DETAILED ACTION
Priority
The applicant’s claim to priority of CN202410123765.8 on 1/29/2024 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US 20220019237 hereinafter Lee).
Regarding claim 1 (and similarly 10 and 19), Lee teaches a robot dispatching method, comprising:
displaying at least one dispatchable robot available for switching in response to a robot switching instruction (See at least: [0078] The controller 150 is connected to a display or operator PC for platoon control of the mobile robot 10, and may display monitoring information of the mobile robot 10 according to the operation of the central server 100 and may receive setting information.); and
determining a target robot in response to a trigger operation for the at least one dispatchable robot, and sending robot information of the target robot to a dispatching system, so that the dispatching system associates a pending task associated with an abnormal robot with the target robot (See at least: [0104] However, in some forms of the present disclosure, as shown in FIG. 6, the central server 100 identifies position information of respective mobile robots 10 in real-time at every position, and when a position deviation occurs to any mobile robot 10, for example, due to a slip of drive wheels, such an error may be resolved by sending an instruction to adjust the position to the errored mobile robot 10. In addition, the central server 100 collects state information of each mobile robot 10 in real-time, and if any mobile robot 10 in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with another idle mobile robot 10. At this time, through the user interface (UI), the central server 100 may delete the malfunctioning mobile robot 10 from the group and add another idle mobile robot 10 to the position of the deleted mobile robot 10.).
Regarding claim 2 (and similarly 11 and 20), Lee teaches wherein the method further comprises: displaying robot information of the abnormal robot, to generate the robot switching instruction when triggering the robot information is detected; and sending the robot information to the dispatching system based on the robot switching instruction, so that the dispatching system marks the abnormal robot as unavailable based on the robot information (See at least: [0078] The controller 150 is connected to a display or operator PC for platoon control of the mobile robot 10, and may display monitoring information of the mobile robot 10 according to the operation of the central server 100 and may receive setting information; [0104] However, in some forms of the present disclosure, as shown in FIG. 6, the central server 100 identifies position information of respective mobile robots 10 in real-time at every position, and when a position deviation occurs to any mobile robot 10, for example, due to a slip of drive wheels, such an error may be resolved by sending an instruction to adjust the position to the errored mobile robot 10. In addition, the central server 100 collects state information of each mobile robot 10 in real-time, and if any mobile robot 10 in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with another idle mobile robot 10. At this time, through the user interface (UI), the central server 100 may delete the malfunctioning mobile robot 10 from the group and add another idle mobile robot 10 to the position of the deleted mobile robot 10.).
Regarding claim 3 (and similarly 12), Lee teaches wherein the method further comprises: triggering selection of a takeover location on a display interface, so that the target robot and the abnormal robot perform a shift of the pending task at the takeover location (See at least: [0111] via “Furthermore, when a mobile robot in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with an idle mobile robot, thereby preventing production line stoppage.”).
Regarding claim 4 (and similarly 13), Lee teaches wherein the method further comprises: sending a task cancellation instruction to a local task management system and the abnormal robot based on the dispatching system; receiving the task cancellation instruction based on the abnormal robot to stop performing the task; and receiving the task cancellation instruction based on the local task management system, and canceling a binding relationship between the abnormal robot and the pending task associated therewith based on the task cancellation instruction (See at least: [0078] The controller 150 is connected to a display or operator PC for platoon control of the mobile robot 10, and may display monitoring information of the mobile robot 10 according to the operation of the central server 100 and may receive setting information; [0104] However, in some forms of the present disclosure, as shown in FIG. 6, the central server 100 identifies position information of respective mobile robots 10 in real-time at every position, and when a position deviation occurs to any mobile robot 10, for example, due to a slip of drive wheels, such an error may be resolved by sending an instruction to adjust the position to the errored mobile robot 10. In addition, the central server 100 collects state information of each mobile robot 10 in real-time, and if any mobile robot 10 in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with another idle mobile robot 10. At this time, through the user interface (UI), the central server 100 may delete the malfunctioning mobile robot 10 from the group and add another idle mobile robot 10 to the position of the deleted mobile robot 10.; [0111] via “Furthermore, when a mobile robot in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with an idle mobile robot, thereby preventing production line stoppage.”).
Regarding claim 5 (and similarly 14), Lee teaches wherein after the receiving the task cancellation instruction based on the local task management system, the method further comprises: determining transfer information of the pending task based on a task state of the pending task that is associated with the abnormal robot to associate the pending task with the target robot based on the transfer information (See at least: [0078] The controller 150 is connected to a display or operator PC for platoon control of the mobile robot 10, and may display monitoring information of the mobile robot 10 according to the operation of the central server 100 and may receive setting information; [0104] However, in some forms of the present disclosure, as shown in FIG. 6, the central server 100 identifies position information of respective mobile robots 10 in real-time at every position, and when a position deviation occurs to any mobile robot 10, for example, due to a slip of drive wheels, such an error may be resolved by sending an instruction to adjust the position to the errored mobile robot 10. In addition, the central server 100 collects state information of each mobile robot 10 in real-time, and if any mobile robot 10 in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with another idle mobile robot 10. At this time, through the user interface (UI), the central server 100 may delete the malfunctioning mobile robot 10 from the group and add another idle mobile robot 10 to the position of the deleted mobile robot 10.; [0111] via “Furthermore, when a mobile robot in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with an idle mobile robot, thereby preventing production line stoppage.”).Regarding claim 6 (and similarly 15), Lee teaches wherein the determining transfer information of the pending task based on a task state of the pending task that is associated with the abnormal robot comprises: when the task state of the pending task is a non-suspended state, determining that the transfer information is to be associated with the target robot; or when the task state of the pending task is a suspended state, determining that the transfer information is that the state remains unchanged (See at least: [0078] The controller 150 is connected to a display or operator PC for platoon control of the mobile robot 10, and may display monitoring information of the mobile robot 10 according to the operation of the central server 100 and may receive setting information; [0104] However, in some forms of the present disclosure, as shown in FIG. 6, the central server 100 identifies position information of respective mobile robots 10 in real-time at every position, and when a position deviation occurs to any mobile robot 10, for example, due to a slip of drive wheels, such an error may be resolved by sending an instruction to adjust the position to the errored mobile robot 10. In addition, the central server 100 collects state information of each mobile robot 10 in real-time, and if any mobile robot 10 in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with another idle mobile robot 10. At this time, through the user interface (UI), the central server 100 may delete the malfunctioning mobile robot 10 from the group and add another idle mobile robot 10 to the position of the deleted mobile robot 10.; [0111] via “Furthermore, when a mobile robot in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with an idle mobile robot, thereby preventing production line stoppage.”; Fig. 5 Note: Used Lee to disclose the bolded portion of the claim as the “or” does not require Lee to disclose the limitation after the “or”. ).
Regarding claim 7 (and similarly 16), Lee teaches wherein the displaying at least one dispatchable robot available for switching in response to a robot switching instruction comprises: sending the robot switching instruction to the dispatching system, so that the dispatching system obtains a current state of at least one robot based on the robot switching instruction, and uses a robot whose current state is consistent with a preset state as the dispatchable robot; and receiving the robot information of the dispatchable robot sent by the dispatching system, and displaying the robot information of the at least one dispatchable robot available for switching on a display interface (See at least: [0078] The controller 150 is connected to a display or operator PC for platoon control of the mobile robot 10, and may display monitoring information of the mobile robot 10 according to the operation of the central server 100 and may receive setting information; [0104] However, in some forms of the present disclosure, as shown in FIG. 6, the central server 100 identifies position information of respective mobile robots 10 in real-time at every position, and when a position deviation occurs to any mobile robot 10, for example, due to a slip of drive wheels, such an error may be resolved by sending an instruction to adjust the position to the errored mobile robot 10. In addition, the central server 100 collects state information of each mobile robot 10 in real-time, and if any mobile robot 10 in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with another idle mobile robot 10. At this time, through the user interface (UI), the central server 100 may delete the malfunctioning mobile robot 10 from the group and add another idle mobile robot 10 to the position of the deleted mobile robot 10.; [0111] via “Furthermore, when a mobile robot in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with an idle mobile robot, thereby preventing production line stoppage.”).Regarding claim 8 (and similarly 17), Lee teaches wherein after the determining a target robot, the method further comprises: sending the takeover location to the dispatching system, so that the dispatching system generates a takeover instruction based on the takeover location, and sends the takeover instruction to the abnormal robot and the target robot, so that the target robot and the abnormal robot move to the takeover location to perform the shift of the pending task (See at least: [0078] The controller 150 is connected to a display or operator PC for platoon control of the mobile robot 10, and may display monitoring information of the mobile robot 10 according to the operation of the central server 100 and may receive setting information; [0104] However, in some forms of the present disclosure, as shown in FIG. 6, the central server 100 identifies position information of respective mobile robots 10 in real-time at every position, and when a position deviation occurs to any mobile robot 10, for example, due to a slip of drive wheels, such an error may be resolved by sending an instruction to adjust the position to the errored mobile robot 10. In addition, the central server 100 collects state information of each mobile robot 10 in real-time, and if any mobile robot 10 in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with another idle mobile robot 10. At this time, through the user interface (UI), the central server 100 may delete the malfunctioning mobile robot 10 from the group and add another idle mobile robot 10 to the position of the deleted mobile robot 10.; [0111] via “Furthermore, when a mobile robot in the platoon malfunctions, the malfunctioning mobile robot may be promptly replaced with an idle mobile robot, thereby preventing production line stoppage.”; Fig. 5).
Regarding claim 9 (and similarly 18), Lee teaches wherein after the determining a target robot, the method further comprises: marking the target robot as occupied based on the dispatching system, and marking the target robot as dispatchable after receiving that the target robot has completed the task (See at least: Fig. 5, steps s1 “work instruction” to s11 “work-finish”).
Conclusion
/HARRY Y OH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3657