Claims 1-14 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cheong et al. (US Pub. 2014/0052450 A1).
Regarding Claims 1 and 7, Cheong teaches a display apparatus (see Fig.1 (102), Fig.5 and paragraph [0032], TV), comprising:
an interface circuitry comprising a tuner (see Fig.1 (102,112) and paragraph [0041]);
a display (see Fig.1 (122), Fig.5 and paragraph [0043]);
and a processor (see Fig.7 (710) and paragraph [0083]) configured to:
receive a voice input through the interface circuitry while an operation is performed (see Fig.1 (104), paragraph [0033] and paragraph [0036], playing scheduled program on TV),
based on the operation being receiving TV broadcasting signal through the tuner, change to a TV channel corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.1 (104,112), paragraph [0036] and Tabe 2, changing channels),
and based on the operation being receiving data from or transmitting data to the Internet through the interface circuitry, display a result of the a usage of the Internet corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.1 (104,118), Fig.5, paragraph [0038], paragraph [0045] and paragraph [0050], searching for contents through web-based service or web browser and retrieving results for selection).
Regarding Claims 2 and 8, Cheong further teaches wherein the processor is configured to:
execute the operation among a plurality of operations for the received voice input based on a degree of similarity of a service with each of the plurality of operations (see Fig.3 (340), paragraphs [0053-0054] and paragraph [0085], similarity based on the type of content searched),
wherein the plurality of operations are available in the display apparatus, and each of the plurality of operations are executable by the received voice input (see Fig.5 and paragraphs [0036-0037]),
and wherein the plurality of operations comprise changing to the TV channel corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.1 (104,112) and paragraph [0036], changing TV channels), and displaying the result of the usage of the Internet corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.5, paragraph [0045] and paragraph [0050], content search results).
Regarding Claims 3 and 9, Cheong further teaches wherein the processor is configured to:
control the display to display a user interface (UI) comprising a plurality of operations corresponding to the received voice input, the plurality of operations being available in the display apparatus, and each of the plurality of operations being executable by the received user voice input (see Fig.1 (102,104,122), Fig.3, paragraph [0033] and paragraphs [0036-0038]),
and based on a user input for selecting an operation among from the plurality of operations of the UI being received, perform the selected operation (see Fig.1 (102,104), paragraph [0033] and paragraphs [0036-0038], TV broadcast, media contents, skype, weather information),
and wherein the plurality of operations comprise changing to the TV channel corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.1 (104,112) and paragraph [0036], changing TV channels), and displaying the result of the usage of the Internet corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.5, paragraph [0045] and paragraph [0050], content search results).
Regarding Claims 4 and 10, Cheong further teaches wherein the UI comprises a menu item for stopping the performed operation (see Fig.5, paragraph [0035] and Table 1, start/stop voice commands).
Regarding Claims 5 and 11, Cheong further teaches a storage (see Fig.7 (720) and paragraph [0083]), wherein the processor is configured to:
control the storage to store information on the operation among a plurality of operations for the received voice input (see Fig.1 (102,104,110), Fig.7 (710,720), paragraph [0033] and paragraph [0083]),
based on receiving a second voice input which is same as the received voice input, perform the operation based on the stored information (see Fig.1 (102,104,110) and paragraphs [0036-0038]),
and wherein the plurality of operations comprise changing to the TV channel corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.1 (104,112) and paragraph [0036], changing TV channels), and displaying the result of the usage of the Internet corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.5, paragraph [0045] and paragraph [0050], content search results).
Regarding Claims 6 and 12, Cheong further teaches wherein a first operation corresponding to a first service is different from a second operation corresponding to a second service which is different from the first service (see Fig.5, paragraph [0036] and paragraph [0050], changing TV channels, searching or watching media contents via web-based services).
Regarding Claims 13 and 14, Cheong further teaches wherein the processor is configured to: based on the operation being a TV menu selection, execute a TV menu corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.1 (112), paragraph [0036] and Table 2, TV programming and selection),
and based on the operation being a content execution, execute a content corresponding to the received voice input (see Fig.5, paragraph [0038] and paragraph [0050], watching contents via web-based services).
Conclusion
/VU B HANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2654