DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Linnell, Sr. et al. 2015/0014264.
In Re Claim 11, Linnell, Sr. et al. teach a method comprising: positioning a moveable bottom (16) within a tray (10), the tray comprising a wall (62) having a track (40) formed thereon, the track extending from a bottom portion of the wall to a top portion of the wall, (Fig. 5) the moveable bottom having a first end and a second end, wherein the first end has a bracket (see bracket with bolt holes attached to 16, Fig. 3) attached thereto, the bracket comprising one or more projections (bolts shown Fig. 3) extending into the track; moving the moveable bottom from a first position (adjacent 12) within the tray to a second position (20) within the tray, thereby moving the one or more projections within the track from a position proximate the bottom portion of the wall to a position proximate the top portion of the wall. (abstract)
In Re Claim 12, Linnell, Jr. et al. teach wherein when the moveable bottom is in the first position, the moveable bottom forms a planar surface with the unloading surface. (Fig. 9, Surface 16 of front tray 10 forms a planar surface with a surface of the tray 10 in the rear)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Linnell, Sr et al. and in view of Harres et al. 2003/0006174.
In Re Claim 20, Linnell, Sr. et al. teach the method of Claim 11 as discussed above.
Linnell, Sr. et al. do not teach wherein the wall further comprises a top edge, wherein moving the moveable bottom to a position proximate the top portion of the wall comprises positioning the first end of the moveable bottom flush with the top edge of the wall.
However, Harres et al. teach wherein the wall further comprises a top edge (top wall of 25, Fig. 4), wherein moving the moveable bottom (90) to a position proximate the top portion of the wall comprises positioning the first end of the moveable bottom flush with the top edge of the wall. (Fig. 4)
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the application was filed to position the first end of the movable bottom flush with a top edge of the wall in the method of Linnell, Sr. et al. as taught by Harres et al. with a reasonable expectation for success in order to make it easier to access an object.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-10 are allowed.
Claims 13-19 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: Stauber and Bergerioux et al. teach a tray with a wall and a moveable bottom.
GLENN F. MYERS
Examiner
Art Unit 3652
/GLENN F MYERS/ Examiner, Art Unit 3652