (Miller ¶ [0017]: At block 306, user data and preferences may be accessed from the user's profile. Such user preferences may be a desired reporting style or character (e.g., humorous, sports broadcaster, a cartoon character, etc.), a desired reporting length (e.g., time to read content, time to play audio track, etc.), whether the LLM reporting item is to be provided via text, via voice, via an avatar/deepfake (e.g., a two dimensional or three dimensional avatar or deep fake face) with a voice track, and the like. The user data may comprise an identification of the user fantasy team name, the team roster, the team league, etc.);
Miller and Mansour are found as analogous art of user-customized content generation. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to have modified Mansour’s automated content creation system and method to have included Miller’s teachings around the user selection of a role. The benefit of these additional features would have improved efficiency of search for and identification of dynamic content of interest in large libraries of content (Miller ¶ [0003]). The predictability of such modifications and/or variations, would have been corroborated by the broad level of skill of one of ordinary skills in the art as articulated by Mansour in view of Miller (see MPEP 2143 G). Further, the claimed invention could have also been viewed as a mere combination of old elements in a similar field of user-customized content generation. In such combination each element would have merely performed the same function as it did separately. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that, given existing technical ability to combine the elements, as evidenced by Mansour in view of Miller above, the to- be combined elements would have fit together like pieces of a puzzle in a logical, complementary, technologically feasible and/or economically desirable manner. Thus, it would have been reasoned that the results of the combination would have been predictable (see MPEP 2143 A).
Regarding claims 2, 12: Mansour / Miller teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 11 above.
Mansour further teaches:
generating the content item by applying the generative model to the prompt, the content item including the values received for one or more fields included in the selected template and presenting values subject to the formatting instructions included in the selected template (Mansour mid-¶ [0268]: Also similar to previous examples, the user input provided to the user input region 804 is used to generate a prompt, which is transmitted to and processed by a generative output engine. In this example, the response or generative output includes formatting instructions for the text, which may include instructions to create a table, bulleted list, or other specifically formatted content. The response or generative output may also include embedded commands or calls to retrieve content for the generative action. Furthermore, the example of FIG. 8 illustrates how processing can be performed on the user input provide to the command prompt interface 802 in order to generate the prompt for processing by the generative output engine).
Regarding claims 3, 13: Mansour / Miller teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 11 above.
Mansour further teaches:
wherein obtaining the tone of the content item at the task management system comprises:
selecting one or more additional content items previously created by the user and maintained by the task management system (Mansour ¶ [0244]: As described in more detail below, the content creation and modification service may be used to automatically edit or modify existing-user generated content to adjust for content length, content tone, or other content qualities. ¶ [0245]: As described herein, a collaboration platform or service may include an editor that is configured to receive user input and generate user-generated content that is saved as a content item).
Regarding claims 4, 14: Mansour / Miller teaches all the limitations of claims 3, 13 above.
Mansour further teaches:
wherein selecting one or more additional content items previously created by the user and maintained by the task management system comprises:
selecting one or more additional content items previously created by the user having embeddings with at least a threshold measure of similarity to an embedding of the content item based on the one or more fields included in the selected template and values for one or more of the fields included in the selected template (Examiner notes that semantic similarity is calculated with embedded vectors. Mansour mid-¶ [0366]: In one example, the automated chat service 2824 identifies paragraphs or selected portions of the content that have a semantic similarity or other semantic correlation to the query and/or the natural language user input. In some example implementations, blocks of text or other portions [EN: fields/values] of content are selected based on a semantic similarity satisfying a similarity criteria with respect to the query and/or the natural language user input. These identified paragraphs or portions of the content are then extracted from the respective content item(s) and used to generate a second prompt. Mid-¶ [0372]: …the chat service is configured to compute a Euclidian distance between a vector of the user input and a vector of [EN: embedded in] the respective content item. Other content metrics may include a Jaccard similarity, cosine similarity, confidence score or other metric representing an analysis of the user input with respect to content of the identified content item).
Regarding claims 5, 15: Mansour / Miller teaches all the limitations of claims 3, 13 above.
Mansour further teaches:
wherein selecting one or more additional content items previously created by the user and maintained by the task management system comprises:
selecting one or more additional content items included in a common list as the content item (Mansour ¶ [0366]: In one example implementation, the second automated chat service 2824 determines a ranking or order of the content items identified in the search results based on, for example, a confidence score, correlation score based on the
query, or other similar metric based on a degree of correlation between the query and the respective content item. ¶ [0373]: …the automated chat service may execute a search of a knowledge base platform or other content store and identify a list of top-ranking results).
Regarding claims 6, 16: Mansour / Miller teaches all the limitations of claims 5, 15 above.
Although Mansour teaches selecting additional content items from a common list, Mansour does not specifically teach the selecting content items created within a threshold amount of time since the request.
However, Miller in analogous art of user-customized content generation teaches or suggests:
wherein selecting one or more additional content items included in the common list as the content item comprises:
selecting one or more additional content items included in the common list as the content item and that were created within a threshold amount of time of a time when the task management system received the request to create the content item (Miller mid-¶ [0143]: Optionally, one or more of the following factors may be utilized in selecting the subset of titles: a user request for content recommendation (e.g., which may specify a genre, mood, length, actor, availability time frame, and/or the like), popularity (e.g., number of views over a specified period of time, such as the current day, the past week, the past month, without date restrictions, and/or the like), viewer ratings, dates respective items of content were first made available via the streaming/download system, user data and preferences (e.g., content already viewed by the user may be excluded, content with a preferred actor may be included), and/or the like).
Miller and Mansour are found as analogous art of user-customized content generation. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to have modified Mansour’s automated content creation system and method to have included Miller’s teachings around selecting content items created within a threshold amount of time since the request. The benefit of these additional features would have improved efficiency of search for and identification of dynamic content of interest in large libraries of content (Miller ¶ [0003]). The predictability of such modifications and/or variations, would have been corroborated by the broad level of skill of one of ordinary skills in the art as articulated by Mansour in view of Miller (see MPEP 2143 G). Further, the claimed invention could have also been viewed as a mere combination of old elements in a similar field of user-customized content generation. In such combination each element would have merely performed the same function as it did separately. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that, given existing technical ability to combine the elements, as evidenced by Mansour in view of Miller above, the to- be combined elements would have fit together like pieces of a puzzle in a logical, complementary, technologically feasible and/or economically desirable manner. Thus, it would have been reasoned that the results of the combination would have been predictable (see MPEP 2143 A).
Regarding claims 7, 17: Mansour / Miller teaches all the limitations of claims 5, 15 above.
Mansour further teaches:
wherein selecting one or more additional content items included in the common list as the content item comprises:
selecting one or more additional content items included in the common list as the content item and that have at least a threshold position in a ranking of content items previously created by the user [..] the user created the content items (Mansour ¶ [0245]: As described herein, a collaboration platform or service may include an editor that is configured to receive user input and generate user-generated content that is saved as a content item. ¶ [0366]: In one example implementation, the second automated chat service 2824 determines a ranking or order of the content items identified in the search results based on, for example, a confidence score, correlation score based on the query, or other similar metric based on a degree of correlation between the query and the respective content item. ¶ [0373]: …the automated chat service may execute a search of a knowledge base platform or other content store and identify a list of top-ranking results).
Although Mansour teaches selecting additional user-created content items from a ranked common list, Mansour does not specifically teach selecting content items based on corresponding recencies of creation.
However, Miller in analogous art of user-customized content generation teaches or suggests:
wherein selecting one or more additional content items included in the common list as the content item comprises:
selecting one or more additional content items included in the common list as the content item and that have at least a threshold position in a ranking of content items [..] based on corresponding recencies [of] the content items (Miller ¶ [0017]: Further, conventionally, content recommendations typically are typically simplistic. For example, conventionally a content recommendation may simply identify in a list a number of the currently most popular content items or a certain number of the newest content items, where the list simply provides the title and an image corresponding to the content item. ¶ [0124]: At block 304, a determination may be made as to the reporting period that is to be specified in the prompt to the AILLM. For example, the reporting period may be from the last time reporting content has been provided to the user, the previous 24 hours, the previous day, the previous week, from the beginning of the season to the current time, when scores become official, and/or other period).
Miller and Mansour are found as analogous art of user-customized content generation. It would have been obvious to one skilled in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to have modified Mansour’s automated content creation system and method to have included Miller’s teachings around selecting content items based on corresponding recencies of creation. The benefit of these additional features would have improved efficiency of search for and identification of dynamic content of interest in large libraries of content (Miller ¶ [0003]). The predictability of such modifications and/or variations, would have been corroborated by the broad level of skill of one of ordinary skills in the art as articulated by Mansour in view of Miller (see MPEP 2143 G). Further, the claimed invention could have also been viewed as a mere combination of old elements in a similar field of user-customized content generation. In such combination each element would have merely performed the same function as it did separately. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that, given existing technical ability to combine the elements, as evidenced by Mansour in view of Miller above, the to- be combined elements would have fit together like pieces of a puzzle in a logical, complementary, technologically feasible and/or economically desirable manner. Thus, it would have been reasoned that the results of the combination would have been predictable (see MPEP 2143 A).
Regarding claims 8, 18: Mansour / Miller teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 11 above.
Mansour further teaches:
wherein obtaining the tone of the content item at the task management system comprises:
receiving the tone from the user (Mansour ¶ [0244]: As described in more detail below, the content creation and modification service may be used to automatically edit or modify existing-user generated content to adjust for content length, content tone, or other content qualities).
Regarding claims 9, 19: Mansour / Miller teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 11 above.
Mansour further teaches:
wherein obtaining the tone of the content item at the task management system comprises:
receiving the tone from the user and selecting one or more additional content items previously created by the user and maintained by the task management system (Mansour ¶ [0244]: As described in more detail below, the content creation and modification service may be used to automatically edit or modify existing-user generated content to adjust for content length, content tone, or other content qualities. ¶ [0245]: As described herein, a collaboration platform or service may include an editor that is configured to receive user input and generate user-generated content that is saved as a content item).
Regarding claims 10, 20: Mansour / Miller teaches all the limitations of claims 1, 11 above.
Mansour further teaches:
wherein obtaining the tone of the content item at the task management system comprises:
receiving an input from the user specifying the tone; and receiving a creativity level for the content item from the user (Mansour ¶ [0255]: For example, as shown in FIG. 6A, a command selection interface window 610 may be displayed including a list of command controls 612, also referred to herein as content-assistant controls. Each command control 612, or at least some of the command controls, are associated with a content modification action, which may be partially described or indicated in the respective command controls 612. Example content modification actions include, but are not limited to, a brainstorm action, a summarize content action, find action item action, suggest a title action, change tone action, improve writing, summarize topics, identify action items or tasks, identify decisions, or perform other actions).
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Conclusion
The following art is made of record and considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure:
Kaza; Shrinivas Kiran et al. US 20220188371 A1, Content item selection in a digital transaction management platform.
GHOSH; Reshmi et al. US 20250124022 A1, Generative artificial intelligence form builder.
Rosenkranz; Thomas et al. US 20240296425 A1, Automated description generation for job posting.
AGLEY; Chibeza Chintu et al. US 20250077905 A1, Weighted nodes in conceptual content mapping.
VICKERS; Anna et al. US 20260195531 A1, Creating Textual Output with the Writing Style of a Specific User Using Generative Artificial Intelligence
Vleugels; Katelijn et al. US 20240274025 A1, Method and apparatus for automated content database creation and real-time, adaptive tutoring and grading.
Townsend-Last; Simon et al. US 20250321944 A1, Embeddings generator and indexer for a machine learning based question and answer (q&a) assistant.
Saraee; Elham et al. US 20240193913 A1, Systems and methods for automatic image generation and arrangement using a machine learning architecture creation and content services for collaboration platforms.
Lopez; Hector et al. US 11449664 B1, Template for creating content item
BARUCH et al. WO 2024220308 A1, Generative thought starters.
Li, Jinming, et al. "GPT4Rec: A generative framework for personalized recommendation and user interests interpretation." arXiv preprint arXiv:2304.03879 (2023). https://arxiv.org/pdf/2304.03879.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
/REED M. BOND/Examiner, Art Unit 3624
October 21, 2026
/HAMZEH OBAID/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3624 October 22, 2026
1 MPEP 2106.04(a): “examiners should identify at least one abstract idea grouping, but preferably identify all groupings to the extent possible”.