Claim Objections
Claim 4 is objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 4 recites “the second step is configured to notify the client buyer of a status of completion of a initial client buyer information intake process and an initiation of a client buyer agent matching step in the real estate transaction”. The “a” should be “an” (“an initial”). Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e. an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Claims 1-21 recite a method (i.e. process). Therefore claims 1-21 fall within one of the four statutory categories of invention.
Independent claim 1 recites the limitations: establish and maintain a system session with a buyer agent and generate [a buyer agent user interface] accessible by the buyer agent; (c) providing [a user profile database], in communication with [the system application server], [the user profile database] including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code; (d) generating [the buyer agent user interface] including: (i) a plurality of indicia each configured to represent a corresponding plurality of progressive steps in a real estate transaction of a client buyer, (ii) a plurality of status indicia each configured to correspond to one of the corresponding plurality of progressive steps in the real estate transaction of the client buyer, (iii) a client buyer personal information section configured to display client buyer personal information including at least one of a client buyer name and client contact information, (iv) a client [access mode switch] configured to one of allow or disallow client buyer access to [a client buyer user interface], (v) a client buyer property information section configured to display client buyer real estate property characteristics and client buyer real estate market characteristics, (vi) a buyer agent message section configured to display system messages based on information being one of written to or updated in the client buyer profile record, (vii) a plurality of client message display sections configured to display message content from a predetermined message based on information being one of written to or updated in the client buyer profile record, and (viii) [a buyer agent feedback interface] configured to allow the buyer agent to provide information regarding one of accuracy, errors or suggestions being displayed in [the buyer agent user interface]; (e) inputting a client access mode value, a current market rating value, a current market trend value, a client buyer real estate transaction status value for one of the plurality of status indicia, and a client buyer status value includes at least one of an active value, an inactive value and a closed value. The invention and claim is drawn towards facilitating real estate transactions, and the claim recites limitations that directly correspond to certain methods of organizing human activity (managing personal interactions, relationships; commercial interactions business relations) as evidenced by limitations detailing a buyer agent interface accessible by the buyer agent, a client buyer profile record, indicia representing steps in a real estate transaction of a client buyer, client buyer personal information displayed, allowing or disallowing the client access, displaying client real estate property characteristics, messaging communication for the buyer agent and client buyer, and inputting various information such as market trends, buyer status, values, etc. The claim limitations also correspond to mental processes (observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion), as evidenced by limitations detailing the observation or evaluation of data, and making a decision (judgment/opinion) based on the observed or evaluated data (e.g., the byer agent providing information of accuracy, errors, or suggestions that are displayed). The claim recites an abstract idea.
Note: The features or elements in brackets in the above Step 2A Prong One section are inserted for reading clarity, but are analyzed as “additional elements” under Step 2A Prong Two.
The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application simply because the claims recite the additional elements of: a buyer agent user interface, a system application server including a memory and processor, a system session server, a user profile database, a client access mode switch, and a buyer agent feedback interface. The additional elements are computer components recited at a high-level of generality performing the above-mentioned limitations. The combination of the additional elements are no more than mere instructions to apply the judicial exception using a generic computer. Further, the client access mode switch amounts to generally linking the judicial exception to a particular field of use. Accordingly, in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea.
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer, and generally linking the judicial exception to a particular field of use. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer cannot provide an inventive concept. Thus, when viewed as an ordered combination, nothing in the claim adds significantly more (i.e. an inventive concept) to the abstract idea. The claim is not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 2-14 recite additional limitations that are further directed to the abstract idea analyzed in the rejected claims above. The claims also recite additional elements that have been analyzed in the rejected claims above. Thus, claims 2-14 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Independent claim 15 recites the limitations: establish and maintain a system session with a buyer agent and generate [a buyer agent user interface] accessible by the buyer agent; (c) providing [a user profile database], in communication with [the system application server], [the user profile database] including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code; (d) generating, by [the system session server], [the buyer agent user interface] including a client buyer property information section configured to display client buyer real estate market characteristics; and (e) inputting a current market rating value, and a current market trend value. The invention and claim is drawn towards facilitating real estate transactions, and the claim recites limitations that directly correspond to certain methods of organizing human activity (managing personal interactions, relationships; commercial interactions business relations) as evidenced by limitations detailing a buyer agent interface accessible by the buyer agent, a client buyer profile record, displaying client buyer real estate market characteristics, and inputting a current market rating value, and a current market trend value. The claim limitations also correspond to mental processes (observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion), as evidenced by limitations detailing the observation or evaluation of data. The claim recites an abstract idea.
Note: The features or elements in brackets in the above Step 2A Prong One section are inserted for reading clarity, but are analyzed as “additional elements” under Step 2A Prong Two.
The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application simply because the claims recite the additional elements of: a buyer agent user interface, a system application server including a memory and processor, a system session server, and a user profile database. The additional elements are computer components recited at a high-level of generality performing the above-mentioned limitations. The combination of the additional elements are no more than mere instructions to apply the judicial exception using a generic computer. Accordingly, in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea.
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer cannot provide an inventive concept. Thus, when viewed as an ordered combination, nothing in the claim adds significantly more (i.e. an inventive concept) to the abstract idea. The claim is not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 16-18 recite additional limitations that are further directed to the abstract idea analyzed in the rejected claims above. Thus, claims 16-18 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Independent claim 19 recites the limitations: establish and maintain a system session with a buyer agent and generate [a buyer agent user interface] accessible by the buyer agent; (c) providing [a user profile database], in communication with [the system application server], [the user profile database] including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code; (d) generating the buyer agent user interface including: a plurality of indicia each configured to represent a corresponding plurality of progressive steps in a real estate transaction of a client buyer, a plurality of status indicia each configured to correspond to one of the corresponding plurality of progressive steps in the real estate transaction of the client buyer; and (e) inputting a client buyer real estate transaction status value for one of the plurality of status indicia, and a client buyer status value includes at least one of an active value, an inactive value and a closed value. The invention and claim is drawn towards facilitating real estate transactions, and the claim recites limitations that directly correspond to certain methods of organizing human activity (managing personal interactions, relationships; commercial interactions business relations) as evidenced by limitations detailing a buyer agent interface accessible by the buyer agent, a client buyer profile record, a plurality of indicia each configured to represent a corresponding plurality of progressive steps in a real estate transaction of a client buyer, a plurality of status indicia each configured to correspond to one of the corresponding plurality of progressive steps in the real estate transaction of the client buyer, and inputting client buyer real estate transaction status value for one of the plurality of status indicia, and a client buyer status value includes at least one of an active value, an inactive value and a closed value. The claim limitations also correspond to mental processes (observation, evaluation, judgment, opinion), as evidenced by limitations detailing the observation or evaluation of data. The claim recites an abstract idea.
Note: The features or elements in brackets in the above Step 2A Prong One section are inserted for reading clarity, but are analyzed as “additional elements” under Step 2A Prong Two.
The judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application simply because the claims recite the additional elements of: a buyer agent user interface, a system application server including a memory and processor, a system session server, and a user profile database. The additional elements are computer components recited at a high-level of generality performing the above-mentioned limitations. The combination of the additional elements are no more than mere instructions to apply the judicial exception using a generic computer. Accordingly, in combination, these additional elements do not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because they do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea. The claim is directed to an abstract idea.
The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. As discussed above with respect to integration of the abstract idea into a practical application, the additional elements amount to no more than mere instructions to apply the exception using a generic computer. Mere instructions to apply an exception using a generic computer cannot provide an inventive concept. Thus, when viewed as an ordered combination, nothing in the claim adds significantly more (i.e. an inventive concept) to the abstract idea. The claim is not patent eligible.
Dependent claims 20 and 21 recite additional limitations that are further directed to the abstract idea analyzed in the rejected claims above. Thus, claims 20 and 21 are also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 15-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cardella (2011/0078138) in view Dickson (2015/0170301) further in view of Morrison (US 11,615,432).
Claim 15: Cardella discloses: A method for creating and operating a buyer agent user interface, the method comprising:
(b) providing a system session server, in communication with the system application server, the system session server configured to establish and maintain a system session with a buyer agent and generate a buyer agent user interface accessible by the buyer agent; (Cardella ¶0047 and Fig. 32 disclosing a data collection server and its connection to other content servers; ¶0051 disclosing information management subsystem communicates with an agent subsystem; ¶0050 disclosing a web service system 10 and subsystems 20, 22, 24; ¶0116 disclosing the web service system server; the web service server 202 may request data from internal local or network database servers; ¶0054 disclosing an agent may arrive at the web service interface; ¶0134 disclosing the agent profile interface to the agent database)
(d) generating, by the system session server, the buyer agent user interface including a client buyer property information section configured to display client buyer real estate market characteristics; and (Cardella ¶0054 disclosing the agent using the web service interface to check customer requests, etc.; ¶0055 disclosing the customer inputting their characteristics for desired or actual home criteria; ¶0057 disclosing the agent receiving customer information, see also Fig. 15 disclosing the client buyer characteristics including market characteristics, e.g., price range, neighborhood, location, number of bed/bath, etc.)
Cardella in view of Dickson discloses:
(a) providing a system application server including a memory for storing processor instructions and a processor for executing the processor instructions;
Cardella discloses providing a system application server for executing the processor instructions: (Cardella ¶0047 and Fig. 32 disclosing a data collection server and its connection to other content servers; ¶0116 disclosing the web service system server; the web service server 202 may request data from internal local or network database servers; ¶0053 disclosing information management subsystem begins processing when it discovers a new data source and adds a database (or ads to an existing database) for that source). While strongly suggested, Cardella does not explicitly state the system application server includes a memory or processor. Dickson suggests or discloses this limitation/concept: (Dickson ¶0048 disclosing the system may include a computing device of a client; communication with a processing server may be via the client computing device; ¶0056 client computing device and the property owner computing device may include a main memory, for example, random access memory (RAM), and may also include a secondary memory; ¶0062 disclosing an application programming interface (API)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cardella to include providing a system application server including a memory for storing processor instructions and a processor for executing the processor instructions as taught by Dickson since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately; one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
(c) providing a user profile database, in communication with the system application server, the user profile database including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code;
Cardella discloses agent profiles and client profiles or information, but does not explicitly disclose providing a user profile database, in communication with the system application server, the user profile database including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code. Dickson suggests or discloses this limitation/concept: (Dickson ¶0009 disclosing profile database configured to store at least one client profile, the client profile including a client identifier associated with a client and at least two preferences of the client; ¶0068 disclosing the profiles database 114 may store one or more client profiles 202a, 202b. Each client profile 202a, 202b may include at least a client identifier 204, a device identifier 206, and at least two client preferences 208; client profile 202a, 202b may also include client requirements and neighborhood preferences and neighborhood requirements (open access engagement tool); client profile 202a, 202b may be inputted via the client computing device; ¶0074 disclosing client identifier may be an identification number or a randomly generated identification number). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cardella to include providing a user profile database, in communication with the system application server, the user profile database including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code as taught by Dickson. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify Cardella in order to facilitate of a system driven by home buyers and real estate agents searching for properties satisfying the client's requirements (see ¶0002 of Dickson).
Cardella in view of Dickson in view of Morrison discloses:
(e) inputting, via the buyer agent user interface, a current market rating value, and a current market trend value.
Cardella in view of Dickson discloses the buyer agent user interface, but does not explicitly disclose inputting, via the buyer agent user interface, a current market rating value, and a current market trend value. Morrison suggests or discloses this limitation/concept: (Morrison Col. 9, Ln. 4-10 disclosing the real estate agent can inter information info the APL selection module including…the current market value of a house; Col. 9, Ln. 12-14 and Ln. 23-25 disclosing the agent entering information for a search and the current market value also being determined based in the current price trends in the market; Col. 16, Ln. 21-27 disclosing the agent inputting/selecting the information to be inserted into the PMD; information includes real estate market data and trends). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cardella in view of Dickson to include inputting, via the buyer agent user interface, a current market rating value, and a current market trend value as taught by Morrison. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify Cardella in view of Dickson in order to provide a homeowner with clear and concise understanding of their city and neighborhood's current market conditions (see Col. 2, Ln. 33-35 of Morrison).
Claim 16: The method of claim 15,
wherein the client buyer real estate market characteristics include at least one of a current market rating value and a current market trend value.
Cardella in view of Dickson discloses real-estate market characteristics, but does not explicitly disclose that the client buyer real estate market characteristics include at least one of a current market rating value and a current market trend value. Morrison suggests or discloses this limitation/concept: (Morrison Col. 9, Ln. 4-10 disclosing the real estate agent can inter information info the APL selection module including…the current market value of a house; Col. 9, Ln. 12-14 and Ln. 23-25 disclosing the agent entering information for a search and the current market value also being determined based in the current price trends in the market; Col. 16, Ln. 21-27 disclosing the agent inputting/selecting the information to be inserted into the PMD; information includes real estate market data and trends). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cardella in view of Dickson to include the client buyer real estate market characteristics include at least one of a current market rating value and a current market trend value as taught by Morrison. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify Cardella in view of Dickson in order to provide a homeowner with clear and concise understanding of their city and neighborhood's current market conditions (see Col. 2, Ln. 33-35 of Morrison).
Claim 17: The method of claim 16, wherein the current market rating value includes at least one of a seller strong rating value, a seller balanced rating value, a seller weak rating value, a trending seller rating value, a balanced rating value, a trending buyer rating value, a buyer weak rating value, a buyer balanced rating value and a buyer strong rating value. (Cardella ¶0183 disclosing for a seller, a larger than expected price (per square foot or other home characteristics), properties they have closed as seller or buyer, if a re-list occurred, property price fluctuations over time compared with the local, state and national markets and the amount of time on the market may be noted and stored as part of the seller agent's history with that sale; for a buyer's agent, similar statistics may be gathered and stored evidencing such characteristics as a lower than expected purchase price, quick closing or other desirable concessions; a failure may also be stored; customer performance metrics (for the seller and buyer agent) may be monitored and scored as well; negative reviews decrease match score, while positive reviews and frequent closing will increase match score)
Claim(s) 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cardella (2011/0078138) in view Dickson (2015/0170301) further in view of Morrison (US 11,615,432) further in view of Lebaric (2003/0229552).
Claim 18: The method of claim 16,
wherein the current market trend value includes at least one of a seller’s market value, a balanced market value and a buyer’s market value.
Cardella discloses market characteristics, but does not explicitly disclose that the current market trend value includes at least one of a seller’s market value, a balanced market value and a buyer’s market value. Lebaric suggests or discloses this limitation/concept: (Lebaric ¶0096 and Figs. 1A-1C disclosing the mean value determines the seller's or the buyer's market; e.g., a positive mean could illustrate a seller's market and a negative in a buyer's market; see also ¶0103-¶0104 disclosing information detailing the buyer’s maximum price willing to pay and the assumption is made that the buyer is willing to pay at most 95% of the list price; and ¶0105-¶0106 disclosing the minimum price a seller is willing to receive and the assumption that the seller will accept an offer at or above at least 95% of the list price; ¶0108 provides the balanced market value; the time values are averaged for the properties that sold for price differences at or below the user-specified price difference; the number of days that the property has been on market is subtracted thus far from the average days on market value, providing the expected time; see also Fig. 22 if “for time: this is the average revenue per day which equals to the average sales price/average timeframe; Fig. 27 find average price difference from original prices sales price). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cardella in view of Dickson further in view of Morrison to include t the current market trend value includes at least one of a seller’s market value, a balanced market value and a buyer’s market value as taught by Lebaric. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify Cardella in view of Dickson in view of Morrison in order to optimize decisions relating to situations where a deal or negotiation is involved, through statistical analysis (see ¶0002 of Lebaric).
Claim(s) 19-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cardella (2011/0078138) in view of Dickson (2015/0170301).
Claim 19: Cardella discloses: A method for creating and operating a buyer agent user interface, the method comprising:
(b) providing a system session server, in communication with the system application server, the system session server configured to establish and maintain a system session with a buyer agent and generate a buyer agent user interface accessible by the buyer agent; (Cardella ¶0047 and ¶Fig. 32 disclosing a data collection server and its connection to other content servers; ¶0051 disclosing information management subsystem communicates with an agent subsystem; ¶0050 disclosing a web service system 10 and subsystems 20, 22, 24; ¶0116 disclosing the web service system server; the web service server 202 may request data from internal local or network database servers; ¶0054 disclosing an agent may arrive at the web service interface; ¶0134 disclosing the agent profile interface to the agent database)
(d) generating, by the system session server, the buyer agent user interface including: a plurality of indicia each configured to represent a corresponding plurality of progressive steps in a real estate transaction of a client buyer, a plurality of status indicia each configured to correspond to one of the corresponding plurality of progressive steps in the real estate transaction of the client buyer; and (Cardella ¶0054 disclosing the agent using the web service interface to check customer requests, etc.; Figs. 15-20 disclosing the various steps of the agent to conduct the transaction from bidding to gain the client’s or buyer’s business, submitting a proposal, claiming (or accepting) the client from the match, submitting offers, working on financing, schedule viewings, etc.)
(e) inputting, via the buyer agent user interface, a client buyer real estate transaction status value for one of the plurality of status indicia, and a client buyer status value includes at least one of an active value, an inactive value and a closed value. (Cardella Figs. 19-20 disclosing the various steps of the agent to conduct the transaction including submitting offers to working on financing and looking at properties including the updates on when the work items are completed; the schedule progress reports and stats on Fig. 20 from the various steps such as scheduling a viewing, etc.)
Cardella in view of Dickson discloses:
(a) providing a system application server including a memory for storing processor instructions and a processor for executing the processor instructions;
Cardella discloses providing a system application server for executing the processor instructions: (Cardella ¶0047 and ¶Fig. 32 disclosing a data collection server and its connection to other content servers; ¶0116 disclosing the web service system server; the web service server 202 may request data from internal local or network database servers; ¶0053 disclosing information management subsystem begins processing when it discovers a new data source and adds a database (or ads to an existing database) for that source). While strongly suggested, Cardella does not explicitly state the system application server includes a memory or processor. Dickson suggests or discloses this limitation/concept: (Dickson ¶0048 disclosing the system may include a computing device of a client; communication with a processing server may be via the client computing device; ¶0056 client computing device and the property owner computing device may include a main memory, for example, random access memory (RAM), and may also include a secondary memory; ¶0062 disclosing an application programming interface (API)). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cardella to include providing a system application server including a memory for storing processor instructions and a processor for executing the processor instructions as taught by Dickson since the claimed invention is merely a combination of old elements, and in the combination each element merely would have performed the same function as it did separately; one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable.
(c) providing a user profile database, in communication with the system application server, the user profile database including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code;
Cardella discloses agent profiles and client profiles or information, but does not explicitly disclose providing a user profile database, in communication with the system application server, the user profile database including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code. Dickson suggests or discloses this limitation/concept: (Dickson ¶0009 disclosing profile database configured to store at least one client profile, the client profile including a client identifier associated with a client and at least two preferences of the client; ¶0068 disclosing the profiles database 114 may store one or more client profiles 202a, 202b. Each client profile 202a, 202b may include at least a client identifier 204, a device identifier 206, and at least two client preferences 208; client profile 202a, 202b may also include client requirements and neighborhood preferences and neighborhood requirements (open access engagement tool); client profile 202a, 202b may be inputted via the client computing device; ¶0074 disclosing client identifier may be an identification number or a randomly generated identification number). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cardella to include providing a user profile database, in communication with the system application server, the user profile database including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code as taught by Dickson. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would have been motivated to modify Cardella in order to facilitate of a system driven by home buyers and real estate agents searching for properties satisfying the client's requirements (see ¶0002 of Dickson).
Claim 20: The method of claim 19, wherein the plurality of indicia represents one of a first step, a second step, a third step, a fourth step and a fifth step in the real estate transaction of client buyer. (Cardella ¶0054 disclosing the agent using the web service interface to check customer requests, etc.; Figs. 15-20 disclosing the various steps of the agent to conduct the transaction from bidding to gain the client’s or buyer’s business, submitting a proposal, claiming (or accepting) the client from the match, submitting offers, working on financing, schedule viewings, etc.; Figs. 19-20 disclosing the various steps of the agent to conduct the transaction including submitting offers to working on financing and looking at properties including the updates on when the work items are completed; the schedule progress reports and stats on Fig. 20 from the various steps such as scheduling a viewing, etc.)
Claim 21: The method of claim 19, wherein the client buyer real estate transaction status value includes at least one of an offer submitted value, a backup offer submitted value, a rejected offer value, a counteroffer submitted value, a counteroffer received value, and an accepted offer value. (Cardella Fig. 19 disclosing submitting an offer (offer submitted); the offer being accepted and updating the information)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-14 would be allowable if rewritten or amended to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 101, set forth in this Office action.
The closest patent or patent application prior art reference(s) found that are relevant to the applicant’s invention includes Cardella (2011/0078138) which discloses a system that matches real estate agent experience with property characteristics submitted by a customer through evaluating an agent's history of home closings in light of the requested home characteristics. The agent results may be displayed directly or integrated with search engine results. An additional relevant reference is Dickson (2015/0170301) which discloses a method of facilitating of a system with buyers, real estate agents, and property owners, specifically the facilitating of a system driven by home buyers and real estate agents searching for properties satisfying the client's requirements. The references, neither individually nor in combination, discloses the detailed limitations of claim 1 such as a client access mode switch configured to one of allow or disallow client buyer access to a client buyer user interface generated by the system session server, a client buyer property information section configured to display client buyer real estate property characteristics and client buyer real estate market characteristics, a buyer agent message section configured to display system messages based on information being one of written to or updated in the client buyer profile record, a plurality of client message display sections configured to display message content from a predetermined message based on information being one of written to or updated in the client buyer profile record, and a buyer agent feedback interface configured to allow the buyer agent to provide information regarding one of accuracy, errors or suggestions being displayed in the buyer agent user interface; inputting, via the buyer agent user interface, a client access mode value, a current market rating value, a current market trend value, a client buyer real estate transaction status value for one of the plurality of status indicia, and a client buyer status value includes at least one of an active value, an inactive value and a closed value. The claims overcome the prior art.
The closest non-patent literature prior art reference found that is relevant to the applicant’s invention includes the publication “Web and Android Application for Real Estate Business Management” (Mali, et. a;.; 2023) which discloses a system that streamlines property transactions with seamless communication and collaboration. The system automates property listing, negotiation, and closing, saving time and reducing errors. The built-in CRM system tracks leads and enables data-driven decisions. The analytics system provides insights into the real estate market and customer behavior. The reference, neither individually nor in combination, discloses the detailed limitations of claim 1 such as a client access mode switch configured to one of allow or disallow client buyer access to a client buyer user interface generated by the system session server, a client buyer property information section configured to display client buyer real estate property characteristics and client buyer real estate market characteristics, a buyer agent message section configured to display system messages based on information being one of written to or updated in the client buyer profile record, a plurality of client message display sections configured to display message content from a predetermined message based on information being one of written to or updated in the client buyer profile record, and a buyer agent feedback interface configured to allow the buyer agent to provide information regarding one of accuracy, errors or suggestions being displayed in the buyer agent user interface; inputting, via the buyer agent user interface, a client access mode value, a current market rating value, a current market trend value, a client buyer real estate transaction status value for one of the plurality of status indicia, and a client buyer status value includes at least one of an active value, an inactive value and a closed value. The claims overcome the prior art.
No prior art reference(s) is/are applied to the following claims:
Claim 1: A method for creating and operating a buyer agent user interface, the method comprising: (a) providing a system application server including a memory for storing processor instructions and a processor for executing the processor instructions; (b) providing a system session server, in communication with the system application server, the system session server configured to establish and maintain a system session with a buyer agent and generate a buyer agent user interface accessible by the buyer agent; (c) providing a user profile database, in communication with the system application server, the user profile database including a client buyer profile record, the client buyer profile record comprising open-access engagement tools and an anonymized data tracking code; (d) generating, by the system session server, the buyer agent user interface including: (i) a plurality of indicia each configured to represent a corresponding plurality of progressive steps in a real estate transaction of a client buyer, (ii) a plurality of status indicia each configured to correspond to one of the corresponding plurality of progressive steps in the real estate transaction of the client buyer, (iii) a client buyer personal information section configured to display client buyer personal information including at least one of a client buyer name and client contact information, (iv) a client access mode switch configured to one of allow or disallow client buyer access to a client buyer user interface generated by the system session server, (v) a client buyer property information section configured to display client buyer real estate property characteristics and client buyer real estate market characteristics, (vi) a buyer agent message section configured to display system messages based on information being one of written to or updated in the client buyer profile record, (vii) a plurality of client message display sections configured to display message content from a predetermined message based on information being one of written to or updated in the client buyer profile record, and (viii) a buyer agent feedback interface configured to allow the buyer agent to provide information regarding one of accuracy, errors or suggestions being displayed in the buyer agent user interface; (e) inputting, via the buyer agent user interface, a client access mode value, a current market rating value, a current market trend value, a client buyer real estate transaction status value for one of the plurality of status indicia, and a client buyer status value includes at least one of an active value, an inactive value and a closed value.
Claim 2: The method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of indicia represent one of a first step, a second step, a third step, a fourth step and a fifth step in the real estate transaction of client buyer.
Claim 3: The method of claim 2, wherein the first step is configured to notify the client buyer of a status of an initial client buyer information intake step in the real estate transaction.
Claim 4: The method of claim 2, wherein the second step is configured to notify the client buyer of a status of completion of a initial client buyer information intake process and an initiation of a client buyer agent matching step in the real estate transaction.
Claim 5: The method of claim 2, wherein the third step is configured to notify the client buyer of a status of completion of a client buyer agent matching process and prompt the client buyer for input regarding a proposed client buyer agent.
Claim 6: The method of claim 2, wherein the fourth step is configured to solicit client buyer input regarding a proposed client buyer agent and notify the client buyer of a client buyer agent match status.
Claim 7: The method of claim 2, wherein the fifth step is configured to notify the client buyer of a particular stage of a plurality of stages in the real estate transaction.
Claim 8: The method of claim 1, wherein the client access mode value includes one of an access allowance value and an access disallowance value.
Claim 9: The method of claim 1, wherein the client buyer real estate property characteristics include at least one of a client buyer target property location, a target client buyer purchase price, a target client buyer property type, a client buyer timeframe value, and a client buyer mortgage status value.
Claim 10: The method of claim 9, wherein the client buyer mortgage status value includes one of a null value, a pre-approved value, a pre-qualified value and a waiting value.
Claim 11: The method of claim 1, wherein the client buyer real estate market characteristics include at least one of a current market rating value and a current market trend value.
Claim 12: The method of claim 11, wherein the current market rating value includes at least one of a seller strong rating value, a seller balanced rating value, a seller weak rating value, a trending seller rating value, a balanced rating value, a trending buyer rating value, a buyer weak rating value, a buyer balanced rating value and a buyer strong rating value.
Claim 13: The method of claim 11, wherein the current market trend value includes at least one of a seller's market value, a balanced market value and a buyer's market value.
Claim 14: The method of claim 1, wherein the client buyer real estate transaction status value includes at least one of an offer submitted value, a backup offer submitted value, an offer rejected value, an offer rejection value, a counteroffer submitted value, a counteroffer received value, and an accepted offer value.
Conclusion
DIONE N. SIMPSON
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3628
/DIONE N. SIMPSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3628