Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Jones et al., US PGPUB 20140129948 hereinafter referenced as Jones in view of Thomas, US Patent 8433650.
As to claim 1, Jones discloses a computer-implemented method of customizing a multi-view display with interactive and dynamic features, comprising: receiving, by a processing unit of a display, a first request to cast at least a portion of a first user interface of a first computing device (e.g., sharing content of 302 onto the common display 326, fig. 2);
receiving, by the processing unit of the display, a second request to cast at least a portion of a second user interface of a second computing device (e.g., sharing content of 304 onto the common display 326, fig. 2);
securing, over a communication network, isolated encryption protocols for data transfer between the processing unit of the display to the first computing device and to the second computing device ([0019] in certain examples, a secure and private link can be created between one or more of these devices);
receiving, by the processing unit, real-time first image data reflecting the at least a portion of the first user interface from the first computing device and real-time second image data reflecting the at least a portion of the first user interface from the first computing device ([0039] FIG. 2 depicts an exemplary embodiment of a method for the displaying of information on a common display unit 326 from multiple portable devices);
processing the real-time first image data and the real-time second image data to extract a plurality of dynamic features that adjust in real-time to the real-time first image data and the real- time second image data; generating, by the processing unit, a custom dynamic view based on the plurality of dynamic features in at least two different windows associated with the real-time first image data and the real-time second image data, respectively ([0038] The common display area can also be configured such that users can include notes under each property. This feature may be helpful for the users to provide real time notes and feedback onto the screen and make notes or charts of the pros and cons for each property);
creating mirrored image data based on the custom dynamic view for a display user interface of the display; transmitting the mirrored image data to the display ([0026] For example, a user can take a picture of a potential item or property under consideration, and the user can place the picture onto a common display area, which can be viewed by multiple users on a common screen or can be viewed on multiple screens by various users in different locations simultaneously);
generating operations based on the action, wherein the operations include one or more operations at the first computing device; sending the generated operations to the first computing device; receiving updated real-time first image data from the first computing device; generating, by the processing unit, updated dynamic features in an updated custom dynamic view based on the updated real-time first image data ([0040] Each device 302, 304, 306 can also display relevant information regarding the property onto the screen, such as price, location, number of bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as the amount of square footage of each property. The information can be displayed in rows and columns and can be sorted by neighborhood information 311. This can be customized by the users via a central control, which can be accessed on one or more of the users' devices application settings);
creating an updated mirrored imaged data based on the updated custom dynamic view; and transmitting the updated mirrored image data to the display ([0026] For example, a user can take a picture of a potential item or property under consideration, and the user can place the picture onto a common display area, which can be viewed by multiple users on a common screen or can be viewed on multiple screens by various users in different locations simultaneously).
Jones does not explicitly disclose receiving an interaction with a dynamic feature associated with the real-time second image data to perform an action on one or more dynamic features associated with the real-time first image data.
However, in the same endeavor, Thomas discloses receiving an interaction with a dynamic feature associated with the real-time second image data to perform an action on one or more dynamic features associated with the real-time first image data (perform various transaction tasks associated with their role in the process such as ordering services (See FIG. 19), accessing electronic documents saved in the `File Drawer` (See FIG. 8), etc. Tab Table screens are dynamic forms which the application server 45 allows to be displayed on each client device. Some tab tables are `dynamic,` meaning as information is entered, or actions are performed, the layout and information presented changes automatically on the screen to allow the user to proceed with the process automatically and more easily).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the disclosure of Jones to further include Thomas’s dynamic information sharing method in order to improve the information sharing process.
As to claim 15, Jones discloses a display for customizing a multi-view display with interactive and dynamic features, comprising: a storage configured to store instructions (memory 114, fig. 1); and
one or more processors (processor 116, fig. 1) configured to execute the instructions and cause the one or more processors to: receive a first request to cast at least a portion of a first user interface of a first computing device (e.g., sharing content of 302 onto the common display 326, fig. 2);
receive a second request to cast at least a portion of a second user interface of a second computing device (e.g., sharing content of 304 onto the common display 326, fig. 2);
secure, Over a Communication network, isolated encryption protocols for data transfer between the one or more processors of the display to the first computing device and to the second computing device ([0019] in certain examples, a secure and private link can be created between one or more of these devices);
receive real-time first image data reflecting the at least a portion of the first user interface from the first computing device and real-time second image data reflecting the at least a portion of the first user interface from the first computing device; process the real-time first image data and the real-time second image data to extract a plurality of dynamic features that adjust in real-time to the real-time first image data and the real-time second image data ([0039] FIG. 2 depicts an exemplary embodiment of a method for the displaying of information on a common display unit 326 from multiple portable devices);
generate a custom dynamic view based on the plurality of dynamic features in at least two different windows associated with the real-time first image data and the real- time second image data, respectively; create mirrored image data based on the custom dynamic view for a display user interface of the display; transmit the mirrored image data to the display ([0038] The common display area can also be configured such that users can include notes under each property. This feature may be helpful for the users to provide real time notes and feedback onto the screen and make notes or charts of the pros and cons for each property);
generate operations based on the action, wherein the operations include one or more operations at the first computing device; send the generated operations to the first computing device; receive updated real-time first image data from the first computing device; generate updated dynamic features in an updated custom dynamic view based on the updated real-time first image data ([0040] Each device 302, 304, 306 can also display relevant information regarding the property onto the screen, such as price, location, number of bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as the amount of square footage of each property. The information can be displayed in rows and columns and can be sorted by neighborhood information 311. This can be customized by the users via a central control, which can be accessed on one or more of the users' devices application settings); and
create an updated mirrored imaged data based on the updated custom dynamic view; transmit the updated mirrored image data to the display ([0026] For example, a user can take a picture of a potential item or property under consideration, and the user can place the picture onto a common display area, which can be viewed by multiple users on a common screen or can be viewed on multiple screens by various users in different locations simultaneously).
Jones does not explicitly disclose receiving an interaction with a dynamic feature associated with the real-time second image data to perform an action on one or more dynamic features associated with the real-time first image data.
However, in the same endeavor, Thomas discloses receiving an interaction with a dynamic feature associated with the real-time second image data to perform an action on one or more dynamic features associated with the real-time first image data (perform various transaction tasks associated with their role in the process such as ordering services (See FIG. 19), accessing electronic documents saved in the `File Drawer` (See FIG. 8), etc. Tab Table screens are dynamic forms which the application server 45 allows to be displayed on each client device. Some tab tables are `dynamic,` meaning as information is entered, or actions are performed, the layout and information presented changes automatically on the screen to allow the user to proceed with the process automatically and more easily).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the disclosure of Jones to further include Thomas’s dynamic information sharing method in order to improve the information sharing process.
As to claim 20, Jones discloses a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions (a processor 116 for executing computer-readable instructions), the instructions, when executed by a computing system, cause the computing system to: receive a first request to cast at least a portion of a first user interface of a first computing device (e.g., sharing content of 302 onto the common display 326, fig. 2);
receive a second request to cast at least a portion of a second user interface of a second computing device (e.g., sharing content of 304 onto the common display 326, fig. 2);
secure, over a communication network, isolated encryption protocols for data transfer between a processing unit of a display to the first computing device and to the second computing device ([0019] n certain examples, a secure and private link can be created between one or more of these devices);
receive real-time first image data reflecting the at least a portion of the first user interface from the first computing device and real-time second image data reflecting the at least a portion of the first user interface from the first computing device; process the real-time first image data and the real-time second image data to extract a plurality of dynamic features that adjust in real-time to the real-time first image data and the real- time second image data ([0038] The common display area can also be configured such that users can include notes under each property. This feature may be helpful for the users to provide real time notes and feedback onto the screen and make notes or charts of the pros and cons for each property);
generate a custom dynamic view based on the plurality of dynamic features in at least two different windows associated with the real-time first image data and the real-time second image data, respectively; create mirrored image data based on the custom dynamic view for a display user interface of the display; transmit the mirrored image data to the display ([0040] Each device 302, 304, 306 can also display relevant information regarding the property onto the screen, such as price, location, number of bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as the amount of square footage of each property. The information can be displayed in rows and columns and can be sorted by neighborhood information 311. This can be customized by the users via a central control, which can be accessed on one or more of the users' devices application settings);
generate operations based on the action, wherein the operations include one or more operations at the first computing device; send the generated operations to the first computing device; receive updated real-time first image data from the first computing device; generate updated dynamic features in an updated custom dynamic view based on the updated real-time first image data ([0040] Each device 302, 304, 306 can also display relevant information regarding the property onto the screen, such as price, location, number of bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as the amount of square footage of each property. The information can be displayed in rows and columns and can be sorted by neighborhood information 311. This can be customized by the users via a central control, which can be accessed on one or more of the users' devices application settings);
create an updated mirrored imaged data based on the updated custom dynamic view; and transmit the updated mirrored image data to the display ([0026] For example, a user can take a picture of a potential item or property under consideration, and the user can place the picture onto a common display area, which can be viewed by multiple users on a common screen or can be viewed on multiple screens by various users in different locations simultaneously).
Jones does not explicitly disclose receiving an interaction with a dynamic feature associated with the real-time second image data to perform an action on one or more dynamic features associated with the real-time first image data.
However, in the same endeavor, Thomas discloses receiving an interaction with a dynamic feature associated with the real-time second image data to perform an action on one or more dynamic features associated with the real-time first image data (perform various transaction tasks associated with their role in the process such as ordering services (See FIG. 19), accessing electronic documents saved in the `File Drawer` (See FIG. 8), etc. Tab Table screens are dynamic forms which the application server 45 allows to be displayed on each client device. Some tab tables are `dynamic,` meaning as information is entered, or actions are performed, the layout and information presented changes automatically on the screen to allow the user to proceed with the process automatically and more easily).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the disclosure of Jones to further include Thomas’s dynamic information sharing method in order to improve the information sharing process.
As to claim 2, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1. The combination further discloses authenticating connection between the processing unit and the first computing device using a secure key exchange protocol; and authenticating connection between the processing unit and the second computing device using another secure key exchange protocol, wherein the first computing device is isolated from the second computing device (Jones, [0017] For example, the computer data may include security information, bank account information, user login/profile information, service provider list and related information, and/or other information. This data may also be used to support one or more of the numerous features disclosed throughout this disclosure).
As to claim 3, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1. The combination further discloses generating a scannable symbol to be displayed on the display, wherein the first request is based on a scan by the first computing device (Jones, [0042] One the particular applicant is approved, the prequalification letter could be sent directly to the user's device on an application such that the user could display the prequalification letter to an agent or a bar code could be provided to the user's device for reading by an agent's scanner or reader).
As to claim 4, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1. The combination further discloses the updated real-time first image data is generated based on real-time sensor data from Internet of Things (IoT) devices in a real-world setting (Thomas, (351) The system design, the workflow, (See FIGS. 1, 1a) virtual office (See FIG. 4) and virtual desktop (See FIGS. 5, 6) can be adapted for use in other markets or industries. Some other markets or industries can include, for example, international trade and shipping).
As to claim 5, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 4. The combination further discloses the updated real-time first image data includes a virtual tour view that is generated based on the real-time sensor data (Thomas, as shown in fig. 1b, for example: system and process 45, 45W can send previously saved information 50, 75, 245, 265, 270, 275, 1350, 1360, 1660 for example text, audio, graphic, video, or driving directions 1380 to a wireless computing device or cell phone; send for example text, audio, graphic or video description or `tour` of the property describing for example the neighborhood and home features to a wireless computing device).
As to claim 6, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 5. The combination further discloses the virtual tour view a generated virtual reality (VR) view or an augmented reality (AR) view that includes features based on the real-time sensor data (Thomas, FIG. 3a is a view depicting Detailed Virtual Real Estate Office Information and Document Workflow Process).
As to claim 7, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 4. The combination further discloses one of the operations at the first computing device is to filter historical footage based on one or more parameters associated with the action, wherein the updated real-time first image data includes features associated with the filtered historical footage (Jones, [0038] The common display area can also be configured such that users can include notes under each property. This feature may be helpful for the users to provide real time notes and feedback onto the screen and make notes or charts of the pros and cons for each property).
As to claim 8, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 7. The combination further discloses analyzing the updated real-time first image data based on one of the actions at the second computing device; summarizing the analyzed real-time footage; and generating a new dynamic feature based on the summarization, wherein the updated custom dynamic view includes the new dynamic feature (Thomas, When buyer 15 is, for example driving in the neighborhood, enters information on a property from a for sale sign, or visits a home for viewing 245 or at any time, process and system can perform automatically 45, 45W and where possible simultaneously one or more tasks or processes, for example: system and process 45, 45W can send previously saved information 50, 75, 245, 265, 270, 275, 1350, 1360, 1660 for example text, audio, graphic, video, or driving directions 1380 to a wireless computing device or cell phone, col. 57, lines 9-17).
As to claim 9, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 4. The combination further discloses receiving an input from a user associated with the second computing device, either at the display or from the second computing device; generating second actions based on the received input, wherein the actions include one or more second actions at the first computing device; sending the one or more second actions to the first computing device; receiving a second updated real-time first image data that shows an updated virtual tour view based on the input; generating, by the processing unit, a second updated custom dynamic view; creating a second updated mirrored imaged data based on the second updated custom dynamic view; and transmitting the second updated mirrored image data to the display (Jones, [0040] Each device 302, 304, 306 can also display relevant information regarding the property onto the screen, such as price, location, number of bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as the amount of square footage of each property. The information can be displayed in rows and columns and can be sorted by neighborhood information 311. This can be customized by the users via a central control, which can be accessed on one or more of the users' devices application settings).
As to claim 10, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 9. The combination further discloses inputting, at a machine-learning model applied by the processing unit, the input and the real-time first image data; and outputting, by the machine-learning model, the second actions (Thomas, Each virtual office will be one integrated computer program for each user from which they can receive, view, enter, change, save data, perform their particular functions in the transaction, create, save and send all documents, order services from third-party service providers, track the transaction, and communicate with other participants in the particular transaction; col. 22, lines 18-24).
As to claim 11, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 9. The combination further discloses the updated virtual tour view includes changes to an overlay that provides secondary information about a respective real estate property (Jones, [0033] The common display area can also be configured to overlay the content from the users on a map so that the users can see where exactly each property is located with respect to other properties being pushed to the screen by other users).
As to claim 12, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1. The combination further discloses the updated custom dynamic view includes an augmented reality view, further comprising: receiving a verification of a physical location of the second computing device; determining the physical location is in a restricted zone; and authenticating the second computing device for access to sensitive information (Thomas, if necessary lender can receive back buyer's acceptance of loan prequalification or preapproval letter (See FIG. 17) in Virtual Mortgage Office 270 (See FIGS. 3b, 26, 26a), and acknowledgement of receipt of any disclosure documents as necessary).
As to claim 13, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 1. The combination further discloses the second actions includes adding a new window in the second updated custom dynamic view, further comprising: generating a new window based on the received updated real-time first image data and the updated real-time second image data (Jones, [0040] n that each of the users can provide input onto a common screen for vetting by all of the users. Additional options can be provided on the common display unit 326, such as financing, applying for a showing, school information, monthly mortgage payment amounts, and the like).
As to claim 14, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the computer-implemented method of claim 13. The combination further discloses inputting, at a machine-learning model applied by the processing unit, the updated real- time first image data; outputting, by the machine-learning model, features for an additional view; and triggering an action to add an additional view in the new window of the updated custom dynamic view, wherein the additional view in the updated custom dynamic view includes the features (Thomas, if necessary lender can receive back buyer's acceptance of loan prequalification or preapproval letter (See FIG. 17) in Virtual Mortgage Office 270 (See FIGS. 3b, 26, 26a), and acknowledgement of receipt of any disclosure documents as necessary).
As to claim 16, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the display of claim 15. The combination further discloses one of the operations at the first computing device is to filter historical footage based on one or more parameters associated with the action, wherein the updated real-time first image data includes features associated with the filtered historical footage, wherein the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions and cause the one or more processors to: analyzing the updated real-time first image data based on one of the actions at the second computing device; summarizing the analyzed real-time footage; and generating a new dynamic feature based on the summarization, wherein the updated custom dynamic view includes the new dynamic feature (Thomas, When buyer 15 is, for example driving in the neighborhood, enters information on a property from a for sale sign, or visits a home for viewing 245 or at any time, process and system can perform automatically 45, 45W and where possible simultaneously one or more tasks or processes, for example: system and process 45, 45W can send previously saved information 50, 75, 245, 265, 270, 275, 1350, 1360, 1660 for example text, audio, graphic, video, or driving directions 1380 to a wireless computing device or cell phone, col. 57, lines 9-17).
As to claim 17, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the display of claim 15. The combination further discloses the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions and cause the one or more processors to: receiving an input from a user associated with the second computing device, either at the display or from the second computing device; generating second actions based on the received input, wherein the actions include one or more second actions at the first computing device;
sending the one or more second actions to the first computing device; receiving a second updated real-time first image data that shows an updated virtual tour view based on the input; generating a second updated custom dynamic view; creating a second updated mirrored imaged data based on the second updated custom dynamic view; and transmitting the second updated mirrored image data to the display (Jones, [0040] Each device 302, 304, 306 can also display relevant information regarding the property onto the screen, such as price, location, number of bedrooms and bathrooms, as well as the amount of square footage of each property. The information can be displayed in rows and columns and can be sorted by neighborhood information 311. This can be customized by the users via a central control, which can be accessed on one or more of the users' devices application settings).
As to claim 18, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the display of claim 17. The combination further discloses the one or more processors are configured to execute the instructions and cause the one or more processors to: inputting, at a machine-learning model applied by a processing unit, the input and the real-time first image data; and outputting, by the machine-learning model, the second actions (Thomas, Each virtual office will be one integrated computer program for each user from which they can receive, view, enter, change, save data, perform their particular functions in the transaction, create, save and send all documents, order services from third-party service providers, track the transaction, and communicate with other participants in the particular transaction; col. 22, lines 18-24).
As to claim 19, the combination of Jones and Thomas discloses the display of claim 17. The combination further discloses the updated virtual tour view includes changes to an overlay that provides secondary information about a real estate property (Jones, [0040] in that each of the users can provide input onto a common screen for vetting by all of the users. Additional options can be provided on the common display unit 326, such as financing, applying for a showing, school information, monthly mortgage payment amounts, and the like).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Azuma et al., US PGPUB 20240015263 discloses Methods, apparatus, systems, and articles of manufacture are disclosed to provide remote telepresence communication. At least one non-transitory machine-readable medium comprises instructions that, when executed, cause a processor to identify features from a plurality of images, the plurality of images representing a first user and a second user, create a first representation of the first user, a second representation of the second user, the representations created using the plurality of images, the representations representing the respective users at specified distances and specified perspectives from a viewer, and construct a first image, the first image including the second model at a specified location within a shared environment, the first image to be presented on a first display.
/SAHLU OKEBATO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625 11/15/2025