DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the application 18/974,676 filed on 12/09/2024.
Claims 1-18 have been examined and are pending.
Priority
This application claims priority of Chinese Patent Application No. 202311695730.3, filed on December 11, 2023.
Claim Objections
Claims 2, 4, 6, and 7 are objected because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 2, claim 2 recites many instances of “also” (e.g., “the first information acquisition module is also configured to,” “the second information acquisition module is also configured to,” “the first authentication module is also configured to,” “the second authentication module is also configured to,” “the individual seal generation module is also configured to,” “the integrated seal generation module is also configured to,” “the authorization module is also configured to”). For better clarity, it is suggested that the word “also” be taken out of the claim language. Correction is requested.
Regarding claim 4, claim 4 recites many instances of the word “also” (e.g., “the second authentication module is also configured to,” “the individual seal generation module is also configured to,” “the integrated seal generation module is also configured to”). For better clarity, it is suggested that the word “also” be taken out of the claim language. Correction is requested.
Regarding claim 6, claim 6 recites many instances of the word “also” (e.g., “the individual seal generation module is also connected to,” “the integrated seal generation module is also connected to”). For better clarity, it is suggested that the word “also” be taken out of the claim language. Correction is requested.
Regarding claim 7, claim 7 recites many instances of the word “also” (e.g., “the first authentication module is also connected to,” “the second authentication module is also connected to”). For better clarity, it is suggested that the word “also” be taken out of the claim language. Correction is requested.
Regarding claims 7 and 15, Claims 7 and 15 recite acronym “CA” without spelling out in full at its first occurrence. It’s requested that said the acronym “CA” is spelled out in full at its first occurrence in the claim.
Appropriate corrections are required.
Claim Interpretation
(f) ELEMENT IN CLAIM FOR A COMBINATION.—An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof.
As explained in MPEP 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph:
Because these claim limitation(s) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, they are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “first information acquisition module, configured to,” “second information acquisition module, configured to,” “first authentication module…configured to,” “second authentication module…configured to,” “individual seal generation module…configured to,” integrated seal generation module…configured to,” authorization module…configured to” of claim 1, “the first information acquisition module is also configured to,” “the second information acquisition module is also configured to,” “the first authentication module is also configured to,” “the second authentication module is also configured to,” “the individual seal generation module is also configured to,” “the integrated seal generation module is also configured to,” “the authorization module is also configured to” of claim 2, “language transformation module…configured to,” “the second authentication module is also configured to,” “the individual seal generation module is also configured to,” “the integrated seal generation module is also configured to” of claim 4, “the individual seal generation module…configured to,” “the integrated seal generation module…configured to” of claim 6, “first authentication module…configured to,” “second authentication module…configured to” of claim 7, “ the communication module is configured to,” “the identity authentication module is configured to,” the key module is configured to,” “ the storage module is configured to” and “central control module is configured to” of claim 10.
Because these claim limitation(s) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, they are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 5, 6, 8, 11, 12, 14, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shaikh (“Shaikh,” US 20070181736, published Aug, 9, 2007) in view of Hojjati et al. (“Hojjati,” US 20230300129, published Sept. 21, 2023).
Regarding claim 1, Shaikh discloses An individual seal management terminal device, comprising (Shaikh [0028]. The server 12 can be setup to allow access to its associated databases 18 or linked databases (not shown) only to authorize individuals from a particular agency or more limited to only a particular facility for the agency or even a specific office within the specific facility. [Note that Specification [0068] explains that a terminal device can be a server].):
a first information acquisition module, configured to acquire multiple user identity information (Shaikh [0030]. Each attorney must register with either the agency in question or the provider of the present system to the agency, or both, e.g., by completing an Attorney Profile form. Registration could be done, e.g., via the Internet. The information in the Attorney Profile may include, e.g., the user name, and contact information including E-mail (if available). Also the user can be required to include at least one credit card or check/charge account authorization that will be used to cover the associated fees. A particular identifying portion of the profile, e.g., an attorney's Bar Number can be used as a unique identifier of the particular remote user, The remote user, e.g., an attorney may also be given or may choose a unique login identification issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer which, along with the unique identifier, authenticates permissible access to the system 10 of the present invention.);
a second information acquisition module, configured to acquire user name information, and generate [multiple] individual personal seal information and [multiple] corresponding individual personal seal serial numbers (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0030], [0032], [0038]. Each attorney must register with either the agency in question or the provider of the present system to the agency, or both, e.g., by completing an Attorney Profile form. Registration could be done, e.g., via the Internet. The information in the Attorney Profile may include, e.g., the user name, and contact information including E-mail (if available). In FIG. 2, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that outlines the authentication process using remote server 66 for the sender and receiver before they can send or receive the electronic filing and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the documents was sent by the filer and remote server 68 where date and time stamped encrypted documents along with digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filers are archived for permanent long term storage. In the former event, the authorized agency person can impart to the document being stored in the database an electronic filed stamp, as for example is shown in FIG. 8 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer.);
a first authentication module which is coupled to the first information acquisition module and configured to carry out entity or digital authentication on the multiple identity information so as to generate multiple authenticated identity information (Shaikh [0035], [0037]-[0038]. When the remote user [] can log onto the remote server using either a Web-site maintained by the server 12 or using Network connection to a similar screen at the agency or at the provider of the present invention to the agency, which could also be served by a separate provider's server 22, in either case via the Web. Access to log on to the server 12, 22 may be limited to a specific individual(s) uniquely identified to the server by a unique identifier, e.g., an employee badge number and, e.g., a PIN or password. He/she will first see an ID page 60 as shown in FIG. 7. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.);
a second authentication module which is coupled to the second information acquisition module and configured to carry out entity or digital authentication on the [multiple] individual personal seal information so as to generate [multiple] authenticated individual personal seal information (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0034], [0038]. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.);
an individual seal generation module which is coupled to the first authentication module and the second authentication module and configured to generate [multiple] individual personal seals according to the multiple authenticated identity information and the [multiple] authenticated individual personal seal information (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0031], [0034], [0038]. Alternatively, the electronic copy of the document could be electronically signed, utilizing, e.g., a “Signature Pen Pad,” supplied by Microsoft, or like electronic signature device available on the market or by attaching a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the filer and other attesting authority. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.);
an integrated seal generation module which is coupled to the individual seal generation module and configured to integrate and bind the [multiple] individual personal seals of the user and the [multiple] corresponding individual personal seal serial numbers so as to generate an integrated personal seal (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0031], [0034], [0038]. Alternatively, the electronic copy of the document could be electronically signed, utilizing, e.g., a “Signature Pen Pad,” supplied by Microsoft, or like electronic signature device available on the market or by attaching a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the filer and other attesting authority. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.); and
an authorization module which is coupled to the integrated seal generation module and configured to allow the user to call the integrated personal seal after authorization (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0032], [0034], [0038]. In FIG. 2, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that outlines the authentication process using remote server 66 for the sender and receiver before they can send or receive the electronic filing and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the documents was sent by the filer and remote server 68 where date and time stamped encrypted documents along with digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filers. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.).
Shaikh does not explicitly disclose: multiple…seal information, multiple… seal serial numbers, multiple authenticated …seal information, multiple…seals, multiple corresponding…seal serial numbers.
However, in an analogous art, Hojjati discloses a system, comprising:
multiple…seal information, multiple… seal serial numbers, multiple authenticated …seal information, multiple…seals, multiple corresponding…seal serial numbers (Hojjati FIG. 3B, [0084], [0092], [0098]-[0102]. The security seal code 221 and the authentication code 223 may cause the security seal 209 to be displayed with the dynamic authentication information. For example, the dynamic authentication information can be injected within the security seal 209. The authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication information to be included as part of the security seal 209. In some cases, the authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication to be separately displayed. It will be understood that FIG. 3A is illustrative only, and a server, via the user interface and based on information from the security seal system, may present any number of security seals or security seals that provide any type of validation information such as an image, identity information, certificate authority information, security information, etc. As noted above, the security seal can include numerous faces. Each face may provide additional or different information about the security or trustworthiness of a given application (e.g., a website) or entity. The use of the multiple faces allows for a user to interact with the security seal to obtain additional information as needed. FIG. 3B is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of various faces 323, 324, 326, 328, 330, 332, 340, and 342 of a security seal and a display object 350 of the security seal in a security seal issuance environment 300B. The security seal may be a dynamic security seal that can provide multiple faces to a user of a website that is displaying the security seal. The face 323 displays an initial face of the security seal. The face 323 may include an indication of an entity (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system) that has verified the information associated with the website (e.g., the domain and organization information) and has deemed that it is trustworthy. The face 324 may provide additional validation information about the website and/or the entity. For example, the face 324 may include additional identity verification information or security information. The face 326 may include an image (e.g., a logo) associated with the entity that has been validated by a vetting entity (e.g., the identity information manager 224) to correspond to the entity. For example, the logo may include a trademark of the entity associated with the website. As the security seal is being provided by a third party (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system), the inclusion of the logo within the security provides an indication of a level of trust beyond security information and identity validation information such as domain verification information. The face 328 may provide additional information that was not previously displayed in face 323, 324, or 326.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Hojjati and Shaikh to include: multiple…seal information, multiple… seal serial numbers, multiple authenticated …seal information, multiple…seals, multiple corresponding…seal serial numbers. One would have been motivated to provide users with a multi-faced electronic seal that can display dynamic authentication information from a plurality of entities and certificate authorities. (See Hojjati [0098].)
Regarding claim 2, Shaikh and Hojjati disclose system of claim 1.
Shaikh further discloses:
wherein the first information acquisition module is also configured to obtain multiple corporate information of the user (Shaikh [0023], [0030]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. Each attorney must register with either the agency in question or the provider of the present system to the agency, or both, e.g., by completing an Attorney Profile form. Registration could be done, e.g., via the Internet. The information in the Attorney Profile may include, e.g., the user name, and contact information including E-mail (if available). Also the user can be required to include at least one credit card or check/charge account authorization that will be used to cover the associated fees. A particular identifying portion of the profile, e.g., an attorney's Bar Number can be used as a unique identifier of the particular remote user, The remote user, e.g., an attorney may also be given or may choose a unique login identification issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer which, along with the unique identifier, authenticates permissible access to the system 10 of the present invention.);
the second information acquisition module is also configured to obtain corporate name information of the user and generate [multiple] individual corporate seal information and [multiple] corresponding individual corporate seal serial numbers (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0023], [0030], [0032], [0038]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. Each attorney must register with either the agency in question or the provider of the present system to the agency, or both, e.g., by completing an Attorney Profile form. Registration could be done, e.g., via the Internet. The information in the Attorney Profile may include, e.g., the user name, and contact information including E-mail (if available). In FIG. 2, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that outlines the authentication process using remote server 66 for the sender and receiver before they can send or receive the electronic filing and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the documents was sent by the filer and remote server 68 where date and time stamped encrypted documents along with digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filers are archived for permanent long term storage. In the former event, the authorized agency person can impart to the document being stored in the database an electronic filed stamp, as for example is shown in FIG. 8 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer.);
the first authentication module is also configured to carry out entity or digital authentication on the multiple corporate information so as to generate multiple authenticated corporate information (Shaikh [0023], [0035], [0037]-[0038]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. When the remote user [] can log onto the remote server using either a Web-site maintained by the server 12 or using Network connection to a similar screen at the agency or at the provider of the present invention to the agency, which could also be served by a separate provider's server 22, in either case via the Web. Access to log on to the server 12, 22 may be limited to a specific individual(s) uniquely identified to the server by a unique identifier, e.g., an employee badge number and, e.g., a PIN or password. He/she will first see an ID page 60 as shown in FIG. 7. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.);
the second authentication module is also configured to carry out entity or digital authentication on the [multiple] individual corporate seal information so as to generate [multiple] authenticated individual corporate seal information (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0023], [0034], [0038]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.);
the individual seal generation module is also configured to generate [multiple] individual corporate seals according to the [multiple] authenticated identity information and the multiple authenticated individual corporate seal information (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0023], [0031], [0034], [0038]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. Alternatively, the electronic copy of the document could be electronically signed, utilizing, e.g., a “Signature Pen Pad,” supplied by Microsoft, or like electronic signature device available on the market or by attaching a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the filer and other attesting authority. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.);
the integrated seal generation module is also configured to integrate and bind the [multiple] individual corporate seals of the user and the [multiple] corresponding individual corporate seal serial numbers so as to generate an integrated corporate seal (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0023], [0031], [0034], [0038]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. Alternatively, the electronic copy of the document could be electronically signed, utilizing, e.g., a “Signature Pen Pad,” supplied by Microsoft, or like electronic signature device available on the market or by attaching a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the filer and other attesting authority. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.); and
the authorization module is also configured to allow the user to call the integrated corporate seal after authorization (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0032], [0034], [0038]. In FIG. 2, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that outlines the authentication process using remote server 66 for the sender and receiver before they can send or receive the electronic filing and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the documents was sent by the filer and remote server 68 where date and time stamped encrypted documents along with digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filers. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.).
Hojjati discloses a system, comprising:
multiple…seal information, multiple… seal serial numbers, multiple authenticated …seal information, multiple…seals, multiple corresponding…seal serial numbers (Hojjati FIG. 3B, [0084], [0092], [0098]-[0102]. The security seal code 221 and the authentication code 223 may cause the security seal 209 to be displayed with the dynamic authentication information. For example, the dynamic authentication information can be injected within the security seal 209. The authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication information to be included as part of the security seal 209. In some cases, the authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication to be separately displayed. It will be understood that FIG. 3A is illustrative only, and a server, via the user interface and based on information from the security seal system, may present any number of security seals or security seals that provide any type of validation information such as an image, identity information, certificate authority information, security information, etc. As noted above, the security seal can include numerous faces. Each face may provide additional or different information about the security or trustworthiness of a given application (e.g., a website) or entity. The use of the multiple faces allows for a user to interact with the security seal to obtain additional information as needed. FIG. 3B is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of various faces 323, 324, 326, 328, 330, 332, 340, and 342 of a security seal and a display object 350 of the security seal in a security seal issuance environment 300B. The security seal may be a dynamic security seal that can provide multiple faces to a user of a website that is displaying the security seal. The face 323 displays an initial face of the security seal. The face 323 may include an indication of an entity (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system) that has verified the information associated with the website (e.g., the domain and organization information) and has deemed that it is trustworthy. The face 324 may provide additional validation information about the website and/or the entity. For example, the face 324 may include additional identity verification information or security information. The face 326 may include an image (e.g., a logo) associated with the entity that has been validated by a vetting entity (e.g., the identity information manager 224) to correspond to the entity. For example, the logo may include a trademark of the entity associated with the website. As the security seal is being provided by a third party (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system), the inclusion of the logo within the security provides an indication of a level of trust beyond security information and identity validation information such as domain verification information. The face 328 may provide additional information that was not previously displayed in face 323, 324, or 326.).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 1 above.
Regarding claim 5, Shaikh and Hojjati disclose the system of claim 2. Shaikh further discloses wherein the name information comprises simplified Chinese, traditional Chinese, English, French, German, Russian or other languages; and the corporate name information comprises simplified Chinese, traditional Chinese, English, French, German, Russian or other languages (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0037]-[0038]. Access to log on to the server 12, 22 may be limited to a specific individual(s) uniquely identified to the server by a unique identifier, e.g., an employee badge number and, e.g., a PIN or password. He/she will first see an ID page 60 as shown in FIG. 7. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.).
Regarding claim 6, Shaikh and Hojjadi disclose the system of claim 2, Shaikh further discloses personal seals (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0034], [0038]. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.).
Hojjati further discloses wherein the individual seal generation module is also connected to multiple seal production company servers, and configured to generate the multiple individual [personal] seals and/or the multiple individual corporate seals through the multiple seal production company servers; and the integrated seal generation module is also connected to the multiple seal production company servers, and configured to integrate and bind the multiple individual [personal] seals of the user with the multiple corresponding individual [personal seal] serial numbers through the multiple seal production company servers so as to generate the integrated personal seal, and integrate and bind the multiple individual corporate seals of the user with the multiple corresponding individual corporate seal serial numbers through the multiple seal production company servers so as to generate the integrated corporate seal (Hojjati FIG. 3B, [0084], [0092], [0098]-[0102]. The security seal code 221 and the authentication code 223 may cause the security seal 209 to be displayed with the dynamic authentication information. For example, the dynamic authentication information can be injected within the security seal 209. The authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication information to be included as part of the security seal 209. In some cases, the authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication to be separately displayed. It will be understood that FIG. 3A is illustrative only, and a server, via the user interface and based on information from the security seal system, may present any number of security seals or security seals that provide any type of validation information such as an image, identity information, certificate authority information, security information, etc. As noted above, the security seal can include numerous faces. Each face may provide additional or different information about the security or trustworthiness of a given application (e.g., a website) or entity. The use of the multiple faces allows for a user to interact with the security seal to obtain additional information as needed. FIG. 3B is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of various faces 323, 324, 326, 328, 330, 332, 340, and 342 of a security seal and a display object 350 of the security seal in a security seal issuance environment 300B. The security seal may be a dynamic security seal that can provide multiple faces to a user of a website that is displaying the security seal. The face 323 displays an initial face of the security seal. The face 323 may include an indication of an entity (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system) that has verified the information associated with the website (e.g., the domain and organization information) and has deemed that it is trustworthy. The face 324 may provide additional validation information about the website and/or the entity. For example, the face 324 may include additional identity verification information or security information. The face 326 may include an image (e.g., a logo) associated with the entity that has been validated by a vetting entity (e.g., the identity information manager 224) to correspond to the entity. For example, the logo may include a trademark of the entity associated with the website. As the security seal is being provided by a third party (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system), the inclusion of the logo within the security provides an indication of a level of trust beyond security information and identity validation information such as domain verification information. The face 328 may provide additional information that was not previously displayed in face 323, 324, or 326.).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 2 above.
Regarding claim 8, Shaikh and Hojjadi disclose the system of claim 6, Shaikh further discloses personal seals (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0034], [0038]. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.).
Hojjati further discloses wherein the multiple individual personal seals are generated by different seal production company servers respectively; and the multiple individual corporate seals are generated by different seal production company servers respectively (Hojjati FIG. 3B, [0084], [0092], [0098]-[0102]. The security seal code 221 and the authentication code 223 may cause the security seal 209 to be displayed with the dynamic authentication information. For example, the dynamic authentication information can be injected within the security seal 209. The authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication information to be included as part of the security seal 209. In some cases, the authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication to be separately displayed. It will be understood that FIG. 3A is illustrative only, and a server, via the user interface and based on information from the security seal system, may present any number of security seals or security seals that provide any type of validation information such as an image, identity information, certificate authority information, security information, etc. As noted above, the security seal can include numerous faces. Each face may provide additional or different information about the security or trustworthiness of a given application (e.g., a website) or entity. The use of the multiple faces allows for a user to interact with the security seal to obtain additional information as needed. FIG. 3B is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of various faces 323, 324, 326, 328, 330, 332, 340, and 342 of a security seal and a display object 350 of the security seal in a security seal issuance environment 300B. The security seal may be a dynamic security seal that can provide multiple faces to a user of a website that is displaying the security seal. The face 323 displays an initial face of the security seal. The face 323 may include an indication of an entity (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system) that has verified the information associated with the website (e.g., the domain and organization information) and has deemed that it is trustworthy. The face 324 may provide additional validation information about the website and/or the entity. For example, the face 324 may include additional identity verification information or security information. The face 326 may include an image (e.g., a logo) associated with the entity that has been validated by a vetting entity (e.g., the identity information manager 224) to correspond to the entity. For example, the logo may include a trademark of the entity associated with the website. As the security seal is being provided by a third party (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system), the inclusion of the logo within the security provides an indication of a level of trust beyond security information and identity validation information such as domain verification information. The face 328 may provide additional information that was not previously displayed in face 323, 324, or 326.).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 6 above.
Regarding claim 11, claim 11 is directed to a method corresponding to the system of claim 1. Claim 11 is similar to claim 1 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding claim 12, claim 12 is directed to a method corresponding to the system of claim 2. Claim 12 is similar to claim 2 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding claim 14, claim 14 is directed to a method corresponding to the system of claim 6. Claim 14 is similar to claim 6 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding claim 16, claim 16 is directed to a method corresponding to the system of claim 8. Claim 16 is similar to claim 8 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shaikh (“Shaikh,” US 20070181736, published Aug, 9, 2007) in view of Hojjati et al. (“Hojjati,” US 20230300129, published Sept. 21, 2023) and Li et al. (“Li,” US 20200135177, published April 30, 2019).
Regarding claim 3, Shaikh and Hojjati disclose the system of claim 2. Shaikh further discloses wherein the multiple individual personal seal information comprises at least two or more individual personal seal information, and the multiple individual corporate seal information comprises at least two or more individual corporate seal information (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0023], [0031], [0034], [0038]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. Alternatively, the electronic copy of the document could be electronically signed, utilizing, e.g., a “Signature Pen Pad,” supplied by Microsoft, or like electronic signature device available on the market or by attaching a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the filer and other attesting authority. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.).
Shaikh and Hojjati do not explicitily disclose: the multiple corresponding individual personal seal serial numbers are ascended according to an input sequence of the name information; and the multiple corresponding individual corporate seal serial numbers are ascended according to the input sequence of the corporate name information.
However, in an analogous art, Li discloses a system, comprising: the multiple corresponding [individual personal seal serial] numbers are ascended according to an input sequence of the name information; and the multiple corresponding [individual corporate seal serial numbers] are ascended according to the input sequence of the corporate name information (Li [01100]. In some approaches, the series of candidate words, w′, within the similarity threshold the may be ranked in ascending order by similarity difference to the seed word w. In various approaches, a program forms a list of candidate words (e.g., second words) that are phonetically close to the seed word (e.g., given word, first word, etc.) and the list of candidate words may be ranked according to the calculated similarity difference of each candidate word to the seed word in ascending order of similarity. For example, words with the smallest similarity distance are ranked higher and closer to the seed word.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Li, Hojjati and Shaikh to include: comprising: the multiple corresponding [individual personal seal serial] numbers are ascended according to an input sequence of the name information; and the multiple corresponding [individual corporate seal serial numbers] are ascended according to the input sequence of the corporate name information. One would have been motivated to provide users with means for assigning and ranking related words according to a similarity or other deterministic metric. (See Li [0110].)
Claims 4 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shaikh (“Shaikh,” US 20070181736, published Aug, 9, 2007) in view of Hojjati et al. (“Hojjati,” US 20230300129, published Sept. 21, 2023) and Kubo et al. (“Kubo,” US 20190034418, published Jan 31, 2019).
Regarding claim 4, Shaikh and Hojjati disclose the system of claim 2. Shaikh further discloses:
the second authentication module is also configured to carry out entity or digital authentication on the [multiple translated] individual personal seal information and/or the [multiple translated] individual corporate seal information so as to generate [multiple] authenticated [translated] individual personal seal information and/or [multiple] authenticated [translated] individual corporate seal information (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0023], [0034], [0038]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.);
the individual seal generation module is also configured to generate [multiple translated] individual personal seals according to the multiple authenticated identity information and the [multiple] authenticated [translated] individual personal seal information, and generate [multiple translated] individual corporate seals according to the multiple authenticated identity information and the [multiple] authenticated [translated] individual corporate seal information (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0023], [0031], [0034], [0038]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. Alternatively, the electronic copy of the document could be electronically signed, utilizing, e.g., a “Signature Pen Pad,” supplied by Microsoft, or like electronic signature device available on the market or by attaching a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the filer and other attesting authority. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.); and
the integrated seal generation module is also configured to integrate and bind the [multiple translated] individual personal seals of the user and the [multiple] corresponding individual personal seal serial numbers to generate a [translated] integrated personal seal, and integrate and bind the [multiple translated] individual corporate seals of the user and the [multiple] corresponding individual corporate seal serial numbers to generate a [translated] integrated corporate seal (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0023], [0031], [0034], [0038]. The present invention enables persons wishing to make a filing of a document, e.g.,… or financial or legal record exchanged between officers of a corporation and/or financial institution etc [that is, between corporate employees regarding corporate matters]. Alternatively, the electronic copy of the document could be electronically signed, utilizing, e.g., a “Signature Pen Pad,” supplied by Microsoft, or like electronic signature device available on the market or by attaching a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the filer and other attesting authority. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.).
Hojjati further discloses multiple…seal information, multiple… seal serial numbers, multiple authenticated …seal information, multiple…seals, multiple corresponding…seal serial numbers (Hojjati FIG. 3B, [0084], [0092], [0098]-[0102]. The security seal code 221 and the authentication code 223 may cause the security seal 209 to be displayed with the dynamic authentication information. For example, the dynamic authentication information can be injected within the security seal 209. The authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication information to be included as part of the security seal 209. In some cases, the authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication to be separately displayed. It will be understood that FIG. 3A is illustrative only, and a server, via the user interface and based on information from the security seal system, may present any number of security seals or security seals that provide any type of validation information such as an image, identity information, certificate authority information, security information, etc. As noted above, the security seal can include numerous faces. Each face may provide additional or different information about the security or trustworthiness of a given application (e.g., a website) or entity. The use of the multiple faces allows for a user to interact with the security seal to obtain additional information as needed. FIG. 3B is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of various faces 323, 324, 326, 328, 330, 332, 340, and 342 of a security seal and a display object 350 of the security seal in a security seal issuance environment 300B. The security seal may be a dynamic security seal that can provide multiple faces to a user of a website that is displaying the security seal. The face 323 displays an initial face of the security seal. The face 323 may include an indication of an entity (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system) that has verified the information associated with the website (e.g., the domain and organization information) and has deemed that it is trustworthy. The face 324 may provide additional validation information about the website and/or the entity. For example, the face 324 may include additional identity verification information or security information. The face 326 may include an image (e.g., a logo) associated with the entity that has been validated by a vetting entity (e.g., the identity information manager 224) to correspond to the entity. For example, the logo may include a trademark of the entity associated with the website. As the security seal is being provided by a third party (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system), the inclusion of the logo within the security provides an indication of a level of trust beyond security information and identity validation information such as domain verification information. The face 328 may provide additional information that was not previously displayed in face 323, 324, or 326.).
In an analogous art, Kubo further discloses:
a language transformation module which is coupled to the second information acquisition module and configured to transform the multiple individual [personal seal] information and/or the multiple individual [corporate seal] information from a first language to a second language, and generate multiple translated individual [personal seal] information and/or multiple translated individual [corporate seal] information (Kubo [0072], [0095]. The foreign-language word conversion unit 116 automatically converts the pieces of input information received by the information processing unit 11 to corresponding foreign-language words on the basis of a correspondence table between words in Japanese, which is the first language, and words in at least one foreign language, which is the second language. The correspondence table is stored in a correspondence foreign-language term storage unit 134 of the master storage unit 13 (described later). Specifically, the foreign-language word conversion unit 116 automatically converts the category and property information in Japanese to corresponding foreign-language words on the basis of the correspondence table. When the details are revised by the introduction processing unit 113, the automatic translation unit 115 executes the process of automatically translating the Japanese introduction received by the introduction processing unit 113 into the introduction in a predetermined foreign language, such as English, French, German, Spanish, Chinese and Arabic (S170).).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Kubo, Hojjati and Shaikh to include: a language transformation module which is coupled to the second information acquisition module and configured to transform the multiple individual [personal seal] information and/or the multiple individual [corporate seal] information from a first language to a second language, and generate multiple translated individual [personal seal] information and/or multiple translated individual [corporate seal] information. One would have been motivated to provide users with means for translate selected information across multiple languages. (See Kubo [0072].)
Regarding claim 13, claim 13 is directed to a method corresponding to the system of claim 4. Claim 13 is similar to claim 4 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claims 7, 9, 15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shaikh (“Shaikh,” US 20070181736, published Aug, 9, 2007) in view of Hojjati et al. (“Hojjati,” US 20230300129, published Sept. 21, 2023) and Horvath (“Horvath,” US 20190205547, published July 4, 2019).
Regarding claim 7, Shaikh and Hojjati disclose the system of claim 2. Shaikh further discloses:
wherein the first authentication module is also connected to multiple first certificate issuing authorities, and configured to obtain multiple first CA certificates provided by the multiple first certificate issuing authorities and [multiple corresponding first keys], and carry out entity or digital authentication on the multiple identity information and/or multiple corporate information according to the multiple first CA certificates, so as to generate the multiple authenticated identity information and the multiple authenticated corporate information (Shaikh [0030], [0034]. Each attorney must register with either the agency in question or the provider of the present system to the agency, or both, e.g., by completing an Attorney Profile form. Registration could be done, e.g., via the Internet. The information in the Attorney Profile may include, e.g., the user name, and contact information including E-mail (if available). Also the user can be required to include at least one credit card or check/charge account authorization that will be used to cover the associated fees. A particular identifying portion of the profile, e.g., an attorney's Bar Number can be used as a unique identifier of the particular remote user, The remote user, e.g., an attorney may also be given or may choose a unique login identification issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer which, along with the unique identifier, authenticates permissible access to the system 10 of the present invention. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document.).
Hojjati further discloses
the second authentication module is also connected to multiple second certificate issuing authorities, and configured to obtain multiple second CA certificates provided by the multiple second certificate issuing authorities and multiple corresponding second keys, and carry out entity or digital authentication on the multiple individual personal seal information and/or the multiple individual corporate seal information according to the multiple second CA certificates, so as to generate the multiple authenticated individual personal seal information and the multiple authenticated individual corporate seal information (Hojjati FIG. 3B, [0084], [0092], [0098]-[0102]. The security seal code 221 and the authentication code 223 may cause the security seal 209 to be displayed with the dynamic authentication information. For example, the dynamic authentication information can be injected within the security seal 209. The authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication information to be included as part of the security seal 209. In some cases, the authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication to be separately displayed. It will be understood that FIG. 3A is illustrative only, and a server, via the user interface and based on information from the security seal system, may present any number of security seals or security seals that provide any type of validation information such as an image, identity information, certificate authority information, security information, etc. As noted above, the security seal can include numerous faces. Each face may provide additional or different information about the security or trustworthiness of a given application (e.g., a website) or entity. The use of the multiple faces allows for a user to interact with the security seal to obtain additional information as needed. FIG. 3B is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of various faces 323, 324, 326, 328, 330, 332, 340, and 342 of a security seal and a display object 350 of the security seal in a security seal issuance environment 300B. The security seal may be a dynamic security seal that can provide multiple faces to a user of a website that is displaying the security seal. The face 323 displays an initial face of the security seal. The face 323 may include an indication of an entity (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system) that has verified the information associated with the website (e.g., the domain and organization information) and has deemed that it is trustworthy. The face 324 may provide additional validation information about the website and/or the entity. For example, the face 324 may include additional identity verification information or security information. The face 326 may include an image (e.g., a logo) associated with the entity that has been validated by a vetting entity (e.g., the identity information manager 224) to correspond to the entity. For example, the logo may include a trademark of the entity associated with the website. As the security seal is being provided by a third party (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system), the inclusion of the logo within the security provides an indication of a level of trust beyond security information and identity validation information such as domain verification information. The face 328 may provide additional information that was not previously displayed in face 323, 324, or 326.).
Shaikh and Hojjati do not explicitly disclose: and configured to obtain multiple first CA certificates provided by the multiple first certificate issuing authorities and multiple corresponding first keys, and carry out entity or digital authentication on the multiple identity information and/or multiple corporate information according to the multiple first CA certificates.
However, in an analogous art, Horvath discloses configured to obtain multiple first CA certificates provided by the multiple first certificate issuing authorities and multiple corresponding first keys, and carry out entity or digital authentication on the multiple identity information and/or multiple corporate information according to the multiple first CA certificates (Horvath [0033], [0035]. A digital certificate is used in an asymmetric cryptosystem to confirm the authenticity of a public key and a permitted range of use and validity. The digital certificate is itself protected by a digital signature, the authenticity of which can be checked with the public key of the issuer of the certificate. In order to check the authenticity of the issuer key, a digital certificate is again used. In this way, a chain of digital certificates can be built up, with each of the certificates confirming the authenticity of the public key with which the previous certificate can be checked. A chain of certificates of this kind forms what is known as a validation path or certification path. The subscribers of the PKI must be able to rely on the authenticity of the last certificate, or what is known as the root certificate, and the key certified by this certificate, without a further certificate. The root certificate is managed by what is known as a root certification authority, wherein the authenticity of all certificates of the PKI stems from the authenticity of said root certificate, which is presupposed to be secured. The public key allows anybody to encrypt data for the owner of the private key and to check or authenticate digital signatures of documents belonging to the owner. A private key allows its owner to decrypt data encrypted with the public key or to create digital signatures for electronic documents. Digital signatures are used for secure electronic data exchange, for example over the Internet, and make it possible to check identities and/or authorisations and the authenticity of the exchanged data.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Horvath, Shakih and Hojjati to include: configured to obtain multiple first CA certificates provided by the multiple first certificate issuing authorities and multiple corresponding first keys, and carry out entity or digital authentication on the multiple identity information and/or multiple corporate information according to the multiple first CA certificates. One would have been motivated to provide users with a means for validating user information through verifying digital signatures of a certificate chain. (See Horvath [0033].)
Regarding claim 9, Shaikh, Hojjati and Horvath disclose the system of claim 7. Hojjati further discloses wherein the multiple individual personal seal information is subjected to entity or digital authentication by adopting the second CA certificates provided by different second certificate issuing authorities respectively; and the multiple individual corporate seal information is subjected to entity or digital authentication by adopting the second CA certificates provided by different second certificate issuing authorities respectively (Hojjati FIG. 3B, [0084], [0092], [0098]-[0102]. The security seal code 221 and the authentication code 223 may cause the security seal 209 to be displayed with the dynamic authentication information. For example, the dynamic authentication information can be injected within the security seal 209. The authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication information to be included as part of the security seal 209. In some cases, the authentication code 223 may cause the dynamic authentication to be separately displayed. It will be understood that FIG. 3A is illustrative only, and a server, via the user interface and based on information from the security seal system, may present any number of security seals or security seals that provide any type of validation information such as an image, identity information, certificate authority information, security information, etc. As noted above, the security seal can include numerous faces. Each face may provide additional or different information about the security or trustworthiness of a given application (e.g., a website) or entity. The use of the multiple faces allows for a user to interact with the security seal to obtain additional information as needed. FIG. 3B is a block diagram illustrating an embodiment of various faces 323, 324, 326, 328, 330, 332, 340, and 342 of a security seal and a display object 350 of the security seal in a security seal issuance environment 300B. The security seal may be a dynamic security seal that can provide multiple faces to a user of a website that is displaying the security seal. The face 323 displays an initial face of the security seal. The face 323 may include an indication of an entity (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system) that has verified the information associated with the website (e.g., the domain and organization information) and has deemed that it is trustworthy. The face 324 may provide additional validation information about the website and/or the entity. For example, the face 324 may include additional identity verification information or security information. The face 326 may include an image (e.g., a logo) associated with the entity that has been validated by a vetting entity (e.g., the identity information manager 224) to correspond to the entity. For example, the logo may include a trademark of the entity associated with the website. As the security seal is being provided by a third party (e.g., a certificate authority, a security seal system), the inclusion of the logo within the security provides an indication of a level of trust beyond security information and identity validation information such as domain verification information. The face 328 may provide additional information that was not previously displayed in face 323, 324, or 326.).
The motivation is the same as that of claim 7 above.
Regarding claim 15, claim 15 is directed to a method corresponding to the system of claim 7. Claim 15 is similar to claim 7 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Regarding claim 17, claim 17 is directed to a method corresponding to the method of claim 9. Claim 17 is similar to claim 9 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Claims 10 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Shaikh (“Shaikh,” US 20070181736, published Aug, 9, 2007) in view of Hojjati et al. (“Hojjati,” US 20230300129, published Sept. 21, 2023), Horvath (“Horvath,” US 20190205547, published July 4, 2019) and Bidkar et al. (“Bidkar,” US 20240256687, filed Jan 31, 2023).
Regarding claim 10, Shaikh, Hojjati and Horvath disclose the system of claim 7.
Shaikh further discloses: The individual seal management terminal device according to claim 7, comprising a multi-module which is coupled to the individual seal generation module and the integrated seal generation module; the multi-module comprises: a central control module, a communication module, an identity authentication module, and a storage module, wherein the communication module, the identity authentication module, [the key module] and the storage module are connected to the central control module (Shaikh FIGs 1-2, [0028]. At least one server 12 acts as a librarian for the system 10 as well as a gateway for the system 10. The server can act as a librarian of the system by allowing access to the system only to authorized users in respective different modes, e.g., submission, review, authenticate using a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer 40 and approval, and file access, as will be more specifically described below. The server 12 can be setup to allow access to its associated databases 18 or linked databases. The server 12 alse stores the necessary data as well as the document(s) submitted by the sender.);
the communication module is configured to implement communication between the individual seal management terminal device and an external server (Shaikh FIG. 2 (include server 12), [0032]. In FIG. 2, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that outlines the authentication process using remote server 66 for the sender and receiver before they can send or receive the electronic filing and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the documents was sent by the filer and remote server 68.);
the identity authentication module is configured to authenticate [biometric] data inputted by the user to generate authenticated biometric data and authorize the user after authentication (Shaikh [0030], [0037]. A particular identifying portion of the profile, e.g., an attorney's Bar Number can be used as a unique identifier of the particular remote user, The remote user, e.g., an attorney may also be given or may choose a unique login identification issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer. Access to log on to the server 12, 22 may be limited to a specific individual(s) uniquely identified to the server by a unique identifier, e.g., an employee badge number and, e.g., a PIN or password.);
the storage module is configured to store the authenticated [biometric] data, the multiple encrypted authenticated identity information, the multiple encrypted authenticated corporate information, the multiple encrypted authenticated individual personal seal information, the multiple encrypted authenticated individual corporate seal information, the multiple individual personal seals, the integrated personal seal, the multiple individual corporate seals and the integrated corporate seal (Shaikh [0028]-[0029], [0038]. The system 10 can also provide, e.g., that all information passed between remote users, e.g., attorneys, and the government agency, e.g., the court system, is encrypted. The server 12 alse stores the necessary data as well as the document(s) submitted by the sender. Remote users, e.g., an attorney desirous of filing a document with the court must have registered with the government agency as someone who from time to time will submit papers for filing. The registration can be directly through [ ] server 12 in question, or through a Web site run by the provider of the present invention to the agency, where the server 12 could be located. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer.); and
the central control module is configured to receive input and control operation of other modules, and allow the user to call the integrated personal seal and the integrated corporate seal after authorization (Shaikh FIG. 8, [0032], [0034], [0038]. In FIG. 2, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that outlines the authentication process using remote server 66 for the sender and receiver before they can send or receive the electronic filing and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the documents was sent by the filer and remote server 68 where date and time stamped encrypted documents along with digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filers. In FIG. 4, there is shown a schematic block diagram of a system 10 according to the present invention that allows electronic transfer of sealed or certified documents by authenticating the digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer of the officer of the sender organization originating from PC 72 and electronic stamp that confirms the date and the time when the document was sent by the filer, also providing a secure way for receiving entity to connect to archival document storage server 68 and verifying that the received document is a true copy of the original document. The electronic “Filed” stamp is permanently imparted to the document 64 within the database, the electronic filed stamp may accompany a digital certificate that is issued after establishing the chain of trust and/or intelligent barcode that uniquely identifies the identity of filer using an alphanumeric serial number or identity number for the filer authenticating the identity of accepting or rejecting authority 42.).
Shaikh and Hojjati does not explicitly disclose:
a key module, biometric authentication, and
the key module is configured to store the multiple keys and encrypt the multiple authenticated identity information, the multiple authenticated corporate information, the multiple authenticated individual personal seal information and the multiple authenticated individual corporate seal information according to the corresponding keys in the multiple keys, so as to generate multiple encrypted authenticated identity information, multiple encrypted authenticated corporate information, multiple encrypted authenticated individual personal seal information and multiple encrypted authenticated individual corporate seal information.
However, in an analogous art, Bidker discloses a system, comprising:
a key module (Bidkar [0031]. The user is provided with one or more encryption keys that can be provided to participating entities to allow the participating entity to access and/or retrieve relevant documents using the encryption keys.),
biometric authentication (Bidkar [0026]. For example, a system may prompt a user to enter authentication information such as a username, a password, a personal identification number (PIN), a passcode, biometric information. This authentication information may be used to authenticate the identity of the user.); and
the key module is configured to store the multiple keys and encrypt the multiple authenticated identity information, the multiple authenticated corporate information, the multiple authenticated individual personal seal information and the multiple authenticated individual corporate seal information according to the corresponding keys in the multiple keys, so as to generate multiple encrypted authenticated identity information, multiple encrypted authenticated corporate information, multiple encrypted authenticated individual personal seal information and multiple encrypted authenticated individual corporate seal information (Bidkar [0031], [0065],[0067], These document sources provide documents for one or more users to the centralized storage device. Said documents are encrypted using at least one of a non-fungible token hash encryption, a cipher chain encryption, or a tensor encryption. The user is provided with one or more encryption keys that can be provided to participating entities to allow the participating entity to access and/or retrieve relevant documents using the encryption keys. The method shown in the flow chart 300 may be used in combination or independent from the flow chart 200 of FIG. 2 . For example, the system may be configured to receive the one or more documents associated with the user and then encrypt and store said documents until receiving the at least one encryption key discussed in reference to Block 206 of FIG. 2 above. In various embodiments, the system may have one or more types of encryptions for each of the documents.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art on or before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Horvath, Shakih and Hojjati to include: a key module, biometric authentication, and the key module is configured to store the multiple keys and encrypt the multiple authenticated identity information, the multiple authenticated corporate information, the multiple authenticated individual personal seal information and the multiple authenticated individual corporate seal information according to the corresponding keys in the multiple keys, so as to generate multiple encrypted authenticated identity information, multiple encrypted authenticated corporate information, multiple encrypted authenticated individual personal seal information and multiple encrypted authenticated individual corporate seal information. One would have been motivated to provide users with a means for generating and encrypting documents or content with different encryption keys. (See Bidker [0031].)
Regarding claim 18, claim 18 is directed to a method corresponding to the method of claim 10. Claim 18 is similar to claim 10 and is therefore rejected under similar rationale.
Conclusion
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Luu Pham can be reached on (571) 270-5002. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only.
For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/EDWARD LONG/
Examiner, Art Unit 2439
/LUU T PHAM/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2439